Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great tour...even cold January! Our guide was Rob who did a super job of adding history and interesting area facts.

Doing what: Washington DC Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first time in DC and Andy really brought the city alive for us telling and showing us interesting historical facts and his passion for the city was fantastic. A great mix of riding around in the bus - thanks to Tony the driver for always being just at the right place at the right time - and stepping out to explore all the main sites in detail. Thanks to Andy and Tony for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed the tour very much. I'd recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent! The driver Tony very competent and polite! The guide Andy phantastic, very knowledgeable in history, ready to answer all questions and cover all aspects of visited monuments architectural, artistic, historic etc! No stops just to fill the six hours! No visits in souvenir shops! A perfect tour for somebody who wants to get the essence of a very beautiful city in just six but full hours. I had similar tours in every city I visit and I do it almost 4 times a year. None of these was comparable to this tour. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim Kelly was FUN and an outstanding and very knowledgable guide!!! He was A plus!!! I am a native Washingtonian and he was GREAT!!!

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceeded our expectations! Tim Kelly, our tour guide, was marvelous. Full of great stories and information about both Lincoln and Washington D.C. And we had the opportunity to watch David Cameron as he entered the White House. Would recommend this to tourists and DC residents.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the first tour for me and my wife to see, touch and understanding the US- Capital and understand how great this country is. Andy, our tour guide, is emazing guide, who was able to connect all site visits and compieled in one story for our great nation and our founding fathers. Thanks Tony

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome. We forgot the names of the tour guide and driver, but they were excellent, kind, and super knowledgable. Just remember she used to be a history teacher. Totally recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the DC in the best way.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent! He had an extremely thorough knowledge of history and made it come alive with his stories.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was an excellent guide. His passion for Washington DC was quite evident. I enjoyed the tour thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 stars. Andy was an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guy, Andy, was not only thoroughly knowledgeable to go into great depths around the whole city, but has a super fun personality that made it quite enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you can book Andy as your guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant. We were in Washington for just 2 nights and thanks to this trip we got to see all the main points of interest. Our tour guide Lynette was lovely and new her stuff and our driver Evelyn was always there to meet us. Must do tour and great for the price.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

the tour was longer than expected, is a positive way :) Tim the tour guide was informative and passionate about the subject and it was a great way of seeing the sights of the city.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message