Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 478 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. She joked and gave a warm personal touch to the tour. We loved her. Just one suggestion--please leave at least 1 hour for the Felsenegg area after we reach the top. In 30 minutes--one cannot do any justice to the beauty of this place. Of the 40 minutes 5 minutes are required each way to walk to the vista point/restaurant.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour, was able to see most of Zurich in few hours and enjoyed were we were taken.
Only problem was that in a 36 degree city a coach were AC does not work was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aunque Zurich no es impresionante como otras ciudades europeas nuestra guia fue fantastica y nuestro recorrido fue estupendo

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely super...

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip around Zurich. Bus had faulty aircon and temps over 34 outside made travel rather hot.
Commentary was very eloquent lots of useful information.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good. Covers a lot of Zurich in less than 5 hours

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour till when we returned to town got caught in end of day traffic. If they started earlier we would not have gotten caught up in it.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour but the ferry ride was on board a bus and lasts about 15 minutes so nothing to write home about.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Too many people in this tour making the whole experience not so enjoyable. However, the itinerary was great and the places that I've visited are certainly an eye opener to know about Zurich.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

grungy, smelly bus......need to clean/refurbish it. Tour guide not excessively knowledgable. Nice, but misc details about names of stores, etc., not a lot of info about history.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

With less than 48 hours in Zurich, this tour was an induction for us.
The cable car was not enjoyable, as we were all crammed into one car.
The drive up and down the silver coast was quite boring.
We could have spent more time walking around the old town, as this was the highlight.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very interesting trip around Zurich. Didn't like the canned tour guide.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Evelyn was outstanding !
She was knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the rainy day, this tour was great to explore the city, cross Lake Zurich and the cable car ride.
Thank you for this tour

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour in Zurich. A quick ride to the old and new city area. A stop in Zurich lake. Cruise the lake in the bus
your bus will cross the lake in the ship, you can get out from the bus and take a peek of the views. Cable car ride and breath taking views of Zurich city. We have very good and informative guide, Sonia, and it was a great time being in this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the cold,wet weather we had a lovely time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly,the coach driver was great and deserves a medal for negotiations the narrow roads. Would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide really made the trip very worthwhile, because her knowledge of Switzerland is interesting and extensive. She gives you a good insight into the history and lifestyles of the Swiss. The city tour involves two stops, which short breaks to stop off to see the sights. Lake Zurich is definitely worth seeing, very clean and beautiful and the ferry ride gives you a nice view. After this the trip up the cable car, is also fun and offers stunning views. Overall, 4 out of 5. The only thing that could make it 5 out of 5 would be to have a short stop near Felsenegg, because the townships here outside of Zurich are very picturesque. It is hard to take a nice photo from the moving bus. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was good. Guide was very good

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Lian Hui
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved it! Guide was very knowledgeable and full of little gems of information on the locations we visited. And the views were unbelievable from Felsenberg.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We only had one afternoon and wanted to get a quick overview.
That was accomplished, as the bus drives you around the city, on a quick ferry ride across Lake Zurich, and also up a cable car allowing time at the restaurant on top for a very quick drink or snack. Beautiful views.
However, it was VERY confusing and difficult to focus as the tour guide spoke in 3 languages, mostly Spanish. This is NOT an English only tour.
We were picked up at the Zurich Airport 15 minutes late then transferred to another location, and from there boarded another bus.
The mike kept breaking up, and the driver was inexperienced and kept getting instructions from the man seated behind him!
4 hours was maybe too much, as we just kept driving around the city, sometimes seeing the same thing, but overall glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative, picturesque
And the cable car was crowded but beautiful. Well worth the time n money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

If you arrive before noon and are fighting jet lag, this is the perfect tour to keep you up and in the sun. Great way to get to know the city too.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message