With an abundance of medieval architecture and historic landmarks to admire during the day and a lively bar and restaurant scene to enjoy once the sun goes down, there’s plenty to keep you busy in York. Here are a few ideas for how to spend 3 days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Guide was very knowledgable and had a terrific sense of humor. We enjoyed learning about the historiacal siginifcance of York, and it was presented in a very entertaining and informative manner

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed taking this tour, saw all the major attractions and were able to situate ourselves in London, thus being able to walk to the many attractions. Also included a Thames river cruise, which was unexpected.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I'm a fan of City Hop-on Hop-off Tours while travelling, especially internationally. Not being familiar with these cities, and trying not to miss any important sites, this is a fantastic opportunity to see the best of what each city has to offer. This particular tour had an extremely knowledgeable guide, Lisa, who was local from York. Not only did she provide interesting facts about the city, but was also able to add funny trivia and folk lore as well. It was very easy to book this tour online. I printed off my voucher, signed it, surrendered it to the driver of the tour, and was on my way. A very reasonable price for a lifetime of memories.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A great way to see York.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was very happy with this tour. I only had half a day before I needed to travel elsewhere by train, but I was still able to see many of the great sites I wanted to see, there was a live guide on board, rather than an audio commentary, which allowed for questions we might have had. This is a fantastic way to get a valuable introduction to the city, even if you have limited time.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

On my fist trip to York, I was able to get an overview of the city and then concentrate on the specific places where the bus stopped for more touring. WHAT A FASCINATING CITY!

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour provides the visitor with a good overview of the city. The live guides are knowledgeable and share their information with great humour.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour guide. Lots of interesting information about buildings, history, digs, etc. The tour was able to show you parts of York you would not see just walking - especially from the top deck!

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

excellent friendly helpful staff

Doing what: Skip the Line: The York Dungeon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

the bus had finished for the day the driver seen me waiting he took me back to where i needed to go and also gave me the tour talk well done

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very comprehensive. Perfect for the first-timer.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

VERA R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Just the job the best way to see York. Brilliant.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We love the hop on, hop off bus tour to familiarize ourselves with the main attractions and the lay out of a new city.

Doing what: York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Quite a queue when we arrived so great to walk straight in..dungeons themselves excellent..been several times now and always something a little different..a little scary but overall amusing whilst teaching you some of history of York ..would recommend as also less expensive than some other things in the vicinity ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: The York Dungeon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message