Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Energetic informative tour guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked this trip last minute and were very glad we did. The tour gave us a good look at Zurich. We rode on a comfortable bus. The stops allowed us to get off and take pictures and we were allowed ample time at each stop. The tour guide gave great insight into the history of Zurich.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was efficient and gave a good overview of Zurich. Tour guide was passionate, but could benefit from better command of English. Historic knowledge was basic.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great highlight tour of Zurich. Only had one day so glad we achieved this.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour and would recommend it. Fernando our guide, was very good and his explanations very thorough. We saw lots of Zurich and found the history explanation interesting. Our one criticism would be that it was 34C that day and the bus air conditioning, although on maximum, was inadequate.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Included the important
places to see in Zurich and Falsenegg was picturesque.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were able to see so much of Zurich in four hours! The tour guide was informative and effective in moving the large group from site to site. The only down side was the very poor air conditioning on the bus on a warm day!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

An informative and excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. The only negative point was that we had to wait extra 45 minutes to be picked up at the airport

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Interesting itinerary, but spoilt by passengers talking loudly when the guide was talking to other passengers in a different language. Guide was OK but couldn't compete. Trip seemed rushed and most popular venues were WC stops.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Paul M
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good tour worth doing

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A full bus of people taking the tour meant that things were fairly hectic. The Felsennegg cable car ride was just OK - again very crowded in the cable car.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was not a 2 hour tour. Everyone commented that this was 1 hour 40 min which included 2 stops of 10 mins and 15 mins. Although the audio commentary was informative, the whole tour lacked a human touch. The driver was grumpy and unhelpful, giving the impression that he wanted the whole tour to end as soon as possible.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This tour was a disaster for us. The air condition in the bus did not work in the back. It was a very hot day in Zurich and there was almost no air in the back. The guide a lady did the tour in both English and German. First she would say on your right, there is .... and then say the same thing in German, while we are already way passed the site, by now the bus has even passed the second site and she tells you now on your left, there is the church of .... and you keep looking and there is nothing similar to a church. At some point, with the combination of the hot weather and the turning left and right to figure out where things are, I was so dizzy that I closed my eyes. If I had something to plug my ears, I would have done so in order to not hear anymore. We decided that this is the last city bus tour we will ever take in any city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. She joked and gave a warm personal touch to the tour. We loved her. Just one suggestion--please leave at least 1 hour for the Felsenegg area after we reach the top. In 30 minutes--one cannot do any justice to the beauty of this place. Of the 40 minutes 5 minutes are required each way to walk to the vista point/restaurant.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour, was able to see most of Zurich in few hours and enjoyed were we were taken.
Only problem was that in a 36 degree city a coach were AC does not work was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aunque Zurich no es impresionante como otras ciudades europeas nuestra guia fue fantastica y nuestro recorrido fue estupendo

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely super...

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip around Zurich. Bus had faulty aircon and temps over 34 outside made travel rather hot.
Commentary was very eloquent lots of useful information.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very good. Covers a lot of Zurich in less than 5 hours

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour till when we returned to town got caught in end of day traffic. If they started earlier we would not have gotten caught up in it.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour but the ferry ride was on board a bus and lasts about 15 minutes so nothing to write home about.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Too many people in this tour making the whole experience not so enjoyable. However, the itinerary was great and the places that I've visited are certainly an eye opener to know about Zurich.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

grungy, smelly bus......need to clean/refurbish it. Tour guide not excessively knowledgable. Nice, but misc details about names of stores, etc., not a lot of info about history.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

With less than 48 hours in Zurich, this tour was an induction for us.
The cable car was not enjoyable, as we were all crammed into one car.
The drive up and down the silver coast was quite boring.
We could have spent more time walking around the old town, as this was the highlight.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message