New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Jacques Torres Chocolate

Set in a converted brick warehouse in Brooklyn’s DUMBO neighborhood, this chocolate wonderland is the flagship of Jacques Torres’ mini-empire of treats. An Algerian-born French pâtissier whose resume includes New York’s famed Le Cirque, Torres ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had an amazing day with Willow and Mr. Wang in Xi'an! The day was perfect - Willow knew all about the pandas and when we needed to arrive. We were super lucky and got to see a bunch up close. Lunch was great too - we ate with Willow and Mr. Wang so they had great suggestions we would not have known about. And then the experience at the terracottas was just fantastic. Really such a great day - Willow even set up dinner at one of the Tung dynasty shows for us. Willow and Mr. Wang, the driver, went above and beyond for us. We had many tour guides on out trip and Willow was one of, if not, the best.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Our guide was well informed and friendly. He provided great history on the creation and discovery of the warriors. The included lunch was buffet style so we were very full on the way home. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the warriors, my only complaint is that some of the exhibits were so big we could easily have spent 30-40 mins exploring but were usually just given 15min. I realise this is to keep a schedule, but if I could make a suggestion it would be to have a slightly earlier pick up and allow more time in the exhibits. But a great day and incredibly humbling experience.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just a note to let you know I have a 5* rating to your National Treasures Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors Tour that we took on 7th September 2014 with tour guide Sunny. The tour had a real quality feel and Sunny was a wonderful guide keeping things moving along on track without ever making us feel as if we had to keep up with the schedule. She was a knowledgable but fun addition to our party. The lunch was really good and added to the special feel of the day.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day trip. There were only 3 of us and our guide was very informative. We had plenty of time to view these amazing statues and to browse the shop. I'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was a surprise as there were just the four of us, the guide and our driver in the van.
The Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. The Terracotta Warriors were breathtaking and far larger and greater in number than I expected. The Museums/exposition halls housing the 3 digs are very educational and well done. Our unch was the most delicious of any we'd had in China...an excellent choice with interesting and yummy dishes. The Pandas were an hour and a half away and were so cute. We saw 5 of them...some eating lying on their backs, and some were eating or sleeping in trees. While they were impressive, the grounds were not. They seem to have fallen into some disrepair and there is quite a bit of overgrowth of vegetation...have they fallen out of favor in terms of government subsidies and support? Overall the day was wonderful...A long day with (3) hour and a half+ segments in the car, but our driver was masterful in navigating the perils of driving in Xi'an traffic!!!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was excellent! What a beautiful place! Truly breathtaking. This place is right out of the movie Avatar. Our guide was very kind, spoke excellent English, and was up for the adventure with us. This truly is a once in a lifetime experience. The only recommendation that I would have, is ask your guide to take you to a different restaurant than the fast food ones in the visitor center. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Hiking Tour of Hua Shan from Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!!!!!! Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable. She spoke very good English and was wonderful to be with. We learned so much from this trip. Highly recommend taking a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Show was excellent! What a great way to get immersed into the ancient culture of Xi'an. We did this on our first night in Xi'an and it was a great way to get acclimated. We were not crazy about the dumplings (personal preference). The dumpling restaurant does provide a wide variety of dumplings and there is something for everyone's palate. The restaurant has been around for 150 years.

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I joined a group of 7 others from several countries, and totally enjoyed my day viewing the Banpo village and the Terracotta Warriors. This is the reason most people will go t Xi'an, and the knowledge of a good guide can make it much more interesting. I've wanted to see these statues since I was a little kid, and even though it was busy, if you are patient you can great some great photos. I bought 2 ten inch high statues from the pottery/workshop where you can see how they are made - these are much better quality than the 'tourist' shops stuff. They added a third for free. I fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sunny rang and introduced herself the day before the tour and suggested an earlier start time because of the Moon festival traffic - a wise choice! The Pandas were adorable and came out in the rain to see us. The terracotta warriors were stupendous and made all the more real by Sunny's engaging stories and factual information. Sunny was a joy and a flexible guide, keeping to tour timescales but without ever making us feel rushed. We enjoyed the best meal we have ever had as part of a tour and it made the whole day seem high quality and special. A long day but a fabulous tour - do it!

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Guide was excellent and took great care of us. He was well informed and could communicate with us very well in English. He also arranged hot Vegetarian lunch specially for the two of us which was very enjoyable.
The downside of this trip was the condition of the vehicle which took us around the whole day. There were totally 7 of us in the tour and he had arranged an 8 seater mini van which was not maintained well. The entire ride was very uncomfortable.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I spent a great day travelling around Xi'an with my guide, Lucia. I was the only person on this tour, so I had a lot of time to chat and find out about life in Xi'an. You could probably do this tour by yourself, but to save time organizing tickets and buses etc the Viator trip makes it worthwhile.

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I thought it was great! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would do a tour with this company again!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our main reason for visiting China,however forgot the camera but our tour leader Vicky had her phone took some great shots for us then emailed to my account.Vicky saved the day for us and we thank her ever so much.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lucia was hands-down the BEST tour guide I had in all of Asia. Excellent English and very kind! I had this tour to myself and she always allowed me how much/little time I wanted everywhere. Super knowledgeable and very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message