Bahnhofstrasse is THE shopping street in Zurich. Running from Bahnhofplatz outside the main train station all the way to the lake, it's full of luxury shops selling designer fashion, furs, porcelain, and, of course, chocolates, clocks and watches. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice and amazing. The tour guide is fantastic.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our guide, Conrad, is a classy man with a healthy dry wit who provided great information with a sense of entertainment. It was very interesting that his knowledge of some of the sights were supplemented by his own family's legacy in the immediate area. It was a great vantage point to view Zurich from the middle of the river on the ferry boat; and then again from a completely different perspective atop the Felsenegg via cable car with a cup of delicious hot chocolate. Conrad was a very knowledgeable pleasant guide that made this an unforgettable day!!! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and tour guide were great. The only problem we had was that the tour bus was about 30 minutes late getting to the pick up location at the airport. Since there was no one from the tour company at the airport, we were very concerned about whether we were at the correct pick-up location or whether the tour had been cancelled. The tour bus showed up just as we were about to leave and go back to our hotel.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My tour was absolutely fantastic. I came off my 11am flight and went straight to the regional bus pick up area and waited there. It was very informative thanks to our guide Evelyn she kept it upbeat and funny. She even taught us a bit of Swiss German. I'll definitely do another tour like this again.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful 4 hours seeing the highlights of Zurich and then the cable car to Felsenberg. A great day and a very good guide.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the better tours we went on.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good information, organized and gave good orientation to the city. Our guide, Rosemarie, was very good--organized and informative as well. Would def recoomend if you only have short time in Zurich as you get to see good variety and areas of the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and organised

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The concept was good. However we got a very boaring , old guide who i dont know was talking monotonously... The Felsenegg hill was good. I felt we should have got more time there. You have better options though for any other tour. Please avoid

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The tour itself was reasonable but the guide had to speak 3 different languages for the bus group which meant that the commentary was much the same if not worse than one would get with a headset. Very difficult for the tour guide who tried very hard. Was very pleased that the tried their best to accommodate the family but after 20 mins the child would not stop screaming. This delayed the start of the trip but it would have been unbearable if the child had been allowed on board - thanks for that.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Route was changed without notice and bad weather did not help

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Guide was sweet but very old and boring. Some things she said was inaccurate historically. She talked way too much about the stores around is and not the history or interesting facts.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Lots of people fitted in a coach, and the tour lady not really care what happen in the coach, even the luggage box door dropped down and not able close.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message