Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tim Kelly was an excellent tour guide. He was knowledgeable, energetic and personable. He literally went the "extra mile" to educate us on the historic facts of the area and Lincoln's life. Thank your for an enjoyable tour. Mike and Gloria from Minnesota.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an incredible time on our first night in DC with Kara on the Mall tour! It was so informative and we were all so interested that even the kids paid attention! I am definitely recommending DC by Foot to our friends and family! Thank you.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a extremely hot day and very happy to see everything in an nice air condition bus. Each stop you get off for detailed information and photo opportunities. Andy was the guild he was great with a ton of personality and personal knowledge. He also had a great voice from his radio days. He was a little on the quirky side but much better then dry personality if you ask me. He knew a lot about the architecture and the history behind why and how things were built. It is the only way to see this amazing history in DC. If you tried to walk it you never get through it and half the time you miss out on the interesting facts that go along with each location. At lunch there some better restaurants then you were directed to but if you act quickly you can get a drink and a sandwich at Mama Rouge. I would only suggest the tour give you a little more time for lunch so you can get a better meal then pizza. I went on 3 days of tours and I was getting tired of food courts when there are so many great restaurants in the town. Just grab you lunch to go before you get on the boat ride.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The kids love this museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for an overview of many of the monuments and sights of DC. Our guide Andy was highly knowledgeable with a dramatic flair.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, A unique experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In spite of the awful weather, Linda the guide and Julio the driver, made the most of it. They were awesome.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Mary was the best. I've been on many guided tours and Mary is up there with the best. Bus driver Tony was very helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what happen to my 1st review

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Saw a lot. Some confusion at the beginning about who was going on what bus. Ended up combining two tours, I guess, but we got a late start. Also, at the end of the trip the tour guide offered to have the bus driver drop us off at our hotel in Alexandria but it turned out he had no idea where our hotel was and so we spent a long time on the bus and trying to talk to the dispatcher on where to go. We did not want to just be let off anywhere because we had no idea where we were. There was another couple on the bus in the same predicament. They were finally dropped off several blocks from their hotel and we finally found ours but it would have been much better to have returned us to the pick up point and then we could have found our way back using the metro. I know the hotel drop off was not a service so not sure how that happened. But the tour itself was great and Ralph was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Better than advertised. Andy our tour guide was awesome!! We especially enjoyed the boat tour. Best part was being able to see most/all of Washington DC in one day. Not so best part was the unseasonably HOT weather. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

loved it -- was so interesting --have been before but new information now.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Perfect ways to see a lot of sites in Washington, DC when you only have one day there. My husband and I had our 16 year old granddaughter with us and she loved the tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was the best. I had studied various painting prior to trip. The guide who has a PhDs in art made this 3 hour your seem like an hour. Benjamin deserves praise

Doing what: National Gallery of Art Small-Group Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great museum of James Bond ,

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great job Andy and Tony. We had wonderful time.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great, far exceeded my expectations. This was our first visit to D.C. and we were only here for two days, I felt like this tour showed us everything. Our driver was Tony and our tour guide was Andy and they couldn't have been better.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend the tour. It was well organized, with a comfortable tour bus and and excellent guide. This a good way to visit all the main monuments and sights in one day. The boat tour was not much to talk about but it served as a reprieve and an opportunity for a nap.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, covered a lot and informative. Very good stops , covered all the best spots in D.C. Andy rocked the bus! He was great and well versed on all areas of interest and then some. He brought passion and emotion to each leg of the journey....give him a raise! I would definitely recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable guide friendly and professional

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour to people who have limited time in DC. The guide Chris was helpful and knowledgeable, and the tour takes you to the most important places you need to see. It also allows you enough time to walk around and take pictures. If you are not into river cruises, you may opt not to include this when you book, because you will basically be looking at mostly the same buildings, with the exception of a few.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had only one day to see Washington DC. It was my first time and if I had tried to sightsee on my own, I wouldn't have seen half the things I did on this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and I saw all the major landmarks I wanted to see. I had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message