The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 706 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although we were not lucky with the weather, it was a great trip. Always a pleasure to visit Monticello and witness the greatness of Jefferson. I feel strongly that every one, no matter how old, but not too young, should visit this part of our history.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thought this was an excellent tour.
Apart from the fact that the bus was half an hour late company fault, not the driver the driver certainly made up for it with his professional and excellent handling of the situation. We didn't miss anything on the tour and still had plenty of time to do everything we wished. It was a highly informative tour and I would recommend it to anyone going to Gettysburg. We were totally immersed in the experience.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful day! I talked my aunt and uncle from Minnesota into coming out to D.C. And they loved the comprehensive tour provided to us. Great historical views plus great account of the battle and how it affected the towns people and the soldiers. We had a beautiful day and a great time.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting learning about one of the key battles of the Civil War, and seeing a house which Confederate snipers used.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This 6-hour city tour was one of the best tours I had in all over the world. We visited by an air conditioned bus all sites of interest of Washington DC, plus an one hour river cruise on the Potomac river by a motor boat. Our city guide Andy was excellent! This tour is a must for every first time visitor of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall a very good tour and well worth the money spent for it. Saw lots of things across DC that I would have never found on my own. The tour guide, Craig was excellent and did everything possible to insure the members of his tour group were satisfied. The boat ride tour was also excellent and gave a perspective of DC that is not common to most visitors. On the downside, the tour was a little rushed but considering how much we saw, that's very understandable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable informed and entertaining

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved it! Although we took a 2 and 3 year old with us, we still we able to enjoy everything. The girls enjoyed the horse and buggy ride, although I think the price 20pp for anyone over 18 months was very high for a 15 minute ride.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Chris was a great guide. You could tell he is passionate about our country and its greatness. We got off the bus more than I expected to see monuments up close.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was great, but could have used a microphone as the people in the rear seat had difficulty hearing. I was a little disappointed with the tour of the house. I expected more. The museum was great but we needed more time. We did not get to view all the movies. Overall a great day.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great personal service. Very comfortable transport. Good commentary

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip went very quickly could have spent more time exploring local areas,

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

There was some confusion when we got there about which bus was ours. Some of the walking during the tour was too much for my 81-year-old mother. She stayed on the bus for some stops. The best part was the lunch cruise on the Potomac River.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I saw many of the D.C. attractions during the tour, but we wasted a lot of time in the beginning of the day waiting for another group to join us.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

tour guide was difficult to understand. It sounded like he was reciting a prepared script that had been memorized. He did however let us off at a different spot upon our return to DC because the pickup spot was not convenient for me and the other riders in the van.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour guide/bus driver was pleasant, but difficult to understand. Tour of Old Town Alexandria was brief and mainly a drive through. Perhaps misread the tour description, but it was not a guided tour of Mount Vernon as we thought. We were on our own to tour Mount Vernon along with all other guests. Basically was a bus ride to Mount Vernon, and then we were on our own.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message