Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Bahnhofstrasse

Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FAITH C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. The guide was pleasant and it is clear that she enjoys her work. She is.knowledgeable about the history of Zurick and Switzerland, and made it interesting.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, and a great guide Antje. I would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Mavis K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide had to speak in three different languages and sometimes they ran together in order to cover all the sights in a small area. The cable car was good with wonderful food at the top.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

VALMA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are short on time this is a must do tour. Nice experience on an old classic style trolley bus which takes you around to all the points of interest.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

good tour...a bit better than the Trolley Experience.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

Sollena S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Martha USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to see city.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

C Sara F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Daniel was great. He made the tour interesting and was very helpful with all information.
However, I found the stops at the lake, but specially at the old town, very short. I don't know if there could be a little bit more sighseeing time at old town.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lengthy tour but well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable about Switzerland and I learned so much. I love how the Swiss government works, by the people and for the people, and how they taken care of their city. I especially loved the tram that took us to an overlook for a great view and the little chalet at the top. I would r commend this tour..

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Lisa H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing tour. We got to see so much of the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Anna F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Not enough historic or context information. The ferry ride was deceiving - sitting in a bus while it was loaded and transported across the lake was hugely disappointing and not as advertised. The time allocated at the top of the mountain was inadequate and rushed.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Stephanie S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

View was beautiful, but the guide wasn't great and it was extremely rushed throughout the activities

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jonathan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This tour is in 3 languages. The tour guide did the best she could, but it is impossible to explain anything about a building we are passing in 3 languages and have all passengers be able to understand what you are referencing. We therefore got very little detail about anything because she didn't have time to explain the monument/attraction in 3 languages. It is convenient to go by bus but I would not call this a tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great quick half day tour of the city highlights!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good tour with some unexpected gems. Guide very knowledgeable. Well worth it for a quick tour of the 'highlights'

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! Our guide was awesome! Very funny, smart, and accommodating. I would recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was good, but not fantastic.
Good for winter since better than doing it walking with snow.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Please we would suggest to send atleast One hour SMS message as on the go it becomes difficult to remember all the tours.

Tour is otherwise excellent...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. We especially enjoyed the boat ride and the cable car ride. We thought our guide could have been a little more engaging and informative, but overall we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Craig S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was a good tour and the guide was knowledgeable but I wish there were more stops and less driving time.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, city tour was fun and with lots of info and history learned. Wish we had more time to explore the city but Felsenegg area was awesome.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Irina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice, knowlegible tour guide. The tour itself was very well organized and pleasant.

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message