• USD ($)
  • English
Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour exceeded my expectations, the tour guide Jeff was wonderful. The bus driver was rude, but he didn't ruin it for me. I will recommend this company to anyone

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip! The guide was so personable, he came across as having a conversation with each person; you didn't feel like you were on a tour. We had plenty of time at each stop, without having to worry about parking or getting around. Cooler temperatures at night helped us out too. Truly had a good time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Diedra and driver Lee were fabulous! it was a great experince and we will definitly do it again.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever taken. We travel often and take a bus tour in the city we are visiting. Our driver was so knowledgable and seeing D.C at night was the highlight of the evening. Have recommended this tour to several folks who have not taken it yet. We live in No. Va. and have guest, so this will be our new our of the city. This was the best!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, including my preteen children. After spending the day walking everywhere, it was nice to sit in the open trolley to get to each of the monuments. The tour guide was very knowledgable and had great stories to fill the travel time for the entire journey. It was a fantastic way to see the beautiful views of the Mall and the monuments lit up at night. We will definitely do this again next time we are in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is a fabulous way to hit the big monuments and see them in all their evening glory. The tour guide Ray, is fabulous and really makes everyone feel like a special guest on his tour,

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. We would highly recommend. The driver Lee was very accomadating and the tour guide Diedre was very informative with interesting facts.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely one of the highlights of our DC trip. Our guide/driver, Mr. E., was the best. He was knowledgeable, funny, respectful, and a true gem. He absolutely made the tour great. We went on several different tours while in the city that week, and this one was by far the best. Highly recommend this to anyone who is going to be visiting for the first time (or even a second time!). We got into town on the afternoon of our tour, so this was the first thing we actually did as a tourist. I highly recommend doing this first, as it gives you the overview of the city, the layout of the Mall and lets you get adjusted to where everything is. It gives you a brief history of many of the buildings and monuments and lets you decide if there is one you'd like to learn more about while you're there.
Can't say enough good things, it was worth every penny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide for the city. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Willing to go the extra mile for the customers!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kongo Ken and all his stories were amazing! We had so much fun and would do it again in a heartbeat!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message