The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 676 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great value for a trip to Mount Vernon to tour the mansion and grounds as well as the tour at Arlington National Cemetary. Our bus driver Tom did a great job of telling us about some of the historical places on the way and was a real gentleman. It was convenient catching the bus at Union Station and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ANDY was really great tour guide and Tony was very nice bus driver.
i have been to DC a lot of times. This time we took a guided tour to learn more about the city and omg what a difference. it is as if i saw everything for the first time.
great experience. very friendly group and guide helped us all to connect during the 6 hours.

will recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was wonderful. We truly enjoyed the bus driver who provided us with a great deal of information

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I had a fantastic time at Mt. Vernon our driver was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We truly enjoyed our day trip from Washington DC to Gettysburg. The bus driver and tour guide were both wonderful. The scenery is so beautiful, and the history is unreal. I definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed our tour with this company. Tour guide Craig was entertaining and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour and out tour guide Andy was the absolute best - he made the tour and our day in DC !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour best in Washington DC tour guide was fantastic. We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting D.C.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful due, I believe, to our guide, Andy. He was outstanding!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip and worth going to see everything. I would have loved to have had more time at Arlington National Cemetery. The bus driver, Wayne, was fabulous.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Joe was knowledgable and friendly. This tour was worth the time and money.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The driver Tony was amazing at getting us to all of the great spots. However our boat ride and lunch was delayed. By time it was time for the boat ride the tide was too low and therefore the 1 hour cruise on the Potomac was canceled. Still this is the best way to get around. Don't buy the lunch

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

What made the tour AHHHHMAZING! Was Andy our tour guide!! His knowledge, enthusiasm, passion for history and overall display of skills, not only impressed me amazed even outsiders from the tour, who would gather around us just to hear him talk!! Whatever he earns, he should make double!!!
Silvina

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

If you what easy transport to mount vernon this is great but if you want a guided tour ad you drive this isn't the one. The driver wasn't very helpful or informative or friendly but he got us there safe and on time. Mount vernon itself was fantastic.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour to Monticello and Michie Tavern was very nice and relaxing. The time spent at Michie Tavern could have been shorter to allow us more time at Monticello. With that said, the food at Michie was delicious and a good price. The bus driver, Wayne, was great.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message