• USD ($)
  • English
In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were so lucky to finish the 2-day tour on 09/30, right before the shutdown. Heather was our guide and driver. We were a small group of 5 people from 3 different countries. Heather was very thoughtful and helpful. We visited the Mariposa to see the grand sequoia, a good start. Then we had three stops, tunnel view, meadow where we saw the climbers, and reflections in the river for awesome pictures. We stayed at Yosemite Lodge at the fall, very convenient location but don't expect too much of the room. The next day we chose to do the trail to the top of vernal fall and yes, there were water! We also got to see the damage of rim fire on our way back. We were back in town around 7pm. Last comment from my local friends who did the same 2 day trip, apparently we paid a lot more. Not sure if it were because we were a smaller group and had a cool van. Yosemite was really the right choice for people like us who liked the scenery and nature.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I choose this tour strictly because of the reviews I read online. We had Mark as our tour guide. He was great! Great personality and very knowledgeable in regards to the history of the Valley. He reminded me of a long lost cousin showing you around his part of the world. We stopped at a farm on the way to Yosemite to pick up fresh fruit and snacks. Stayed at Cedar Lodge which was comfortable and clean. Good hiking and everyone had some free time. My son and I used our free time to have a local beer on the lawn of the Ahwahnee Hotel. It was awesome!
I highly recommend this tour! If you are lucky you'll get Mark as your tour guide. You won't soon forget your trip to the Yosemite Valley!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had such a good time. Food wasn't great but my guide, Shamus, was very good.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide lady was awesome!!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I took this tour just as the US Government Closure was causing havoc with people going into National Parks, so officially, I didn't get to see Yosemite. However, our guide Seamus, found us some alternative sites outside of the Yosemite border and I can honestly say that we didn't miss put on a thing - in fact I think we got more out of this trip! Seamus made the trip so special for us and we saw some amazing sites and did some great hikes. And, he's a great camp cook. Highly recommend this trip, this company and our guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome place and worth every moment spent there. Glad I chose to stay within Yosemite Lodge, allowing me lots of free time to venture before tour pick-up the next day.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an excellent time on our 2-day tour! Mark was our tour guide, and he was amazing! Unlike other tour guides, he offered different hiking trips, and is full of information! He made for a great experience! Highly recommend!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This camping experience exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Seamus, was extremely knowledgable about the area with relevant and interesting information. We hicked every day and the degree of dificulty was adaptable to all ages. This is the kind of experience that you need to live and no photograph captures the extent of the beauty that Yosemity holds. Group size was adequate and food good conmesurate with a camping trip.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Even though we live nearby (south bay) we decided to spring for the tour, mainly to have a guide. Boy are we ever glad we did! Our guide was just fantastic, and we were extremely happy with several fantastic hikes away from the crowds. We couldn't recommend this tour more highly.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hi. Everything was excellent: the timing, the hikes and last but not least Mark, the tour guide. He was a careful and experienced driver, friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He showed us many beautiful sceneries. He even lent us his binoculars to let us see people climbing up the Capitan. We enjoyed every minute of the trip. Thanks for an incredible tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome. Our guide was Mark and he did a great job. It felt more like a friend showing you around where they live than a guide giving a commentary. He did give excellent commentary both on the drive to the park and on the walks once there, but it wasn't cheesy and his enthusiasm for the area was genuine. We didn't have a great experience with our accommodation at Cedar Lodge, but it sounds like we were just unlucky. I would recommend getting down to the restaurant as early as possible for dinner, as there is only one. Overall though, great job. Very well organised and we had a great time.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic scenery and our guide Mark was brilliant in every aspect; professional, accommodating, friendly and always doing what he can to enable the best experience possible. He even took us on all the difficult hikes himself! He really made the tour outstanding. Transport was quality and comfortable.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thought it was just brilliant. My wife and I enjoyed every moment we had there. Our guide was just the best he explained everything to us very clearly. Loved it, was a great experiment to see.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic views, hikes, camping and food. Excellent guide Seamon!
I had fun on this tour and would have stayed longer! Don't hesitate to book this camping tour in Yosemite with Viators.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip. Great group and Heather very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message