Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CLARE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very crowded for picture taking but worth the visit. We enjoyed our trip to see this famous site. Lunch was HORRIBLE!! The lunch was cold, unflavored, and did not include sodas or drinks. We shared this with our tour guide. Everyone on our tour bus was appalled that the lunch selection was as bad as the service.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth the price of admission for the splendors of the TANG DYNASTY show alone! The dumpling banquet was good, but I was wanting for more food later in the evening. Nevertheless, the show was amazing and gorgeous. The Chinese Tang dynasty was at the peak of Chinese art and culture - and boy did it show in this show. About 50 mins in length but with gorgeous live music, beautiful sets and, endless dancing! Not to miss if in Xi'an!!!

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

MICHAEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Of all the tours in China this was the one we were looking forward to the most! And it didn't disappoint!
We were picked up from our hotel at 9am, taken to a terracotta warrior factory - where I must say the sell wasn't as pushy as other factory tours. We then visited Banpo, an ancient village settlement followed by lunch. Then onto the Terracotta Warriors....breathtaking! More than enough time to visit and explore, our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions that we had.
When we visit China again Xi'an is a definite must for a second visit.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! The tour covered a lot of ground, but it was conducted at a comfortable pace.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Randall A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing, our tour guide Chin was very knowledgeable and spoke clear english. Chin explained amy details bout the Soldiers and their history for us. Our Lunch was fantastic in the Historic restaurant, the selection of foods was plentiful and very tasty. The local wine is a bit strong so be careful 57 alcohol... deceiving by taste...
When returning to Xi'an sometime in the future we will be sure to Hire Viator again.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

waferworld USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great tour. worth every minute a MUST

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Cate C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Small group, knowledgeable and friendly guide -- it was a great, well-organized tour. Thanks all of you!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rosemary was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable of the city's history and culture and flexible to adjust the itinerary and accomodate requests. This tour was the ideal way to see all the highlights of Xi'an if you only have one day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I initially thought about getting a taxi to see the Terracotta Army and get a guide there. So glad I opted for this tour instead. Our guide, Xin was very good and knowledgeable. The 6000 year old village was fascinating. The tour to the factory was good and a great opportunity to buy a momento of the day. Seeing the Terracotta Army is impressive and going to the Emperors Tomb topped off a perfect day.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the day and my guide, Rosemary was excellent. This trip is also a great way, if you are short of time in X'ian, to get to see some stunning big highlights all in one day. We even added in a lovely tea ceremony too. A long but thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour and thoroughly recommended - given the time needed to travel from central Xi'an to the site of the Terracotta Warriors, the full day experience is definitely recommended. Our guide was great and even arranged a traditional dumpling meal for us in the evening and to experience a local opera

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Penelope J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day trip, plenty of time to see everything. Kemi was a great guide, excellent English and very passionate and knowledgable. Bus was comfortable, small group of 8 people

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing. Great day again with a great guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellet! Our tour guide was Jing Jing Rosemary, she was extremely nice and knowledgeable and very informative in a cool way, took us to Xian Terracota warriors and also to a Terracota factory where we were really impressed for their work, I can truly say she was one if not the best of our tour guides in China.
Thank you so much Jing Jing!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

JayceeV Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fabulous! Our tour guide Rosemary took our first visit to Xi'an to another level by sharing her deep knowledge of the city's rich history. We started the day visiting the Terracotta Warriors. Incredible! Being able to see the pits and warriors up close was unforgettable. Rosemary's commentary and her willingness to answer all of our questions truly enriched the experience. She was a pure delight. She was warm and welcoming. Her English was very strong and we had no communication issues whatsoever. Although we had an agenda, a major benefit of having a private tour was that we never felt rushed. We were able to linger in places that we found most intriguing and then skim through parts of the day that didn't capture our interest as much. Unlike previous tours I've taken, we were able to set the pace of the tour while being mindful of the day ahead. The next stop was lunch...DELICIOUS! Trust Rosemary with her choice of dishes. Each one was delectable. Following lunch we made our way to the Wild Goose Pagoda which was interesting but paled in comparison to the the Warriors in our opinion. We finished the day off at the Tang Dynasty show and dinner. The dumpling feast was also good but we were actually still quite full from lunch. The show was great. The production, music and costumes were top notch! This tour was pricier than some of the other options but we were very happy with it and would highly recommend this to others!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The terracotta warriors are well worth seeing. It's a real pity that so many of them have been destroyed beyond restoration. These are 2000 years old. We also visited the 6000 year old site of an ancient village and the terracotta warrior factory. A delicious Chinese lunch was also provided. There were just 3 people on this tour so we had a good chance to chat with the guide, Lucia, who was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable with her Chinese history. This trip was well worth going on.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joy was an excellant guide. Very Knowledgable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

MimiD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is truly a 5 star experience, the guide and driver were both very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

ghirasaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of the Terracotta Warriors. Our guide Sally was great. We were pleased to have a small group and would work with Viator again if need a guided tour. I would recommend the company and especially the guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message