• USD ($)
  • English
In 1974, local farmers digging a well near Xi’an, China made one of the most important archeological discoveries in history. What started as one life-sized statue of a clay warrior soon became an entire army of thousands, making Xi’an one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant trip to see the warriors, highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Terracotta Warriors, Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.... You feel floating between history and relaxation in the spa....higly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator has provided me with even better than I exactly wanted ! The tour guide Vicky spoke perfect English and the driver and van were excellent. She rang shortly after I arrived at my hotel in Xi'an and picked me up right on the arranged time the next day. Even though there were no other passengers they still took me on what was a most brilliant tour with a great lunch. The neolithic village Banpo from 6000 years ago is amazing as a first stop off then the Terracotta Warriors are far beyond any expectations. To sum up what Viator means to me is that I can go 20,000 kms from home and know that I will be shown the best sites in town by the best guides in town from the Colosseum to the Terracotta Warriors ! To me Viator means: "Reliability, Quality and Value !" Thank you so much for being so great !

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Recommended to your site by a casual acquaintance I met in Xi'an. Viator has lived up to the recommendation. The tour guide, Vicky, was fantastic - excellent English, great knowledge of the sites visited and a very pleasant person to be around. The Tour exceeded expectations in all respects. I saw other groups that were obviously bus tours from their numbers, and there is no way that all members of those tours could hear what their guides were saying. These small groups are the only way to see the sites. GO VIATOR.
Kevin Davis, NZ June 2014

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Lucia was absolutely fantastic. Knew her subject and communicated well.
Only 8 in our group so a nice number
Problem with sone tour members who kept others waiting.

Suggest firm time for return at meeting point or they should be left behind

.the Warriers were unbelievable - very moving. Wasn't too crowded either.
Tour guide notified hotel that they were running 10 minutes late which we appreciated.

Thanks again Laureen Walton

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So amazing! This is a necessary stop for anyone visiting China! My guide was extremely knowledgable about the sites and very friendly as well! The level of customer service was amazing and I will definitely be going back and taking this same exact tour!!!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

from my art history/anthro classes bring this topic up in class, has always made me want to see in real life. its amazing, and our guide was amazing, tell the general facts to funny and interesting facts. its amazes me that they are still digging this stuff up after 50 years now lol.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We completed our tour of China's National Treasures - Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors as arranged today. We'd like to thank our Tour Guide, Jade & our driver. They were both very professional, friendly and helpful. Jade was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our driver was very polite and professional and his car clean and safe. Thanks again.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The only way to really get a feeling for this significant historic place. My guide was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Xi’an Tour from Beijing: Terracotta Warriors, Ancient City Wall and Big Wild Goose Pagoda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Trip of a lifetime. Great service from driver and previous night's guide. Jennifer was extremely concerned about our arrival at airport and successful navigation of airport. She wrote detailed directions for us and gave us her phone number in case of emergency. Very caring.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Oh my God! this was the reason we went to China to see the Warriors and we were not disappointed. By taking the tour it even made it better, we got filled in on all the History of how they were found and the area. We were not rushed thru the buildings and got to see everything we wanted to see. The Banquet and Show was a step back into traditional China, the food was great and the Show was amazing. Tour Guide again was exceptional.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Terracotta Warriors, Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For those who have an interest in Pandas we highly recommend this tour. The Panda Garden visited is not a zoo - so no kiosks etc - and they had many Pandas there. No youngsters though - but the site is a good alternative if Chengdu is not on the travel agenda. And our kids (age11 upwards) loved it. The tour started early to enable us to reach the Panda breakfast - so they were all active when we got there. The second part of the trip to visit the Terra Cotta Warriors was also great - the place is beyond imagination and qualify for one of the top historical and cultural wonders of the world.We had an excellent guide and also our own driver who safely took us around. And even with heavy rain during most of the day we enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked a trip to visit the Panda park and the Terra Cotta Army yesterday - guided and managed by your company and the guide Jade. Just want to say that she was outstanding and had the right balance between being a guide and a host. Very skilled and very caring to a family of four from age 11 and upwards. This tour was well organized and I will highly recommend to anyone going to visit Xian. We had a great day even it rained all the time. Many thanks also to the driver Mr. Wong who safely took us there in slippery conditions. We had a fantastic day with your team and I will also recommend back to Viator whom I have used many times when travelling to different places around the world.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So amazing. This is a must see. Our tour guide, Phyliss was great, really sweet. Called the night before and left a message at my hotel the night before, picked me up promptly.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very good. He was a young man and tried hard to make our trip a good one. We would be pleased to have him again. The site is fantastic. Just make sure your camera battery is fully charged. We also enjoyed the surrounding businesses with the shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message