Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2071 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really an excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable, conversational and gave very good directions. This was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Mary was amazing. So informative, helpful, even provided water and rain ponchos! Best way to see as much as possible!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Andy was awesome!! Our family had a great time on this tour. There is no way we could have accomplished so much in one day on our own. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide was Christopher, and he was phenomenal. He had so much information and insight regarding each monument. I would recommend this tour, especially with Christopher as the guide, to anyone visiting DC that wants a comprehensive tour of the monuments.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is an absolute must for visitors to Washington it allowed us to get around and see everything that we wanted to in the short time we had there. Guides were excellent and new there jobs all had excellent knowledge of the places we went

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took our grandson age 17 on the tour, we really enjoyed it and have told some of our friends about the trip, traveling by bus we saw more than if we would have tried to drive and have to find parking. I would give it a five

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend this tour! My cousins from Brazil were not only impressed with the sites but with the way the tour guide was so knowledgeable and lively!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a beautiful way to see some of the monuments. Our bus driver and tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the time we met our initial tour guide at 8:30 across the street from the Capitol, until the time our bus tour guide dropped us off at the National Archives, my wife and I had a great time. The tour of the Capitol building was rather rushed, but to be honest, without being able to see the rotunda due to the work being done, could have been skipped. Once aboard the tour bus, our guide and driver were nothing more than TOP NOTCH. Our guide kept us entertained and informed, while our drive maneuvered through the tough DC Monday traffic with precision and skill. There was plenty of time to tour the Lincoln, Korean and Vietnam memorials, but the very cool WWII memorial needed at least another 10-15 minutes to really enjoy the entire memorial. The boat ride, along with the Subway box lunch was very cool and very relaxing. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, my wife and I were both very happy with this choice. We give it an A for the quantity of memorials that we had time to see. Value for the dollar is excellent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome tour!! The tour guide was great, personable, and very knowledgable about the monuments. The bikes were in good condition and the ride was very enjoyable. The fireflies were an added bonus to this southern California couple! Well done!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic way to get around and see the sights of this impressive city. Trolleys run regularly all day up until around 5 and drop off and pick up at key locations. Guides are knowledgeable and entertaining. The Moonlight Tour paces itself with a couple of stops that you can get off at and walk about at before continuing and gives you a different view of the city than the day tour. Trolleys are open-sided but have plastic roll-down covers for when it rains, although this does limit the view!

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It is a full day of wonderful sights. Our tour guide Andy was very energetic and knowledgable. We would highly recommend if someone is on a tight schedule on their vacation to do this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience, would recommend taking the time to do this................

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time in Washington. We decided to do this tour both day and night. Our only mistake was spending too much time seeing all the sights during the day. It was too long of a day because the night tour just repeated all the stops we had seen during the day. Cudos to the staff that helped us get back to Union Station. We missed the last shuttle and they ran a special loop out to get us saving us a lot of steps to get back to the pickup point. Thanks again to them.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went on this tour just to get the Washington Monument tour tickets. We met the tour in the morning and picked up the tickets for the 2:00 Wash Mon tour. Everyone was helpful. Thanks!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was Chris. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and entertaining. WIll recommend this tour to others. In fact I already have!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

my cousin and I really enjoyed the tours. We booked a hop on, hop off day trip followed by a night tour in DC. The drivers were very knowledgeable about the city. The night tour driver was especially good giving many tidbits about each monument to make sure to see. We would highly recommend these tours, especially if you have a limited amount of time to spend in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful way to see Washington. My driver was so knowledgeable- I enjoyed the interaction with the driver. We were there the hottest weekend of the month but with the open windows and slight breeze we were fine. Everyone should do a night tour or day tour with this bus company.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was so well informed, we ended up getting a lot more information about the city than I expected. She was funny and easy to listen to as well. The driver was excellent as well, never felt unsafe or in danger.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was absolutely great and something worth paying for/doing. Covered a lot of ground in a smaller group / nice air-conditioned bus and cold bottled water. Did the white house while it was still light outside and loved the rest of the monuments at night. Only other suggestion would be to incorporate Jefferson Memorial too. Bryan was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, we took our three teenage grandkids they loved it! Our guide Brian was VERY knowledgeable, made the tour both interesting and fun. Would highly recommend this tour, ask for Brian you won't be sorry.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was informat I've and funny a very pleasant tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message