• USD ($)
  • English

Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cruise Port

The capital of New Zealand, but only its third largest city, Wellington is the geographic and cultural center of the country. Located on the southern tip of the North Island and sitting on a sparkling harbor, it is a primary departure point for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient. Well priced. Great way to see the sights.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed all our shore excursions with your company and recommended you to everyone with whom we talked. Coach drivers were most considerate, informative and polite.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour and saw alot of Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent way to see the city when time is short and very informative. Driver ,sorry can not remember his name, was brilliant.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

tour guide was excellent,cable car,botanic gardens and tour was great seen wellington and some of surrounds

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great driver had a fantastic feel for the city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

tour guide was so kind and did an excellent job of showing us his country and points of interest.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour of Wellington was soo good.Our driver James was fantastic,he took us all over this lovely city.Thoroughly satisfied.Thankyou

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The pick up was on time. We were the only 2 people so had the mini bus to ourselves. The driver was very accommodating and we changed the itinerary slightly as we prefered to have longer at the wild life sanctury and didn't want to visit the motor museum. The scenery is beautiful and it was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: Kapiti Coast Including Nga Manu Wildlife Sanctuary and Battle Hill Park

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour, but the driver was a bit diffiuclt to understand. He needed to adjust the amplifying system.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We thought it was well worth the money, saw a lot. Great views from Mt Wellington. Rose gardens were beautiful.Just one thing we were disappointed with was the cable car, couldn't really see anything.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Yvonne L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

There was a big mix up before we got to do our tour, I had booked it on the net and were told to be there 10 minutes before the tour started which we were.... We were looking for a Viator bus and should have been told to look for a Hammonds bus!!. After phone calls to the number we had been given.. were told it was out of hours!!! There were others from the ship also looking for the same bus... not a well organised company I am afraid. The driver of the bus was looking for his tourists and we were looking for him at the ship!! When we finally got to go on the tour with the man from Hammonds...the driver was very good and very informative,.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Weather not the best, but our guide changed the tour to suit the conditions. Lovely City. We were very impressed with what we experienced.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

This was a good excursion but could be a bit longer price was right what we seen was just a small amount that is in Wellington.cheers

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message