As the location for the 2010 Winter Olympics, Whistler, British Columbia has become an even bigger hotspot for winter activities. The area around this Canadian gem has plenty for you do year round, and even though it’s known as an alpine resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My son and I took a day off of skiing to see Whistler from the sky. I am sure glad we did. It was the highlight of the entire trip! The crew was great. The Blackcomb Avaiation team was first rate. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic chance to leave the pistes behind and explore BC's open wilderness. Spectacular views, friendly guides and overall a most wonderful experience. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great chance to experience the deafening silence and spectacular scenery of the Callaghan Valley. Stomping though feet of fresh snow, learning about the region's rich heritage and enjoying a little break from the pistes. Bliss! Heartily recommended.

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoe Adventure

LING P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide, Erick Schmitz, was excellent! He was very friendly and very outgoing, and our time with him was enjoyable. He really went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable no matter where we were. In terms of the actual locations, Stanley Park was amazing, and Grouse Mountain was simply incredible. Unfortunately for us, Capilano Bridge was closed, so we cant say much about that part.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant experience. Super cool and friendly employees. Loved it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

JANET H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an incredible experience. Neighter of us had flown in a floatplane before and felt the pilot was capable and experienced. The views were magnificient and it was quite a thrill to get so close to the mountain peaks.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Anagha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Must do adventure in Whistler. Great team - very exciting and entertaining.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Suzicl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a way to see the beautiful mountains of Whistler. Our instructors were fun and enthusiastic. Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Lori H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

hosts were outstanding, rides were fun, environmental education was present and appreciated, but could have been ramped up more than it was. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was good we were left just wanting a little more

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

mary ellen d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great zipline tour. well organized, great guides. would do it again.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Kenneth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you want to see the glaciers you must take the trip. We took the 40 minute glacier trip and it was excellent - informative and a great plane ride with take off and landing on the lake.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend, excellent and unique way to take in the fantastic views. Both tour guides Amanda and Micheal were excellent and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. Very well organised from booking to undertaking. The reminders days before very helpful. A must do

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing Zipline. One of the best I have done. If you want an rush this is the one for you.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great knowledge about the forest and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

Brigette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great afternoon outing. It is fast and high and once you start criss crossing the river you can't stop! Staff were phenomenal and the other guests were super. It is the safest scariest thing I have done! Strap your harness on and have fun zipping!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. Only three people went there so the tour guides guided us several other ziplines not originally covered in our service. Worth taking!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First time ziplining. Guides Andy and Dart really made the experience fun and comfortable. Scenic and exciting.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

ZUWEN Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is my first time to fly ziplines, it's truly exciting and wondeful experiences.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Brae W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Advanced Backcountry Snowmobile Expedition

Ails70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely gentle walk magnificent treetops. Our guide was very knowledgeable about all areas of the forest and environment.

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

Ails70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun! Comprehensive safety briefing and practice before we set out. Magnificent views.

Doing what: Mountain Explorer ATV Tour

Young Moon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message