Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1404 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

ANDY was really great tour guide and Tony was very nice bus driver.
i have been to DC a lot of times. This time we took a guided tour to learn more about the city and omg what a difference. it is as if i saw everything for the first time.
great experience. very friendly group and guide helped us all to connect during the 6 hours.

will recommend

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Nick, was so informative and entertaining -- he was very personable and had so many funny jokes along the way, which made the 3hr evening tour even more worthwhile. And the driver Long was accommodating and awesome too! Highly recommend for first timers in D.C. -- I learned more about the history and district, just from those 3hrs, and now know what other places I need to visit for my next trip out there. Two thumbs up!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a wonderful way to see the monuments and to learn about them. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a very nice speaking voice. Our driver was pleasant and safe!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The night tour was especially impressive. Our tour guide, Jamie, was excellent and gave a lot of interesting facts about the sights. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour with a great driver/tour guide. It gave a beautiful tour of the monuments at night along with useall and historical insights. GREAT.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the cost. We have a 7 and 9 year old and had already ran their legs off during the day, so we needed a good way to see the monuments without too much more walking. This was perfect. Our tour guide was spot on with his D.C. knowledge and easy demeanor. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was informative thanks to lively narrator Nick. Washington is beautiful at night. Our group of 4 ladies enjoyed it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice tour with a very knowledgeable guide. I would definitely recommend it to others. It is well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Ralph and bus driver were excellent.
Would have liked to have seen some of the military monuments besides the WWII one. But was a
good tour none the less.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour
Andy was awesome guide very knowledgeable and funny
Historical information great
Inside the Washington Monument amazing !

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Skip-the-Line Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Courteous driver, comfortable seats, very glad we went.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Despite being bitterly cold our guide Mike made this a thoroughly enjoyable trip. You get to see more on this trip that on day trips and, in particular the time spent telling the story behind the Marine Corps monument- Flags of our Fathers was particularly emotive and moving. A great night out, informative, amusing, knowledgeable and Value for Money. Bob and Ann Nally

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour and fabulous guide! Would highly recommend this to D.C. visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message