Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was great. We took the night tour of DC and learned so much.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The four of us all enjoyed the tour. My sister has been in Arlington for 40 years and she learned new things about the area. My granddaughters age 20 we're visiting DC for the first time. The tour was an excellent orientation for them. Our guide was knowledgable and a great leader.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent! The guide was very knowledgeable and had very interesting commentary that made history come alive at the different memorials. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this Trolley Trip! The experience of seeing the Monuments at night was really special. The trolley and driver were above expectations. Comfortable seating, informative driver. Excellent opportunities to get night shots and walk around.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting,pleasant trip. We've seen almost everything most important in D.C. By night is a extraordinery experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of the DC area. Andy the tour guide was fantastic as he was articulate, passionate and extremely knowledgeable. His enthusiasm and emotion allowed us to get a true appreciation of the various monuments. When booking this tour, make sure you get Andy! The lunch break on the boat trip was quite nice as it provided a bag lunch and a break in the day to relax and view from the boat. Otherwise the bus tour and walk was perfect for a full tour day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We are really pleased to have done this tour. We saw more than we would have seen had we tried to do it on our own. Our guide Patricia was interesting and really knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Gary Pickett
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well it had to rain, and boy it certainly did, spoilt the night, but the driver Hank was delightful, and his enthusiasm and quick wit put the A factor in the tour, great guy, reminded me of the Fonz. He was so informative and likeable, again a trip worth going on, forget the rain.....just remember Hank!
5 star tour and long may it continue.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message