Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1283 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great selection of monuments. Timing was great, I didn't feel rushed. Mikevthbfriver was friendly and knowledgeable .
Would like to have been able to take photos from bus but plastic windows did not permit.

Will definitely take it again possibly during family reunion weekend.
Thank you.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing we had so much fun

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant. We were in Washington for just 2 nights and thanks to this trip we got to see all the main points of interest. Our tour guide Lynette was lovely and new her stuff and our driver Evelyn was always there to meet us. Must do tour and great for the price.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a van tour with only 4 of us, but it was perfect! Sally was our guide and she knew EVERYTHING! It was a freezing day to walk outside, but you gotta do it when you can! Would recommend highly! Thank you so much!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent tour and guide!! Book Early!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Dawyne our tour guide was the best we could had. Very passionate about the tour and his knowledge is over the top! Great Experience.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept our attention the entire time. Would highly recommend taking the full day tour of DC with Viator!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sally and the driver were great!! If only it hadnt been so incredibly cold, it would have been completely perfect.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a great 3 hour tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend this tour. I would have liked taking the 6 hour tour but it was extremely cold.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Jeremiah our guide was EXCELLENT! Great personality and loads of fun. As for the viator booking I was extremely disappointed. My info said the tour departed Union Station at 8:00PM. Imagine my shock when I saw the trolley full of people at 7:25 only to be told it pulls away at 7:30!? Luckily my party was 5 minutes away and they waited for us. However, we could arrived sooner so we could grab a bite to take with us. Instead my elderly aunt on a cane was trying to run so we could make it. The ticket taker told me the 8:00 time is summer hours and that you guys need to correct the info. The good news is we loved the tour. I would strongly suggest you make sure the hours are correct on the confirmation info we rpint from your company.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This driver is not suited for leisure tour guide. He was grumpy when people weren't paying attention. He was very annoyed by my son. He asked him to sit down up front but he told him to "shut up" several times.
My son appeared to be a target for his frustrations.

If it hadn't been so cold and rainy, I would have walked off.

My son is an Honor Roll student. I took him to DC to celebrate his honor roll status for two six-week periods in a row.

I did like that they offered to drive us to our respective hotels. However, we were the last ones to be dropped off. We both needed to go to the bathroom really bad. I wonder how they decided who was to be dropped off first. Most of the other groups were all adults. Kids have smaller bladders.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Listening to our driver drone on in his dreary, low volume monotone was extremely hard to hear and putting us sleep. Add to that the woman behind talking to the other members of her party 2 seat in front and .... you get the picture... miserable is too kind a word, it was more like torture. The absolute worst guided tour we've ever experienced.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour guide was really weird. Uncomfortable experience. Thank goodness it ended early

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour is outstanding. Nick our guide was knowledgable, interesting and funny. In 3 short hours we were able to walk through most of the monuments without dealing with traffic, mapping or parking issues. The nighttime views are amazing, well worth the money,

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message