Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great. The crew were very friendly and helpful. The first location is was supposed to be self snorkeling, but one of the crew jumped in the water with me and one other girl. He pointed out many things I wouldn't have known and brought some up to touch. Made it a fantastic day!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Naomi was fantastic. There were only 5 of us on the trip but all gelled really well. The tour of the vineyards was very informative and interesting. And the lunch was delightful.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A great day - excellent tour guide and very friendly

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The guide was great and the scenery was beautiful, but the wine was not that good

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A great way to get a feel for the city of Wellington and depending on your driver learn a little bit about the place too! The hop on hop off works a bit different to other cities so much sure you get your head around how it works so you get best value from your trip.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing and so was my guide Michael. We went to heaps of locations and he gave us lots of information regarding The Lord Of The Rings, and to go to weta workshop as well was amazing. To top it all off you get to go somewhere special at the end. It's after your main tour around Wellington and weta workshop that you go to an iconic place, but I'll let you figure it out what it is. So do the tour!

Thank you very much!

Doing what: Middle-Earth Filming Location Lord of The Rings Trilogy Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best tour guide!! Chewy, here's to you, Sir.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great to take the there and back tour as lots of info shared, and keeps the family group together!

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing tour! The guide was so friendly and informative and we saw so much. The lunch was great too-a great chance to sit down and meet new people from all over the world!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am a pretty hardcore LotR fan and I really enjoyed this tour. I learned a lot and you get to see multiple locations. I would even go on that tour again. It's a nice tour even if you haven't seen the movies. Good meal! A lot of photo oportunities. Make sure your guide is waiting for you if you plan to do a lot of shopping at the Weta Cave. ;)

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Gaye V
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out! Very informative with an amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip to Weta was fantastic, to top it off our tour guide Sorren was so great and pointed out places on the way. He was prompt, polite ,humorous and made the trip so memorable. He is an asset to your company who made sure our party got the most out of the visit.
Kind regards Janice.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun for any movie lover !! Takes you through the workshop area to see how all those special effects work and how the props are made . Our guide Kimmy was also worked in the workshop do she really knew her stuff !!

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was amazing and so was our guide Mike. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and an overall great tour guide. The sights were amazing and the who.e day was great...well worth the money. I wpould highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message