In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 137 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this trip. I was one of 4 solo travelers in the group. The group was very international, its size was just right and the program for the 3 days was great. I was a little nervous because I have little hiking experience or camping experience, but I already recommended this tour to my friends and colleagues.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic way to experience Yosemite although I probably could have done with one or two more days more now that I know how much I enjoyed it there!. Our guide Meaghan was very informative, friendly and a pleasure to chill with around the campfire at night.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour if you only have 2 days to visit Yosemite. We got breath-taking views of the half dome, El Capitan and much more. With hotel pick ups and drop offs, it's as easy as it gets for some unfamiliar with the region. Our guide, Marie was very knowledgeable about the area and its history, and kept us entertained an informed with stories throughout the tour. Yosemite is such an amazing place, and I wish I could have stayed there longer.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I could not have asked for a better experience travelling around Yosemite. Our tour guide Marie was extremely knowledgable about the park and the surrounding area and you could tell she genuinely has a passion for this kind of work. She tailored the trip for our camping group and ensured we got as much as possible from the experience as possible. Thanks to her we even saw a baby Black Bear. Looking back I know we would not have been able to see as much or enjoyed it as much had we driven around the park for ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour for all ages and would like to say a big thank you to Marie. From Team England!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome. The guide was great. This trip is only for those who like to hike a bit. If you are in poor health I would take this tour. If you can handle the hiking it is awesome.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was so well planned. Our time was utilized to the fullest. Brian our tour guide could not have been any more prepared an d wonderful. He was great. Loved the park. Hotel was very nice. All around great 2days

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very good trip. Well organiced. Nice guide. Good hikings.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing experience! Yosemite was just gorgeous! We were able to go on multiple hikes, explore Yosemite Valley, explore Yosemite high country, and see the breathtaking rock formations and giant sequoia trees! Meghan was very professional, responsible, and knowledgeable. Also, it was great to meet people from all different countries and bond with them over the 3 day trip. Definitely book this trip...it gives you a newfound or renewed appreciation for the outdoors and the majesties of Yosemite.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! Our tour guide, Chris, was very knowledgable about the area and super chill. He took us to popular sites as well as hidden gems. As a novice camper without equipment, this was the perfect trip. I felt I had everything I needed, except for time to explore everything in Yosemite!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Yosemite is by far the best national park I've ever visited. We used to drive by ourselves to national parks. But after this tour, we decided that we'll definitely take some other guided tours because that's a perfect way to have a deep understanding of national parks. Our guide of this tour is Chris, who is the best guide we've ever met. He knows a lot of things about the history, the plants and animals, the secret scenic spots of Yosemite. He told us interesting and informative stories about Yosemite. He's such a great story-teller, clear, logical, full of passion and humor. He is also a very good driver, making the trip safe and comfortable. The best thing is that he loves the nature so much and he picked all the garbage he spotted along the hiking trail. My child learned how to protect our mother planet from Chris. This is definitely teaching by doing! We highly recommended this tour. You will get more than the gorgeous and sublime scenery of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes it was so amazing and thanks Mary the best guide that I ever seen before

Betitra

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The entire group had a wonderful time on our 2-day Yosemite National Park Tour, starting April 25th, 2015. Due to unusual amounts of fresh snow the day before, hiking conditions were difficult, and several roads were closed, including Glacier Point. Our guide, Brian Wunderlich, was expertly able to rearrange our intiniary, postponing Glacier Point until the road reopened. He also put on chains, and brought all of us who felt up to it through the snow, safely scaling Half Dome for a spectaclular closing. Thanks Brian, for being such a genuinely great guy. You made a great big difference, and we really appreciate your extensive knowlege of the area. The freshly melting snow and great locations also made for some stunning photos. What a great trip it was. Make sure to look up Brian for an incredible adventure in Yosemite or the San Francisco area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was an awesome trip. We booked last minute and was more than what we expected. Chris the tour guide was really good and was full of knowledge. Was definitely one of the highlights of my usa trip!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and Brian was a wonderful guide. He went above and beyond in guiding us in our free time. He made lots of scenic stops, and it was a great trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite the drought resulting in the park being dry, it was still amazingly beautiful. We did two lovely walks, one in the sequoia forest and the other around the base of the Yosemite Valley. The guide was informative and made us all feel comfortable. I didn't want to leave!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can only spend one night in Yosemite, you should take this tour. It will show you the highlights and give you a taste of what Yosemite has to offer, and make you want to come back föor more. Our tour guide James was very informative without talking our ears off. The best part of the trip was the time we got to spend on our own in the park.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the perfect way to enjoy some of the best of Yosemite in just two days. We were picked up early at our respective hotels by our cheerful and indefatigable guide, Brian Wunderlich, in a small bus and whisked to Yosemite, conveniently stopping for breakfast and picnic materials on the way. Brian was full of information on the various spectacular places we passed through or visited, some of which were off the tourist trail. Hotel accommodation was fine, and we had time on the afternoon of the second day to hike to suggested points of interest or explore closer to home. A very well-planned and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Chris was great!
We saw a bear thanks to him.
Our group was international and very easygoing. I had an awesome time :-)
Elke

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really great trip. It was very well organised. James our tour guide was great and kept us on time while still creating a very relaxed atmosphere. The frist day was largely in the bus with an optional hike at the giant redwood grove, and then plenty of shortish stops at all the best viewpoints in Yosemite for photos, every view was truly awesome. I had initially been dissapointed to not get lodging within the park, but cedar lodge was perfect and I actually didn't feel I missed out at all, our guide took us right there and back to the valley in the morning. Second day we got 5/6 hours to do some of the hikes from the valley recommended by James which were great. All in all a fantastic trip, I hope one day to have the opportunity to go back and explore the 'backcountry'.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable 2 day trip, excellent guide and loads of photo op stops. Free time each day to explore. Breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a great trip! Yosemite nature is just wonderful. Even my cold could not spoil it. Brian is a fantastic guide, so knowable and caring. The atmosphere was so relaxed. :-)

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic trip! We were able to see and do more than we could have on our own. There were nine participants, and the guide adjusted the itinerary based on how much adventure the group wanted to experience. This was an active tour involving several fun hikes of 0.5-2.0 miles.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was fabulous. Although there weren't enough to make the 2 day tour happen, Incredible Adventures was fantastic in allowing us to still get the full 2 day experience, possible actually more time in Yosemite. They were very helpful in making sure I knew what was happening with messages to my SF hotel as soon as I arrived. Information provided was detailed and useful.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!! A professional company, great tour guide and an amazing place to visit. Had so much fun and can't wait to go back.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message