Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was great. We took the night tour of DC and learned so much.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The four of us all enjoyed the tour. My sister has been in Arlington for 40 years and she learned new things about the area. My granddaughters age 20 we're visiting DC for the first time. The tour was an excellent orientation for them. Our guide was knowledgable and a great leader.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and had very interesting commentary that made history come alive at the different memorials. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this Trolley Trip! The experience of seeing the Monuments at night was really special. The trolley and driver were above expectations. Comfortable seating, informative driver. Excellent opportunities to get night shots and walk around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting,pleasant trip. We've seen almost everything most important in D.C. By night is a extraordinery experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of the DC area. Andy the tour guide was fantastic as he was articulate, passionate and extremely knowledgeable. His enthusiasm and emotion allowed us to get a true appreciation of the various monuments. When booking this tour, make sure you get Andy! The lunch break on the boat trip was quite nice as it provided a bag lunch and a break in the day to relax and view from the boat. Otherwise the bus tour and walk was perfect for a full tour day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is excellent. A bus guide shows around all of the DC War memorials (Which is great because they are all quite spread out from each other) and other important buildings.
This tour began at 9am and we arrived back at our hotel at 7pm. Well worth the money you would pay.
Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. The lunch included is awesome - freshly made sandwiches- made to order and delivered to the bus before you embark on the boat journey (which was peaceful and with a welcome breeze).
Everytime we left the bus the tour guide and bus driver offered us a bottle of iced water which was very welcome in the August heat.
The only negative was the lunch was a 'late lunch' arriving to use at 2pm and you are not able to bring snacks as the Capitol Building does not allow food. So have a big breakfast!

We are so pleased we bought this tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We're both in our early sixties, and so the moderately fast pace of the walking tour about the many memorials and such, took a little toll on my wife. We saw much, much more than we might ever had hoped for should we have attempted to plan the tour ourselves. Our tour guides were very informative and interesting. Lunch on the Potomac was modest, but no complaints. The tour, the guides, the motorcoach, the river cruise boat, the many wonderful things we saw, the weather, . . . . . everything was as close to perfect as could have been wished for. We would highly recommend this tour and tour company to any and all persons visiting our national capital for the first time.
One star subtracted because at the National Archives, we were turned lose to view the exhibits at our leisure and pace; the tour guide saying, "Farewell!", none of us realizing the tour was concluded.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Same as my previous comment on the use of the tours. The evening was a bit dampend by the excessive rain but we still had a good time - after all we are British and used to the rain!

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very glad we did this tour first thing. Driver was great, very knowledgeable. Gave us the opportunity to take some wonderful pictures, and understand how the streets worked. (we walked to everything, even Arlington Cemetery). I would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message