Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cruise Port

The capital of New Zealand, but only its third largest city, Wellington is the geographic and cultural center of the country. Located on the southern tip of the North Island and sitting on a sparkling harbor, it is a primary departure point for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Viator are to be congratulated for this tour. Wellington City Sightseeing was interesting, inclusive and once again the tour guide was full of knowledge and was able to answer all the questions put to him. Well done

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were late dis-embarking from Sea Princess but were greeted with a huge welcoming smile from Robyn. Jenny was our driver and we could tell she loves Wellington with a passion. She has a great personality and her local knowledge is outstanding. Her driving skills are great as there was a lot of roadwork up to the lookout, she had limited room to get around oncoming traffic but we felt safe at all times.. We will recommend this Excursion to future travellers. THANK YOU Jenny and Robyn

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient. Well priced. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed all our shore excursions with your company and recommended you to everyone with whom we talked. Coach drivers were most considerate, informative and polite.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour and saw alot of Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to see the city when time is short and very informative. Driver ,sorry can not remember his name, was brilliant.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide was excellent,cable car,botanic gardens and tour was great seen wellington and some of surrounds

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great driver had a fantastic feel for the city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour guide was so kind and did an excellent job of showing us his country and points of interest.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour of Wellington was soo good.Our driver James was fantastic,he took us all over this lovely city.Thoroughly satisfied.Thankyou

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The pick up was on time. We were the only 2 people so had the mini bus to ourselves. The driver was very accommodating and we changed the itinerary slightly as we prefered to have longer at the wild life sanctury and didn't want to visit the motor museum. The scenery is beautiful and it was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS TOUR - THE DRIVER WAS GREAT AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND GREAT FUN - GREAT WAY TO GET A QUICK LOOK AT WELLINGTON.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, but the driver was a bit diffiuclt to understand. He needed to adjust the amplifying system.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message