Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

raymond b M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

a great way to see everthing

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Yoann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent Tour! Worth doing the full day tour as you go to several major location! Also Leslie was a great tour guide :

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really great trip, our tour leader was very informative and really friendly, thank you Michael! I am not even a Lord of the Rings fan but found it really interesting, the girl at the studio who showed us around was great too, would thoroughly recommend it, thanks

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well organized tour! We actually saw more than was advertised.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

RickFlem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Chewie, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining. Saw many great LOTR sites, as well as great scenery. I would recommend the full day you, much more to see.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Alison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My 13 year old son and I had the BEST time ever! The tour guide Bill? was amazing, knew his stuff and went out of his way to make sure we were looked after. Would highly recommend to all. We did this at the end of our stay, would suggest to do it first so you know your way around the area more.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

happyhollow

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour well worth the trip

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

George K New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, Naomi the guide was great - very knowledgeable. Wines and food were very good! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Stuart A Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A great trip with a good selection of wineries. Our driver/guide was informative and fun. The lunch arrangement was excellent including attention to food preferences and allergies. It would have helped to know in advance that we were on the first train out and the last train back.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

toddy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This excursion was very well run. When we hopped off there was communication between drivers to ensure there were vacant seats on the next bus to collect us.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A decent overview tour. Nothing special

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

From the pick up in Central Wellington to the tour to the return trip, my family had the most fantastic experience. The knowledge of all the people the met, driver included, made it fascinating and memorable. A huge thank you to the team for the ease of booking and the experience.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Susanne M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fabulous day in and around Wellington. Jack was such a knowledgeable and amusing guide resulting in a great day for all.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very very good. I have seen Wellington in a new light and love it. On previous visit did not get the opportunity to see the lovely beaches, older part of city etc. I would recommend anyone who only has a few days in Wellington to do this trip. Anyone who is staying longer would also enjoy the information provided by your excellent tour guide. A 'Must Do' on my list for New Zealand.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

tehmina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you do one thing - do this tour if you visit Wellington. It is memorable, inspirational and very stimulating whether you manage to spot a kiwi or not. I was bowled over by the variety of NZ bush wildlife we heard and saw. In fact just enjoying our night senses was a thoroughly thrilling experience and our guide was fabulous. You will not be disappointed. Do wear good shoes and wrap up, though.

Doing what: Zealandia by Night Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide, Laura, was very knowledgeable and a true LOTR fan. She had lots of inside information about the filming of the movies and has inspiredf me to come back home and watch them all over again so that I can see the places we visited. Thank you for a fabulous day.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Half Day Tour

Sue F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Informative driver. All ran to schedule. Driver gave helpful advice about a further tour and even dropped me off so I wouldn't have so far to walk to my next destination . Weta cave and workshop were fantastic...saw all sorts of characters and weapons etc from a wide variety of movies...thrilling.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable and picturesque tour

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Gregory F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great trip around the sights of Wellington weather was prefect and Rob driver done a great job. thanks

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Janelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely loved every minute of this tour. Weta studios was fantastic.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Half Day Tour

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was fantastic and he was able to give us all a memorable tour even though the weather was against him. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Lynette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This again had easy to follow instructions and a great guide was waiting to greet us. Loved the Weta Cave tour so interesting and the people were very friendly and informative we had a great day. thanks Lynette

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message