Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2941 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fanastic seeing the momuments at night. So much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sergio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have previously rated this tour.
It was great, very informative, driver and guide were nice and knoledged.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

robert f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. John was very knowledgable and entertaining. Only down side was 25 minute wait to get tour started for some reason.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mary was so knowledgable and really gave us a great narrative and even though the weather was terrible she did her best to make sure we got everything we were expecting. Great

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mauri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Covered all major sites. Knowledgeable and personable guide. Experienced driver.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Stewart F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though it was slightly rainy, the trip was well worth the price and I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Washington DC, even if they had seen the same monuments during the day time. Our bus operator/guide was also very informative and helpful. FIVE STARS!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

JANELLE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was awesome!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was a great spirited person. She made everything a joy. Very knowledgeable about the monuments and buildings. One family just disappeared and she walked all around looking for them. I would have just taken the group back and notified the dispatcher. Made us 30 minutes late getting back

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

emiko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and was also able to recommend other things to do. It was a very good tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great! our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to point out small things that we would have never seen his name is Ralph..good job Ralph! It had rained a bit that day and they also provided us with ponchos and the bus was nice and warm when we returned..wonderful tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lori L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with knowledgeable, excellent guide and driver!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Madhu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Small group. Very good vehicle and Sally was excellent as a tour guide.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Maria Ines C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, loved the views and the driver who guided us was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this!! Our driver was Mr. History, a former high school history teacher. He was so knowledgeable and entertaining. My 8 year old daughter enjoyed all 2.5 hrs from 8 pm-1030 pm, even after sight-seeing all day too. Our first stop at FDR and MLK Jr.'s memorials was really crowded so our driver decided not to take the typical next stop at the Lincoln Memorial and instead switched up the route so we didn't spend all night stuck in traffic and lines. It worked out great and we were able to see everything we wanted to. it was very informative and a great experience!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

SUJAY V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good.. Excellent Tour Guide..

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations. The guide did a fine job. The driver was excellent.
Next time please arrange for the rain to fall while we are in the bus.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marieke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice and personable guide who shepherded experienced and more novice cyclists safely through the sometimes difficult throngs of tourists and cars. Informative tour and a blessing being out of the burning sun, seeing the monuments in all their splendor during both dusk and lit up in the dark.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

amycwoodfin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eddie with Bike and Roll DC was an awesome tour guide!! Beautiful sites and much more impressive at night. I'm not much of a bike rider and had no trouble keeping up with the group or the length of the tour. I DEFINITELY recommend the nighttime monuments tour of DC with Bike and Roll through Viator.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Srilatha Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

'Just Joe' our tour guide was amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Carlos T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience. Duane is an excellent guide.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

marcia.vanvleet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I strongly recommend this tour. Our guide was very informative while still making it fun. It included the right amount of stops with sufficient time at each. Nothing beats the beauty of the monuments lighted for the night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Gary Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour gave us a great overview of all the sights of Washington DC as well as some extra time at some sites. CHRISTOPHER

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

patrouart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Smiley the driver/guide very informative. It was lovely to see the sights at night and there was plenty of time on the stops to look around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Brenda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John and Ali were great! Loved the night time tour! We learned many things and seeing the monuments at night is completely different than daytime viewing! Wonderful tour would highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Benjamin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Experience was fantastic. The tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message