Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cate C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Small group, knowledgeable and friendly guide -- it was a great, well-organized tour. Thanks all of you!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rosemary was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable of the city's history and culture and flexible to adjust the itinerary and accomodate requests. This tour was the ideal way to see all the highlights of Xi'an if you only have one day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I initially thought about getting a taxi to see the Terracotta Army and get a guide there. So glad I opted for this tour instead. Our guide, Xin was very good and knowledgeable. The 6000 year old village was fascinating. The tour to the factory was good and a great opportunity to buy a momento of the day. Seeing the Terracotta Army is impressive and going to the Emperors Tomb topped off a perfect day.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the day and my guide, Rosemary was excellent. This trip is also a great way, if you are short of time in X'ian, to get to see some stunning big highlights all in one day. We even added in a lovely tea ceremony too. A long but thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour and thoroughly recommended - given the time needed to travel from central Xi'an to the site of the Terracotta Warriors, the full day experience is definitely recommended. Our guide was great and even arranged a traditional dumpling meal for us in the evening and to experience a local opera

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Penelope J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day trip, plenty of time to see everything. Kemi was a great guide, excellent English and very passionate and knowledgable. Bus was comfortable, small group of 8 people

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing. Great day again with a great guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellet! Our tour guide was Jing Jing Rosemary, she was extremely nice and knowledgeable and very informative in a cool way, took us to Xian Terracota warriors and also to a Terracota factory where we were really impressed for their work, I can truly say she was one if not the best of our tour guides in China.
Thank you so much Jing Jing!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

JayceeV Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fabulous! Our tour guide Rosemary took our first visit to Xi'an to another level by sharing her deep knowledge of the city's rich history. We started the day visiting the Terracotta Warriors. Incredible! Being able to see the pits and warriors up close was unforgettable. Rosemary's commentary and her willingness to answer all of our questions truly enriched the experience. She was a pure delight. She was warm and welcoming. Her English was very strong and we had no communication issues whatsoever. Although we had an agenda, a major benefit of having a private tour was that we never felt rushed. We were able to linger in places that we found most intriguing and then skim through parts of the day that didn't capture our interest as much. Unlike previous tours I've taken, we were able to set the pace of the tour while being mindful of the day ahead. The next stop was lunch...DELICIOUS! Trust Rosemary with her choice of dishes. Each one was delectable. Following lunch we made our way to the Wild Goose Pagoda which was interesting but paled in comparison to the the Warriors in our opinion. We finished the day off at the Tang Dynasty show and dinner. The dumpling feast was also good but we were actually still quite full from lunch. The show was great. The production, music and costumes were top notch! This tour was pricier than some of the other options but we were very happy with it and would highly recommend this to others!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The terracotta warriors are well worth seeing. It's a real pity that so many of them have been destroyed beyond restoration. These are 2000 years old. We also visited the 6000 year old site of an ancient village and the terracotta warrior factory. A delicious Chinese lunch was also provided. There were just 3 people on this tour so we had a good chance to chat with the guide, Lucia, who was also very enthusiastic and knowledgeable with her Chinese history. This trip was well worth going on.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Dennis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were unable to do the Panda portion of the tour due to the Park being closed but instead we added a visit to the City Wall, and Big Wild Goose Pagoda. Rosemary was amazing, in addition to having excellent language skills she was well versed in the history of the sites we visited and added to the overall experience by sharing her personal experience of growing up in Xi'An. The Terracotta Warriors are not to be missed but all of Xi'An is well worth the time. Our driver was safe and efficient and it truly was a day to be remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joy was an excellant guide. Very Knowledgable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

MimiD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is truly a 5 star experience, the guide and driver were both very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

ghirasaki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of the Terracotta Warriors. Our guide Sally was great. We were pleased to have a small group and would work with Viator again if need a guided tour. I would recommend the company and especially the guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

senemsezek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thank you very much Lucia and the driver for an unforgettable day...the terracotta army and Bampo are truly a great experience and highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Itzak L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you're looking for an easy, no-hassle tour of the Terra Cotta warriors, look no further! I was thoroughly impressed with my guide Cheng who spoke excellent English, and great sense of humor. Picked me up, took me everywhere and dropped me at my hotel. Very knowledgeable tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Ling N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Terracotta Warriors were amazing. Once in a lifetime dream come true. Our Tour Guide Jing Jing was the best. Fluent in English and very knowledgable. I wish she could have been our tour guide for the the whole trip. Unfortunately the Panda tour got canceled because the place was closed so we were able to go see a Tang Dynasty music show and have dumplings. It was great!!! Highly Recommend

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

Joan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour...very interesting

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

wisecrack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very well organised tour, well recommended

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour from Viator, it was easy, safe and value for money.
In China the company that ran the tour, Hangtang Tours was amazing.
We enjoyed this tour, the warriors were wonderful a must see site in Xi'an.
Our tour guide Lucia was friendly, informative and welcoming.
This tour included a visit to the Banpo Village, a great bonus for those who love archaeological sites. A visit to the traditional terracotta museum where they make life size warriors. Then to the Warriors site where after view Pit 1 we had a nice buffet lunch.
This tour was great and one of our top picks for China.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful time to come over to a local’s home and be able to share a good meal and warm hospitality. The food was delicious and was a fun to see how quick food is made compared to my attempts! Enjoyable experience overall.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Chef. Helen was very professional and did a good job explaining “how to” cook each dish. She was patient with us and took her time to show us how to make dumplings. The food was delicious experience; highly recommend this tour, very personal and nice.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

semaj USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations. Great driver and clean van with heat. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Terracotta Warriors was something Ive always wanted to experience and it was exceptional. Also, the lunch provided included a buffet with different types of noodles and a set menu. It was more than enough for us. Perfect end to a great tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message