In 1974, local farmers digging a well near Xi’an, China made one of the most important archeological discoveries in history. What started as one life-sized statue of a clay warrior soon became an entire army of thousands, making Xi’an one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour from Viator, it was easy, safe and value for money.
In China the company that ran the tour, Hangtang Tours was amazing.
We enjoyed this tour, the warriors were wonderful a must see site in Xi'an.
Our tour guide Lucia was friendly, informative and welcoming.
This tour included a visit to the Banpo Village, a great bonus for those who love archaeological sites. A visit to the traditional terracotta museum where they make life size warriors. Then to the Warriors site where after view Pit 1 we had a nice buffet lunch.
This tour was great and one of our top picks for China.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you our guide Michelle and Viator! You did an excellent job with both English and the information you gave the time spent at each place was adequate. Lunch was delicious!!! The driver and his van were friendly, professional and clean. Thank you for having us.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Michelle was very knowledgeable in the history of Xi’an, the terracotta warriors and the whole history of china. Timing was very good. There was enough time to see the exhibits, take pictures, and learn, without feeling rushed. Michelle knows paths that were less crowded and optimized time. Our driver was very safe. We highly recommend this tour. Lunch was delicious, one of our favorite meals in china.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations. Great driver and clean van with heat. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Terracotta Warriors was something Ive always wanted to experience and it was exceptional. Also, the lunch provided included a buffet with different types of noodles and a set menu. It was more than enough for us. Perfect end to a great tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The warriors are magnificent

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see the Terracotta army and Xian. Train, hotel and flight were fine. Excellent guide. We made a 1.5 hour cycle tour on top of the city's ancient wall. Great fun.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Xi’an Tour from Beijing: Terracotta Warriors, Ancient City Wall and Big Wild Goose Pagoda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing day with Willow and Mr. Wang in Xi'an! The day was perfect - Willow knew all about the pandas and when we needed to arrive. We were super lucky and got to see a bunch up close. Lunch was great too - we ate with Willow and Mr. Wang so they had great suggestions we would not have known about. And then the experience at the terracottas was just fantastic. Really such a great day - Willow even set up dinner at one of the Tung dynasty shows for us. Willow and Mr. Wang, the driver, went above and beyond for us. We had many tour guides on out trip and Willow was one of, if not, the best.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had trouble working a visit to the warriors in our itinerary so took advantage of this one day trek. It was a very long day and expensive but we would not have missed the opportunity to see the site. It was breathtaking to say the least. Pictures cannot convey the magnitude of the pits. The fact that each warrior is different is mind boggling and the exacting detail of each warrior is truly spectacular. We also were very impressed with the tour of the city walls of XI'an.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day trip. There were only 3 of us and our guide was very informative. We had plenty of time to view these amazing statues and to browse the shop. I'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Xian was overwhelming!! The terracotta warriors are absolutely worth to see, even it meant for us to get up at 4 a.m. to be at the airport in time and to come back to the hotel late at night :) The excavations in Xian – they are 3000 years old – are in an incredibly good shape and impressive in many ways. Our friendly and funny guide Chin took a lot of time to explain everything and to made this a day we will not forget. The cherry on the cake was the visit of the old city wall of Xian. We took a bicycle and had a wonderful ride into the sunset on top of the wall. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a note to let you know I have a 5* rating to your National Treasures Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors Tour that we took on 7th September 2014 with tour guide Sunny. The tour had a real quality feel and Sunny was a wonderful guide keeping things moving along on track without ever making us feel as if we had to keep up with the schedule. She was a knowledgable but fun addition to our party. The lunch was really good and added to the special feel of the day.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!!!!!! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. She spoke very good English and was wonderful to be with. We learned so much from this trip. Highly recommend taking a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I joined a group of 7 others from several countries, and totally enjoyed my day viewing the Banpo village and the Terracotta Warriors. This is the reason most people will go t Xi'an, and the knowledge of a good guide can make it much more interesting. I've wanted to see these statues since I was a little kid, and even though it was busy, if you are patient you can great some great photos. I bought 2 ten inch high statues from the pottery/workshop where you can see how they are made - these are much better quality than the 'tourist' shops stuff. They added a third for free. I fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sunny rang and introduced herself the day before the tour and suggested an earlier start time because of the Moon festival traffic - a wise choice! The Pandas were adorable and came out in the rain to see us. The terracotta warriors were stupendous and made all the more real by Sunny's engaging stories and factual information. Sunny was a joy and a flexible guide, keeping to tour timescales but without ever making us feel rushed. We enjoyed the best meal we have ever had as part of a tour and it made the whole day seem high quality and special. A long day but a fabulous tour - do it!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message