Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 487 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed this tour. The guide was so informative and was able to answer any questions.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We highly recommend this tour. It is a great way to see the sights. Our tour guide, Christopher, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The boat ride on the Potomac was nice. Wear comfortable shoes. Even though you are on the bus you still get off to look at the different memorials, White House, etc.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Spy Museum was wonderful!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable! Clean bus, knowledgeable guides, overall an excellent tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a short business trip and wanted to include a day of sight seeing. This was certainly the way to go. Our Tour Guide, Joan was awesome. She provided extra tidbits of info for an extra special touch and was so knowledgeable and courteous at all of our stops. The trip accommodations were wonderful. Must Do!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The attention to detail and our tour Guide John was a great host during our day in Washington, DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing. My husband is a Lincoln buff and was totally in his element. The guide was amazing. Very personable and handled the detours well. They closed the park while he was talking because of white house stuff going on. But he never skipped a beat. We got in to the Fords Theater which for the last 4 visits to DC we weren't able to do. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

Ramona E
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kudos to passionate tour guide Andy and bus driver Tony for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Completely efficient from start to finish. Our tour guide Andy was absolutely fantastic, he worked so hard, his knowledge was brilliant and he made the tour amazing, he made it interesting and held our attention, he had us all in the palm of his hand. What a very interesting guy. Since the tour I have wanted to find out more about some of the places we visited and famous people he told us about. Please pass on our praise of Andy to the company

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent experience with Linda, our tour guide, and Tony, the driver. Linda was enthusiastic, well informed and caring of her group's well being.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent experience.....our guide, Tim, was superb and we could tell he really enjoyed what he was doing. Very informative, extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend this tour if you only have 1-2 days in DC, its gives you a fantastic overview of what to see in DC. If course if you want to spend time in the many museums, you will need to need a week or more!
It was quite hot when we visited, so the air-conditioned bus and cold water allowed us to cover much more ground then you could do yourself.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tim Kelly was an excellent tour guide. He was knowledgeable, energetic and personable. He literally went the "extra mile" to educate us on the historic facts of the area and Lincoln's life. Thank your for an enjoyable tour. Mike and Gloria from Minnesota.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an incredible time on our first night in DC with Kara on the Mall tour! It was so informative and we were all so interested that even the kids paid attention! I am definitely recommending DC by Foot to our friends and family! Thank you.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a extremely hot day and very happy to see everything in an nice air condition bus. Each stop you get off for detailed information and photo opportunities. Andy was the guild he was great with a ton of personality and personal knowledge. He also had a great voice from his radio days. He was a little on the quirky side but much better then dry personality if you ask me. He knew a lot about the architecture and the history behind why and how things were built. It is the only way to see this amazing history in DC. If you tried to walk it you never get through it and half the time you miss out on the interesting facts that go along with each location. At lunch there some better restaurants then you were directed to but if you act quickly you can get a drink and a sandwich at Mama Rouge. I would only suggest the tour give you a little more time for lunch so you can get a better meal then pizza. I went on 3 days of tours and I was getting tired of food courts when there are so many great restaurants in the town. Just grab you lunch to go before you get on the boat ride.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. The kids love this museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for an overview of many of the monuments and sights of DC. Our guide Andy was highly knowledgeable with a dramatic flair.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience, A unique experience.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In spite of the awful weather, Linda the guide and Julio the driver, made the most of it. They were awesome.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Mary was the best. I've been on many guided tours and Mary is up there with the best. Bus driver Tony was very helpful.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

what happen to my 1st review

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Saw a lot. Some confusion at the beginning about who was going on what bus. Ended up combining two tours, I guess, but we got a late start. Also, at the end of the trip the tour guide offered to have the bus driver drop us off at our hotel in Alexandria but it turned out he had no idea where our hotel was and so we spent a long time on the bus and trying to talk to the dispatcher on where to go. We did not want to just be let off anywhere because we had no idea where we were. There was another couple on the bus in the same predicament. They were finally dropped off several blocks from their hotel and we finally found ours but it would have been much better to have returned us to the pick up point and then we could have found our way back using the metro. I know the hotel drop off was not a service so not sure how that happened. But the tour itself was great and Ralph was a knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Better than advertised. Andy our tour guide was awesome!! We especially enjoyed the boat tour. Best part was being able to see most/all of Washington DC in one day. Not so best part was the unseasonably HOT weather. Very nice experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message