• USD ($)
  • English

Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

New Zealand's Parliament (Beehive)

New Zealand’s architectural symbol is the beehive-shaped Parliament House in Wellington. Hosting the executive wing of parliament, ‘the Beehive’ was built between 1969 and 1981, and features murals and artworks by noted New Zealand artists.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient. Well priced. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed all our shore excursions with your company and recommended you to everyone with whom we talked. Coach drivers were most considerate, informative and polite.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour and saw alot of Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to see the city when time is short and very informative. Driver ,sorry can not remember his name, was brilliant.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide was excellent,cable car,botanic gardens and tour was great seen wellington and some of surrounds

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great driver had a fantastic feel for the city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide. Covered all major attractions and professional introductions in-depth.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Wellington. We were met at ship timely and delivered back with time to spare.
Our guide was a native of Wellington and showed us a terrific day and had lots of history to share.
Souls highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour of Wellington was soo good.Our driver James was fantastic,he took us all over this lovely city.Thoroughly satisfied.Thankyou

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had our driver (Mike) to ourselves so he was able to personalize our tour to suit. He was very experienced and knowlegeable, showing the essential highlights of a great city.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

What a fantastic day, we had a charismatic host Nathan, who made the day all about us. The day was tailored to our wants, needs, and desires. Wellington is such a beautiful city with its unusual layout and quirkiness, Nathan is very passionate about his city and it rubbed off. I initially picked this tour just to fill in a day but I was very wrong, I learnt so much while having fun and got to see so many things that I never would have. We stopped off at a beautiful little cafe by the beach for lunch, went to the Weta studios, Mt Victoria lookout, Parliament and Beehive buildings, Te Papa, Wellington Zoo, cable car, and St Paul's Cathedral. We also stopped off at some unusual spots for some photo opportunities. I cant thank Nathan enough for a warm welcome to Wellington and showing us his wonderful city in a beatiful new airconditioned mini van.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

fantastic even though it rained. we were the only ones on the tour with Mike and he was fantastic and focused the tour on what we wanted to see

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide is very kind and thoughtful. My daughter and I were enjoying the trip. Many thanks.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

johnmcf
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The weather was not perfect, cold and raining, however Laura was extremely proficient and went out of her way to ensure we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message