• USD ($)
  • English

Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had one day to tour Zurich and this was a perfect overview and combination of things to see. Our guide was very good and we really enjoyed the tour! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour, with plenty of variety. Our tour guide Valerie was very capable, "managed" all the activities and participants so that things ran smoothly, and all without appearing bossy!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour to do in the afternoon, gives you a good over view of the city and introduces you to the sights

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is good for people who wants to see Zurich in a blick.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Zurich the cable car is great

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour - excellent use of time and the guide did an terrific job of communicating in three languages. The only problem was heat - it was a hot humid day and the bus AC was not up to the task, so we were all quite uncomfortable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nice program. The guide spoke very fast in 3 different languages and this was rather disturbing and exhausting.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Except for the cable car ride, the rest we had already seen by just walking around the city on our own. We did enjoy the cable car ride and wish we had had more time to spend at the top and have a nice lunch at the Gasthaus. The ten minutes it took to cross the lake on the barge was a waste of time.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

NGS
India

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It's just good to get the bearings in the city

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We had walked around the Alstadt area the day before, so we didn't get much out of the town tour. That is our own fault. The drive to an from Felsenegg gave a good overview of the Lake District. The Felsenegg cable car ride is nothing special. The view from the top gives you a good view of Zurich's footprint, but I didn't think it was anything special. The commentary was informative. The lady spoke English, German and Spanish - very talented.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Uncomfortable seating. Unable to take good photos in the trolley. Would not recommend.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour - plenty to keep you interested

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent quick tour around Zurich showing us the beautiful sights and majestic buildings, with stops at Lake Zurich and the Fraumuster Church, then out of the city to the Felsenegg cable car for magnificent views over Zurich. Our guide, Bettina did a fantastic job, plenty of information and in a very friendly manner.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Comprehensive tour and nice view of the town atop a hill

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message