• USD ($)
  • English
Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great friendly guide. Great lunch too!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Helipro Flight was amazing. The weather was unusually perfect for wellington. I got to ride in the front for the first half so I have lots of great pictures. We saw some seals when we landed. On the way back I was in the middle back but still had great views. You need to be by the door to take photos. Just ask before you book what happens if the weather is bad and they don't fly.

Doing what: South Coaster Helicopter Flight from Wellington

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, providing both videos and pictures to help showcase the sites we visited. Lunch was somewhat limited in options but still good and at a wonderful picturesque location. The tour ran a bit long which would've been good to know however the guide did ask to make sure everyone was ok with. Overall, great experience that I highly recommend!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So much fun!! Our guide was absolutely fantastic!!!! Even though it was raining in the afternoon we all still went exploring and got really great photo ops and time to look around!!! I would do this tour again the next time I'm in New Zealand!!!!!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thw LOTR tour wss fantastic! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about everything LOTR. Great locations and amazing time st the Weta Cave.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

loved this tour, our tour guide I forget her name was wonderful, couldn't have asked for a better day, all the LOTR sights, wellington, our informative , energetic, enthusiastic tour guide helped to make for an even better LOTR experience.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just wanted to thank Jack and Wellington Rover Tours for a great day discovering the Lord of the Rings locations and the Weta Studios.
Jack was a great guide and is certainly passionate with a very solid depth of knowledge on not only the LOTRs but also the Weta and all things WelliWood :-)

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was professionally run enjoyable informative and a great way to see beautiful Wellington and surrounds too!!! Definitely worth it!! Thanks guys!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I had a great time on this full day LOTR tour! Jack our tour guide picked us up from our hotel and was very friendly. We loved all the locations and Jack showed video from the films so you could take the most accurate pictures. The WETA cave was awesome and there were activities there that we experienced that I did not expect. The lunch was great and later in the afternoon we had tea and snacks! This tour was worth the money and I learned a lot!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Lupi
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must have tour for Lord of The Rings fan, and even for those who doesn't know anything about them it's still a lot of fun. Our guide, Laura 'The Rings' is totally cool and knows a lot of thing. Including the small and petty gossip.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The first half day was more meaningful than the last half which was a lot of driving and seemed a bit tedious. I Think I would recommend the 1/2-day tour.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The first half day was more meaningful than the last half which was a lot of driving and seemed a bit tedious. I Think I would recommend the 1/2-day tour.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good guide had lots of stories took his time knew what he was talking about, lunch was great, Wetta cave would have liked to have spent some more time and it was very busy with not alot of service

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good tour. The Weta workshop visit was terrific. Very nice lunch included.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a great way to see the city and surrounding areas! Our guide was terrific and quite humourous which made the tour even more enjoyable. There were lots of LoRD sites that we got to see and our guide gave us heaps of infor about the these and many more things about Wellington. Thanks for a great day out!,!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message