Freeport ATTRACTIONS See all

Freeport Cruise Port

Freeport has the unique distinction of being on the Bahmanian island nearest to Miami. Located a mere 50 miles East of the Florida coast, Grand Bahama Island is known for its beautiful white sand beaches and water activities, from snorkeling to sea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great place to go to! Be prepared to spend the whole day there as there is a lot to see and enough time to actually see it. One of the exhibits worth noting is the FBI exhibit. Want to see the house that the "unabomber" lived in?? I was literally blown away by being able to touch the Berlin wall without traveling to Germany?? Head to the Washington DC Newseum! 3 it!

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I booked this tour because I was taking my parents (age 75 and 79) to Washington for their first time and I knew they were not able to walk the city. This was a family trip that also included my 2 and 4 year old grandchildren. I was concerned that the grandchildren would be bored but they were not. The guide did an AMAZING job making it interesting for everyone. Even though we were part of a bus load, he made everyone feel as if this tour was just for them. The guide was extremely informative and entertaining. The only bump in the road was lunch. Because of the range in age it would have been nice to know to know that lunch was late so I would have packed snacks. But the guide ( wish I could remember his name) was tuned into his group and gave those that wanted to a chance to buy snacks. I would highly recommend this tour and will probably do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

AEaddy
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, Lynette is a wealth of knowledge. It is best to take this tour in the Fall/Winter, less traffic and you can have a smaller, more intimate group and get all of your questions answered.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide and driver were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone who has never been to Washington. Would use your services again. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fun night, staff was very pleasant and accomodating. plenty of tasty food.

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of DC highlights. War memorials were awe inspiring. First time seeing the World War II and Korean sites, Our tour guide, Andy, did a great job. Well done.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, guide was very knowledgable on the assassination, events leading up to and afterwards, also got the go into fords theatre, see the presidential box the assassination took place in, and see the room Lincoln died in across the road! Would highly recommend this tour for a very informative tour, including a lot of interesting historical information. The guide was very friendly and kept in touch before the tour to ensure the smooth running of the morning

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing. The tour guide Andy was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. There were only 5 other people on the Tour so it felt very personal. Many thanks!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, brilliant guide

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lot of this tour is walking and then meeting the bus at the next spot, so you need to be able to walk and quite quickly. I had Patricia as a guide and she was incredibly informative. With the guidance she gave, I was able to come back and re visit sights I wanted to take a longer look at and also, navigate for myself, a night tour to see the buildings illuminated .

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Patricia and the driver Tony were just fabulous. Very friendly and supportive of all passengers. They knew so much and taught most of us something during the trip.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Trish was a great tour guide

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message