• USD ($)
  • English

Xian ATTRACTIONS See all

Bell Tower (Zhonglou)

The word “tower” doesn’t quite do justice to the enormous structure of the Xian Bell Tower - or Zhonglou, rising on an imposing square base to a series of terraces and three graceful pagoda roofs. This is nothing less than the symbol of Xian, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marvelous and was really beyond our expectations...

Doing what: Xi'an Small-Group Walking and Cycling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again Viator is tops. Excellent guide with very good English and knowledge of the places visited. I felt that this tour also was great value for the money. Comfortable transport, excellent restaurant for lunch and no pressure from the guide to hurry. Viator, you tick all the boxes - I was recommended to your site and I am so pleased that I followed through.
Kevin Davis, NZ, June 2014

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Could have been done without guide was rushed on bikes did not wonder around in city to see morning exercises or try local breakfast

Doing what: Xi'an Small-Group Walking and Cycling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see all Xian, was picked up on time at Hotel by tour guide. Tour Guide spoke great English and went out of her way to make sure we say everything. She also took care of tickets and we were able to go to the front of the lines to get into all the historic spots.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great way to try the street food and restaurants of Xian and the Muslim area. We met our Tour guide which spoke great English and explained and went out of her way to make sure we sampled all the different foods. We let her pick and order menu items so that we could try everything and everything we tryed was great. Would not of gone to the area with out taking this tour and would of been disappointed if we had not taken the tour. We could of spent more time just walking around but got so filled up on food.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour! I wanted to experience a foodie tour while in Xi'an, and Viator delivered. My guide, Michelle, was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. She suggested great food stalls and took care of everything. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to experience a great food tour in Xi'an!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. My guide spoke excellent English, and I loved that I was allowed to choose what I wanted to try/taste along the street. Most of the food was delicious and new to me even though I live in China! The atmosphere of the Muslim district of Xi'an is vibrant and colourful; well worth a visit. I would have enjoyed it more if I wasn't the only one on the tour, but I had fun despite this. I would recommend this tour to solo travellers and families alike.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Unique tour not to be missed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Best tour I've taken so far! Love my guide and Xi'an City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide, very accomodating. Great tour!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So many delicious food. So much fun. So full. Unforgettable experience

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was fun. We had a ball and were keeping fit at the same time. You can hire bikes and cycle around yourself but it was great having a guide to answer questions and give information. A highlight to our trip.

Doing what: Xi'an Small-Group Walking and Cycling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I! Small but nice air conditioned van us + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 2 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was very good with lots to eat.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An absolute must do.

This tour to Han Yang Ling makes Emperor Qing's tomb tour look like a joke.

The tour guide Michelle had good knowledge of the tomb and the emperor, as well as the temple.

She made extra effort which was much appreciated in making the tour interesting and comfortable on a horrible snowy freezing day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

I felt that the tour guide could have better descriptions of what I saw, as I wound up listening to some other tour guides who had better explanations.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message