Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

New Zealand's Parliament (Beehive)

New Zealand’s architectural symbol is the beehive-shaped Parliament House in Wellington. Hosting the executive wing of parliament, ‘the Beehive’ was built between 1969 and 1981, and features murals and artworks by noted New Zealand artists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rosanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an informative commentary. Made the best use of our short stay in Wellington. Booking arrangements worked smoothly. Clear directions to pick up point were appreciated. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide. Excellent tour. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was excellent, just four couples from our ship. The guide took us all over Wellington, stopping at various sites, treated us to a coffee, tea, or soda and something sweet to eat. We could easily ask questions and felt we'd really seen Wellington.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Lara, was fantastic. We loved every moment of the tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Stephen E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw all the highlights of Wellington at a great price.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful tour, thanks in large part to our incredible driver and guide, Tom Stuart of The Road Trip! Tom was expert at helping us to see and appreciate the spectacular natural beauty of New Zealnd and we are so glad we were able to travel the country with him. North Island has a lot to offer and we loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 8-Day North Island Tour from Auckland Including Rotorua and Wellington

Roslyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-0ff experience we have ever had. The vehicle was small 16 passengers and the driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us ample time at photo stops and very good commentary on the places we saw.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Bradley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Craig told us from the beginning that he doesn't usually do this specific tour...but it didn't matter. He did a tremendous job tailoring the tour to focus on the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

robharper_30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Loved the flexibility. It was just enough for me.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike the Guide was terrific. We had a rainy day and he was able to modify the tour to allow us to maximize sightseeing until the weather cleared. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Sienna Na W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide. Covered all major attractions and professional introductions in-depth.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Bon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Wellington. We were met at ship timely and delivered back with time to spare.
Our guide was a native of Wellington and showed us a terrific day and had lots of history to share.
Souls highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

BARRIE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had our driver (Mike) to ourselves so he was able to personalize our tour to suit. He was very experienced and knowlegeable, showing the essential highlights of a great city.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Tania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a fantastic day, we had a charismatic host Nathan, who made the day all about us. The day was tailored to our wants, needs, and desires. Wellington is such a beautiful city with its unusual layout and quirkiness, Nathan is very passionate about his city and it rubbed off. I initially picked this tour just to fill in a day but I was very wrong, I learnt so much while having fun and got to see so many things that I never would have. We stopped off at a beautiful little cafe by the beach for lunch, went to the Weta studios, Mt Victoria lookout, Parliament and Beehive buildings, Te Papa, Wellington Zoo, cable car, and St Paul's Cathedral. We also stopped off at some unusual spots for some photo opportunities. I cant thank Nathan enough for a warm welcome to Wellington and showing us his wonderful city in a beatiful new airconditioned mini van.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic even though it rained. we were the only ones on the tour with Mike and he was fantastic and focused the tour on what we wanted to see

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Lily Zhang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide is very kind and thoughtful. My daughter and I were enjoying the trip. Many thanks.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

ANN S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour great driver would do again to avoid that traffic

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a thoroughly enjoyable Tour.Our guide was knowledgable and had a good sense of humour and we felt that this was much more than just a City sightseeing tour and would have no hesitation in recommending it

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message