Just 10 minutes from central Wellington, the unique Zealandia wildlife sanctuary and conservation park is one of New Zealand’s premier eco attractions, restoring the flora and fauna that once surrounded the city. The Karori Wildlife Sanctuary’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

karenyu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hard to explain how much I appreciated this tour. The 500-year vision of Zealandia is amazing and I truly hope that they will achieve it. Our guides were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what they do and what they believe! Great tour!

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

ginasim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was good and the tour locations was great, for the price it was worth it.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rosanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an informative commentary. Made the best use of our short stay in Wellington. Booking arrangements worked smoothly. Clear directions to pick up point were appreciated. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marie-Therese B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the commentary very interesting as well as the places we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ANN S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour great driver would do again to avoid that traffic

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ginasim

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was a good tour not your traditional hop on hop off but worth doing never the less. The stops are good ones but due to the fact that the tour running every hour left very little time to stop at more than one or two if you are organised enough.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

bknute72 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a beautiful park to walk around and view the birds as well as the forest. We took the cable car up the mountain, then the free shuttle to the park. Spent a couple hours here, could have spent many more exploring all the trails. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Zealandia: The Exhibition and Sanctuary Valley

Stephen E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw all the highlights of Wellington at a great price.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Vivienne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Spend a very enjoyable couple of hours at Zealandia, mostly in Sanctuary Valley. Unfortunately due to time we were unable to spend time in the exhibition. Shuttle Bus is free which is wonderful but unfortunately we just missed one and had to wait an hour for the next. Just make sure you get a timetable when booking so you have lots of time to enjoy this beautiful site.

Doing what: Zealandia: The Exhibition and Sanctuary Valley

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

toddy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This excursion was very well run. When we hopped off there was communication between drivers to ensure there were vacant seats on the next bus to collect us.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Colin E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour and commentary, marred only by poor visibility caused by bad weather - we were in/above the cloud and therefore not able to see the best vistas

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

GloriaJean G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour, good guide/driver. Bit of a walk from port shuttle bus drop off to get to the I site to pick up the tour, but doable for us slow pokes. There were at least 8 stops to hop off/on, with about an hour in between pick ups. We really loved the museum Te Papa, which is a not to be missed national treasure.
We also took the cable car ride, just for fun, up to the botanical gardens and back down. Fun1

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A decent overview tour. Nothing special

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

tehmina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you do one thing - do this tour if you visit Wellington. It is memorable, inspirational and very stimulating whether you manage to spot a kiwi or not. I was bowled over by the variety of NZ bush wildlife we heard and saw. In fact just enjoying our night senses was a thoroughly thrilling experience and our guide was fabulous. You will not be disappointed. Do wear good shoes and wrap up, though.

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Catherine J

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour itself was excellent as was the driver,but the vehicle minibus didn't offer very good views as you couldn't see much. But it was still a good way to have an overview of the city. Both the parliament buildings and the Te Papa museum are a must while in Wellington

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message