Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 385 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Overall a very good tour and well worth the money spent for it. Saw lots of things across DC that I would have never found on my own. The tour guide, Craig was excellent and did everything possible to insure the members of his tour group were satisfied. The boat ride tour was also excellent and gave a perspective of DC that is not common to most visitors. On the downside, the tour was a little rushed but considering how much we saw, that's very understandable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This 6-hour city tour was one of the best tours I had in all over the world. We visited by an air conditioned bus all sites of interest of Washington DC, plus an one hour river cruise on the Potomac river by a motor boat. Our city guide Andy was excellent! This tour is a must for every first time visitor of Washington DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour and out tour guide Andy was the absolute best - he made the tour and our day in DC !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful due, I believe, to our guide, Andy. He was outstanding!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My friends and I were planning a trip to Washington D.C and, wanting to do something a little different than just museums, we decided to book the Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour. I am very happy we did so. The fact that you are on your feet for a lot of the time definitely keeps things interesting and provides for a lot of change of scenery. Our tour guide, Tim Kelly, is both very knowledgable and informative. He manages to strike a very good balance, providing a lot of fascinating facts and details about the assassination, but without being over bearing and leaving you with a headache. He is glad to entertain questions and can talkyour feet for a lot of the time definitely keeps things interesting and provides for a lot of change of scenery. All around a very enjoyable and educational experience. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a terrific tour with Tim Kelly, on the 150th anniversary of Lincoln's shooting. Tim is very relaxed and a natural comedian, but is highly knowledgeable about his subject and packed in an enormous amount of information, including about the civil war. Just brilliant.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

Peter E
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour best in Washington DC tour guide was fantastic. We would definitely recommend to anyone visiting D.C.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed our tour with this company. Tour guide Craig was entertaining and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was my 15-year-old granddaughter's first choice so glad we were able to go. She was thrilled!

Doing what: National Museum of Crime and Punishment Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ANDY was really great tour guide and Tony was very nice bus driver.
i have been to DC a lot of times. This time we took a guided tour to learn more about the city and omg what a difference. it is as if i saw everything for the first time.
great experience. very friendly group and guide helped us all to connect during the 6 hours.

will recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great tour...even cold January! Our guide was Rob who did a super job of adding history and interesting area facts.

Doing what: Washington DC Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We both enjoyed the tour very much. I'd recommend this to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Chocolate Lover's Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent! The driver Tony very competent and polite! The guide Andy phantastic, very knowledgeable in history, ready to answer all questions and cover all aspects of visited monuments architectural, artistic, historic etc! No stops just to fill the six hours! No visits in souvenir shops! A perfect tour for somebody who wants to get the essence of a very beautiful city in just six but full hours. I had similar tours in every city I visit and I do it almost 4 times a year. None of these was comparable to this tour. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tim Kelly was FUN and an outstanding and very knowledgable guide!!! He was A plus!!! I am a native Washingtonian and he was GREAT!!!

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exceeded our expectations! Tim Kelly, our tour guide, was marvelous. Full of great stories and information about both Lincoln and Washington D.C. And we had the opportunity to watch David Cameron as he entered the White House. Would recommend this to tourists and DC residents.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the first tour for me and my wife to see, touch and understanding the US- Capital and understand how great this country is. Andy, our tour guide, is emazing guide, who was able to connect all site visits and compieled in one story for our great nation and our founding fathers. Thanks Tony

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome. We forgot the names of the tour guide and driver, but they were excellent, kind, and super knowledgable. Just remember she used to be a history teacher. Totally recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the DC in the best way.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent! He had an extremely thorough knowledge of history and made it come alive with his stories.

Doing what: Lincoln Assassination Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was an excellent guide. His passion for Washington DC was quite evident. I enjoyed the tour thoroughly.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message