Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for the history buff and monument fanatic, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill, to the Smithsonian and everything in-between, DC has got more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1330 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views of the monuments and city at night. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We also got to stop at three places to take pictures up close.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A friend suggested this tour and I am so glad we took her advice. It had rained most of the day and we had walked many miles so we were thankful to get to climb on the trolley for a guided tour of D.C. at night. Our guides name was Adam and he made the trip much more fun with interesting stories and trivia about the city and monuments. It was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour. I am 42, my mom was traveling with us, age 70, and my boys, ages 9 and 12 and it interested all of us.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of DC highlights. War memorials were awe inspiring. First time seeing the World War II and Korean sites, Our tour guide, Andy, did a great job. Well done.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent package. The time at the Capitol is way too short, but the tour was amazing! We had an amazing tour guide by the name of Andy. Andy was a great tour guide and made the experience at every stop very interesting with the level of detail he provided. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and our tour guide was wonderful. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the driver and guide were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing and our tour guide and driver were very knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend it to anyone who has never been to Washington. Would use your services again. Thank you for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! SoonerSteve was an awesome tour guide! He was extremely knowledgable about American history, he knew so many interesting facts about our past presidents and other historical moments. We were moved by the monuments and all their grandeur, especially at night. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was brilliant and teh tour was busy and full of thinsg to see so great value for money.
Thanks

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to start our stay in DC. This night tour is just the right length and was picture perfect! Wonderful to have the full moon rising in my Washinton Monument pictures.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jason gave us an entertaining and informing tour. The city is beautiful at night and well worth it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was the best thing we did in DC we were on the trolley bus of Mr E, he was so good,
funny and very knowledgeable, it gave us a really good insight to the places around Washington
that otherwise we wouldn't of known. I would recommend this trip to anyone, please give Mr E a
big pat on the back for his enthusiasm we couldn't of had a better guide.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message