Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Botanic Garden

Exotic and native plants flaunt their colors at Wellington’s botanic garden, a 25-hectare (61-acre) stretch of landscaped parklands. The garden was established in 1868, featuring conifers from New Zealand’s forests and more than 100 species of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rosanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an informative commentary. Made the best use of our short stay in Wellington. Booking arrangements worked smoothly. Clear directions to pick up point were appreciated. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marie-Therese B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the commentary very interesting as well as the places we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ANN S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour great driver would do again to avoid that traffic

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ginasim

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was a good tour not your traditional hop on hop off but worth doing never the less. The stops are good ones but due to the fact that the tour running every hour left very little time to stop at more than one or two if you are organised enough.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Stephen E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw all the highlights of Wellington at a great price.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

toddy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This excursion was very well run. When we hopped off there was communication between drivers to ensure there were vacant seats on the next bus to collect us.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Colin E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour and commentary, marred only by poor visibility caused by bad weather - we were in/above the cloud and therefore not able to see the best vistas

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

GloriaJean G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour, good guide/driver. Bit of a walk from port shuttle bus drop off to get to the I site to pick up the tour, but doable for us slow pokes. There were at least 8 stops to hop off/on, with about an hour in between pick ups. We really loved the museum Te Papa, which is a not to be missed national treasure.
We also took the cable car ride, just for fun, up to the botanical gardens and back down. Fun1

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A decent overview tour. Nothing special

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Nathan D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and important attractions that a tourist would want to see.

Doing what: Full-Day Wellington Sightseeing Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Catherine J

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour itself was excellent as was the driver,but the vehicle minibus didn't offer very good views as you couldn't see much. But it was still a good way to have an overview of the city. Both the parliament buildings and the Te Papa museum are a must while in Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Roslyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-0ff experience we have ever had. The vehicle was small 16 passengers and the driver/tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Gave us ample time at photo stops and very good commentary on the places we saw.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Les Gary R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Had a very pleasant time and the driver was excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Ray S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was difficult to find the start point and the bus was really a mini bus. The driver was quite informative but overall we were disappointed with the tour, we could have done it ourselves

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Barbara V

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A great way to get a feel for the city of Wellington and depending on your driver learn a little bit about the place too! The hop on hop off works a bit different to other cities so much sure you get your head around how it works so you get best value from your trip.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message