The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fanastic day trip. So interesting and informative. Would highly recomend it.....

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have previously rated this tour.
It was great, very informative, driver and guide were nice and knoledged.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gail T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent driver/guide and very good Gettysburg guide. Lots of information given. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary was so knowledgable and really gave us a great narrative and even though the weather was terrible she did her best to make sure we got everything we were expecting. Great

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to point out small things that we would have never seen his name is Ralph..good job Ralph! It had rained a bit that day and they also provided us with ponchos and the bus was nice and warm when we returned..wonderful tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great day trip from Washington saw the battlefields as well as a rural town.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Gary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great day trip from Washington saw the battlefields as well as a rural town.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour's end goal was fascinating and well worth the ride as Monticello is an amazing UNESCO World Heritage sight. The driver could have improved our trip with narration about the countryside between Washington DC and our destination. A video with background information along the almost three hour ride would have been helpful too. Other trips I've been on included these features.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

SUJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good.. Excellent Tour Guide..

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations. The guide did a fine job. The driver was excellent.
Next time please arrange for the rain to fall while we are in the bus.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was as advertised. If you are going to DC, easily the best way to see both of these attractions is on a tour. The timing was perfect and our driver Bob was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

patrouart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour. Excellent driver. Monticello is amazing and as beautiful as I remembered from my last visit in 1982! Michie Tavern is a good stop although we did not have lunch there as it was too early for us to eat. More time for shopping! The house tour is very informative.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was fantastic. The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Eleanor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make the day as memorable, educational and interesting as possible. We thoroughly enjoyed both Mount Vernon and Arlington, and everything in between as our driver and guide described the high lights of Washington and the trip through old town Alexandria and up to Mount Vernon. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

james m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Other than getting a late start about 30 min, the tour went fine. Our tour guide Chris seemed very knowledgeable and has great people skills. Our driver Lee was also very people oriented and helped ensure we had a present experience.
I would consider using your service again in the future.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Traci G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

barbkay1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour with outstanding guide/driver, Baker. He had a wealth of information on all the sites. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

barbkay1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Christopher was a fantastic guide. He was very helpful, kept tour moving at a good pace, could answer all questions asked. A tour of Washington Monument was included. A mix-up on the companies part prevented us from going on the the monument tour. Christopher went to bat for us when I presented the printed online description. He was able to get us tickets for the next day. The office girl, Destiny, was extremely rude and difficult to deal with. We so appreciated Christopher's help.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Eugene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lee was good , but the star of the tour was Chris he not only knew the major sights but also the minor part of our tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect trip that was well worth the cost.

Driver was a great guide and host.

Itinerary was efficient and informative.

I will recommend to others.

Thanks!

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

vennie6inez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was awesome. We were and got lost. They stayed on the phone with us until we found the shuttle. they took us to meet the rest of the group and our tour guide Christopher was fantastic. His historical knowledge was impeccable. He was friendly and very safety conscious. It was an absolutely wonderful experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kunio T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, informative about the US history. We enjoyed Brian' guide very much. Thank you.
Old couple from Canada Japan

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message