Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I want to tell you that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Andy, the tour guide, was amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining! Tony, our driver, was very nice. We were thrilled to have taken this wonderful tour!
Márta

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Equipment was in great shape and tour guide was knowledgeable about Washing DC. It was really cool riding down the National Mall at night on a segway!!!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered a lot in 6 hours, exactly what I wanted

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in the DC area but never really spent much time leaning about the the best city in the nation. Despite the rainy weather this was an incredible tour. Andy was our tour guide and he was beyond phenomenal. He was highly knowledgeable about a lot in DC including memorials and sites that aren't listed on this tour with VIATOR. His enthusiasm and true passion for history made the learning incredibly fun!!! I'd absolutely sign up for this tour again.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day, so we saw DC during the day light. The night tour was to see DC in a whole new light. Wanting to see the famous night photos for ourselves but in real life. Saw it all. But what made the tour the cherry on the top was our tour guide. He was passion for freedom. And expressed it, in all the stories and the ton of information that he shared with us. Willing to answer all our questions. Gave us just enough time at each site. My whole life I have wanted to visit DC, it took 55 years. Had a great time - we are so blessed to have a country where Freedom is so important, enough to fight for and to show total respect for those who gave their lives for it. The tour guide definitely expressed that in his tour - loved it.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome. Amber our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was informative and professional. He made it so much fun. The driver was kind and professional. I recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent !!!! The best tour guide you could get. Very knowlegable, funny and great with the traffic as their were streets blocked due to a street Parade. Saw all the major monuments and sights with the River Cruise after lunch giving you a different perspective of DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mike, our tour guide spoke clearly and was very knowledgeable and funny, too. Only thing I would change, since we bought our tickets online, it said to meet 10 minutes prior at he main entrance. No where does it say to go to the trolley counter inside and exchange your voucher for a ticket. Then, you need to find the correct line for the tour. That could have been easier. Otherwise, all was well.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour with lots of information. Our tour guide, Mary, did a great job. You could tell she loves her job, history and DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mary was our tour director and she was/is very knowledgeable about everything we saw and did. She told stories to make us see in our minds what happened. Washington DC is different at night then during daylight hours. And we did go back the next day to see some of the sites by daylight. The driver was very good, but I really appreciated the gentleman who was there to assist anyone who needed it getting off and on the bus. Yes, I would recommend your services. Thank you for making my granddaughter's first trip to D.C. an exciting adventure.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guides and a great way to view the National Mall. This was great to get a general overview of the mall area without all the walking. We were able to take lots of pictures from the carts and had the opportunity to get out at both the MLK and Lincoln memorials to walk around and explore. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Craig was incredibly knowledgeable and incredibly prepared. Saw all the highlights of DC and finished off with a beautiful cruise down the Potomac.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience with a very knowlegable guide. So beautiful seeing the monuments lit up at nigh!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was nice even though is rained. The Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful as well as friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message