Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1086 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the tour. Probably my favorite memory of DC. My youngest is 8 and she was able to complete it easily. Our guide, Matt, was so knowledgeable and amusing! The monuments are very spread out so it was a wonderful way to see all the main monuments at one time.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved seeing the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun way to get a good idea of where all the major sites were. Kate was an awesome tour guide with a great knowledge of the city and a very fun friendly demeanor. She made sure that we had time to get out and walk around certain monuments with no rush. She offered to take a group photo and was really enthusiastic about her job and the city. The car was fun and the breeze felt good on a very hot day. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most fun I had in DC. Only way to see the sights. Had a great tour guide- Analise.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I wish all tour guides were as helpful as him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour I booked on trip. Geroge was very lovely, welcoming and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the personalized service. Went to the monuments, loved taking pictures and the insider info George had to offer. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide. Very beautiful tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide. Very beautiful tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE! LOVED OUR DRIVER AND THE NIGHT TOUR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. GREAT WAY AND EASY ACCESS TO SIGHTS. THANK YOU

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this on our first night in DC so it gave us a feel for where everything was. The guide was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer any questions. I would recommend this to people.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Guide was extremely knowledgeable!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and it was a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andy, the tour guide, was very informative and personable with his group. Lee, the driver, was also very friendly. The tour was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message