Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Bahnhofstrasse

Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great quick half day tour of the city highlights!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good tour with some unexpected gems. Guide very knowledgeable. Well worth it for a quick tour of the 'highlights'

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Please we would suggest to send atleast One hour SMS message as on the go it becomes difficult to remember all the tours.

Tour is otherwise excellent...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. We especially enjoyed the boat ride and the cable car ride. We thought our guide could have been a little more engaging and informative, but overall we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Craig S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was a good tour and the guide was knowledgeable but I wish there were more stops and less driving time.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, city tour was fun and with lots of info and history learned. Wish we had more time to explore the city but Felsenegg area was awesome.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Irina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice, knowlegible tour guide. The tour itself was very well organized and pleasant.

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Renee C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour was nice. The tour guide seemed a bit rushed. Our tour was done in German and English and she seemed to struggle a bit. The sights were great and the guide provided good information about the Old Town.

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Appreciated the sights, kinda crammed on the Trolley, still a great experience!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and great guide! We loved it!

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Saw most of the commercial area of Banhofstraus before the tour so that part wasn't especially interesting. Liked seeing the Lady's Church and was impressed by the excavation going on behind. The trip down the coast of the lake and ferry across was enjoyable seeing the villages. The cable car up to Felsenegg was nice but the car was crowded. Not much time up there to explore far but the view is pretty especially toward dusk. This is the same hilltop you will visit again for a meal on the Traditional Cheese Fondue Dinner tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Tranell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely just enough! Would have liked more time at the end to eat though.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you are in Zurich for 1 or 10 days this should be first on your list. The tour is a two hour, educational walking tour the shows you the beautiful city and its amazing views while providing insight on places to dine, wine and explore throughout the city. Our tour guide Sabine was excellent! We were only in the city for one day but I felt like I really got to see the city because of this tour. I also would have loved a few more days to explore all of the historic sights and amazing restaurants we saw on our tour if we could have stayed longer. Definitely a great way to get acquainted with the city and a good deal for the price!

Doing what: Zurich Old Town Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Katerina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Trolley trip was just perfect for 1 day visit, not too much not too little. Plently of time after to walk around

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Albert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of the surrounding neighborhoods of Zurich, as well as information about old town. Friendly, courteous and helpful guides. Enjoyed the ferry ride across Lake Zurich and cable car to Felsenegg.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. It was the amount of time to get to see Zurich. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour exposed us to much of Zurich and the surrounding area. Guide was excellent and having lived in Switzerland in the late 70's it was nice to see that much remained the same. Would recommend this as introduction to orient oneself for later exploration.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jojo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and educational trip from our guide Marcel...he was very particular about being on time during breaks and given time to roam around and that was good...Switzerland in general and Zurich in particular was indeed a very clean city and impressive buildings that were restored and preserved...expensive but all worth the trip!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Judy H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This trip covers a variety of sties in a short period of time, which was a good overview.. However, we may not have had the best guide as he seemed a little preoccupied. The highlight was at the top of the cable car. The view is gorgeous and the little restaurant seemed quite authentic. When we arrived, there was music and singing taking place. There was a chill in the air, so it almost felt like a place you would see in the movies, as we overlooked the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Patricia Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good central location for all the Zurich trips.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Melissa G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guide on the bus spoke very fast and was not visible. He sat in the front of the bus, so you could not interact with him or ask questions. I did not get a lot out of the audible tour on the bus. However, when we got out of the bus it very informative. We were able to ask questions and I enjoyed the cathedrals and his commentary.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The spots visited by the tour were good and provided views of the Zurich area. The tour was given in English and Spanish which restricted the tour director from providing complete information about each area or being able to answer questions because he had to explain the same things twice. Thought the two languages hurt the ability of the tour director to relate to customers.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message