Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver was Adam. He was very informative and comical at the same time. My wife and I really enjoyed our experience. Not only was he informing us of the history, he also played trivia games with us and also shared personal stories. I would recommend this tour to family and friends

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great information. The details were awesome. Really liked our tour guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very comprehensive tour that showed great sights in the city

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marcia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved our tour, Sally was amazing! Very professional, I highly recomended

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Geoffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My kids and I loved it. We did it first night in town and it was a spectacular way to see DC. The guide was very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Andreas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice! Our guide Geroge was excellent.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

very interesting and informative! the actual tour was 4 stars, but the tour guide made it 5 stars!! miss Sunny was a treat!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Beth G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Seeing the city lit up at night was wonderful. Our tour guide, Joe, was entertaining and great at making sure we had great photo opportunities. I would highly recommend it. Make sure to dress warmly as the bus windows are open and it can get cold.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Mike, our driver and guide, was the best guide I have had in years. He was funny, articulate, easy to understand not all guides are and certainly shows a passion for what he shares with his guests!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Jason P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher was excellent. He was very professional, entertaining/ knowledgeable. He is an excellent guide. He never asked for tip at the end, which was refreshing although, pretty much everyone volunteered to provide :
He made the DC trip exceptional ....

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My tour was amazing! The guide was very knowledgeable. We had a great time.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Lauren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Christopher, our tour guide was excellent. He knew his facts and history and delivered it well. Loved the humor. Our driver, Ali, was also wonderful. Getting us in and out of those congested areas is a talent. We enjoyed the evening/night effects of the tour and recommend this to all.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Adley V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was awesome! More than my wife and I expected. We took the full day tour right after the Marine Corps half marathon and the streets in DC were surprisingly not as busy as I thought they'd be for a Saturday morning probably due to cooler temps and a little bit of overcast/drizzle But our tour bus was on time and stopped where it said it would be, right in front of the archives next to the FDR memorial. The ride was comfortable and provided water for the guests, but definitely bring SNACKS. Our tour guide Liam was incredible!!! He was friendly, knowledgeable, AND funny. He knew so much information and ministrivia about DC, it's sites and everything else in between. Well worth the money! Thank you Liam and crew for making our first trip to DC a memorable one.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guides were great -- very informative.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Petra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great 4 hour tour. Our tour guide John was very informative and entertaining. He made sure to get to know the people in his group so that he could point out specific information related to the areas we came from. He helped everyone off the bus and didn't even lose any of us. : I asked him for a recommendation for an Asian restaurant and we went there for dinner. It was great John, thanks! Our driver Mike was wonderful and made sure to find safe boarding and drop off areas. John kept the history going at each of our stops and made the tour very very interesting. Ending our tour at the Washington Monument was fantastic. Its not easy these days getting tickets for the monument and this alone was worth the price because the view from the top is spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, our guide Chris was funny as well as informative, and the sites we saw were brilliant. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nick was the tour guide. He was enthusiastic and informative. He had a lot of energy and made the tour a fun event.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative, very enjoyable and Mike was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Patricia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was wonderful. Christopher is a great guide and very entertaining as well. Alisp??, our driver, was very skilled at getting us in, out and to all of the stops on the tour. Overall, well worth the money and time for a quick, one day, exposure to the sights of DC.

Doing what: The White House and National Mall Guided Tour in Washington DC

carol r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide - bad bad weather. Although zipped-in because of the rain our guide handled the situation with good humor and lots of info about the various sites. I certainly would book thru Viator again

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Henry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was excellent - engaging, informative. Driver courteous - made sure we all made back easily to our hotels in the evening. Great to see iconic Washington sights at night. Recommend for first time visitor.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Annette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Viator VIP is truly VIP. I had an amazing time during my tour. I give my tour experience 5 STARSL
Learned a lot my experience was very positive and exciting. the tour is a MUST Do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a perfect way to see DC in 6 hours. Our guide Christopher was absolutely WONDERFUL!
He was informative, big personality, friendly, funny and professional all in one package!! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit D.C. A

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message