Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1038 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the tour. Probably my favorite memory of DC. My youngest is 8 and she was able to complete it easily. Our guide, Matt, was so knowledgeable and amusing! The monuments are very spread out so it was a wonderful way to see all the main monuments at one time.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved seeing the monuments at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun way to get a good idea of where all the major sites were. Kate was an awesome tour guide with a great knowledge of the city and a very fun friendly demeanor. She made sure that we had time to get out and walk around certain monuments with no rush. She offered to take a group photo and was really enthusiastic about her job and the city. The car was fun and the breeze felt good on a very hot day. Everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The most fun I had in DC. Only way to see the sights. Had a great tour guide- Analise.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and patient. I wish all tour guides were as helpful as him.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Andy, the tour guide, was very informative and personable with his group. Lee, the driver, was also very friendly. The tour was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Six of us took the Moonlight Night Tour and we were all thrilled with our experience! The staff handling the boarding of the trolley were a real "hoot" to work with. They were amusing and entertaining. The drivers were friendly and most informative of everything we saw as we drove around D.C. We had seen most of the monuments by daylight, but seeing them by moonlight was extra special. This tour was a highlight of our whole trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seriously one of the best things we did in Washington! Adam our driver was AWESOME!! He had a tonne of history knowledge and knew all the great places to hit! Seeing the monuments lit up at night made the moments even more special!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us...Grandma with 9 year old girl and 10 year old boy...had a wonderful time. We learned a lot and the pace was good for all of us. We saw everything we wanted to see in this overview tour except the Korea Memorial which we would have liked to have seen. The hour on the Potomac was special and the trip back through Georgetown delighted the children. It was a complete, well led and well narrated tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an experience of a lifetime for my mom who had never been Washington, DC. She was very surprised how everything was so close together and on TV it looks like there is ample space. As for myself this is the way to see Washington, DC is with this Guided Sightseeing Tour. Great guides.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This walking tour was amazing! My husband and I enjoyed every moment of the tour and we both learned so much information from our tour guide John. I would recommend everyone to go on it!

Doing what: The White House and National Mall Walking Tour in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very stormy night which, oddly, made the tour more enjoyable in some regards. Fortunately we took our umbrellas! The monuments are AMAZING to view at night. Just beautiful. The Korean monument was so impressive due to the "up-lighting". The rain made it even more spectacular. It DID get quite hot and humid in the trolley with the plastic windows down. It would be nice if there were some alternatives for air in a rain situation. Hard to see through and take photos through the plastic. I highly recommend this tour. Rain a bit of a drawback but still beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun way to see DC. Even older adults can enjoy. Staff excellent - always checking in with those who weren't as comfortable on bike.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message