Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1816 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Christopher our young guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only criticism was the picking up point. We found the correct location but there were no signs or stop notices to tell us where the actual bus stop was. We asked several people in the area but nobody knew. When the tour bus arrived there was no indication that it was a Viator tour. Perhaps a portable 'A' board could be displayed as to the picking up point?

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. You get to see all the major monuments in one day. Great guides and staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our driver Raleil was a very careful and good driver. Our tour guide, Andy, was very good. He really knew his history and tied all the points of interest into a powerful meaning for all. However, Andy did do a little bit to much acting in getting his point across. I guess you could say it was a little over the top. However, I would recommend the tour to others. The boat ride was very enjoyable and included interesting sights, too. The bus and bottles of water were a very welcoming relief on such a warm day. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Our driver (Buckeye) was excellent and did a great job keeping things interesting. The weather however did create see challenges with rain...this of course is beyond the tour operators control.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Equipment was in great shape and tour guide was knowledgeable about Washing DC. It was really cool riding down the National Mall at night on a segway!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in the DC area but never really spent much time leaning about the the best city in the nation. Despite the rainy weather this was an incredible tour. Andy was our tour guide and he was beyond phenomenal. He was highly knowledgeable about a lot in DC including memorials and sites that aren't listed on this tour with VIATOR. His enthusiasm and true passion for history made the learning incredibly fun!!! I'd absolutely sign up for this tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day, so we saw DC during the day light. The night tour was to see DC in a whole new light. Wanting to see the famous night photos for ourselves but in real life. Saw it all. But what made the tour the cherry on the top was our tour guide. He was passion for freedom. And expressed it, in all the stories and the ton of information that he shared with us. Willing to answer all our questions. Gave us just enough time at each site. My whole life I have wanted to visit DC, it took 55 years. Had a great time - we are so blessed to have a country where Freedom is so important, enough to fight for and to show total respect for those who gave their lives for it. The tour guide definitely expressed that in his tour - loved it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome. Amber our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was informative and professional. He made it so much fun. The driver was kind and professional. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message