Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had one day to tour Zurich and this was a perfect overview and combination of things to see. Our guide was very good and we really enjoyed the tour! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour is good for people who wants to see Zurich in a blick.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see Zurich the cable car is great

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nice program. The guide spoke very fast in 3 different languages and this was rather disturbing and exhausting.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

NGS
India

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It's just good to get the bearings in the city

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We had walked around the Alstadt area the day before, so we didn't get much out of the town tour. That is our own fault. The drive to an from Felsenegg gave a good overview of the Lake District. The Felsenegg cable car ride is nothing special. The view from the top gives you a good view of Zurich's footprint, but I didn't think it was anything special. The commentary was informative. The lady spoke English, German and Spanish - very talented.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour - plenty to keep you interested

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent quick tour around Zurich showing us the beautiful sights and majestic buildings, with stops at Lake Zurich and the Fraumuster Church, then out of the city to the Felsenegg cable car for magnificent views over Zurich. Our guide, Bettina did a fantastic job, plenty of information and in a very friendly manner.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Comprehensive tour and nice view of the town atop a hill

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great wonderful views from cable car. Very informative guide highly recommended. Jenny Anderson

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A really good trip with excellent guide and coach. The cable car up to Felsenegg was superb. We had wonderful views from the top as the weather was perfect. Could highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour to see the sights of Zurich. Great stops for photo opportunities.My only suggestion would be that since the tour ended early, we could have had more time at the photo stops,since they were in such beautiful spots and had so much to see.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We got a pretty good idea of the city and were later able to navigate our way around by ourselves. The cable car ride was awesome and had the most amazing view.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

First time in Zurich and the tour gave us a good overview of the city. Really helped us get our bearings.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message