Zagreb ATTRACTIONS See all

Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata)

The dramatic Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata) marks the eastern entrance to Zagreb’s medieval Gornji Grad (Upper Town) and is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks, providing a useful navigation point for visitors passing between the Upper and Lower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Zagreb wanting to know more about the city. Maya, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Zagreb and it's history. 5 stars!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

trann2006

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide Maja was amazing. She was personable and very knowledgable. She definitely set the bar for any similar tours I would take in the future.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Alexander M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour with an exceptional guide who went out of his way to explain things to us.

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

thulans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing experience and the best way to see all of the city. highly recommended

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide. It gave a great overview of Zagreb. My great-grandfather had served in the Sabor in the 1870's and the guide pointed out the building used at that time. He also told an interesting story about one of the grand homes, which turned out to be connected to my family.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

leslie.d.burns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the Zagreb history walking tour and small group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip were excellent. The history walking tour was very informative and gave us the perfect historical context for our first visit to Zagreb. And, of course, Plitvice Lakes National Park is absolutely amazing! Tamara, our guide, did a terrific job with leading us through the park including walking, a train ride, and a boat ride. Pace was perfect and she knew all the best places for photos! I would highly recommend both!

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Maya was right on time at our hotel for the tour. Her English was perfect and he personality was wonderful... we thoroughly enjoyed seeing Zagreb through her eyes as well as her comments on the culture, the people as well as trading personal travel experiences... You will enjoy the tour of a beautiful, clean city...

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Shawn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a wonderful experience. Maja was the perfect guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, the guide was very informative and excellent.

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Kelley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was perfect. As a first timer in Croatia and Zagreb it was exactly the right way to start things off. Maja was an excellent guide, professional but also welcoming and friendly, exhibiting both a sense of pride and a sense of humor about her country and city. It was a wonderful couple of hours in spite of the rain!, I felt like we covered really a lot of ground in the time we had, and that if there had been anything additional that I had especially wanted to see she would have gladly shown me if I had asked. I highly highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a crash course on Zagreb and Croatian culture from a friendly knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Liza Ceciel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and our guide Maya was excellent! I recommend this tour to everyone that just arrived in Zagreb. Maya gave us great information and has knowledge and insight into everything you need to know about Zagreb. Thank you Maya!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Maja is an amazing tour guide. Very friendly, and knowledgeable about Zagreb and its history. She is flexible enough to take you where you want to go, and it did not at all feel like it was a burden or bother for her. She made my stay in Zagreb a memorable one. We stopped at the National Theater and I mentioned I was thinking about going to see a performance of a Croatian opera that evening, but hadn't quite yet decided. Maja encouraged me to go, so I bought a ticket and went. It was amazing!!! The opera was performed in Croatian, but was subtitled in English, so the story line was easy to follow. Without Maja's encouragement, I'm not sure I would have gone. I would highly recommend Maja as a tour guide when you are in Zagreb.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

natan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well done and really helpful

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Mario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a tour! I did not believe that Zagreb has so much hidden gems. Our guide was amazing, knowladgable, fun and easy going. He gave us a great orientation of the city and all of his recommendations were spot on! In addition we had so much laughs. Do not hesitate, book this tour and enjoy!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

irenaksplit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is the best way to start your Zagreb experience. You get an extremely good oversight of all of Zagreb. Fun and informative guide filtered the most interesting stories about this lovely city. So many hidden gems we discovered on this tour. Thanks for all the recommendations and suggestions they were spot on!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

steven s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Phillip was my guide for this walking tour. Entertaining, informative and plenty of laughs. I couldn't recommend this tour enough, especially for a first time visit to Zagreb You see and learn something about the main tourist sites but so much about places you would just walk by on your own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phillip is a great guide and the tour was perfect. Phillip was very informative and answered any questions that I had. I would recommend this tour for anyone coming to Zagreb who wants to find out more about the city.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

cindylr42

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Learned a lot about Zagreb and culture while visiting central Zagreb. Guide was very knowledgeable and kind. She answered all questions and more. She also explained other parts of the city and country. She also let us know of other must do's. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Steven M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was amazing. Great tour of all of upper and lower Zagreb

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great! Philip met me at the hostel and was on time. There was no-one else on the tour but that meant we could go at my own pace and I was able to ask as many questions as I liked. I learned things about the city that I would not have found on the internet, such as the fact that the Sun and all the planets in the solar system have been modelled in both scale and distance and placed around the city by an artist. I really recommend this tour to anyone visiting Zagreb. Thanks Philip!!!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! First tour we've ever done and it did not let us down at all. Our tour guide, Jelena, was fantastic, her knowledge and passion for her country came across well and gave us a lot of interesting and local knowledge. The tour destinations were well chosen and the company we had on the tour was great too. I'd thoroughly recommend trying Croatia out.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

kathydrolet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were very surprised that we had a private tour of the city. Our guide, Philip was very informative and was
able to spend extra time with us. loved the Old City part of the tour. Well worth the short time that we
had to spend in Zagreb.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Bernard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the privilege of Felip as our guide for this tour. A young man with deep knowledge of Zagreb and Croatian history, very personable adapting his commentary to our needs and interests and did not rush. We believe Felip saw us as valued clients and was prepared to spend as long as we felt necessary to learn of this city's history and culture. We saw many sites across Zagreb, all the prominent points of interest along with others that only an interested local would be aware. Felip was an enthusiastic ambassador for Zagreb, his communication skills were excellent without scripting. We would have no hesitation in recommending Felip as a guide or this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

theryans2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Marija was lovely. She adapted our tour to ensure that we saw some sites that were on our list. She was extremely knowledgable and kept my children interested the whole time.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Alla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We would recommend the tour for someone who has limited time in Zagreb and wants to see all the sights in a quick manner. Everything is close so we could easily go back to places we enjoyed. We did the morning tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message