Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good 2hr drive with good commentary . Forgot to make notes on my map!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very informative and was also a lovely lady. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A quick view of Zurich with a little bit of everything packed into half a day...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable about Zurich and enriched our tour experience with his local knowledge. Great Zurich introduction, superb experience!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great I hope I will have the time to visit it again A great city for a great people
Samy Shendy
Egyptian American lol

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was perfect, highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour and our guide was interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, even despite the wet weather. It was nice to tour in a heated coach bus in the winter! It was good to get some history as well as demographic information. The tour guide was lovely and we were impressed with her obvious language skills!! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great tour to get an overview of Zürich. There was great mix of transport - bus, ferry, cogwheel tram and cable car as your did the tour. This kept the parent and kids stimulated. The tour guide Annette was informative, helpful and kept us moving along at a nice pace.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The weather was quite chilly so the tour was a nice combination of bus, the cogwheel train to Doner sp? and walking around. Our guide Peter was knowledgeable, pleasant and seemed to really enjoy his job. He is clearly very proud of Zurich. We learned alot about the history of Zurich, saw the key sites and felt like the 3 hours was very well organized.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was interesting and guide was very complete.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you have a couple days and not much time and energy to explore the Alps, this tour gives a great overview. Take the longer two part tour some tourists just took the shorter and were let off half way through in the town center which is about 5 hours and includes the ferry ride across the lake and the cable car ride to the mountain top. Peter the guide was a native, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. You get a lot for your tour money and theres not much you can say that about in Switzerland.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Everything about this tour was good, except the fact that the guide had to speak in two languages (English and Spanish). We requested for an English speaking tour, and as a result he was speaking really fast and with his English accent, it was hard to follow the tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message