Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1230 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed our Best of DC tour. Our guides were very informative with a dash of humor. All the memorials were awesome to visit. I do wish you'd add the Thomas Jefferson Memorial as he/it is just as important as the others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome. Best fun ever, good tour guide made it the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was awesome!!! He knew so much about the history of Washington DC and it's famous people. And all the military monuments we visited. He was terrific! The ride on the Potomac was great also. Good lunch. Loved the whole day. Would do it again!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were shown many of the sites in DC our tour guide Patricia was wonderful and very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour for you

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful. I only had a few days in DC and wanted to see as much as I could while there. Patricia, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and Tony our Van driver was always there when we needed, along with cold bottles of water! I especially like the FDR and Martin Luther King monuments and Patricia's explanation of each. I recommend this tour to anyone who wants an easy, intelligent view of as much of DC as they can see in only 1 day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just Joe was great! He used a nice blend of humor and history. It rained and he modified the tour a bit so we didn't have to get soaked to see things. The ticketing and the boarding also went very smoothly. It was a very nice evening.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although our tour was on an overcast, rainy day, it was excellent. We were provided with rain ponchos and proceeded as planned. Denise, our tour guide, and Lee, our driver, were both experts at their tasks. Denise was so well informed on every monument and its history that we all learned a great deal at each site. Lunch was a bit of a problem at the boat trip so my husband and I opted to have lunch at the dock and rejoin the tour upon its return. Overall, this is just the tour to take for your one day introduction to DC. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Viewing the monuments during the day is wonderful but at night they are beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very good. And so was the guide. The small group made it even better. Being driven to the monuments was a plus after walking and taking the Metro all day. The lights made everything spectacular.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Old town trolley tours in Washington DC is the best way to see DC I highly recommend the night tour and David was by far the best and most knowledgeable Tour guide...

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved it. The tour started on time and our tour guide was extemely knowledgeable about the history of DC. We had a chance to stop and take pictures walk up the steps to the Lincoln Memorial and walk and take pictures of the MLK memorial. I loved the open air and the weather made it perfect. Yes, I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting DC. Because you are only with a few other people it was very intimate and our guide had no problem asnwering questions.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Recommend that everyone do this as well as see the monuments in the daytime. Two different perspectives worth seeing.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message