Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valmai C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had the most enjoyable tour of Wellington ,our tour guide was incredibly informative and helpful.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour bus driver was lovely and the cable car was great

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

PAUKI

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Very knowledgeable guide but we didn't get to visit the Embassy theatre we simply drove past would have liked to have been able to get a shot of the Gandalf statue out front but weren't given the opportunity. Some of the information on the website is misleading making you believe you will see more than you actually do like the photo of the trolls.... this is only at Weta cave which you don't get to visit, again just a drive by, also the sights you get to see from the film are all within about 300m of each other. Having said that, the guides are good and the visit to Weta Workshop t was well worth it

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Half Day Tour

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

The trip was fine when we got on it?

When we booked this trip I advised you of the time we was docking in the port,which we found out after leaving the ship was the same time we was supposed to be at the I centre to catch the tour bus which we was never told about?

I would have thought arrangements could have been made to pick up from the ship?

We had to pay for a bus then to take us to the I centre?

Also to find out where our trip was? we had to phone New Zealand on my cell phone to be told we had missed the morning trip?

Arranged on the afternoon trip but at a cost that we were not aware of?

We feel having told you when the cruise ship was docking and having my e mail address information could have been provided prior to our visit.

Altogether it must have cost a further 25 that we was not aware of?

Very disappointing

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day with our guide Naomi. Our lunch was delicious as well and the sheesh plate after our 4 vineyard visits was a welcome treat!

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Amy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is well organized, thoughtfully presented, not hurried and FUN!!
Our guide not only presented the movie locations but told many related anecdotal stories as well as general information about the toured areas. Very worthwhile!!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Leeann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely beautiful

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed this trip very much, a superb day out if your time in Auckland is limited and you want to see as many things as possible in a short time. The picnic lunch was lovely, very good quality which is not always the case on tours!.
Good mixture of outdoor and indoor with the Weta workshop visit and the outdoor locations. Would recommend it to fans of the film series, or anybody who is in Aucland for a couple of days and would like to see the nice surrounding scenery.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice intimate group 4 in total, headed up by Jackie who was laid back, yet organized and helpful without being a control freak. Great day and no pressure to buy a good thing if you are from over the ditch and can only bring 2 bottles back in case. All wineries had top quality wine, and I've now developed a love for martinborough Riesling .

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Heather J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the video on weta and their other companies also their digital room

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very well organised tour. Naomi, our driver/guide, was very knowledgeable and made sure we got to the vineyards etc on time without the feeling of being rushed.
The vineyards we visited were diverse and gave a very good idea of the types of grape/wine produced in the area.
The reason I picked this tour over any other was this one included everything so no need to worry about spending anything else, unless you really want another glass of wine with your lunch or wish to buy bottles from the vineyards.
A totally enjoyable day out the weather was also on our side. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awsome experiance we were very impressed

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing experience not to be missed

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value, informative and interesting tour of Wellington, taking in the city sights and coastal views. I would highly recommend this tour as a great way to see Wellington and get a feel for the city and surrounding coast. Our driver was knowledgeable and interesting. Great value and great day. Thankyou so much.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THis trip could not have been better in any way.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We paid for a guided tour, and were glad we did, as our guide was very knowledgeable about Maori culture and the various exhibits. The Gallipoli exhibition was very moving, the bigger than life statues were truly realistic and the narrative very touching. We had three hours to spare, and could have kept looking about for another three hours. Excellent museum.

Doing what: Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Guided Tour

jimmychui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very Good to join this local tour. Drive you travel around whole city. Highly recommend cause parking is a big problem in Wellington. Take this tour can save you a lot of time to go through whole city.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day's activity in Middle Earth. Brought back a lot of memories.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

dspencer441

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Much of the city was seen. Not much time to visit anything for long.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Michele S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was great even with the inconvenience of a few city blocks closed down for Scarlett Johansson making a movie, how inconsiderate. LOL....Other than that it was very informative and fun. Thanks

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

ogordon7

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message