Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful tour would definitely do again!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful and we got to see all of DC lit up and it was so beautiful.

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and just a fun guy to have drive us around.

I would definitely book with your company again.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour and our guide was so funny and knew his history.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lot of this tour is walking and then meeting the bus at the next spot, so you need to be able to walk and quite quickly. I had Patricia as a guide and she was incredibly informative. With the guidance she gave, I was able to come back and re visit sights I wanted to take a longer look at and also, navigate for myself, a night tour to see the buildings illuminated .

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour of the monuments were breath taking at night. Very heart warming. Our guide, Andy, was exceptional in explaining the dedication of the men and women to whom these memorials were dedicated to. Seeing our Capitol building lit up was awesome and seeing the White House at night was also just as spectacular. I wish we would have been able to have seen the Roosevelt Memorial as I felt that should have been included in the tour. But all in all Tony, the driver and Andy, the guide were very gracious.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It as outstanding as usual. This is my third trip with Viator. My guests and family al enjoyed it very much.
I can highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, brilliant guide

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was just what i wanted I saw the Capitol, White House and all the memorials under lights The guide was especially good He gave the history and important facts about each i would rate the tour as a 9

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a good tour with a guide

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour with good weather, great guide and driver. The tour was a little longer than expected and recommend taking a flashlight as a few of the trails between the Lincoln Mem., Korean War mem and Vietnam Mem are not well lighted.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed the relaxing cruise despite the weather. Great scenery with beautiful colours

Doing what: Washington DC Fall Foliage Day Cruise

Anthony
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Started off slowly and a bit disorganised but improved through out the day. Guides very knowledgeable and always helpful to all the visitors.
Lunch at the Pentagon Mall a bit of a disappointment, would have preferred the Potomac boat trip, but understand it October is the seasonal change.
Would recommend it

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message