• USD ($)
  • English

Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 376 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the Felsenegg cable car ride was unavailable due to routine maintenance, nevertheless the tour guide Ms Evelyn was fantastic. She did her explanation in both English and Germans, plus she also did share with us few Swiss Germans accent which was great. This tour was simple but yet provided us with plenty of information that will sure make us come back to Zurich again.. many thanks!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

What a beautiful city - our guide very knowledgable

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Charming lady guide. Very informative.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Charming lady guide. Very informative.

Doing what: Zurich Highlights Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The Zurich Highlights tour was just your basic city tour. It was informative and well-organized but it's hours in a bus! Everyone on our tour wished we could have done more walking. It was hard getting a feel for Zurich while zipping around the city in a large tour bus. The cogwheel train was nice and so was the ferry boat ride across the lake. I would recommend this tour for anyone on a time-crunch! You get to see everything and the price isn't that bad either. Overall, it was a fun and interesting afternoon!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great to know about history of zurich

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Cable Car Ride was under maintenance so we were not able to do that. The tour bus drove to a lookout point above the city. Round trip to get to and back from this lookout point was roughly 45 minutes, all for 10 minutes at the lookout point. I would have preferred to have spent more time in the city. Other than that the tour was good.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I really enjoyed this trip. It was the right combination of riding on the bus, walking, cable car, etc. Our tour guide was great, and she gave us a recommendation for restaurant for dinner which was very yummy.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It's is a great afternoon tour with jam packed sights! The tour lady spoke very well English and had in depth knowledge of Zurich. The ending of the trip is super amazing - this is a GEM! It's worth the money and time spent on this trip! :-)

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The day was so beautiful. We enjoyed the tour but the location to meet was very had to find do to unclear instructions. The guide give us directions how to get back to old town but they were incorrect. We spent the rest of our free time getting back to the train station.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour guide made trip interesting and fun. The tour itself was not so bad. Just the boat ride was basically going on a ferry on a bus, which was disappointing. Could have done same tour without ferry ride for $19.00 less with another tour group, same amount of hours..

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This afternoon tour was an excellent chance to receive an orientation to the city and to stay awake after arriving in the morning! I took a cab from my hotel to the bus depot but it can be reached by tram and train readily. It is always informative to have a guide explain background history of places you pass or visit and our guide was very professional and relaxed in her role. I loved strolling around the old town and admiring Marc Chagall's windows in the church. We were also entertained by a passing band taking part in a Carnivale. The cablecar ride, jaunt through the bush and afternoon tea was scenic and pleasant. Having the chance for a cruise on the lake was a bonus ... aboard our coach on the ferry! There is a lot packed into one afternoon of enjoyment and I think it is a very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message