Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1484 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was great and the guide was super nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. It was a rainy day however our tour guide and bus driver did everything possible to make our tour easy, fun and educational. The best way to see D.C.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Lynette was very knowledgeable, and also a nice person. When we got back, she made sure that we found a taxi before she left us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide Andy was engaging and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Skip-the-Line Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My mom, husband and I only had about 2 days in DC and to see the highlights we decided to take the 3 hour signature tour. We are happy we made this choice as it took us to the key highlights of DC such as the Capitol, FDR Memorial and the White House. Our tour guide was very good and it was nice to have the option to be in the bus and walk around especially when it started getting warmer in the latter part of the afternoon. I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to DC.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. The Monuments all lite up are not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and courteous. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Given the long lines, which on a relatively hot day, was not high on our list of things to tackle, we opted for the VIP tour - great choice! The guides were spectacular - the various destinations were brought to life through the colorful insights offered by our guide and the boat ride was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much since we saw all of the sights we wanted to. The tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We suggest there be a sign at the meeting place so we know where to board. Our tour guide was Craig and he was funny and charming. He actually came over and introduced himself so we knew we were in the right place. It was wonderful to have bottled water on the bus, it made a big difference. One bad thing was the mesh sign over the window.....I could not see and asked driver to fold down back seats, otherwise it was outstanding. Diane Hackbarth

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent! We had to delay it twice and Viator was kind enough to continue to hold our seats until we could take the tour. Our tour guide, Andy, was knowledgeable, entertaining, obviously in love with his job, the city, and the places he made come alive with his commentary and extra knowledge. He has certainly been studying for years and his thespian talents were amazing. He always managed to draw us in and expand on what we were seeing with information we did not know. Our bus driver had to deal with a race that closed off part of the city to traffic and always managed to get us where we needed to be safely and in a timely manner. The river cruise was a welcome diversion and also very informative. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is absolutely fantastic !! If you want to get an in depth look at the city,then this tour is for you.
Andy our tour guide was the best ! knowledgeable and funny but yet very professional.
Caesar out tour bus driver got us to each location promptly leaving us time to view each site and take photos. The tour was just the right duration and the river cruise was nice as well.

Thanks again Andy !!! you are the best !!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour the driver and guide were very nice and knowledgeable. Worth the money!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very Pleased with Amy our tour guide. She knew the city and was fun to be with

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message