The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 662 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guy, Andy, was not only thoroughly knowledgeable to go into great depths around the whole city, but has a super fun personality that made it quite enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you can book Andy as your guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. It was a great way to see Mt. Vernon. The boat trip was very scenic and you were handed a timed ticket to tour the house as soon as you exited the boat. The time on the ticket allowed you to tour the house first and then have plenty of time to tour the grounds and the museum. I have been to Mt. Vernon several times in the past and this is the best way to see it. It is a great value also, since you get the boat ride and the tour. I'm so glad that we decided to include this in our Washington DC itinerary.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was an excellent guide. His passion for Washington DC was quite evident. I enjoyed the tour thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was absolutely amazed at Mt. Vernon and Arlington cemetery. Seeing the changing of the guard is a must.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the first tour for me and my wife to see, touch and understanding the US- Capital and understand how great this country is. Andy, our tour guide, is emazing guide, who was able to connect all site visits and compieled in one story for our great nation and our founding fathers. Thanks Tony

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome. We forgot the names of the tour guide and driver, but they were excellent, kind, and super knowledgable. Just remember she used to be a history teacher. Totally recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the DC in the best way.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent! The driver Tony very competent and polite! The guide Andy phantastic, very knowledgeable in history, ready to answer all questions and cover all aspects of visited monuments architectural, artistic, historic etc! No stops just to fill the six hours! No visits in souvenir shops! A perfect tour for somebody who wants to get the essence of a very beautiful city in just six but full hours. I had similar tours in every city I visit and I do it almost 4 times a year. None of these was comparable to this tour. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 stars. Andy was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Joe, was fantastic. He challenged my teen son with trivia questions on American history related to George Washington and produced a family contest while driving to Mt. Vernon. When a school field trip arrived ahead of us, Joe adjusted the tour appropriately. We loved this opportunity Joe afforded us. We would go on another tour with Joe in the Washington, DC area.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful tour, everything worked smoothly and I learned so much from my driver, Paul!

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message