In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190 square mile (3,081 square km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and Brian was a wonderful guide. He went above and beyond in guiding us in our free time. He made lots of scenic stops, and it was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite the drought resulting in the park being dry, it was still amazingly beautiful. We did two lovely walks, one in the sequoia forest and the other around the base of the Yosemite Valley. The guide was informative and made us all feel comfortable. I didn't want to leave!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can only spend one night in Yosemite, you should take this tour. It will show you the highlights and give you a taste of what Yosemite has to offer, and make you want to come back föor more. Our tour guide James was very informative without talking our ears off. The best part of the trip was the time we got to spend on our own in the park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the perfect way to enjoy some of the best of Yosemite in just two days. We were picked up early at our respective hotels by our cheerful and indefatigable guide, Brian Wunderlich, in a small bus and whisked to Yosemite, conveniently stopping for breakfast and picnic materials on the way. Brian was full of information on the various spectacular places we passed through or visited, some of which were off the tourist trail. Hotel accommodation was fine, and we had time on the afternoon of the second day to hike to suggested points of interest or explore closer to home. A very well-planned and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Chris was great!
We saw a bear thanks to him.
Our group was international and very easygoing. I had an awesome time :-)
Elke

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really great trip. It was very well organised. James our tour guide was great and kept us on time while still creating a very relaxed atmosphere. The frist day was largely in the bus with an optional hike at the giant redwood grove, and then plenty of shortish stops at all the best viewpoints in Yosemite for photos, every view was truly awesome. I had initially been dissapointed to not get lodging within the park, but cedar lodge was perfect and I actually didn't feel I missed out at all, our guide took us right there and back to the valley in the morning. Second day we got 5/6 hours to do some of the hikes from the valley recommended by James which were great. All in all a fantastic trip, I hope one day to have the opportunity to go back and explore the 'backcountry'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Most enjoyable 2 day trip, excellent guide and loads of photo op stops. Free time each day to explore. Breathtaking scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a great trip! Yosemite nature is just wonderful. Even my cold could not spoil it. Brian is a fantastic guide, so knowable and caring. The atmosphere was so relaxed. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic trip! We were able to see and do more than we could have on our own. There were nine participants, and the guide adjusted the itinerary based on how much adventure the group wanted to experience. This was an active tour involving several fun hikes of 0.5-2.0 miles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was fabulous. Although there weren't enough to make the 2 day tour happen, Incredible Adventures was fantastic in allowing us to still get the full 2 day experience, possible actually more time in Yosemite. They were very helpful in making sure I knew what was happening with messages to my SF hotel as soon as I arrived. Information provided was detailed and useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic!! A professional company, great tour guide and an amazing place to visit. Had so much fun and can't wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a trip! I usually prefer to go it alone and find my way around, but seeing as I was only in the area for a few days, I (hesitantly) decided to book onto this tour and hope that I might find a friendly group and a good tour guide - we,, I couldn't have wished for more! The group was a great mix of people from all walks and countries, and the guide was a real expert in his field. I could pick his brains about many a subject and he would always provide a knowledgable and experienced answer, or provide the resources for us to able to find out in way of books and field guides. The guide really enhanced the trip for the whole group, and we were all delighted with his friendly manner, obliging attitude, and expert knowledge. A better guide I could not imagine! And, of course, the views and hikes were second to nothing I've ever experienced! The pictures speak for themselves...!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two day tour to the Yosemite National Park really exceeded my expectation. Our tour guide Brian was awesome. He was very knowledgeable about the park and took us to see many beautiful places in the park. He even shared his binoculars, the photos and videos he took from the park, and more importantly his passion for great scenery with us. The size of our tour group, 12 total, also made us nimble and be able to see more places than those in larger tour buses.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message