Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great quick tour of D.C. It was my first time there so I was able to see several things in a short period of time. Our guide was wonderful. She told us so much history about everything. She was very pleasant and kept our group together. It was very educational. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mary is an excellent, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable tour guide. We truly enjoyed her stories full of
Informative facts and historical details.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mary was so knowledgeable! There was not a question raised by the 27 of us that she didn't know the answer to. She was so kind and made our day feel more like visiting a friend in a new town than taking a tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone. There is so much more to understand about the monuments than most of us realize!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

GLENN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

John A. was especially good. Very professional, informational, knowledgeable, kind, courteous, helpful. John was the. BEST. tour guide I/we have ever had!!!!!!!! Sam, the driver, was super good in maneuvering the traffic.!! Glenn and Ellen Barnes

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

mothermolli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide Christopher was very knowledgeable, had a great sense of humour and was most accommodating of everyone's needs. Great value for money.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tommy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Chris and Tony were outstanding. Very comfortable, safe, entertaining and very informative. I can't think of a better way to do a quick orientation and see this much for a very reasonable price.
A great value.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sabiha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kristofer and Ali were amazing !

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect way to see DC in 6 hours. Our guide Christopher was absolutely WONDERFUL!
He was informative, big personality, friendly, funny and professional all in one package!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit D.C. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher was excellent. He was very professional, entertaining/ knowledgeable. He is an excellent guide. He never asked for tip at the end, which was refreshing although, pretty much everyone volunteered to provide :
He made the DC trip exceptional ....

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rose J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed my DC site seeing tour. Our tour guide Ms.BB was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Although the weather was breezy but it was worth the tour. Will recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our Driver was Tony and Our Tour Guide was Chris
Chris was one of the youngest tour guy, however he had a great wealth of Knowledge
he is a DC native and was very smart and accurate about all the monuments
This is a MUST DO if you have never been to DC. My wife,daughter and I had a great time on this tour
we also had the privilege of seeing the cherry blossoms while taking our boat ride
My only suggestion is to PACK a lunch with you the 10 dollar lunch is a sandwich and a fruit
not worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jonathan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was excellent, with a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. I would recommend this tour to see the D.C. highlights without all of the walking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maria U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Chris was great, he gaves a lot of information and plenty of time to explore on our own. I really appreciate that he was really attentive to make sure that no one got lost. Tony our driver also did a great job dropping/picking us up. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Christopher was a FANTASTIC guide! Very knowledgeable, fun, and accommodating. My disabled father was with us and Christopher went out of his way to help him and us. We really enjoyed Christopher.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

mattsun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Interesting activities and presentation of intelligence methods and equipment, but by far the standout is the James Bond collection and activities. Well worth a visit for fans - expect to spend at least two hours examining everything.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic museum-----so much to see, they let you have a 2 day pass. Well done, well-organized. The cafe food is excellent and portions are huge. Will visit this museum again when in DC.
I wish all students could see the Civil Rights exhibit.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such a cool museum. We learned a ton and were fascinated. Will visit again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Harold Freedman F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A little wobbly at the start, as the bus and tour guide were late and the group was standing and wondering what was happening. However, once we were on our way the driver and tour guide were both excellent and the tour provided everything we were promised and again, excellent tour guide Nick???. Very happy to have the river cruise included a week after the end of the season for that. Cheers Harry and Jill Freedman

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Conny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so hot! The complimentary cold water was greatly appreciated. Our tour guide was wonderful! You must be able to stay with the group or else.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message