• USD ($)
  • English
Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Once again Viator has provided me with even better than I exactly wanted ! The tour guide Vicky spoke perfect English and the driver and van were excellent. She rang shortly after I arrived at my hotel in Xi'an and picked me up right on the arranged time the next day. Even though there were no other passengers they still took me on what was a most brilliant tour with a great lunch. The neolithic village Banpo from 6000 years ago is amazing as a first stop off then the Terracotta Warriors are far beyond any expectations. To sum up what Viator means to me is that I can go 20,000 kms from home and know that I will be shown the best sites in town by the best guides in town from the Colosseum to the Terracotta Warriors ! To me Viator means: "Reliability, Quality and Value !" Thank you so much for being so great !

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience and kind Mrs Helene who made us feel really at home.....

Doing what: Experience Xi’an: Dumpling Making and Family Cooking Class

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Mediocre tour guide and over-priced!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

from my art history/anthro classes bring this topic up in class, has always made me want to see in real life. its amazing, and our guide was amazing, tell the general facts to funny and interesting facts. its amazes me that they are still digging this stuff up after 50 years now lol.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Lucia was absolutely fantastic. Knew her subject and communicated well.
Only 8 in our group so a nice number
Problem with sone tour members who kept others waiting.

Suggest firm time for return at meeting point or they should be left behind

.the Warriers were unbelievable - very moving. Wasn't too crowded either.
Tour guide notified hotel that they were running 10 minutes late which we appreciated.

Thanks again Laureen Walton

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So amazing! This is a necessary stop for anyone visiting China! My guide was extremely knowledgable about the sites and very friendly as well! The level of customer service was amazing and I will definitely be going back and taking this same exact tour!!!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once again Viator is tops. Excellent guide with very good English and knowledge of the places visited. I felt that this tour also was great value for the money. Comfortable transport, excellent restaurant for lunch and no pressure from the guide to hurry. Viator, you tick all the boxes - I was recommended to your site and I am so pleased that I followed through.
Kevin Davis, NZ, June 2014

Doing what: Xi'an Full Day Sightseeing Tour - Shaanxi History Museum, Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Ancient City Wall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Recommended to your site by a casual acquaintance I met in Xi'an. Viator has lived up to the recommendation. The tour guide, Vicky, was fantastic - excellent English, great knowledge of the sites visited and a very pleasant person to be around. The Tour exceeded expectations in all respects. I saw other groups that were obviously bus tours from their numbers, and there is no way that all members of those tours could hear what their guides were saying. These small groups are the only way to see the sites. GO VIATOR.
Kevin Davis, NZ June 2014

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We (my wife and I) took the Terracotta Warriors, Wild Goose Pagoda and Tang Dynasty tour. The tour guide, Jade, was absolutely wonderful. She is the best guide we have every had. She was very committed to seeing that we enjoyed the tour and answered many of our non-tour questions we had about China. She knew each aspect of the tour very well and she obviously had worked to learn every possible detail. My wife is gluten intolerant, and Jade went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate her dietary needs. This is highly unusual and we REALLY appreciate it. We feel that, because of Jade, we have fully experienced the Terracotta Warriors and the Wild Goose Pagoda, and also other aspects of Xi'an and China. In addition, Jade was very aware of the problems my wife has with walking for long distances or at a fast pace and helped her at every opportunity. We feel that Jade is an extraordinary person as well as being an extraordinary guide. Frankly, because of Jade, we will consider our trip a success and we really feel like she contributed to our knowledge of China, which was our goal in this trip. Also, the driver (I believe Mr. Wong) was excellent and very professional. He made the trip a pleasure. Again, we can't say enough about how good we feel how outstanding Jade is as a tour guide and person.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Chris was very knowledgeable and cordial. She spoke English very well. It was easy to understand her throughout the tour. She was very courteous and answered all my questions. She was very helpful and took pictures of me at the terracotta warriors site and all the thru the tour. This was wonderful because I was a solo traveler. Lunch was Great. The food was delicious. It was one of the best meals I had in China. The terracotta warriors were interesting. There was a lot to see. Chris knew lots about the history. Mr. Wang was on time and drove very well. He made sure to open and close the doors for me at every stop. Nice job!

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We (my wife and I) took the Terracotta Warriors, Wild Goose Pagoda and Tang Dynasty tour on Sunday, May 4, 2014. We flew from Shanghai Saturday just for the experience and had to be in Beijing Monday, so we had high expectations for the tour. The tour actually exceeded our expectations beyond your wildest hopes and dreams. The tour guide, Jade, was absolutely wonderful. She is the best guide we have every had. She was very committed to seeing that we enjoyed the tour and answered many of our non-tour questions we had about China. She knew each aspect of the tour very well and she obviously had worked to learn every possible detail. Most of all my wife is gluten intolerant, and Jade went above and beyond our expectations to accommodate her dietary needs. This is highly unusual and we REALLY appreciate it. We feel that, because of Jade, we have fully experienced the Terracotta Warriors and the Wild Goose Pagoda, and also other aspects of Xi'an and China. In addition, Jade was very aware of the problems my wife has with walking for long distances or at a fast pace and helped her at every opportunity. We feel that Jade is an extraordinary person as well as being an extraordinary guide. Frankly, because of Jade, we will consider our trip a success and we really feel like she contributed to our knowledge of China, which was our goal in this trip. Also, the driver (I believe Mr. Wong or Mr. Wang) was excellent and very professional. He made the trip a pleasure. Also, I want to mention that Happy Box Travel has been the most responsive of all of the agencies. They have an e-mail address to confirm, which is wonderful when we are traveling internationally and quickly respond. Again, we can't say enough about l how outstanding this tour is organized and how outstanding Jade is as a tour guide and person and how much she contributed to our appreciation of China.

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We completed our tour of China's National Treasures - Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors as arranged today. We'd like to thank our Tour Guide, Jade & our driver. They were both very professional, friendly and helpful. Jade was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our driver was very polite and professional and his car clean and safe. Thanks again.

Doing what: Private Tour of China’s National Treasures: Giant Pandas and Terracotta Warriors in Xi’an

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very good show. Would of liked dinner to be at the show though. Where I was taken made me crook the next day

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Too much shopping, not very clever if they want you to actually shop to do like this. They should rethink
their strategy, this is a lose lose one. The site itself, amazing!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message