Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

New Zealand's Parliament (Beehive)

New Zealand’s architectural symbol is the beehive-shaped Parliament House in Wellington. Hosting the executive wing of parliament, ‘the Beehive’ was built between 1969 and 1981, and features murals and artworks by noted New Zealand artists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful tour, thanks in large part to our incredible driver and guide, Tom Stuart of The Road Trip! Tom was expert at helping us to see and appreciate the spectacular natural beauty of New Zealnd and we are so glad we were able to travel the country with him. North Island has a lot to offer and we loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Private Tour: 8-Day North Island Tour from Auckland Including Rotorua and Wellington

Roslyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-0ff experience we have ever had. The vehicle was small 16 passengers and the driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us ample time at photo stops and very good commentary on the places we saw.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Bradley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Craig told us from the beginning that he doesn't usually do this specific tour...but it didn't matter. He did a tremendous job tailoring the tour to focus on the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

robharper_30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Loved the flexibility. It was just enough for me.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike the Guide was terrific. We had a rainy day and he was able to modify the tour to allow us to maximize sightseeing until the weather cleared. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Sienna Na W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide. Covered all major attractions and professional introductions in-depth.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Bon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Wellington. We were met at ship timely and delivered back with time to spare.
Our guide was a native of Wellington and showed us a terrific day and had lots of history to share.
Souls highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

BARRIE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had our driver (Mike) to ourselves so he was able to personalize our tour to suit. He was very experienced and knowlegeable, showing the essential highlights of a great city.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Tania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a fantastic day, we had a charismatic host Nathan, who made the day all about us. The day was tailored to our wants, needs, and desires. Wellington is such a beautiful city with its unusual layout and quirkiness, Nathan is very passionate about his city and it rubbed off. I initially picked this tour just to fill in a day but I was very wrong, I learnt so much while having fun and got to see so many things that I never would have. We stopped off at a beautiful little cafe by the beach for lunch, went to the Weta studios, Mt Victoria lookout, Parliament and Beehive buildings, Te Papa, Wellington Zoo, cable car, and St Paul's Cathedral. We also stopped off at some unusual spots for some photo opportunities. I cant thank Nathan enough for a warm welcome to Wellington and showing us his wonderful city in a beatiful new airconditioned mini van.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic even though it rained. we were the only ones on the tour with Mike and he was fantastic and focused the tour on what we wanted to see

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Lily Zhang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide is very kind and thoughtful. My daughter and I were enjoying the trip. Many thanks.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Les Gary R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a very pleasant time and the driver was excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

GARETH M G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour- guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and ensured we saw it all.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

johnmcf Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The weather was not perfect, cold and raining, however Laura was extremely proficient and went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Melani A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Because of our driver's heavy "accent", we had difficulty understanding some of his talk. Therefore we found him repeating himself a lot, for our benefit I think.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Anita J

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Our tour guide, Mike, was great, My friend and I were the only ones on this tour and he catered to what we were interested in. Mike was informative and fun. We enjoyed our tour so much we asked Mike if we could book him again the next day for a tour of Kapiti. I would recommend your tours to others.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

MICHAEL B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The LOTR tour was personanlised from the small group. The guide had been involved in the making of LOTR, so there were many interesting discussions about the background to the various locations and scenes. Well worth putting into your itinerary.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Catherine J

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour itself was excellent as was the driver,but the vehicle minibus didn't offer very good views as you couldn't see much. But it was still a good way to have an overview of the city. Both the parliament buildings and the Te Papa museum are a must while in Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara V

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A great way to get a feel for the city of Wellington and depending on your driver learn a little bit about the place too! The hop on hop off works a bit different to other cities so much sure you get your head around how it works so you get best value from your trip.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Elizabeth T F USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

a nice tour, but the trip would have been better in a van with windows that were longer. Anything close and I had to bend down in order to see. In some cases the driver told us what we were going to see about the same time as we drove past it and not always slowly. Other times, the sight was not clealy located: On your right..., but WHERE on my right?

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message