Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent! Mr. History tour guide was very engaging, informative, and genuinely interesting in our having a meaningful experience. I have take several tours before and had someone new to DC with me. I got much out of it as did he. Other than it being cold it was January, you could only control so much, it was excellent. Great value!!!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kathleen H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I was very much looking forward to this tour but disappointed by the plastic being down which hampered the view of the passing sights. I understand the company has no control over the weather, but the driver could have turned the heat on.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

M D L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally exceeded our expectations. Incredible value for money. One of our best tours ever.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

anahat b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very knowledgeable and helpful guide Mr Holiday.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding our tour guide David? I'm not sure of his name now made it quite interesting. Ample time was given to visit the memorials and his informative details added to the experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Moonlight Tour was the frosting on the cake to our D.C. trip. So interesting and so beautiful at night. Our guide, Hoya, was the best ever. Thank you !!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide made the day! He was super knowledgable and engaging!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great tour since it was my first time to DC and had only 1 day. The tour guide Christopher was friendly and interesting. He gave explanations during the ride and we could get off and take pictures when we arrived. It was nice to do the bus tour during winter so when we get too cold, we can just go wait in the bus. It was great to go up to the Washington Monument at the end. Wish we did the all day tour didn't know about it to see the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Lin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great tour since it was my first time to DC and had only 1 day. The tour guide Christopher was friendly and interesting. He gave explanations during the ride and we could get off and take pictures when we arrived. It was nice to do the bus tour during winter so when we get too cold, we can just go wait in the bus. It was great to go up to the Washington Monument at the end. Wish we did the all day tour didn't know about it to see the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Lin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a great tour since it was my first time to DC and had only 1 day. The tour guide Christopher was friendly and interesting. He gave explanations during the ride and we could get off and take pictures when we arrived. It was nice to do the bus tour during winter so when we get too cold, we can just go wait in the bus. It was great to go up to the Washington Monument at the end. Wish we did the all day tour didn't know about it to see the Pentagon and Arlington Cemetery.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christopher the tour guide was a very knoeldgeable young man with a great sense of humour. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a blast touring through the city. The monuments at night were as always beautiful. Our guide was informatitive and fun. I highly recommend this adventure. We will be back.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Rhoda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jason was amazing. He had great stories, and made it entertaining. He also took us to the Metro stop! Super nice guy, and had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tracey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour was fantastic Chris our tour guy was fantastic could answer any questions that where asked
Chris is an asset to your team in DC

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

magdalena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide did a very good work.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Russell F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic. John had more facts and stories than you can imagine. Made it extremely interesting. He and his driver, Tony, went out of their way to help us, We arrived late and Tony came back to meet us. Incredible. John even waited at the Washington Monument for 25 minutes in the cold, until we we finished, holding a pocket knife for one of us that wouldn't pass thru security. He didn't have to do that.
I my opinion, always ask for John and his driver Tony.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Nancy B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

For first-time visitors this tour is a must. It is very comprehensive, and the smaller number of people on this tour was a plus. Our guide was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

armand a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was very good and was very knowledgeable. The tour bus was very comfortable and the trip was very pleasant. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Chris was our guide and Ali was our driver. They were great! Friendly and extremely knowledgable. Happy to take photos, answer questions, let us have good amount of time at each site and were happy to accommodate people staying in the bus as it was a very cold night. As an international visitor the information from Chris about the architecture, sights and history of Washington DC and America was great!
The sights we were able to see are definitely worth seeing at night. An amazing way to see the city.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Kathryn S M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed seeing the sights at night in Washington DC. The only drawback was that some of the sights were not lighted. Those that were looked spectacular.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jason B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Female guide was brilliant, the only downside was my partner falling over at the steps of the Marine Corps memorial because it wasn't well lit.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This tour was really great! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. He kept everything running smoothly and we got to see every site we visited with ample time at each. The only issue we had was the smell on the bus. It had a very bad sulfur odor. The tour would have been perfect had we not had the smell on board. Overall I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, and I intend to use Viator for my tours in Italy later this year.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

david

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Covers access to most of the attractions, although the audio systems on all these buses need upgrades

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

JAMES C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

having taken day tours and moonlight tour I was not impressed with what you saw at night.
The Roosevelt memorial in particular was so dark you could not see anything.
The Lincoln Memorial was beautiful
Would not recommend this tour. Felt the check in process at the train station was not clear. Big place if you are not familiar with your location.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message