In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Emily CM Coombs C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour last October 2015, and had such a good time! Our tour guide was Mitch, he was such a fun and friendly guide, who also knew so much about Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone thinking of going to Yosemite. I loved our walk around the giant sequoias, and Mitch took us on some beautful walks around Yosemite, so we got to see loads of amazing views.

There were only 5 of us in the group, so we got to talk to everyone and got to know everyone well, which made the tour atmosphere a lot more fun!

Just wanted to thank Mitch for a great experience, and would recommend the tour to everyone, and I would definitely do it again!

:

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour, Drivers were great both went out of their way to show us the majestic Yosemite Park. Worth staying over night if you have the time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Recently done this tour at the end of sept,superb and worth every penny,excellent guides who know there stuff,meeting new people from around the world,seeing the most incredible sights,10/10

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

JuneCheol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very Kind Guide, The Course is very good. I recommend this course.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Pascale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Mitch, was excellent...very knowledgeable about the park and fun to hang out with. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Sue H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally fabulous from the first minute to the last. All went smoothly and we had a full trip thanks to the very skilled guide Leo.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

amundeid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, beautiful nature and great group.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Roy J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a truly excellent tour with a great guide. The activity level was good but this is a tour where you need to be in reasonably good physical condition, especially for the high altitude portion. Climbs can be steep at times for those not used to this form of activity.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Chloe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organised and extremely enjoyable three days in Yosemite. Our guide Leo shared huge amounts of information with us, and was full of lots of local stories. Camping was great fun - as was swimming in the river. This was a brilliant way to see Yosemite - I only wish we could have had a longer trip as there is just so much to see and experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

laura.guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Chris was amazing, full of info and stories about the area. As we didn't have a car for San Francisco this was a great way to see Yosemite as well as getting to go to places outside of the usual sites in the valley. Accommodation was good, wonderful trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Allan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent 5 Star Trip. Four of us were part of of a group of 13 plus Tim driver, expert and guide, many nationalities and ages. Tim was excellent and made sure everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed the trip. He was very knowledgeable about Yosemite and his enthusiasm for the park was felt by all. The views are stunning, amazing and more. The hikes were tailored to met everyones ability and certain well worth doing. The camp site had all you needed including swimming pool and hot tub :- It was good fun to cook, eat together around the camp fire. Tim could not have anything more to make this trip anymore enjoyable Thank you Tim :-

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Zara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was amazing from start to finish!! Our tour leader Leo was incredible and really brought the group together and made our time at Yosemite as amazing as he could!! One of the highlights of all my travels!! Thank you Leo!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Oksana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very picturesque, inspiring and diverse trip. Our guide Leo showed us very interesting routes corresponding to our physical form and told many stories about Yosemite and San Francisco. He also tough us how to cook good Mexican food. This trip was a great fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Mal Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best time I had in the US was on this trip!

Shane was such a great tour leader and we had really good group of people 14 in total ranging in ages from early 20's to early 30's and from many different countries.
I'm from Australia and was traveling by myself for a few days before I had to attend a conference in LA. I wanted to see more of the area outside of the cities so this tour seemed perfect for my schedule. So glad I went on it as Yosemite is simple breathtaking and I had such a fun time.
I was there in mid-June which gave us very nice weather - pretty moderate temperatures and no rain. The camping facilities were more than adequate and the food was great although I've learnt I'm not a huge fan of smores.
The hikes Shane took us on were amazing - especially our main one which was to a beautiful lake. So glad I jumped in even though the water was freezing - great memories! Shane's knowledge of the area made the trip fascinating as well and his choice in music on our times on the bus couldn't be beat!
If you are short on time and want to see the area, this is the trip for you! However if you do have more time to spend then you'll want to stay as long as possible as there is just so much to see!
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

violsaustralia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantstic couple of days enthusiastic guid Mike was ecellent. The vews awe inspiring. Weather hot and sunny. Recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A SUPER ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

peter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A stunning experience. Everything was as described and the tour guide, Marie, was both funny and informative. My family all thought this was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Yun F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience and prefect tour routine led by our guide Leo! Friendly international group with a lot of fun together. Really enjoyed and appreciated this tour. Will stay in memory for sure.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Maureen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would give this 10 stars. Tour guide, Chris was very knowledgeable and personable.Hotel pickup and drop off was smooth and on time too! I liked the fact that it was a smaller group. 10 in our group. Nice mix of time on our own to explore vs. guided hikes. It was perfect for single woman and someone unfamiliar with Yosemite and its history. Can't overstate how much fun the tour guide made the trip. He's likes what he is doing and it shows. Not as many sequoias as I thought so I was glad I had visited Big Basin Redwood State Park in the Santa Cruz mountain area prior to arriving in SF.
Hotel accommodations at the Cedar Lodge were not Hilton standards but room was clean and air conditioned. Didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway so it wasn't an issue.
I would highly recommend Incredible Adventures and Chris Clack in particular. I also think the 2 day trip is better than a 1 day trip would have been. I plan on booking again with viator and the local tour company again in the future.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Seungeun O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this trip. I was one of 4 solo travelers in the group. The group was very international, its size was just right and the program for the 3 days was great. I was a little nervous because I have little hiking experience or camping experience, but I already recommended this tour to my friends and colleagues.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic way to experience Yosemite although I probably could have done with one or two more days more now that I know how much I enjoyed it there!. Our guide Meaghan was very informative, friendly and a pleasure to chill with around the campfire at night.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Albert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour if you only have 2 days to visit Yosemite. We got breath-taking views of the half dome, El Capitan and much more. With hotel pick ups and drop offs, it's as easy as it gets for some unfamiliar with the region. Our guide, Marie was very knowledgeable about the area and its history, and kept us entertained an informed with stories throughout the tour. Yosemite is such an amazing place, and I wish I could have stayed there longer.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I could not have asked for a better experience travelling around Yosemite. Our tour guide Marie was extremely knowledgable about the park and the surrounding area and you could tell she genuinely has a passion for this kind of work. She tailored the trip for our camping group and ensured we got as much as possible from the experience as possible. Thanks to her we even saw a baby Black Bear. Looking back I know we would not have been able to see as much or enjoyed it as much had we driven around the park for ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour for all ages and would like to say a big thank you to Marie. From Team England!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome. The guide was great. This trip is only for those who like to hike a bit. If you are in poor health I would take this tour. If you can handle the hiking it is awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was so well planned. Our time was utilized to the fullest. Brian our tour guide could not have been any more prepared an d wonderful. He was great. Loved the park. Hotel was very nice. All around great 2days

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message