Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. She joked and gave a warm personal touch to the tour. We loved her. Just one suggestion--please leave at least 1 hour for the Felsenegg area after we reach the top. In 30 minutes--one cannot do any justice to the beauty of this place. Of the 40 minutes 5 minutes are required each way to walk to the vista point/restaurant.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour but the ferry ride was on board a bus and lasts about 15 minutes so nothing to write home about.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Evelyn was outstanding !
She was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the rainy day, this tour was great to explore the city, cross Lake Zurich and the cable car ride.
Thank you for this tour

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour in Zurich. A quick ride to the old and new city area. A stop in Zurich lake. Cruise the lake in the bus
your bus will cross the lake in the ship, you can get out from the bus and take a peek of the views. Cable car ride and breath taking views of Zurich city. We have very good and informative guide, Sonia, and it was a great time being in this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the cold,wet weather we had a lovely time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly,the coach driver was great and deserves a medal for negotiations the narrow roads. Would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide really made the trip very worthwhile, because her knowledge of Switzerland is interesting and extensive. She gives you a good insight into the history and lifestyles of the Swiss. The city tour involves two stops, which short breaks to stop off to see the sights. Lake Zurich is definitely worth seeing, very clean and beautiful and the ferry ride gives you a nice view. After this the trip up the cable car, is also fun and offers stunning views. Overall, 4 out of 5. The only thing that could make it 5 out of 5 would be to have a short stop near Felsenegg, because the townships here outside of Zurich are very picturesque. It is hard to take a nice photo from the moving bus. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was good. Guide was very good

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Lian Hui
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! Guide was very knowledgeable and full of little gems of information on the locations we visited. And the views were unbelievable from Felsenberg.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We only had one afternoon and wanted to get a quick overview.
That was accomplished, as the bus drives you around the city, on a quick ferry ride across Lake Zurich, and also up a cable car allowing time at the restaurant on top for a very quick drink or snack. Beautiful views.
However, it was VERY confusing and difficult to focus as the tour guide spoke in 3 languages, mostly Spanish. This is NOT an English only tour.
We were picked up at the Zurich Airport 15 minutes late then transferred to another location, and from there boarded another bus.
The mike kept breaking up, and the driver was inexperienced and kept getting instructions from the man seated behind him!
4 hours was maybe too much, as we just kept driving around the city, sometimes seeing the same thing, but overall glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative, picturesque
And the cable car was crowded but beautiful. Well worth the time n money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you arrive before noon and are fighting jet lag, this is the perfect tour to keep you up and in the sun. Great way to get to know the city too.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Kris G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was well organised. Guide was very informative and friendly. Restaurant at top of cable ride was a good stop for refreshments. Would certainly recommend yhis tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Valery was very knowledgeable and shared with us a lot of historical facts.
Unfortunately for us it was a heat wave that day and air-condition in the bus did not work properly.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Good tour of the city and beautiful lookout point but be warned the including ferry ride on the lake is misleading as it is just literally a 10 minute ferry ride your bus boards to get across to the other side.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It was underwhelming to say the least. It wasn't very organized and sometimes the taped commentaries did not match the places we were looking at. Could have been done better.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The bird's eyeview from old town hilltop was great!

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Could not hear tour guide because of ill-behaved family of 10 or 11 adults and children. Adults acted worse than kids. Tour guide needs to pay attention to behavior on the bus and demand quiet, so the rest of us can hear. Our own pleas for quiet were repeatedly ignored. Ridiculous waste of time. We left tour early.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Heintz our tour guide was truly amazing, best tour we have ever been on
Worth every Aussie dollar we spent
If you go to Zurich you should do the tour
Excellent! Thanks Susan and Lex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour - took 1/2 day city tour as we had limited time in Zurich. Tour guide did a good job keeping the tour together, providing information on sites, and answering questions. Saw a lot in a little time.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

was a pleasent day. tour guide was knowledgalbe and good. Was a good deal for the money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great, but guide tried to cram far too much into far too little time...group was often strung out with the guide hundreds of meters ahead we just couldn't keep up!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message