• USD ($)
  • English

Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Botanic Garden

Exotic and native plants flaunt their colors at Wellington’s botanic garden, a 25-hectare (61-acre) stretch of landscaped parklands. The garden was established in 1868, featuring conifers from New Zealand’s forests and more than 100 species of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide and with such a small tour group, it was easy to talk and have all questions answered.

Margaret D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A remarkable Tour Guide - Brought Wellington and Maori Culture alive - couldn't speak highly enough of the whole day. Arrangements were to the book for pick up too.

John V
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

a great tour guide

Glenda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Well looked after and enjoyed tour. The weather was unfortunate so limited what we could see but our tour guide was very accommodating and informative. Many thanks.

Rhonda M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, great introduction to Wellington, driver very friendly and good local knowledge including tips on restaurants.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good value with a super guide., taking in not only the city but of particular attraction the scenic coastal route around. Again, as with Auckland, the coach was cramped and vision accordingly restricted - I assume a bigger vehicle could be laid on with larger windows and spacious seating.

Ray L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide for this tour was excellent! She was funny, engaging, informative and her knowledge of Wellington's history and Maori history was great!

Siobhan K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Our guide was so informative and a lovely lady. Saved heaps of money going through Viator rather than booking shore trips from the cruise line.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My guide was wonderful - a 'Wellingtonian' born and bred and so knowledgeable and passionate about her home city and country. Highly recommended!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was my last tour and like the others it was excellent! The tour leader was fantastic he had a great sense of humor and really was a great speaker. We went to many different spots.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The guide was knowledgeable. It was a nice way to see Wellington!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Absolutely fantastic, tour guide very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

This was a nice variation of a city tour, as it showed the coastal areas around the city as much as Wellington itself. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful.

Heather T
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

I was very pleased with this tour. Good communication on the part of Viator. I was relieved when I was picked up from my accommodation by the tour operator. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and flexible according to the needs of the group. All in all, it was a thoroughly enjoyable tour that was definitely worth doing to get an overall idea of Wellington.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

I wish we didn't have to wait two hours at one spot to catch the bus again.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message