Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to see the monuments in one day. The boat ride on the Potomac was a relaxing midday break and it was informative.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience and I learned so much from the tour. Our guide Chris was great and had so much historical knowledge. He kept us on track w/our stops and added so much humor into the tour. I definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Melissa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ralph was a great tour guide! Wonderful day touring the city and a nice time on boat ride!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

LOVED IT!! Appreciated the discount as again we had to purchase 10 tickets--7 adults. We were only able to purchase 9 tickets with Viator, but we bought all the adult tickets and two children's tickets at a very good savings. The family Loved Busch Gardens and we also went early in the week and didn't have to worry about the lines. We went mid-June. Great Park!

Doing what: Busch Gardens Williamsburg

Stephen D S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent. Tour guide, Terry?, was excellent, very knowledgeable, kept the group together and covered a lot of good history that I didn't know about. I would highly recommend this tour. However, you walk more than you realize....my fitbit said about 12,000 steps. They had a lot of water for us, which we needed.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Charles A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tony and Christ our guide and bus driver were great in providing lots of interesting facts, information, and humor as this trip was truly the Washington DC Mall in ONE DAY.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Doug B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was Fabulous! It had been years since my husband and I had been to DC. I highly recommend your tour and your experienced staff. Our guide Brian was very knowledgable and truly made our trip experience wonderful!!! We can and #39;t wait to do a night tour with ya and #39;ll.
Shout out to our driver too!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Hollis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and educational too. My teenage children will remember this for the rest of their lives!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tracy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We only had 1 day to spend in DC and this tour was perfect. We were able to see the City highlights we have done all the monuments before but it is always nice to see things again and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I really appreciated how smoothly everything was run- we kept on schedule and the whole day was very well orchestrated. We had our 16 month old son with us which can be challenging when you are on a tour like this and our Guide was so nice to us and didn't make us feel like an annoyance even as we lugged the stroller on and off the bus. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ken V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was excellent. Bus was very nice. Congenial group of people. Nicely done!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kunio T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, informative about the US history. We enjoyed Brian' guide very much. Thank you.
Old couple from Canada Japan

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Eugene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lee was good , but the star of the tour was Chris he not only knew the major sights but also the minor part of our tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

vennie6inez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was awesome. We were and got lost. They stayed on the phone with us until we found the shuttle. they took us to meet the rest of the group and our tour guide Christopher was fantastic. His historical knowledge was impeccable. He was friendly and very safety conscious. It was an absolutely wonderful experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

barbkay1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Christopher was a fantastic guide. He was very helpful, kept tour moving at a good pace, could answer all questions asked. A tour of Washington Monument was included. A mix-up on the companies part prevented us from going on the the monument tour. Christopher went to bat for us when I presented the printed online description. He was able to get us tickets for the next day. The office girl, Destiny, was extremely rude and difficult to deal with. We so appreciated Christopher's help.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Brenda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

very interesting

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Peggy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this outstanding museum. Loved the Vietman special exhibit and the 9/11 memorial as well. Could have spent hours in the room with all the newspaper covers year by year. Plan a minimum of 2 hours. 4 would be best.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was fantastic. The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

james m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Other than getting a late start about 30 min, the tour went fine. Our tour guide Chris seemed very knowledgeable and has great people skills. Our driver Lee was also very people oriented and helped ensure we had a present experience.
I would consider using your service again in the future.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have previously rated this tour.
It was great, very informative, driver and guide were nice and knoledged.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary was so knowledgable and really gave us a great narrative and even though the weather was terrible she did her best to make sure we got everything we were expecting. Great

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to point out small things that we would have never seen his name is Ralph..good job Ralph! It had rained a bit that day and they also provided us with ponchos and the bus was nice and warm when we returned..wonderful tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

SUJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good.. Excellent Tour Guide..

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message