• USD ($)
  • English

Xian ATTRACTIONS See all

Bell Tower (Zhonglou)

The word “tower” doesn’t quite do justice to the enormous structure of the Xian Bell Tower - or Zhonglou, rising on an imposing square base to a series of terraces and three graceful pagoda roofs. This is nothing less than the symbol of Xian, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour! I wanted to experience a foodie tour while in Xi'an, and Viator delivered. My guide, Michelle, was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. She suggested great food stalls and took care of everything. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to experience a great food tour in Xi'an!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed this tour. My guide spoke excellent English, and I loved that I was allowed to choose what I wanted to try/taste along the street. Most of the food was delicious and new to me even though I live in China! The atmosphere of the Muslim district of Xi'an is vibrant and colourful; well worth a visit. I would have enjoyed it more if I wasn't the only one on the tour, but I had fun despite this. I would recommend this tour to solo travellers and families alike.

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Unique tour not to be missed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Best tour I've taken so far! Love my guide and Xi'an City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent guide, very accomodating. Great tour!

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

So many delicious food. So much fun. So full. Unforgettable experience

Doing what: Xi'an Gourmet Walking Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was fun. We had a ball and were keeping fit at the same time. You can hire bikes and cycle around yourself but it was great having a guide to answer questions and give information. A highlight to our trip.

Doing what: Xi'an Small-Group Walking and Cycling Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I! Small but nice air conditioned van us + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 2 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was very good with lots to eat.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An absolute must do.

This tour to Han Yang Ling makes Emperor Qing's tomb tour look like a joke.

The tour guide Michelle had good knowledge of the tomb and the emperor, as well as the temple.

She made extra effort which was much appreciated in making the tour interesting and comfortable on a horrible snowy freezing day.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

I felt that the tour guide could have better descriptions of what I saw, as I wound up listening to some other tour guides who had better explanations.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

Very disappointing. When we were at the museum, the tour guide expected us to wait in line because the first 2000 people had free entrance to the museum. We paid extra so as not to wait. I believe that wen I book a tour with a company everthing is included and not have to pay my own entrance fee to the sites. The tour guide rushed us through the tour. The tours my be boring for the tour guide but for us, we expect to be give the necessary time to see the sites. I will never book another tour with your company.

Doing what: Xi'an Half-Day City Tour - Shaanxi History Museum and Big Wild Goose Pagoda

Michael P
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Provided a good overview of the city - places to revisit at leisure

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Stephen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a really good tour to take the hassle out of trying to find all of these places on foot or by taxi. It does everything that is missing on the Essential Xi'an Full Day Tour. Make sure you give yourself an extra 3 or 4 hours on one day to cycle around the city wall, though; it's really worth doing!

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Truly enjoyed my tour. My guide was extremely knowledgeable, and the driver drove with care and safety. My guide was courteous and helpful and took very good care of me as I was taking the tour by myself. Yes, I would recommend it. The car was comfortable and clean.

Doing what: Xi'an Half-Day City Tour - Shaanxi History Museum and Big Wild Goose Pagoda

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message