In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really great trip. It was very well organised. James our tour guide was great and kept us on time while still creating a very relaxed atmosphere. The frist day was largely in the bus with an optional hike at the giant redwood grove, and then plenty of shortish stops at all the best viewpoints in Yosemite for photos, every view was truly awesome. I had initially been dissapointed to not get lodging within the park, but cedar lodge was perfect and I actually didn't feel I missed out at all, our guide took us right there and back to the valley in the morning. Second day we got 5/6 hours to do some of the hikes from the valley recommended by James which were great. All in all a fantastic trip, I hope one day to have the opportunity to go back and explore the 'backcountry'.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable 2 day trip, excellent guide and loads of photo op stops. Free time each day to explore. Breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a great trip! Yosemite nature is just wonderful. Even my cold could not spoil it. Brian is a fantastic guide, so knowable and caring. The atmosphere was so relaxed. :-)

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic trip! We were able to see and do more than we could have on our own. There were nine participants, and the guide adjusted the itinerary based on how much adventure the group wanted to experience. This was an active tour involving several fun hikes of 0.5-2.0 miles.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was fabulous. Although there weren't enough to make the 2 day tour happen, Incredible Adventures was fantastic in allowing us to still get the full 2 day experience, possible actually more time in Yosemite. They were very helpful in making sure I knew what was happening with messages to my SF hotel as soon as I arrived. Information provided was detailed and useful.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!! A professional company, great tour guide and an amazing place to visit. Had so much fun and can't wait to go back.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a trip! I usually prefer to go it alone and find my way around, but seeing as I was only in the area for a few days, I (hesitantly) decided to book onto this tour and hope that I might find a friendly group and a good tour guide - we,, I couldn't have wished for more! The group was a great mix of people from all walks and countries, and the guide was a real expert in his field. I could pick his brains about many a subject and he would always provide a knowledgable and experienced answer, or provide the resources for us to able to find out in way of books and field guides. The guide really enhanced the trip for the whole group, and we were all delighted with his friendly manner, obliging attitude, and expert knowledge. A better guide I could not imagine! And, of course, the views and hikes were second to nothing I've ever experienced! The pictures speak for themselves...!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two day tour to the Yosemite National Park really exceeded my expectation. Our tour guide Brian was awesome. He was very knowledgeable about the park and took us to see many beautiful places in the park. He even shared his binoculars, the photos and videos he took from the park, and more importantly his passion for great scenery with us. The size of our tour group, 12 total, also made us nimble and be able to see more places than those in larger tour buses.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour and arrangements. Just the right amount of "hands on" guiding and free time for independent activities. Yosemite Lodge is a great hotel for an overnight stay - comfortable, quiet and well-equipped. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Darrell L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and excellent value for money. This was an ideal way to see Yosemite without the hassle of driving and trying to find our way around the park. We enjoyed the accommodation at Yosemite Lodge and went on a valley floor tram tour which included a very informative commentary from park ranger Adam. Our driver/guide Mike very knowledgable, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Greg and I from Australia went on the 2 day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco on June 18. Have to say it was fabulous. We would highly recommend this tour. It was made very interesting and informative thanks to the great tour guide Mark, who was our driver and leader. The park is stunningly beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. The tour was jam packed with viewpoints and hikes, from easy to difficult and more adventurous for those with the fitness level. For those who could not make the more difficult there is still plenty to do and check out. The tour went exactly as planned with our pick up on time and Mark really looked after everyone in the group according to their needs. Thanks Mark.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I visited Niagara Falls, Grand Canyon and Yosemite in 2 weeks. I should have just skipped the first two and spend more time at Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Firstly or tour guide Tim was brilliant. He was really informative about the whole trip and took us to some amazing places in the park. The group we had were a really good mix and we really enjoyed camping with everyone. Camp fires with s'mores anybody? Thank you for an amazing time!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message