Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Joy was an excellant guide. Very Knowledgable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is truly a 5 star experience, the guide and driver were both very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful tour of the Terracotta Warriors. Our guide Sally was great. We were pleased to have a small group and would work with Viator again if need a guided tour. I would recommend the company and especially the guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were unable to do the Panda portion of the tour due to the Park being closed but instead we added a visit to the City Wall, and Big Wild Goose Pagoda. Rosemary was amazing, in addition to having excellent language skills she was well versed in the history of the sites we visited and added to the overall experience by sharing her personal experience of growing up in Xi'An. The Terracotta Warriors are not to be missed but all of Xi'An is well worth the time. Our driver was safe and efficient and it truly was a day to be remembered.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice place to visit, worth the trip unto Xi an.
The guide Jenny made it much better with her clear explanations and answers.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, really enjoyed the whole day. Our tour guide was very nice and informative.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Thank you very much Lucia and the driver for an unforgettable day...the terracotta army and Bampo are truly a great experience and highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very well organised tour, well recommended

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour...very interesting

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Terracotta Warriors were amazing. Once in a lifetime dream come true. Our Tour Guide Jing Jing was the best. Fluent in English and very knowledgable. I wish she could have been our tour guide for the the whole trip. Unfortunately the Panda tour got canceled because the place was closed so we were able to go see a Tang Dynasty music show and have dumplings. It was great!!! Highly Recommend

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you're looking for an easy, no-hassle tour of the Terra Cotta warriors, look no further! I was thoroughly impressed with my guide Cheng who spoke excellent English, and great sense of humor. Picked me up, took me everywhere and dropped me at my hotel. Very knowledgeable tour! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide arrived on time and did a good job explaining the history of the site. She was patient and helpful. The tour was well worth the day in Xi'an. The Warriors are not to be missed. The lunch was the best of all of the tours.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a good tour. Unfortunately it rained the day we went. Remember to pack an umbrella if you go. The ancient City wall was beautiful. The museum was packed because they give free tickets away every day so it was difficulty to see things. The muslim market place was a great place to shop at. Overall -- Good tour.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Well, this is the first time I have ever taken a tour anywhere, where I wasn't at least 80 happy with. I am just going to state what the issues were:
1. The tour information stated it would start at 8am however, my pick up time was to be at 9:15am.
2. My pick up time was 9:15am however, wasn't picked up until 10am.
3. I have a Chinese number but no one called to confirm nor did they call to inform me they would be late.
4. I had to have to have the hotel to call the number provided then the tour guide called and said they were running late.
5. Tour was nice however, when anyone asked a specific question, no answers were given. I do not believe she understood English well enough to reply other than her scripted responses.
6. Driver refused to turn on the aircon until LATE afternoon and the back of the van was bloody hot!

Good things:
1. She was very sweet!
2. Lunch was nice.
3. What we saw was awesome!
4. She knew her script

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Chef. Helen was very professional and did a good job explaining “how to” cook each dish. She was patient with us and took her time to show us how to make dumplings. The food was delicious experience; highly recommend this tour, very personal and nice.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a wonderful time to come over to a local’s home and be able to share a good meal and warm hospitality. The food was delicious and was a fun to see how quick food is made compared to my attempts! Enjoyable experience overall.

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We booked this tour from Viator, it was easy, safe and value for money.
In China the company that ran the tour, Hangtang Tours was amazing.
We enjoyed this tour, the warriors were wonderful a must see site in Xi'an.
Our tour guide Lucia was friendly, informative and welcoming.
This tour included a visit to the Banpo Village, a great bonus for those who love archaeological sites. A visit to the traditional terracotta museum where they make life size warriors. Then to the Warriors site where after view Pit 1 we had a nice buffet lunch.
This tour was great and one of our top picks for China.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We saw all the wonders of the Warriors. Transport and guide were very good, on time and friendly/informative. Perhaps the only slight disappointment was the many opportunities to buy things we were subjected to, but thats a purely personnal opinion.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. The warriors are magnificent

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations. Great driver and clean van with heat. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Touring the Terracotta Warriors was something Ive always wanted to experience and it was exceptional. Also, the lunch provided included a buffet with different types of noodles and a set menu. It was more than enough for us. Perfect end to a great tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

The tour guide is so desperate to have a tip, making a lot of pressure to me as a tourist.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing day with Willow and Mr. Wang in Xi'an! The day was perfect - Willow knew all about the pandas and when we needed to arrive. We were super lucky and got to see a bunch up close. Lunch was great too - we ate with Willow and Mr. Wang so they had great suggestions we would not have known about. And then the experience at the terracottas was just fantastic. Really such a great day - Willow even set up dinner at one of the Tung dynasty shows for us. Willow and Mr. Wang, the driver, went above and beyond for us. We had many tour guides on out trip and Willow was one of, if not, the best.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Our guide was well informed and friendly. He provided great history on the creation and discovery of the warriors. The included lunch was buffet style so we were very full on the way home. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the warriors, my only complaint is that some of the exhibits were so big we could easily have spent 30-40 mins exploring but were usually just given 15min. I realise this is to keep a schedule, but if I could make a suggestion it would be to have a slightly earlier pick up and allow more time in the exhibits. But a great day and incredibly humbling experience.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The walk in the National Park was amazing, if it was not raining, it would have been better. The lunch was great too. One would wonder how one king would built all these Terracotta Warriors? Our tour guide gave us guide whenever we need to.
One regret - in the trip, we were recommended by the tour guide and the driver to go for Tang Dynasty Dinner Show. A few times the invitation was extended to us, obviously we know we had to pay, so we ask for the price, a menu was given by the driver to choose which package of food and dance. And we were highly recommended to go for the show with dumpling dinner. At the almost end of our visit at Terracotta, we had the impression that we had to go back to the city soonest possible. So we asked the tour guide, may be we just go for the dance show, does the organizer has the package of just the show, we were told we have to stick with what we agreed earlier and rushed back to the city. Later on we found out that there is minimal package that not including dinner, and the dumpling dinner was the most expensive one. The dumplings were NOT delicious, I had a more detail comment about Tang Dynasty Dinner Show on Tripadvisor. Stick with the national park and terracotta Warriors, do not fall into getting the most expensive package of Tang Dynasty Dinner Show.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. We had all the necessary information and our guide was open to questions. She was much more thorough one-on-one than in the group. I saw other groups getting information continually and our guide did not do that. I would have liked to know what the other groups were learning that we did not.

She was very patient however, my father made some off remarks and she did not get angry with him or appear to take offense. Although, maybe his behavior had to do with why we did not get a lot of specific information that other tours were getting.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message