Zagreb ATTRACTIONS See all

Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata)

The dramatic Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata) marks the eastern entrance to Zagreb’s medieval Gornji Grad (Upper Town) and is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks, providing a useful navigation point for visitors passing between the Upper and Lower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

steven s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Phillip was my guide for this walking tour. Entertaining, informative and plenty of laughs. I couldn't recommend this tour enough, especially for a first time visit to Zagreb You see and learn something about the main tourist sites but so much about places you would just walk by on your own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phillip is a great guide and the tour was perfect. Phillip was very informative and answered any questions that I had. I would recommend this tour for anyone coming to Zagreb who wants to find out more about the city.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Learned a lot about Zagreb and culture while visiting central Zagreb. Guide was very knowledgeable and kind. She answered all questions and more. She also explained other parts of the city and country. She also let us know of other must do's. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Steven M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was amazing. Great tour of all of upper and lower Zagreb

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great! Philip met me at the hostel and was on time. There was no-one else on the tour but that meant we could go at my own pace and I was able to ask as many questions as I liked. I learned things about the city that I would not have found on the internet, such as the fact that the Sun and all the planets in the solar system have been modelled in both scale and distance and placed around the city by an artist. I really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Zagreb. Thanks Philip!!!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! First tour we've ever done and it did not let us down at all. Our tour guide, Jelena, was fantastic, her knowledge and passion for her country came across well and gave us a lot of interesting and local knowledge. The tour destinations were well chosen and the company we had on the tour was great too. I'd thoroughly recommend trying Croatia out.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

kathydrolet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were very surprised that we had a private tour of the city. Our guide, Philip was very informative and was
able to spend extra time with us. loved the Old City part of the tour. Well worth the short time that we
had to spend in Zagreb.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Bernard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the privilege of Felip as our guide for this tour. A young man with deep knowledge of Zagreb and Croatian history, very personable adapting his commentary to our needs and interests and did not rush. We believe Felip saw us as valued clients and was prepared to spend as long as we felt necessary to learn of this city's history and culture. We saw many sites across Zagreb, all the prominent points of interest along with others that only an interested local would be aware. Felip was an enthusiastic ambassador for Zagreb, his communication skills were excellent without scripting. We would have no hesitation in recommending Felip as a guide or this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

theryans2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Marija was lovely. She adapted our tour to ensure that we saw some sites that were on our list. She was extremely knowledgable and kept my children interested the whole time.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Alla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We would recommend the tour for someone who has limited time in Zagreb and wants to see all the sights in a quick manner. Everything is close so we could easily go back to places we enjoyed. We did the morning tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Mithun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide - full of information and a joy to be with.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

mbufford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was most informative on the history of the old town area. The tour guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgable.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

George H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were extremely luck to have a very small group on our tour - only 6 people plus a guide and a driver in a minibus. The guide and the driver were very flexible in their arrangements and very professional enabling us to make the most of the tour by occasionally moving outside the itinerary to see different aspects of Croatia. The hotels were mostly very good and the meals were also good. The one possible exception was the Hotel I in Zagreb, an old "Yugo" style place with rather indifferent staff and rather poor breakfasts. The local guides were all very good and there was plenty of free time provided. Although the hotels were not centrally located this was not a problem because the itinerary was so full. Overall a great experience and a great introduction to Croatia.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Lourdes A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Another excellent service from Viator, they let us check in earlier in the apartment that was awesome, the tour guide was very good and knowledgable, he also made us very good recommendations to troll around Zagreb.. They arranged for us the taxi next day to go to the train station for our ride to Plitvice, it was GREAT! a must go!

Doing what: 3-Day Tour: Discover Zagreb and Plitvice Lakes

Katherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see what this amazing country has to offer in a short amount of time. The transport was efficient and comfortable and the guides were knowledgeable and friendly. It is a lot to do in 8 days, so not for people looking to relax, but if like me you want to experience as much as possible and immerse yourself in a country, this is a great way to do that. Depending on your arrival and departure flight times, I would recommend contacting the local tour guide when you receive their details, as they can hook you up with more to do, like sea kayaking in Dubrovik.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Barbara R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Because it was the end of season I was the only participant so I had a very nice informative Guide show me the city and give me tips!

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Persis

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

This tour was just ok. There isn't much to see in zagreb and you can see all the places if you walk around the city centre on your own. Our guide seemed a bit put off with croatia in general but otherwise was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message