Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George, our guide, really made the tour amazing. He took historical facts, and then put a story together about how each of the monuments or buildings came to be. I still remember most of what he said because it was soooo entertaining. BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Christopher our young guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Only criticism was the picking up point. We found the correct location but there were no signs or stop notices to tell us where the actual bus stop was. We asked several people in the area but nobody knew. When the tour bus arrived there was no indication that it was a Viator tour. Perhaps a portable 'A' board could be displayed as to the picking up point?

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great. You get to see all the major monuments in one day. Great guides and staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. Our driver Raleil was a very careful and good driver. Our tour guide, Andy, was very good. He really knew his history and tied all the points of interest into a powerful meaning for all. However, Andy did do a little bit to much acting in getting his point across. I guess you could say it was a little over the top. However, I would recommend the tour to others. The boat ride was very enjoyable and included interesting sights, too. The bus and bottles of water were a very welcoming relief on such a warm day. Thank you!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Our driver (Buckeye) was excellent and did a great job keeping things interesting. The weather however did create see challenges with rain...this of course is beyond the tour operators control.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Equipment was in great shape and tour guide was knowledgeable about Washing DC. It was really cool riding down the National Mall at night on a segway!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message