Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic museum-----so much to see, they let you have a 2 day pass. Well done, well-organized. The cafe food is excellent and portions are huge. Will visit this museum again when in DC.
I wish all students could see the Civil Rights exhibit.

Doing what: Admission to Washington DC Newseum

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such a cool museum. We learned a ton and were fascinated. Will visit again.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Harold Freedman F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A little wobbly at the start, as the bus and tour guide were late and the group was standing and wondering what was happening. However, once we were on our way the driver and tour guide were both excellent and the tour provided everything we were promised and again, excellent tour guide Nick???. Very happy to have the river cruise included a week after the end of the season for that. Cheers Harry and Jill Freedman

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Conny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting visit.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Robert Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was so hot! The complimentary cold water was greatly appreciated. Our tour guide was wonderful! You must be able to stay with the group or else.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

ktheider

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely incredible! Knowledgeable guide and personal service... A must do if you are interested in art! A Context Travel tour like this will keep us looking forward to more.

Doing what: National Gallery of Art Small-Group Walking Tour

Gerard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was worth every penny. My wife and I enjoyed every minute. Brian was very informative and I can't say enough to encourage people to book this tour. The junket on the Potomic was the iceing on the cake. :-. G

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nick was a fabulous guide and it was a great way to acclimate to the city

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our trip was great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Our guide, Christopher, did an amazing job of sharing not only all of the sites, but great history and detail as well. We had a man separate from the group during the tour and Christopher handled that situation very well until all parties were reunited again. It was truly a great day and way to see lots of the historic sites in Washington DC. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andy was very entertaining and informative. Good overview for the limited time we had in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Coco L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you have enough time to visit the city in detail, this trip can help you as a very good starting point in order to set the milestones and plan your entire visit otherwise, if you have limited time, this trip is perfect to visit the most important and relevant interest sites of DC. Kudos for Mary and Julio, who made this experience very educational and very funny!! In the underworld they are also known as Bonnie and Clyde
Cheers!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide excellent,drive great,very interesting stops time flu by

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Telia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Christopher was the best! So much personality and very knowledgeable. We saw so much in 6 hours we even had a boat ride on the Potomac River. We never could have done all of this on our own and for such an affordable rate.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lyle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I could not recommend it more highly. It is awesome and if you tried to do it yourself you'd need at least two who days. Nick our guide was superb in every way.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

ROGER M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, very knowlegeable guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on a beautiful September evening. The crew was fantastic!!

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nick was an excellent tour guide. He told jokes and interjected real experiences. He made the tour fun.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marvin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great review...Patricia was dynamite with great energy and a ton of interesting facts. Our driver got around the city with ease which would be near impossible to do as a visitor. 5 stars this was a great tour and an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Howell A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour included everything we planned to see. The guide, Nick, was excellent and made it a great experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

keithandrosemaryh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fab day being shown all the main sites of Washington.
Our tour guide Nick was very knowledgeable and and gave us good information of other places and Washington in general as we traveled between the different sites.
Nick has an engaging personality and his sense of wit and humor helped make an enjoyable day even better.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dallas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We saw all the key sights of Washington DC, and learned so much during the day. The trip on the river was a very pleasant interlude in the middle of the day. This is a highly recommended trip if you do not have too much time in Washington to see these sights on your own.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Agnes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our visit and learned lots of new things. It sure makes you stop and wonder when you are walking down the streets of DC who may be a spy. Fantastic museum.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message