Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1939 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ramona E
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kudos to passionate tour guide Andy and bus driver Tony for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide made all the difference in the world. She was funny and informative that made the tour extra special.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mr. E is an excellent guide. My family had a great tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was very fun and informative! Would recommend and would do again! Minus the down pour of rain, it was good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

George, our guide, really made the tour amazing. He took historical facts, and then put a story together about how each of the monuments or buildings came to be. I still remember most of what he said because it was soooo entertaining. BEST BUY FOR THE MONEY.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative! Mr. History new his stuff! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Christopher was an energetic and knowledgeable guide, very friendly

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Andy our tour guide was very energetic and knowledgeable. We will highly recommend this tour.
Ada and Len Greenfield

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great! Very informative guide Christopher and our driver Franz was awesome. We took the tour our first night and it was a really nice way to see everything. Highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

tour was great our guide dewayne was and open internet site with an amazing amount of knowledge of dc a must tour if in dc area would go again tomorrow great time

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our tour guide, Just Joe, was very knowledgeable, found a way to make personal connections to many of the sites, and could turn anything into a joke. We had a blast learning from him! I would definitely recommend this tour as the first thing you do in DC, because it helps you get the lay-of-the-land, and you can see all the major monuments and sites right away!

Some things that I think should go in the Viator Information section, though: 1 You can check in at the desk inside Union Station, but you don't have to, and they don't take electronic tickets there. But, the easier thing to do is just get in line at the front of Union Station they take paper or electronic vouchers there. 2 There will be a LONG line at the front of Union Station, but don't worry, there are multiple trolleys for each time slot. 3 If you don't want to get off the trolley at each of the stops, you don't have to! That helps to know if you are traveling with elderly or disabled friends. 4 Bring cash to tip your driver/tour guide. You'll want to!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Guide was very friendly - same guy we used on a morning hop on/off trolley tour. It rained a little so hard to see through the plastic window shades that were all wet. We were given enough time to take pictures at the stops even though it was a crowded tourist season spring break.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect overview for our short trip to DC. Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Accommodated my wheelchair bound 89 year old mom with dignity and grace.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Linda and Metta driver were excellent. Linda was an amazing instructor that clearly explained everything and kept us all on time. Also, a great personality and attitude made all of us feel very comfortable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour went a bit long as it was the driver's first night he got turned around a few times, but overall it was great. The weather was perfect and Brian was a great guide!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great at night and the weather was perfect. A huge shout out to Shea. See was amazing! Everyone in the group thought she covered the sites and loved the stories.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great!!! We saw all the most important places in DC around the capital. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and really had a good personality that made out tour that much better. We have and will continue to tell other people about your tour and recommend them very highly. Thanks

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! The guides were excellent especially the lady who conducted the Capitol Tour and Christopher who took us around DC on the bus. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The driver was very informative and seeing the monuments at night is very beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was informative and entertaining. We did the six hour tour which included the Potamac river cruise, which was lovely.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour took us by the major monuments in Washington, DC, It was just last week, so it was not dark enough to really appreciate the monuments at night. However, we still enjoyed it and the trolley was comfortable. Jewel was our driver/guide and she was fantastic! She had quite a personality and interacted with her tourist riders personally. Her name says it all! She is truly a jewel for the Viator company! We had a great time!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw everything important to us. The view from the Washington Monument was beautiful. No waiting in lines. The bus was air conditioned which gave us relief from the heat of the day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message