With its iconic limestone karst-dotted landscape and winding rivers, Yangshuo is one of the best destinations in China for outdoor adventure. A mild climate throughout the year means there’s no bad time to enjoy the rural scenery of Southern China ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thanks to Snow, "Farmer" Tang, Jasmine and Will at BikeAsia for organising and guiding us.
Thanks to Roland and the staff at the unique, authentic, "Outside Inn", beautifully located right in the middle of Chao Long Village; especially the chef for regularly satisfying our appetites with delicious food.
It was a little ambitious taking a 2 and 1/2 y.o. and a 4 and 1/2 y.o in a bike seat and on a tag-along bike; both falling asleep on a warm (day 2) afternoon ride - resulting in a sore neck (surely) and a scrape for the elder. Farmers immediate response and a band-aid got us going again and both revived for the long climb to Moon Hill!
Cooking class was a highlight! We might even be able to cook a colourful pork or a chilli and black bean eggplant back home? Will was great with the kids at the Water Cave hot spring, which they really enjoyed.
The (day 4) ride to Dragon Bridge and raft down the Yulong River was more relaxing and wonderfully picturesque, although that night neither had the stamina for the "Impressions" light show.
An unforgettable experience. And we have plenty of picture postcard photos to remind the kids!

Doing what: 5-Day Yangshuo Family Adventure: Biking, Caving, River Cruise and Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant time on our tour, excellent guide that we got all to ourselves!
Only point might be to check your bikes before leaving the shop as our gears were pretty dodgy.

Doing what: 5-Day Small-Group Yangshuo Bike Adventure with Rock Climbing, Hiking, Kayaking or Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great experience!!! We were taken to many nice and non-touristic parts in the countryside of Yangshuo. It's abolutly worth doing it. You can buy the tickets directly on bikeasia.com.

Doing what: Small-Group Bike Tour: Yangshuo Countryside Adventure

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A good combination of bike ride, hiking and relaxing time surrounded by the most beautiful karst mountains. Highly recommended for the off the beaten track explorers!

Doing what: 7-Day Yangshuo Bike Adventure Including Longji Rice Terraces Hike and Li River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent guide and driver of support vehicle, able to be flexible with itenenary. Excellent scenery. Guide chose excellent places to eat and meals, plus accommodation. Arranged tickets and transport to the light show in Yangshuo. Better to choose a cooler time of year though.

Doing what: 7-Day Yangshuo Bike Adventure Including Longji Rice Terraces Hike and Li River Cruise

Andy
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bike tour was very good, great scenery. The tour guides were very professional and helpful. My wife had an accident during the tour (fell down from the bike), and they took care of everything, including sending her to the hospital. I would like to thank Will, Jasmine and especially Sam who were very helpful and patience with us. The tour itself lasted more than 6 hours, it was tiring but worth it. If you like outdoor activities and beautiful landscapes, you should take this tour. We plan to join this tour again if we go back to Yangshuo.

Doing what: Small-Group Bike Tour: Yangshuo Countryside Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

I cannot compare it to other parts of the Li River - the landscape was not too amazing and the ride not too adventurous - good for families though! there was promised to have a guide with us to carry the bags on another boat, so that if we needed something (food/drink etc.) he would be behind us all the time and we can ask for our bags - he just disappeared and waited at the end of the track...luckily I had everything I needed with me...others not. So take everything with you! Otherwise good organisation! Nice and friendly people (Driver, she was really nice!)

Doing what: Yangshuo Kayaking Adventure on the Li River

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The trip on the river was great, very relaxing. We loved it. It was a good length. We were with another couple who booked locally and had paid half the price we had through Viator. We paid for a guide who didn't do anything/communicate with us. Very overpriced as customer service was not good.

Doing what: Yangshuo Kayaking Adventure on the Li River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message