• USD ($)
  • English
Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 751 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful and just long enough to enjoy.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was extremely impressed with the whole experience !! The driver and tour guide were very knowledgable and very interesting. I have already referred the tour to friends traveling to DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rob was a Terrific Tour Guide. Give him a raise. He deserves it.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a good tour with a tour guide that cared about whether you could hear her in a bus that was small enough to not get lost.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very nice tour; it was well paced and we enjoyed stopping at the monuments. Our bus driver/guide was also great. We would definitely recommend this tour, it was a great way to get a look at the city with some great history/stories incorporated.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour covered the White House and several memorials (Lincoln, MLK Jr, World War II, Korean War, Vietnam War) among other things. The tour guide was friendly, funny, and informative. All in all it was a great tour; we enjoyed it thoroughly. Only one small complain: You should mention in the tour description that it involves quite a bit of walking. Already after a long day of walking, it was a bit hard to walk some more with a toddler in tag. I knew it would involve walking (all sightseeing in DC does), but didn't quite expect that much.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience! Paul, our tour guide was brilliant and knowledgeable and truly provided us with an evening to remember and many wonderful memories to take home with us.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Felt rushed by the troll guy, but other than that it was informative and got lots of great pictures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative, we had an awesome driver! Just wish we had longer stops.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good overview of monuments.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was beautiful to see the city by night. It was definitely something I would recommend for all to do. Not all seats were good to view but not too bad. I wish we went to more places. I do think the driver could have stopped briefly in the bus so we could take pictures when not moving, even if it was for 30 seconds. The bus driver had a lot of information that was interesting, but even those could have been improved on. I personally think it is interesting why they made the monuments the way they did. For example, this tour did not explain why the FDR memorial was made the way it was and what the flow of the fountains meant. That was however explained on our Segway tour. Also the Ima Jima memorial was great to look at, but again our tour guide should have mentioned how the flag appears to be rising when walking all around the memorial. That was really fun to see. Just being picky I guess.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great to use to see most of the city. Would be better if buses were a little more frequent so can get around to see more if you have a short time in the city. The night tour was awesome and our guide Jason was great and very knowledgable as well as humourous.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Hop-on-Hop-off Trolley was great. The drivers were very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this "tour". The monuments by moonlight tour was not so good. There was nowhere near enough time to see more than one monument at the stops. The bus parked two or three blocks from the monuments and you had to be a track star to see one monument and take a picture in the time given. It was impossible to see more than one monument at a stop. Our bus driver was new and was not very smooth in his delivery of the sites.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The bus tour was great. Loved the guide, made the tour so much fun. The downside was the guide was given the wrong time for our one hour boat tour of the river, so we missed it. The boat tour was one of the main reasons we chose this tour. Was not happy with missing the boat ride and lunch on the river.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message