Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1447 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. Map did a great job! He has tons of experience with DC and was able to add interesting facts and information along the way. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for DC highlights!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was great and the guide was super nice and informative

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Covered many of the popular sites. Informative guides..Extra touches that go beyond the norm.Overall, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

we were five people from NY, NJ, FL and PA and loved it. We enjoyed our tour guide, John, who helped us after the tour when I told him that we parked in an underground garage whose door was down. He stayed with us until we found someone going in who let us in the building. Then he made sure we got our car and he went back to the Metro - not only five-star but above and beyond.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My mom, husband and I only had about 2 days in DC and to see the highlights we decided to take the 3 hour signature tour. We are happy we made this choice as it took us to the key highlights of DC such as the Capitol, FDR Memorial and the White House. Our tour guide was very good and it was nice to have the option to be in the bus and walk around especially when it started getting warmer in the latter part of the afternoon. I will recommend this tour to anyone traveling to DC.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. The Monuments all lite up are not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, fun and courteous. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Given the long lines, which on a relatively hot day, was not high on our list of things to tackle, we opted for the VIP tour - great choice! The guides were spectacular - the various destinations were brought to life through the colorful insights offered by our guide and the boat ride was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our tour very much since we saw all of the sights we wanted to. The tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very engaging, would defiantly recommend. The tour guy was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message