Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Wellington

The Museum of Wellington City and Sea explores the maritime connection that ties Wellington so closely to the sea. Mixing historical displays with cutting-edge technology, the museum brings history alive with maritime artifacts, interactive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roslyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-0ff experience we have ever had. The vehicle was small 16 passengers and the driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us ample time at photo stops and very good commentary on the places we saw.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

d86rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Mike was absolutely amazing. He took us all around Wellington. His knowledge of the area is expert.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

robharper_30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Loved the flexibility. It was just enough for me.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Nicole L R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was amazing and so was our guide Mike. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and an overall great tour guide. The sights were amazing and the who.e day was great...well worth the money. I wpould highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour and tour guide. We throughly enjoed the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Geri B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Went to unbelievable sights doing things which could never be done on your own.

Ron and Geri Bise Napa, Ca

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Lily Zhang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It's a fantastic trip. We've seen lots of things. The guide is friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Les Gary R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a very pleasant time and the driver was excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A decent overview tour. Nothing special

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Catherine J

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour itself was excellent as was the driver,but the vehicle minibus didn't offer very good views as you couldn't see much. But it was still a good way to have an overview of the city. Both the parliament buildings and the Te Papa museum are a must while in Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara V

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A great way to get a feel for the city of Wellington and depending on your driver learn a little bit about the place too! The hop on hop off works a bit different to other cities so much sure you get your head around how it works so you get best value from your trip.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Elizabeth T F USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

a nice tour, but the trip would have been better in a van with windows that were longer. Anything close and I had to bend down in order to see. In some cases the driver told us what we were going to see about the same time as we drove past it and not always slowly. Other times, the sight was not clealy located: On your right..., but WHERE on my right?

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ray S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was difficult to find the start point and the bus was really a mini bus. The driver was quite informative but overall we were disappointed with the tour, we could have done it ourselves

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

JohnK S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

This tour was alright, but not a must do because you can do most everything on your own at your own pace. Wellington is a very cool, walkable and interesting city. This tour seemed rushed and not much opportunity to hop off to explore since hop on times are very limited + it's a small van type bus.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message