Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cruise Port

The capital of New Zealand, but only its third largest city, Wellington is the geographic and cultural center of the country. Located on the southern tip of the North Island and sitting on a sparkling harbor, it is a primary departure point for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good trip, excellent driver/guide and the trip took in most of the major sights. A good amount of time was allowed at each stop to take photos etc. Good value , well worth it!

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Colin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour guide/driver in a mini coach. The lady had not be doing the job for long and was refreshingly honest and hilarious. She ensured that we did not miss any of the highlights and used her feminine charms to jockey the best positions for us. A good all round tour of Wellington and the immediate areas

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide met us at port with hand sign. Easily found and shown to our bus. Very polite and talkative during the tour with places of interest. Gave us times due back to bus. To keep on time. Drop off in city if chosen and returned to ship via shuttle. Would recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Graeme was our driver, picked us up promptly from our ship.We had a small group on the bus, was so great. Graeme talked about all our wonderful sites round Wellington..What a wonderful man. Thankyou Graeme, thankyou Viator..

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John-Edward A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved Wellington and the tour was very nicely done and gave us the opportunity to see a great deal in a relatively short period of time. Well organized and presented.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and bus trip only way to see all the sights.
Excellent bus driver

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time. The bus driver was wonderful. So very informative. I would recommend this tour definitely. Thanks for a wonderful tour

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

On a wet and windy day this tour was still well worth dong.
The driver was very friendly and highly informative as well as a skilled driver a plus in this hilly region of narrow winding roads.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Eric J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A beautiful city, fantastic botanical gardens.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great and patient with everyone. We saw a lot in a very short period of time.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator are to be congratulated for this tour. Wellington City Sightseeing was interesting, inclusive and once again the tour guide was full of knowledge and was able to answer all the questions put to him. Well done

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were late dis-embarking from Sea Princess but were greeted with a huge welcoming smile from Robyn. Jenny was our driver and we could tell she loves Wellington with a passion. She has a great personality and her local knowledge is outstanding. Her driving skills are great as there was a lot of roadwork up to the lookout, she had limited room to get around oncoming traffic but we felt safe at all times.. We will recommend this Excursion to future travellers. THANK YOU Jenny and Robyn

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient. Well priced. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed all our shore excursions with your company and recommended you to everyone with whom we talked. Coach drivers were most considerate, informative and polite.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour and saw alot of Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to see the city when time is short and very informative. Driver ,sorry can not remember his name, was brilliant.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide was excellent,cable car,botanic gardens and tour was great seen wellington and some of surrounds

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great driver had a fantastic feel for the city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour guide was so kind and did an excellent job of showing us his country and points of interest.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour of Wellington was soo good.Our driver James was fantastic,he took us all over this lovely city.Thoroughly satisfied.Thankyou

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The pick up was on time. We were the only 2 people so had the mini bus to ourselves. The driver was very accommodating and we changed the itinerary slightly as we prefered to have longer at the wild life sanctury and didn't want to visit the motor museum. The scenery is beautiful and it was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

good overview of the city and very knowledgeable driver/guide

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message