Whistler ATTRACTIONS See all

Whistler-Blackcomb Mountains

North America’s major ski resort focuses on Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, attracting up to two million winter and summertime visitors a year. Linked by the groundbreaking Peak 2 Peak Gondola, the two mountains peer over the pretty alpine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 21 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It's not scary.. It's exhilarating ! Guides were wonderful and we learned about the steps to making sustainability choices for the environment . Would do it again... Actually am going again. Ext month

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome! Staff were great and the location is awesome. Highly recommended :-)

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a lot fun! Christina and Nat were absolutely helpful and fun!!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

3 of my children did this tour (ages -17, 21 and 23) on 22/07.2013. They had a fantastic time and would love to do it again.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the zip line guides were GREAT..Linda .was terrified and they made my wife feel comfortable.
We would do again. Thanks for the fun time...

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was different but lots of fun! Our driver/guide Nick took us 4wd in the true sense- my boys loved it! Unfortunately it was quite foggy so the views etc were not as spectacular as we would have liked, but you can't change Mother Nature! This was fun

Doing what: Blackcomb Glacier Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We went on a tour on board a couple of ATV's, and we had a blast. We saw eagles, bears, and even stopped to do a bit of fishing. They will take you to one of their favorite locations, or you can tell them where you want to go. I learned a lot about the Gold Rush and in the summer time they said they take people out to do wakesurfing and wakeboarding.

Doing what: Mountain Explorer ATV Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I've been on other zipline tours and this was by far the best organized, safest, and most fun. The guides were great, and each zipline was fast and had great scenery. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great ride!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour was absolutely amazing!!!! The experience of soaring over the forest will be something that I'll never forget. From beginning to end, this tour was seamless. Our two guides were very enthusiastic and fun. While we were climbing and exploring the forest canopy from where we zipped, the guides taught us about the local wildlife and rainforest. I did this tour in December and the scenery was breath taking. I'm glad that there was a practice zip before heading to the forest, as it got me prepared for the big leap! On the last zip line, the guides taught us how to do tricks, including going upside down - I did it and had a total blast! I can definitely recommend this tour during winter or summer.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Though early in the Winter 2011-2012 season, the evening was still an experience. Group went to the top of Blackcomb Mtn to the Crystal Hut. Took a little break but wasn't given anything hot to drink. On the way up, several snowmobiles had to be ditched due to overheating, and yet the guide said they were new machines. There was still enoug for everyone to double where necessary, but you would think that the equipment could have been checked out better. Still, if looking for the experience of snowmobiling, the outfit that organized this event was capable in overcoming the obstacles. As the new winter season progresses, the evening snowmobile outing is suppose to include a fondue dinner. It would have been nice to have the option when we were in Whistler in late November because it was our only chance for an evening snowmobile activity. For those who are not use to seeing lots of snow or experience what it is like to be on a snowmobile, then this activity should not be passed if you have the chance to partake in it. The tour group can provide all the protective clothing you need, but usual winter garb for skiing will get you through. Our outing started out will light snow, then light rain, and the higher up the mountain we went, a mixture of both, so be prepared for any weather because you can snowmobile in most any conditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely amazing !!!! We'll definitely go back to do the Eagle tour.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

ziplining is excellent fun, even for 50+ something people, we tookon the eagle tour and were not dissappointed, even going upside down, would do it again in a heartbeat, go for it
!!!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent information while having an experience of a life-time. Definately something I would do again. And again. And again. What a rush and thanks to the guys.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2011

Snowcat experience was good. However, the food was marginal.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message