Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 504 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Ro
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great place to visit, very informative, and my two kids ages 15 and 8 Loved it. A must go if you're in DC. Btw on Sunday you have free parking, no meters YourWelcome

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Ro
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So much fun, made me feel like a kid all over again. Worth the price of admission!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, kids really had fun. Loved the James Bond exhibit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I toured with my grandchildren. ages 12 and 18. I must admit we were all engaged.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was everything we wanted plus more!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Excellent tour Guide! Thx Nick,

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This one day tour was fantastic! Considering we only had one day to try and see as much as we could of Washington, we certainly felt we did this with the excellent driver and our guide who was such a joy to spend the day with. Her enthusiasm, passion and love for Washington's history was catching and very entertaining!
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting beautiful Washington!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We would recommend this tour to anyone. Bryan our tour guide was knowledgeable, funny and helpful. We were glad to have an air condition bus and bottle water available for us too. It was a very hot day and I don't think we would have been able to see all we did if we had done this on our own. Will book again with Viator tours.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent attraction but if you go do it first thing in the morning-its gets very crowded in the afternoon and some of the rooms aren't as easy to navigate with the crowds.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Well worth the . Christopher was outstanding. Ask for Chris!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were not the most knowledgeable group when we started, but by the end of the tour we were experts on Lincoln's assassination. Tim Kelly was great at explaining and answering our questions. This is a very interesting and comprehensive tour of Lincoln's last hours and the days after.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great! Christopher our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. We really enjoyed visiting all the sites, it was culturally rich and historically significant. My only qualm is that I would suggest stopping somewhere more interesting for lunch, the tourist trap sandwich kiosk was not good. Other than that, it is really worth doing this tour as a first time visitor. I suggest brining your own lunch.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very useful trip with friendly and knowledgable tour guides

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the cruise very much. The staff were friendly and professional. The entertainment was fun and enjoyable. I will definitely do it again the next time I visit Washington, DC.
I would liked to have seen two types of chicken, otherwise the meal was delicious.

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Competent drive Ali,knowledgeable ,polite guide Lynette .the tour covered most of the citiy's attractions with plenty of time to take pictures and walk around.
We enjoyed ourselves vey much. It was really worth it especially as we were in town for only two days

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting place, everyone enjoyed it.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was phenomenal, I zipped up here from Virginia as I was only here for a week and booked this tour. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great museum, lots of artifacts. Nice insight in the hidden spy world. Great explanations. Could spent easily hald a day but had to limit my time because there is so much to see in Washington

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun afternoon. Informative. Great gift shop!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This museum is awesome! Anyone who loves the spy genre will enjoy this place. Anyone who is a history buff will love this place! Anyone who is a James Bond fan will love this place! Shortly after arriving, you are asked to choose a spy persona, which you will need throughout the museum for the interactive areas. Kids will love crawling through the duct work. Just wished I had had more time to spend there!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took our grandson age 17 on the tour, we really enjoyed it and have told some of our friends about the trip, traveling by bus we saw more than if we would have tried to drive and have to find parking. I would give it a five

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed this tour. The guide was so informative and was able to answer any questions.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message