In 1974, local farmers digging a well near Xi’an, China made one of the most important archeological discoveries in history. What started as one life-sized statue of a clay warrior soon became an entire army of thousands, making Xi’an one of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Xian was overwhelming!! The terracotta warriors are absolutely worth to see, even it meant for us to get up at 4 a.m. to be at the airport in time and to come back to the hotel late at night :) The excavations in Xian – they are 3000 years old – are in an incredibly good shape and impressive in many ways. Our friendly and funny guide Chin took a lot of time to explain everything and to made this a day we will not forget. The cherry on the cake was the visit of the old city wall of Xian. We took a bicycle and had a wonderful ride into the sunset on top of the wall. Absolutely recommendable!

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and an easy way to do it if you only have a day. The guides made it easy - from the hotel pick up to the flights to the tour itself - and were very knowledgeable. Not even the constant rain that day took away from the experience.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Day Trip from Shanghai by Air

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a note to let you know I have a 5* rating to your National Treasures Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors Tour that we took on 7th September 2014 with tour guide Sunny. The tour had a real quality feel and Sunny was a wonderful guide keeping things moving along on track without ever making us feel as if we had to keep up with the schedule. She was a knowledgable but fun addition to our party. The lunch was really good and added to the special feel of the day.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!!!!!! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. She spoke very good English and was wonderful to be with. We learned so much from this trip. Highly recommend taking a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I joined a group of 7 others from several countries, and totally enjoyed my day viewing the Banpo village and the Terracotta Warriors. This is the reason most people will go t Xi'an, and the knowledge of a good guide can make it much more interesting. I've wanted to see these statues since I was a little kid, and even though it was busy, if you are patient you can great some great photos. I bought 2 ten inch high statues from the pottery/workshop where you can see how they are made - these are much better quality than the 'tourist' shops stuff. They added a third for free. I fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sunny rang and introduced herself the day before the tour and suggested an earlier start time because of the Moon festival traffic - a wise choice! The Pandas were adorable and came out in the rain to see us. The terracotta warriors were stupendous and made all the more real by Sunny's engaging stories and factual information. Sunny was a joy and a flexible guide, keeping to tour timescales but without ever making us feel rushed. We enjoyed the best meal we have ever had as part of a tour and it made the whole day seem high quality and special. A long day but a fabulous tour - do it!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, HOWEVER... Do not take the train to Xi'an, take a plane. The train is filthy and smells
like a bathroom. The sleeper cars are not private, there are two sets of bunk beds, so you will be sleeping with two strangers. Several of the bathrooms had no toilet paper, I had to walk through 6 cabins before I found some. There is NO private place to wash up. This train is for the peasants and the poor.

Doing what: 3-Day Private Xi’an Tour from Beijing: Terracotta Warriors, Ancient City Wall and Big Wild Goose Pagoda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our main reason for visiting China,however forgot the camera but our tour leader Vicky had her phone took some great shots for us then emailed to my account.Vicky saved the day for us and we thank her ever so much.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Again, the guide (Lucia) was off the charts. Great tour guide who really made this tour what it was!! Strong English, knowledgable, and very kind. Highly recommend :)!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought it was great! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would do a tour with this company again!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant trip to see the warriors, highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Terracotta Warriors, Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.... You feel floating between history and relaxation in the spa....higly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot Springs Spa from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator has provided me with even better than I exactly wanted ! The tour guide Vicky spoke perfect English and the driver and van were excellent. She rang shortly after I arrived at my hotel in Xi'an and picked me up right on the arranged time the next day. Even though there were no other passengers they still took me on what was a most brilliant tour with a great lunch. The neolithic village Banpo from 6000 years ago is amazing as a first stop off then the Terracotta Warriors are far beyond any expectations. To sum up what Viator means to me is that I can go 20,000 kms from home and know that I will be shown the best sites in town by the best guides in town from the Colosseum to the Terracotta Warriors ! To me Viator means: "Reliability, Quality and Value !" Thank you so much for being so great !

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Recommended to your site by a casual acquaintance I met in Xi'an. Viator has lived up to the recommendation. The tour guide, Vicky, was fantastic - excellent English, great knowledge of the sites visited and a very pleasant person to be around. The Tour exceeded expectations in all respects. I saw other groups that were obviously bus tours from their numbers, and there is no way that all members of those tours could hear what their guides were saying. These small groups are the only way to see the sites. GO VIATOR.
Kevin Davis, NZ June 2014

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Lucia was absolutely fantastic. Knew her subject and communicated well.
Only 8 in our group so a nice number
Problem with sone tour members who kept others waiting.

Suggest firm time for return at meeting point or they should be left behind

.the Warriers were unbelievable - very moving. Wasn't too crowded either.
Tour guide notified hotel that they were running 10 minutes late which we appreciated.

Thanks again Laureen Walton

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message