• USD ($)
  • English
In 1974, local farmers digging a well near Xi’an, China made one of the most important archeological discoveries in history. What started as one life-sized statue of a clay warrior soon became an entire army of thousands, making Xi’an one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So amazing. This is a must see. Our tour guide, Phyliss was great, really sweet. Called the night before and left a message at my hotel the night before, picked me up promptly.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very good. He was a young man and tried hard to make our trip a good one. We would be pleased to have him again. The site is fantastic. Just make sure your camera battery is fully charged. We also enjoyed the surrounding businesses with the shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Sara our guide was fabulous. This was a long trip but the best one we did. The warriors are just awe inspiring. An amazing piece of history. Good driver, good lunch and highly recommend this tour even though it's quite expensive. Well worth it.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Your tour was great. The most important element of the whole thing was Sarah, our tour guide. She was very thorough and kept us on time the whole day. She was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information. The bus was good, the places we visited were good (Terra Cotta Warriors being the best). Once again, Sarah made it the best it could be.

Jim Scott

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing experience, Terracotta warriors is a must in China! The guide called me on the night before the tour to my hotel to tell me the pick-up time. She was very friendly, with a good attitude always with a smile in her face and responded all our questions. Her English level was good enough for keeping a good conversation with all of us, even though it was a mixed group from different countries and different English levels. In overall, it was a great experience, 100% recommended.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The terracotta warriors were amazing!!! Had a great lunch tasting some delicious Chinese cuisine and the tour guide went over and above to make our day worthwhile.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The terracotta warriors were amazing!!! Had a great lunch tasting some delicious Chinese cuisine and the tour guide went over and above to make our day worthwhile.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent tour with a very informative guide. She was really helpful, very knowledgeable and she was a great tour guide. The tour was very well planned and detailed and went to all the best parts of the museums/sites. There was plenty of time to look at each thing and there was even some free time to walk around the sites on our own. A great time in Xi'an - thank you Viator, will definitely use this website to book tours again.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I went to Shanghai for a conference and had one day free day to check out some other cities. Xi'an was my first choice because of those Terracotta warriors. The day turned out to be perfect! My guide was very fun and informative. Food was great! Highly recommended if you are on a tight schedule.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very helpful tour guide, well organized tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is the reason we went to China and it did not disappoint. The warriors are simply incredible. We also went to the clay factory where they make replica warriors and also lacquered furniture. Lunch was included and the food was really enjoyable. Our guide Lucia was very good.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a very good english speaking guide, a very interesting tour, not to be missed and a nice lunch. well worth the money.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour is something different from the normal sightseeing tour.....the warriors are amazing; lunch was delicious and yes hot spring was just what I need after a whole day walking.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour, friendly guide, great lunch. Recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was fantastic. What an amazingly interesting site. The lunch buffet at the restaurant was great. Our tour guide Laura was also great.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message