Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Guide was excellent and took great care of us. He was well informed and could communicate with us very well in English. He also arranged hot Vegetarian lunch specially for the two of us which was very enjoyable.
The downside of this trip was the condition of the vehicle which took us around the whole day. There were totally 7 of us in the tour and he had arranged an 8 seater mini van which was not maintained well. The entire ride was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought it was great! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would do a tour with this company again!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our main reason for visiting China,however forgot the camera but our tour leader Vicky had her phone took some great shots for us then emailed to my account.Vicky saved the day for us and we thank her ever so much.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucia was hands-down the BEST tour guide I had in all of Asia. Excellent English and very kind! I had this tour to myself and she always allowed me how much/little time I wanted everywhere. Super knowledgeable and very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Again, the guide (Lucia) was off the charts. Great tour guide who really made this tour what it was!! Strong English, knowledgable, and very kind. Highly recommend :)!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable and we got to see the Banpo site and the Terracotta warriors, but the lunch included with the tour was not very good and we were taken to an imitation Terracotta factory where it was clear we were expected to buy something and the demeanor of the guide changed slightly when he realized we did not.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour guide was knowledgeable and polite, and the stops were interesting. However, at the time we visited the Shaanxi History Museum was extremely crowded, and at the Big Wild Goose Pagoda we were taken to an "art gallery" where we felt that there was an expectation to buy something (although we were told that proceeds went to the temple). Furthermore, the included lunch was not very good.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator has provided me with even better than I exactly wanted ! The tour guide Vicky spoke perfect English and the driver and van were excellent. She rang shortly after I arrived at my hotel in Xi'an and picked me up right on the arranged time the next day. Even though there were no other passengers they still took me on what was a most brilliant tour with a great lunch. The neolithic village Banpo from 6000 years ago is amazing as a first stop off then the Terracotta Warriors are far beyond any expectations. To sum up what Viator means to me is that I can go 20,000 kms from home and know that I will be shown the best sites in town by the best guides in town from the Colosseum to the Terracotta Warriors ! To me Viator means: "Reliability, Quality and Value !" Thank you so much for being so great !

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and kind Mrs Helene who made us feel really at home.....

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mediocre tour guide and over-priced!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

from my art history/anthro classes bring this topic up in class, has always made me want to see in real life. its amazing, and our guide was amazing, tell the general facts to funny and interesting facts. its amazes me that they are still digging this stuff up after 50 years now lol.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Lucia was absolutely fantastic. Knew her subject and communicated well.
Only 8 in our group so a nice number
Problem with sone tour members who kept others waiting.

Suggest firm time for return at meeting point or they should be left behind

.the Warriers were unbelievable - very moving. Wasn't too crowded either.
Tour guide notified hotel that they were running 10 minutes late which we appreciated.

Thanks again Laureen Walton

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So amazing! This is a necessary stop for anyone visiting China! My guide was extremely knowledgable about the sites and very friendly as well! The level of customer service was amazing and I will definitely be going back and taking this same exact tour!!!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again Viator is tops. Excellent guide with very good English and knowledge of the places visited. I felt that this tour also was great value for the money. Comfortable transport, excellent restaurant for lunch and no pressure from the guide to hurry. Viator, you tick all the boxes - I was recommended to your site and I am so pleased that I followed through.
Kevin Davis, NZ, June 2014

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message