Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Museum of Wellington

The Museum of Wellington City and Sea explores the maritime connection that ties Wellington so closely to the sea. Mixing historical displays with cutting-edge technology, the museum brings history alive with maritime artifacts, interactive ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rosanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an informative commentary. Made the best use of our short stay in Wellington. Booking arrangements worked smoothly. Clear directions to pick up point were appreciated. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Stephen E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw all the highlights of Wellington at a great price.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roslyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-0ff experience we have ever had. The vehicle was small 16 passengers and the driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us ample time at photo stops and very good commentary on the places we saw.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

d86rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Mike was absolutely amazing. He took us all around Wellington. His knowledge of the area is expert.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

robharper_30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Loved the flexibility. It was just enough for me.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Nicole L R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was amazing and so was our guide Mike. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and an overall great tour guide. The sights were amazing and the who.e day was great...well worth the money. I wpould highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Sylvia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour and tour guide. We throughly enjoed the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Geri B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Went to unbelievable sights doing things which could never be done on your own.

Ron and Geri Bise Napa, Ca

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Lily Zhang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It's a fantastic trip. We've seen lots of things. The guide is friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

ginasim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was good and the tour locations was great, for the price it was worth it.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ANN S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour great driver would do again to avoid that traffic

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marie-Therese B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the commentary very interesting as well as the places we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

GloriaJean G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour, good guide/driver. Bit of a walk from port shuttle bus drop off to get to the I site to pick up the tour, but doable for us slow pokes. There were at least 8 stops to hop off/on, with about an hour in between pick ups. We really loved the museum Te Papa, which is a not to be missed national treasure.
We also took the cable car ride, just for fun, up to the botanical gardens and back down. Fun1

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Colin E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour and commentary, marred only by poor visibility caused by bad weather - we were in/above the cloud and therefore not able to see the best vistas

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

toddy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This excursion was very well run. When we hopped off there was communication between drivers to ensure there were vacant seats on the next bus to collect us.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Les Gary R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a very pleasant time and the driver was excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message