Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was interesting and guide was very complete.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you have a couple days and not much time and energy to explore the Alps, this tour gives a great overview. Take the longer two part tour some tourists just took the shorter and were let off half way through in the town center which is about 5 hours and includes the ferry ride across the lake and the cable car ride to the mountain top. Peter the guide was a native, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. You get a lot for your tour money and theres not much you can say that about in Switzerland.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Everything about this tour was good, except the fact that the guide had to speak in two languages (English and Spanish). We requested for an English speaking tour, and as a result he was speaking really fast and with his English accent, it was hard to follow the tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our guide could have been a lot more informative vs simply pointing out landmarks to our left and to our right. We were lucky though that 2 tours were combined since we werent many in the group so we got to ride the cogwheel train and the cable care during the tour. Good experience, but wish we got to see more of the city landmarks.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The trolley bus was old, noisy and shaky rather than romantic..
The driver was friendly. We came out of the bus twice. 10 minutes each. Besides the lake and Fraumunster Church. Beautiful Chagall windows. FYI, it is not allowed to take photos in the church.
Recorded guide provides you good insight of the city. However you cannot experience the charm that an experienced guide person can give. Choose this tour if you need a quick overview of the city.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

DON'T even think about going on this tour . . . if it is snowing or foggy!! We thought it would be a great thing to do on a very cold and snowy day in Zurich. Sadly, you can't see anything on the ferry crossing other than the other cars/buses on the ferry boat beside you. And the cable car ride is just miserably cold. And, again, there is no view. Everyone on our bus returned back down on the first cable car they could get back.

For this issue, I would have just given the tour a 2 or 3 star rating, if our guide (sorry, I can't recall her name) had been as entertaining and educational as the ones other reviewers have described. Unfortunately, she was dry and deadly dull. She gave us the minimum information with long periods of silence. Mostly, describing how expensive everything is in Switzerland and the high cost of living. Her responses to questions were very short and minimally descriptive. The worst Viator tour I've ever been on - was ready to get off the bus and walk back to the hotel after 45 minutes. In fact, about an hour in, my husband and I noticed more than a handful of people were sleeping on the bus. Wish I had better things to say.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour departs from Sihlquai Bus Terminal, where you can buy this and other tours to nearby places. It is a good tour, where you can see different parts of the city. At Felsenegg, there's a place where you can have some food.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Did not get to see the gorgeous stained-glass windows of Fraumunster Church designed by artist Marc Chagall as advertised. The church was closed. Did not get a chance to take a picture of the Famous Clock Tower. Tour was ok. Was worth the money, but a little disappointing.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a great introduction to Zurich. We only had an afternoon there so opted for the 2 hour tour which was great. We even got off a bit early (at the harbour) and then did a 2 hour boat cruise (which was free with our Eurail ticket). Lovely day.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip with a very good guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour. Recommend.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was 1 of the 3 tours that I purchased for a 3 day stay in Zurich. The guide was lovely, very informative and friendly. Overall the tour was organized and, after a lot of walking the previous day, we enjoyed riding the bus through the area. However, I gave it 3 stars because there was so much fog when it came to the cable car ride, it was really not worth the ride. We could not see anything as the car took us up, and nor was there a view to see once we reached the top due to the fog. There was a restaurant at the top, which provided foods/snacks, but nothing special and frankly quite dear.
I would recommend the Rhinefalls or Mount Rigi Tour instead, or perhaps my advice is not to take this during the winter season.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message