Wellington is at the heart of New Zealand – it’s the southern-most city on the North Island, and the country’s capital. It is compact, wrapped around a beautiful harbor, with those beautiful green hills you expect from New Zealand. Carved by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day with our guide Naomi. Our lunch was delicious as well and the sheesh plate after our 4 vineyard visits was a welcome treat!

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Amy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is well organized, thoughtfully presented, not hurried and FUN!!
Our guide not only presented the movie locations but told many related anecdotal stories as well as general information about the toured areas. Very worthwhile!!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Leeann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely beautiful

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed this trip very much, a superb day out if your time in Auckland is limited and you want to see as many things as possible in a short time. The picnic lunch was lovely, very good quality which is not always the case on tours!.
Good mixture of outdoor and indoor with the Weta workshop visit and the outdoor locations. Would recommend it to fans of the film series, or anybody who is in Aucland for a couple of days and would like to see the nice surrounding scenery.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice intimate group 4 in total, headed up by Jackie who was laid back, yet organized and helpful without being a control freak. Great day and no pressure to buy a good thing if you are from over the ditch and can only bring 2 bottles back in case. All wineries had top quality wine, and I've now developed a love for martinborough Riesling .

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Heather J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the video on weta and their other companies also their digital room

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very well organised tour. Naomi, our driver/guide, was very knowledgeable and made sure we got to the vineyards etc on time without the feeling of being rushed.
The vineyards we visited were diverse and gave a very good idea of the types of grape/wine produced in the area.
The reason I picked this tour over any other was this one included everything so no need to worry about spending anything else, unless you really want another glass of wine with your lunch or wish to buy bottles from the vineyards.
A totally enjoyable day out the weather was also on our side. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an awsome experiance we were very impressed

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing experience not to be missed

Doing what: Weta Cave Workshop Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value, informative and interesting tour of Wellington, taking in the city sights and coastal views. I would highly recommend this tour as a great way to see Wellington and get a feel for the city and surrounding coast. Our driver was knowledgeable and interesting. Great value and great day. Thankyou so much.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

THis trip could not have been better in any way.

Doing what: Martinborough Wine-Tasting Tour from Wellington

d4fwilson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We paid for a guided tour, and were glad we did, as our guide was very knowledgeable about Maori culture and the various exhibits. The Gallipoli exhibition was very moving, the bigger than life statues were truly realistic and the narrative very touching. We had three hours to spare, and could have kept looking about for another three hours. Excellent museum.

Doing what: Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Guided Tour

jimmychui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very Good to join this local tour. Drive you travel around whole city. Highly recommend cause parking is a big problem in Wellington. Take this tour can save you a lot of time to go through whole city.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable day's activity in Middle Earth. Brought back a lot of memories.

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch

dspencer441

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Much of the city was seen. Not much time to visit anything for long.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Michele S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was great even with the inconvenience of a few city blocks closed down for Scarlett Johansson making a movie, how inconsiderate. LOL....Other than that it was very informative and fun. Thanks

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

ogordon7

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

d4fwilson

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this tour of Wellington. We had only one day to see the city, and this was an excellent way to do it. We toured all the important buildings, the rose gardens probably better in November, the coastal suburbs plus the history of each and the effect of the earthquake. We went down in the cable car 4 and met the bus at the city end. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour particularly the WETA facility

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Half Day Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyable tour with a great guide

Doing what: Wellington City Sights and Coast Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

See the highlights quickly. Guide was great.

Doing what: Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa Guided Tour

Jessica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

fantastic knowledgeable friendly staff, beautiful locations and a great price. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Wellington's Lord of the Rings Half Day Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message