Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing and so was my guide Michael. We went to heaps of locations and he gave us lots of information regarding The Lord Of The Rings, and to go to weta workshop as well was amazing. To top it all off you get to go somewhere special at the end. It's after your main tour around Wellington and weta workshop that you go to an iconic place, but I'll let you figure it out what it is. So do the tour!

Thank you very much!

Doing what: Middle-Earth Filming Location Lord of The Rings Trilogy Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best tour guide!! Chewy, here's to you, Sir.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great to take the there and back tour as lots of info shared, and keeps the family group together!

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an amazing tour! The guide was so friendly and informative and we saw so much. The lunch was great too-a great chance to sit down and meet new people from all over the world!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Gaye V
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out! Very informative with an amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip to Weta was fantastic, to top it off our tour guide Sorren was so great and pointed out places on the way. He was prompt, polite ,humorous and made the trip so memorable. He is an asset to your company who made sure our party got the most out of the visit.
Kind regards Janice.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fun for any movie lover !! Takes you through the workshop area to see how all those special effects work and how the props are made . Our guide Kimmy was also worked in the workshop do she really knew her stuff !!

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour was amazing and so was our guide Mike. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and an overall great tour guide. The sights were amazing and the who.e day was great...well worth the money. I wpould highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Seal Colony and Wellington City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and fascinating tour.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and fascinating tour.

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lovely day with excellent lunch. Tour guide (think her name. Was Karen _ part time lady) was absolutely lovely and good company with mindful discretion when we were at vinyards.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Emma did an excellent job of informing and entertaining us during the fascinating tour of both the LOTR settings and the city and environs of Wellington. She helped our tour group gel and then enabled us to have fun together. She explained some of the processes of film-making, helped us to know a bit more about Peter Jackson and some of the LOTR cast, and through in extra info about various places we passed in Wellington. The lunch was fine, the drive was comfortable, and the logistics all worked well. I'd say it's a must for anyone who goes to Wellington.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good. Loved the flexibility. It was just enough for me.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Love the tour. Its a pity the weather was dull and drizzly. Great lunch. Love the visit to Ruth Pretty cottage and the off-the-road tour..great tour guide :) i am a solo traveller but the people on the bus are great sports..wish i can stay wee bit longer at the beach at the tail end of the tour. I am not a car fan but the visit tow the car museum was fun and wacky :)

Doing what: Kapiti Gold Coast Tour from Wellington

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message