Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Chef. Helen was very professional and did a good job explaining “how to” cook each dish. She was patient with us and took her time to show us how to make dumplings. The food was delicious experience; highly recommend this tour, very personal and nice.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful time to come over to a local’s home and be able to share a good meal and warm hospitality. The food was delicious and was a fun to see how quick food is made compared to my attempts! Enjoyable experience overall.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour from Viator, it was easy, safe and value for money.
In China the company that ran the tour, Hangtang Tours was amazing.
We enjoyed this tour, the warriors were wonderful a must see site in Xi'an.
Our tour guide Lucia was friendly, informative and welcoming.
This tour included a visit to the Banpo Village, a great bonus for those who love archaeological sites. A visit to the traditional terracotta museum where they make life size warriors. Then to the Warriors site where after view Pit 1 we had a nice buffet lunch.
This tour was great and one of our top picks for China.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We saw all the wonders of the Warriors. Transport and guide were very good, on time and friendly/informative. Perhaps the only slight disappointment was the many opportunities to buy things we were subjected to, but thats a purely personnal opinion.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The warriors are magnificent

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations. Great driver and clean van with heat. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Terracotta Warriors was something Ive always wanted to experience and it was exceptional. Also, the lunch provided included a buffet with different types of noodles and a set menu. It was more than enough for us. Perfect end to a great tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide is so desperate to have a tip, making a lot of pressure to me as a tourist.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing day with Willow and Mr. Wang in Xi'an! The day was perfect - Willow knew all about the pandas and when we needed to arrive. We were super lucky and got to see a bunch up close. Lunch was great too - we ate with Willow and Mr. Wang so they had great suggestions we would not have known about. And then the experience at the terracottas was just fantastic. Really such a great day - Willow even set up dinner at one of the Tung dynasty shows for us. Willow and Mr. Wang, the driver, went above and beyond for us. We had many tour guides on out trip and Willow was one of, if not, the best.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Our guide was well informed and friendly. He provided great history on the creation and discovery of the warriors. The included lunch was buffet style so we were very full on the way home. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the warriors, my only complaint is that some of the exhibits were so big we could easily have spent 30-40 mins exploring but were usually just given 15min. I realise this is to keep a schedule, but if I could make a suggestion it would be to have a slightly earlier pick up and allow more time in the exhibits. But a great day and incredibly humbling experience.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The walk in the National Park was amazing, if it was not raining, it would have been better. The lunch was great too. One would wonder how one king would built all these Terracotta Warriors? Our tour guide gave us guide whenever we need to.
One regret - in the trip, we were recommended by the tour guide and the driver to go for Tang Dynasty Dinner Show. A few times the invitation was extended to us, obviously we know we had to pay, so we ask for the price, a menu was given by the driver to choose which package of food and dance. And we were highly recommended to go for the show with dumpling dinner. At the almost end of our visit at Terracotta, we had the impression that we had to go back to the city soonest possible. So we asked the tour guide, may be we just go for the dance show, does the organizer has the package of just the show, we were told we have to stick with what we agreed earlier and rushed back to the city. Later on we found out that there is minimal package that not including dinner, and the dumpling dinner was the most expensive one. The dumplings were NOT delicious, I had a more detail comment about Tang Dynasty Dinner Show on Tripadvisor. Stick with the national park and terracotta Warriors, do not fall into getting the most expensive package of Tang Dynasty Dinner Show.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. We had all the necessary information and our guide was open to questions. She was much more thorough one-on-one than in the group. I saw other groups getting information continually and our guide did not do that. I would have liked to know what the other groups were learning that we did not.

She was very patient however, my father made some off remarks and she did not get angry with him or appear to take offense. Although, maybe his behavior had to do with why we did not get a lot of specific information that other tours were getting.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good. Had as much time as I wanted with Terracotta warriors. Good meal. Car could have been a little nicer. Guide's English could be slightly better. Overall very pleased.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a note to let you know I have a 5* rating to your National Treasures Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors Tour that we took on 7th September 2014 with tour guide Sunny. The tour had a real quality feel and Sunny was a wonderful guide keeping things moving along on track without ever making us feel as if we had to keep up with the schedule. She was a knowledgable but fun addition to our party. The lunch was really good and added to the special feel of the day.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day trip. There were only 3 of us and our guide was very informative. We had plenty of time to view these amazing statues and to browse the shop. I'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was a surprise as there were just the four of us, the guide and our driver in the van.
The Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. The Terracotta Warriors were breathtaking and far larger and greater in number than I expected. The Museums/exposition halls housing the 3 digs are very educational and well done. Our unch was the most delicious of any we'd had in China...an excellent choice with interesting and yummy dishes. The Pandas were an hour and a half away and were so cute. We saw 5 of them...some eating lying on their backs, and some were eating or sleeping in trees. While they were impressive, the grounds were not. They seem to have fallen into some disrepair and there is quite a bit of overgrowth of vegetation...have they fallen out of favor in terms of government subsidies and support? Overall the day was wonderful...A long day with (3) hour and a half+ segments in the car, but our driver was masterful in navigating the perils of driving in Xi'an traffic!!!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message