Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was excellent! What a beautiful place! Truly breathtaking. This place is right out of the movie Avatar. Our guide was very kind, spoke excellent English, and was up for the adventure with us. This truly is a once in a lifetime experience. The only recommendation that I would have, is ask your guide to take you to a different restaurant than the fast food ones in the visitor center. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Hiking Tour of Hua Shan from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!!!!!! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. She spoke very good English and was wonderful to be with. We learned so much from this trip. Highly recommend taking a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Show was excellent! What a great way to get immersed into the ancient culture of Xi'an. We did this on our first night in Xi'an and it was a great way to get acclimated. We were not crazy about the dumplings (personal preference). The dumpling restaurant does provide a wide variety of dumplings and there is something for everyone's palate. The restaurant has been around for 150 years.

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I joined a group of 7 others from several countries, and totally enjoyed my day viewing the Banpo village and the Terracotta Warriors. This is the reason most people will go t Xi'an, and the knowledge of a good guide can make it much more interesting. I've wanted to see these statues since I was a little kid, and even though it was busy, if you are patient you can great some great photos. I bought 2 ten inch high statues from the pottery/workshop where you can see how they are made - these are much better quality than the 'tourist' shops stuff. They added a third for free. I fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sunny rang and introduced herself the day before the tour and suggested an earlier start time because of the Moon festival traffic - a wise choice! The Pandas were adorable and came out in the rain to see us. The terracotta warriors were stupendous and made all the more real by Sunny's engaging stories and factual information. Sunny was a joy and a flexible guide, keeping to tour timescales but without ever making us feel rushed. We enjoyed the best meal we have ever had as part of a tour and it made the whole day seem high quality and special. A long day but a fabulous tour - do it!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Guide was excellent and took great care of us. He was well informed and could communicate with us very well in English. He also arranged hot Vegetarian lunch specially for the two of us which was very enjoyable.
The downside of this trip was the condition of the vehicle which took us around the whole day. There were totally 7 of us in the tour and he had arranged an 8 seater mini van which was not maintained well. The entire ride was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I spent a great day travelling around Xi'an with my guide, Lucia. I was the only person on this tour, so I had a lot of time to chat and find out about life in Xi'an. You could probably do this tour by yourself, but to save time organizing tickets and buses etc the Viator trip makes it worthwhile.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought it was great! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would do a tour with this company again!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our main reason for visiting China,however forgot the camera but our tour leader Vicky had her phone took some great shots for us then emailed to my account.Vicky saved the day for us and we thank her ever so much.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucia was hands-down the BEST tour guide I had in all of Asia. Excellent English and very kind! I had this tour to myself and she always allowed me how much/little time I wanted everywhere. Super knowledgeable and very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Again, the guide (Lucia) was off the charts. Great tour guide who really made this tour what it was!! Strong English, knowledgable, and very kind. Highly recommend :)!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and we got to see the Banpo site and the Terracotta warriors, but the lunch included with the tour was not very good and we were taken to an imitation Terracotta factory where it was clear we were expected to buy something and the demeanor of the guide changed slightly when he realized we did not.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and polite, and the stops were interesting. However, at the time we visited the Shaanxi History Museum was extremely crowded, and at the Big Wild Goose Pagoda we were taken to an "art gallery" where we felt that there was an expectation to buy something (although we were told that proceeds went to the temple). Furthermore, the included lunch was not very good.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator has provided me with even better than I exactly wanted ! The tour guide Vicky spoke perfect English and the driver and van were excellent. She rang shortly after I arrived at my hotel in Xi'an and picked me up right on the arranged time the next day. Even though there were no other passengers they still took me on what was a most brilliant tour with a great lunch. The neolithic village Banpo from 6000 years ago is amazing as a first stop off then the Terracotta Warriors are far beyond any expectations. To sum up what Viator means to me is that I can go 20,000 kms from home and know that I will be shown the best sites in town by the best guides in town from the Colosseum to the Terracotta Warriors ! To me Viator means: "Reliability, Quality and Value !" Thank you so much for being so great !

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and kind Mrs Helene who made us feel really at home.....

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message