• USD ($)
  • English
Just 10 minutes from central Wellington, the unique Zealandia wildlife sanctuary and conservation park is one of New Zealand’s premier eco attractions, restoring the flora and fauna that once surrounded the city. The Karori Wildlife Sanctuary’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super tour. We had a fabulous guide, very knowledgeable. So thrilled to see 4 Kiwi!

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Truly a highlight. I'd recommend this one to everyone.

Doing what: ZEALANDIA: The Exhibition and Sanctuary Valley

Joseph W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was good value. The museum had an excellent display of NZ flora and fauna and the walk around the park very interesting.The free shuttle there and back made it an excellent way of understanding NZ

Doing what: ZEALANDIA: The Exhibition and Sanctuary Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was a wonderful experience. We only met one kiwi but to see one in the wild was amazing! Have already recommended toe trip to several travellers that we have met along the way!

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The vision for Zealandia is superb. I found the introduction and film a trifle long, being keen to get into the valley among the birds. I would liked to have been able to sit down and listen quietly to the sounds of the bush sounds at some point(s). Otherwise it was an amazing experience; after 67 years I saw a kiwi hunting in the wild.

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A nice and interesting trip. I didn't allow enough time on this occasion. I will allow more time on the next occasion.

Doing what: ZEALANDIA: The Exhibition and Sanctuary Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We loved our visit to Zealandia. There were only a few in our group and the guide was wonderful. We learned about their efforts to preserve the unique species of the island. We saw kiwis in two different areas plus tuatara, Takahe, and many others. Would highly recommend the night tour of the sanctuary.

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very knowledgeable and friendly guide and with such a small tour group, it was easy to talk and have all questions answered.

Margaret D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A remarkable Tour Guide - Brought Wellington and Maori Culture alive - couldn't speak highly enough of the whole day. Arrangements were to the book for pick up too.

John V
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

a great tour guide

Glenda S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Well looked after and enjoyed tour. The weather was unfortunate so limited what we could see but our tour guide was very accommodating and informative. Many thanks.

Rhonda M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, great introduction to Wellington, driver very friendly and good local knowledge including tips on restaurants.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good value with a super guide., taking in not only the city but of particular attraction the scenic coastal route around. Again, as with Auckland, the coach was cramped and vision accordingly restricted - I assume a bigger vehicle could be laid on with larger windows and spacious seating.

Ray L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide for this tour was excellent! She was funny, engaging, informative and her knowledge of Wellington's history and Maori history was great!

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message