The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 613 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had five days in Washington and enjoyed it all but my grandson (13) and I both thought this was the best part of our trip.. Only down side; waiting for the bus to begin the tour, there were four tours waiting for buses with a very small area to line up in

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. The river cruise was wonderful. We would have liked a little more time at Mt Vernon (maybe 4 hours instead of 3) but we did see everything. Highly recommend.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! Excellent tour guides. Bus was comfortable and clean. Driver was very friendly. Really enjoyed this trip learnt a lot about the place

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic! We enjoy the entire tour ; Mount Vernon in the morning and Arlington Cementary in the afternoon. Our tour guide Tony was so awesome, very friendly and nice. Thank you

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to travel the Potomac River and visit Mt. Vernon. Very informative tour.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us...Grandma with 9 year old girl and 10 year old boy...had a wonderful time. We learned a lot and the pace was good for all of us. We saw everything we wanted to see in this overview tour except the Korea Memorial which we would have liked to have seen. The hour on the Potomac was special and the trip back through Georgetown delighted the children. It was a complete, well led and well narrated tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an experience of a lifetime for my mom who had never been Washington, DC. She was very surprised how everything was so close together and on TV it looks like there is ample space. As for myself this is the way to see Washington, DC is with this Guided Sightseeing Tour. Great guides.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Entire family enjoyed it. The 3 tours we did with Viator Tours were correctly described and the transaction from beginning to end was flawless. Would highly recommend using Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day cruise exceeded my expectations! The trip was a great experience. We especially enjoyed the cruise down the Potomac. The guide did a great job of pointing out and giving details of the sites along the way. We enjoyed snacks and drinks aboard the boat and they were very reasonably priced and good quality. It truly was a highlight of our Washington, DC trip.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed the tour . Our guide, Patricia was great! We saw so much in one day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was very nice overall. I did not realize how limiting and pricey food options would be. Also, there is a drive by of the university that is advertised, but we did not do that on our tour bus :(

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message