Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Out guide Christopher was funny and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend the tour to everyone. For what is offered in the tour, the value is right on....Awesome Tour...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Jewel was our driver she was great fun and very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous night! Great tour guide! Wonderful narration of each of the monuments!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Shanna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! The monuments are stunning at night and our tour guide tony was incredible.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Informative and comfortable with knowledgeable guide and driver.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carlos F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Execellent, super informative, do not missed

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

KIM R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabulous! Out tour guide was Jamie and he was quite entertaining! I have already recommended the tour to others! Great job!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we had a great time. Our guide Chris was a great help

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Mark M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was informative, well organized, and the guides showed concern for our safety.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

terriadietrich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family and I had a tour with Kris and he was amazing! He was very personable and kept our whole group engaged. Within our family, we had a group of guys with an interest in military history and he tailored the tour to this. The whole tour felt very tailored to us, as we skipped things we'd seen before and added in other things of interest. He even went over the allowed time a little to add in a great story about the Washington Monument at the end. We have been on many DC tours with this one was unique. I can't recommend highly enough a tour with Kris!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Christopher the guide was a very bright young history graduate who clearly loved his city and was extremely knowledgeable about it. A really good way to see a lot of key sight's quickly. Only one very slight criticism was the packed lunches on the boat were a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Lynda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This trip was perfect for our family of four. We covered all the memorials at the National Mall with a great narrative to go along with all the sights. We saw the Washington Monument, the WWII Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the Lincoln Memorial, the Korean Memorial, the FDR Memorial, the MLK Memorial and the Jefferson Memorial. So much more interesting when a knowledgeable guide tells a story along the way.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Tammie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. The night that we went it was raining off and on. The stops were great and the information that the driver had was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

James S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! Goes to all the major monuments except for the Iwo Jima memorial.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on the Moonlight Night Tour! Our tour guide, The Professor, was amazing! He really was informative and attentive to everyone on the bus. It is amazing the change that takes place in Washington D.C. at night. It is absolutely beautiful. The only confusing part was at the train station. Once you get your tickets printed, everything goes smoothly. We also used the Trolley in Boston, Mass and we were equally happy with all the drivers and the trolleys. Great job!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Picked up and dropped off at hotel. Joan, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic with a great personality. The driver, Ali, was on time, friendly, and very diligent. Could not have asked for a better experience. This was a great way to view the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Connie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

All worked out with hotel pickup even though the bus driver seemed to have incorrect information from his dispatcher and returned us to a hotel down the street from ours.

The guide John? was terrific... knowledgeable, humorous and considerate.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had Chris as our tour guide, he made for a great day and very informative. Great tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Marlene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a blast on the night tour in Washington DC! The tour was easy to book. It was a bit confusing as Union Station. You have to switch your confirmation for actual tickets. Once we found the table we were all set. The Professor was our tour guide and we were lucky to have him. He was funny, informative and very attentive to all the passengers. We would definitely book again. We have used Tours by Trolley in Boston and were just as pleased. Thank you for a wonderful time. Money well spent!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even through the pouring rain our tour guide Michael and our driver Ali treated us to an amazing look at the monuments. They engaged the youngsters, pointed out fascinating details and shared tons of knowledge. Thank you! We highly recommend the landmarks and Washington monument experience tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

raphael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Christopher was an excellent source of knowledge and entertainment. Going in a group was great because I didn't want to travel downtown alone. Lunch on the boat was a nice break from the walking. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a wonderful tour! I went with my 7 year-old daughter and I was unsure if she would enjoy it or if it would be too grown-up for her. She loved it and so did I. Our guide, Esau, made sure to give us all the information in a way that was interactive and fun for the adults and kids. He was knowledgable and excellent at building suspense and interest for all the stops. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the capital!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a brilliant tour - we had John as our tour guide and Tony was our driver. I cannot fault either of them. It was a wirlwind tour and there is a lot of walking - probably about 8 miles! However you do get to see a huge amount of Washington's main attractions and we really didn't feel rushed. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The included lunch is quite basic so if you are a big eater you may want to take more supplies. They do supply small bottles of water and ponchos if it rains. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message