• USD ($)
  • English
Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We absolutely loved this tour in Xi'an. We were amazed by the Terracota Warriors and the beautiful scenery at the Hua Shan mountain. The lunch at the family house was soooo delicious! The guide was always friendly and helpful. I just don't give 5 stars to this tour due to the accommodation at the foot of the mountain. The Hua Shan Hotel was a poor choice: some of the bathroom fixtures broken (e.g. toilet flush), the room was cold (this tour was in Dec), no bottles of water provided and no options for Western breakfast. For the price paid, we should have been placed in a better hotel (at least with better reviews!).

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour in Xi’an: Terracotta Warriors and Hua Shan Hike

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We absolutely loved this tour in Xi'an. We were amazed by the Terracota Warriors and the beautiful scenery at the Hua Shan mountain. The lunch at the family house was soooo delicious! The guide was always friendly and helpful. I just don't give 5 stars to this tour due to the accommodation at the foot of the mountain. The Hua Shan Hotel was a poor choice: some of the bathroom fixtures broken (e.g. toilet flush), the room was cold (this tour was in Dec), no bottles of water provided and no options for Western breakfast. For the price paid, we should have been placed in a better hotel (at least with better reviews!).

Doing what: 2-Day Private Tour in Xi’an: Terracotta Warriors and Hua Shan Hike

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Bus arrived on time, tour guide very knowledgable and friendly, a great experience

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very good. He was a young man and tried hard to make our trip a good one. We would be pleased to have him again. The site is fantastic. Just make sure your camera battery is fully charged. We also enjoyed the surrounding businesses with the shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So amazing. This is a must see. Our tour guide, Phyliss was great, really sweet. Called the night before and left a message at my hotel the night before, picked me up promptly.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The terracotta warriors tour is a must see in Xi'an. Despite the fact of being crowded and it's not easy to get a good spot to see the warriors and other goods, the attractions are quite nice and the facilities are fair.
The tour guide had a decent english skill and she was very kind with us all the time. One bad thing about that is the "optional" attractions, such as foot massage when coming back from the museums, which doesn't worth it.
The souvenirs shops located on the museum's surroundings are overpriced. I found the same warrior dolls at the airport, with half the price I paid in one of those souvernir shops.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour itself was excellent and the guide was superb, the excursion to the Banpo village was excellent. My only criticism was of the coach, it was old, ramshackle and had no seat belts...and in Xi'an that's not a good thing.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Your tour was great. The most important element of the whole thing was Sarah, our tour guide. She was very thorough and kept us on time the whole day. She was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information. The bus was good, the places we visited were good (Terra Cotta Warriors being the best). Once again, Sarah made it the best it could be.

Jim Scott

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing experience, Terracotta warriors is a must in China! The guide called me on the night before the tour to my hotel to tell me the pick-up time. She was very friendly, with a good attitude always with a smile in her face and responded all our questions. Her English level was good enough for keeping a good conversation with all of us, even though it was a mixed group from different countries and different English levels. In overall, it was a great experience, 100% recommended.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

It was an ok trip because we did see what we want to see and the tour guide was very friendly. But I did not give the trip a better rating because I paid for two adults and one child -- but no one told the local agent about the child. The van was so jammed that I had to carry my 8 year old son on my lap the whole time. In addition, the starting time was at least 2 hours behind the promised -- quite misleading!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent tour with a very informative guide. She was really helpful, very knowledgeable and she was a great tour guide. The tour was very well planned and detailed and went to all the best parts of the museums/sites. There was plenty of time to look at each thing and there was even some free time to walk around the sites on our own. A great time in Xi'an - thank you Viator, will definitely use this website to book tours again.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The terracotta warriors were amazing!!! Had a great lunch tasting some delicious Chinese cuisine and the tour guide went over and above to make our day worthwhile.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The terracotta warriors were amazing!!! Had a great lunch tasting some delicious Chinese cuisine and the tour guide went over and above to make our day worthwhile.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very helpful tour guide, well organized tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message