In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour and arrangements. Just the right amount of "hands on" guiding and free time for independent activities. Yosemite Lodge is a great hotel for an overnight stay - comfortable, quiet and well-equipped. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Darrell L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and excellent value for money. This was an ideal way to see Yosemite without the hassle of driving and trying to find our way around the park. We enjoyed the accommodation at Yosemite Lodge and went on a valley floor tram tour which included a very informative commentary from park ranger Adam. Our driver/guide Mike very knowledgable, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Greg and I from Australia went on the 2 day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco on June 18. Have to say it was fabulous. We would highly recommend this tour. It was made very interesting and informative thanks to the great tour guide Mark, who was our driver and leader. The park is stunningly beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. The tour was jam packed with viewpoints and hikes, from easy to difficult and more adventurous for those with the fitness level. For those who could not make the more difficult there is still plenty to do and check out. The tour went exactly as planned with our pick up on time and Mark really looked after everyone in the group according to their needs. Thanks Mark.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I visited Niagara Falls, Grand Canyon and Yosemite in 2 weeks. I should have just skipped the first two and spend more time at Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Firstly or tour guide Tim was brilliant. He was really informative about the whole trip and took us to some amazing places in the park. The group we had were a really good mix and we really enjoyed camping with everyone. Camp fires with s'mores anybody? Thank you for an amazing time!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great tour, well scheduled and we even did see som deers, coyotes and at the end a black bear! Our guide Bryan did great, but, the misty trail in Yosemite took a lot more then the two ours he said, so be prepared. Nevertheless, this misty trail was worth it anyway :-). Thanks for the great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was just superb, everything went exactly as planned and our expectations were definitely exceeded.
First of all the tour group was small, bus seating a maximum of 13, with just 8 people including my wife and I. This made the trip much more personal, comfortable and enjoyable. Mike, our guide, was inviting and warm from the moment we were fetched. He exuded a calm confidence and his knowledge of and general guidance of the areas we visited was excellent. Mike stands out as a guide as he was always willing to help and assist with everything including taking our photos. He was ever patient yet kept us on time with incomparable resolve to ensure the group experienced the best of the of Yosemite. Our trip was made ever more unforgettable by his generous sprit and dedicated work ethic. I would advise that you visit Yosemite at least once in your lifetime. The park is an overdose of natures splendor at its grandest presentation, so much so that the mind battles with the eyes to comprehend the gorgeous vistas. No photo or picture can capture its grandeur or express the emotions that this place elicits, you must see it yourself. Advice, we stayed at Yosemite Lodge, which was clean and comfortable yet not unlike a standard lodge, the more expensive accommodation in the park may provide less traveling yet I suspect that the standard would be comparable to the lodge just at a higher price.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family had a wonderful time. What a sight it is. The accommodations definitely need to be upgraded, too far in the past. Our guide, nature mike as he's called, was excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were so lucky to finish the 2-day tour on 09/30, right before the shutdown. Heather was our guide and driver. We were a small group of 5 people from 3 different countries. Heather was very thoughtful and helpful. We visited the Mariposa to see the grand sequoia, a good start. Then we had three stops, tunnel view, meadow where we saw the climbers, and reflections in the river for awesome pictures. We stayed at Yosemite Lodge at the fall, very convenient location but don't expect too much of the room. The next day we chose to do the trail to the top of vernal fall and yes, there were water! We also got to see the damage of rim fire on our way back. We were back in town around 7pm. Last comment from my local friends who did the same 2 day trip, apparently we paid a lot more. Not sure if it were because we were a smaller group and had a cool van. Yosemite was really the right choice for people like us who liked the scenery and nature.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I choose this tour strictly because of the reviews I read online. We had Mark as our tour guide. He was great! Great personality and very knowledgeable in regards to the history of the Valley. He reminded me of a long lost cousin showing you around his part of the world. We stopped at a farm on the way to Yosemite to pick up fresh fruit and snacks. Stayed at Cedar Lodge which was comfortable and clean. Good hiking and everyone had some free time. My son and I used our free time to have a local beer on the lawn of the Ahwahnee Hotel. It was awesome!
I highly recommend this tour! If you are lucky you'll get Mark as your tour guide. You won't soon forget your trip to the Yosemite Valley!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had such a good time. Food wasn't great but my guide, Shamus, was very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide lady was awesome!!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I took this tour just as the US Government Closure was causing havoc with people going into National Parks, so officially, I didn't get to see Yosemite. However, our guide Seamus, found us some alternative sites outside of the Yosemite border and I can honestly say that we didn't miss put on a thing - in fact I think we got more out of this trip! Seamus made the trip so special for us and we saw some amazing sites and did some great hikes. And, he's a great camp cook. Highly recommend this trip, this company and our guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome place and worth every moment spent there. Glad I chose to stay within Yosemite Lodge, allowing me lots of free time to venture before tour pick-up the next day.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an excellent time on our 2-day tour! Mark was our tour guide, and he was amazing! Unlike other tour guides, he offered different hiking trips, and is full of information! He made for a great experience! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message