Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cable Car

Taking a ride on Wellington’s little red cable car is an essential experience. The cable car has been operating since 1902, providing panoramic views over Wellington on its 5-minute chug up the hill to Kelburn village and the botanic garden. At ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Craig told us from the beginning that he doesn't usually do this specific tour...but it didn't matter. He did a tremendous job tailoring the tour to focus on the things we wanted to see.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide met us at port with hand sign. Easily found and shown to our bus. Very polite and talkative during the tour with places of interest. Gave us times due back to bus. To keep on time. Drop off in city if chosen and returned to ship via shuttle. Would recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Graeme was our driver, picked us up promptly from our ship.We had a small group on the bus, was so great. Graeme talked about all our wonderful sites round Wellington..What a wonderful man. Thankyou Graeme, thankyou Viator..

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John-Edward A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved Wellington and the tour was very nicely done and gave us the opportunity to see a great deal in a relatively short period of time. Well organized and presented.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and bus trip only way to see all the sights.
Excellent bus driver

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. The bus driver was wonderful. So very informative. I would recommend this tour definitely. Thanks for a wonderful tour

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On a wet and windy day this tour was still well worth dong.
The driver was very friendly and highly informative as well as a skilled driver a plus in this hilly region of narrow winding roads.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A beautiful city, fantastic botanical gardens.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great and patient with everyone. We saw a lot in a very short period of time.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike the Guide was terrific. We had a rainy day and he was able to modify the tour to allow us to maximize sightseeing until the weather cleared. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator are to be congratulated for this tour. Wellington City Sightseeing was interesting, inclusive and once again the tour guide was full of knowledge and was able to answer all the questions put to him. Well done

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were late dis-embarking from Sea Princess but were greeted with a huge welcoming smile from Robyn. Jenny was our driver and we could tell she loves Wellington with a passion. She has a great personality and her local knowledge is outstanding. Her driving skills are great as there was a lot of roadwork up to the lookout, she had limited room to get around oncoming traffic but we felt safe at all times.. We will recommend this Excursion to future travellers. THANK YOU Jenny and Robyn

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message