Xian ATTRACTIONS See all

Bell Tower (Zhonglou)

The word “tower” doesn’t quite do justice to the enormous structure of the Xian Bell Tower - or Zhonglou, rising on an imposing square base to a series of terraces and three graceful pagoda roofs. This is nothing less than the symbol of Xian, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a fabulous experience. Tour coordinator - Michael was excellent. The 2 tour guides - Sunny in Xian and Cris in Beijing were amazing. Viator should give tourists a heads up that China tour guides and drivers should be tipped, due to which I missed tipping Sunny and the driver. Feel v bad now

Doing what: Private 3-Day Classic Northern China Tour: Xi'an and Beijing from Guangzhou by Air

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michelle was great, Very friendly and enthusiastic. We got to try heaps of different foods. Would highly recommend Michelle and Tour.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We met Michelle at the meeting point she took us for a walk through the muslim area, it was full of color and sounds. Michelle helped us try lots of new things. She was a wonderful tour guide making our evening fun.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! It was a small group, which meant more direct contact with the tour guide. We walked down the Muslim Market and had a bunch of food based on the guide's suggestion, plus we got to try whatever else we wanted! It was nice to have someone who could speak Chinese with us so we could communicate with all the vendors. I would definitely recommend this to any adventurous eater.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I spent a great day travelling around Xi'an with my guide, Lucia. I was the only person on this tour, so I had a lot of time to chat and find out about life in Xi'an. You could probably do this tour by yourself, but to save time organizing tickets and buses etc the Viator trip makes it worthwhile.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucia was hands-down the BEST tour guide I had in all of Asia. Excellent English and very kind! I had this tour to myself and she always allowed me how much/little time I wanted everywhere. Super knowledgeable and very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and polite, and the stops were interesting. However, at the time we visited the Shaanxi History Museum was extremely crowded, and at the Big Wild Goose Pagoda we were taken to an "art gallery" where we felt that there was an expectation to buy something (although we were told that proceeds went to the temple). Furthermore, the included lunch was not very good.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again Viator is tops. Excellent guide with very good English and knowledge of the places visited. I felt that this tour also was great value for the money. Comfortable transport, excellent restaurant for lunch and no pressure from the guide to hurry. Viator, you tick all the boxes - I was recommended to your site and I am so pleased that I followed through.
Kevin Davis, NZ, June 2014

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see all Xian, was picked up on time at Hotel by tour guide. Tour Guide spoke great English and went out of her way to make sure we say everything. She also took care of tickets and we were able to go to the front of the lines to get into all the historic spots.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to try the street food and restaurants of Xian and the Muslim area. We met our Tour guide which spoke great English and explained and went out of her way to make sure we sampled all the different foods. We let her pick and order menu items so that we could try everything and everything we tryed was great. Would not of gone to the area with out taking this tour and would of been disappointed if we had not taken the tour. We could of spent more time just walking around but got so filled up on food.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour! I wanted to experience a foodie tour while in Xi'an, and Viator delivered. My guide, Michelle, was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. She suggested great food stalls and took care of everything. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to experience a great food tour in Xi'an!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. My guide spoke excellent English, and I loved that I was allowed to choose what I wanted to try/taste along the street. Most of the food was delicious and new to me even though I live in China! The atmosphere of the Muslim district of Xi'an is vibrant and colourful; well worth a visit. I would have enjoyed it more if I wasn't the only one on the tour, but I had fun despite this. I would recommend this tour to solo travellers and families alike.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide, very accomodating. Great tour!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So many delicious food. So much fun. So full. Unforgettable experience

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I! Small but nice air conditioned van us + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 2 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was very good with lots to eat.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message