Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1284 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour is outstanding. Nick our guide was knowledgable, interesting and funny. In 3 short hours we were able to walk through most of the monuments without dealing with traffic, mapping or parking issues. The nighttime views are amazing, well worth the money,

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was fantastic. Mr. E is the bomb!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good tour.....great tour guide, quite funny and very knowledgeable. Hoya Hank!! :)

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was amazing, the tour guide was excellent in her knowledge of every stop and the sites where very good in the evening. A safe way to see these places at night.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An outstanding day tour with one of the best guides we have ever experienced. There were only 6 on the tour and this made it even better.
Brilliant weather with clear blue skies and an outstanding guide who shared all sorts of insightful comments and history. A great way to be introduced to the city. Pace of the tour was excellent , lunch break was good at the Pentagon Shopping Mall.
An outstanding day tour and certainly recommend it as a great way to get an introduction to this wonderful city and its history.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ken C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An outstanding day tour with one of the best guides we have ever experienced. There were only 6 on the tour and this made it even better.
Brilliant weather with clear blue skies and an outstanding guide who shared all sorts of insightful comments and history. A great way to be introduced to the city. Pace of the tour was excellent , lunch break was good at the Pentagon Shopping Mall.
An outstanding day tour and certainly recommend it as a great way to get an introduction to this wonderful city and its history.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nick, our tour guide, was extremely friendly and very informative!

The monuments were great all lit up but, I am going to go back during the day to get a better look at some.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Ken C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

An enjoyable and interesting tour at night with a very good and knowledgeable guide.

Excellent way to see Washington at night. The weather progressively deteriorated and we were fortunate to see as much as we did. The lights and colours were just magical

Tour had 24 people and this was about the maximum you would want. Pick up and drop off were very good. Information was as promoted .
A good result and pleased to recommend

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Ken C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

An enjoyable and interesting tour at night with a very good and knowledgeable guide.

Excellent way to see Washington at night. The weather progressively deteriorated and we were fortunate to see as much as we did. The lights and colours were just magical

Tour had 24 people and this was about the maximum you would want. Pick up and drop off were very good. Information was as promoted .
A good result and pleased to recommend

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was excellent but the bus needs a cleaning overhaul. The smell of cigarette smoke was awful.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views of the monuments and city at night. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We also got to stop at three places to take pictures up close.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message