Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster)

The 13th-century Church of our Lady, or Fraumunster, has an elegant blue spire which soars above the Zurich skyline. Situated right next to the lake, it is one of Zurich's key sights. Founded in 853 as a Benedictine convent, around the 11th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 402 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour departs from Sihlquai Bus Terminal, where you can buy this and other tours to nearby places. It is a good tour, where you can see different parts of the city. At Felsenegg, there's a place where you can have some food.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Did not get to see the gorgeous stained-glass windows of Fraumunster Church designed by artist Marc Chagall as advertised. The church was closed. Did not get a chance to take a picture of the Famous Clock Tower. Tour was ok. Was worth the money, but a little disappointing.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a great introduction to Zurich. We only had an afternoon there so opted for the 2 hour tour which was great. We even got off a bit early (at the harbour) and then did a 2 hour boat cruise (which was free with our Eurail ticket). Lovely day.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip with a very good guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour. Recommend.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was 1 of the 3 tours that I purchased for a 3 day stay in Zurich. The guide was lovely, very informative and friendly. Overall the tour was organized and, after a lot of walking the previous day, we enjoyed riding the bus through the area. However, I gave it 3 stars because there was so much fog when it came to the cable car ride, it was really not worth the ride. We could not see anything as the car took us up, and nor was there a view to see once we reached the top due to the fog. There was a restaurant at the top, which provided foods/snacks, but nothing special and frankly quite dear.
I would recommend the Rhinefalls or Mount Rigi Tour instead, or perhaps my advice is not to take this during the winter season.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a good way to see zurich

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting city tour, however we started off late as we had to wait for 1 more tourist who was a little lost getting to the bus station. The tour guide was nice but I think too much time was spent by her having to firstly speak in English and then repeating all that in Spanish.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Beautiful City the guide was knowledgable, just didn't feel like we got the big bang for our buck. I felt the tour was rushed and didn't have enough stops of the city highlights for picture taking. We drove past alot of the beauty of Zurich and stopped at the places that wasn't all that interesting. The cable car was fun I love those. Just would have liked to have seen more architectural sites and the true sites of Zurich. So if the tour must be all day instead of half day then that might be best

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was interesting and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. I never felt hurried and time was always taken to answer my questions.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

its a one stop tour to maximise sightseeing in a short time

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect tour for knowing the city and surroudings, the guide was higly proficient and spoke different lenguajes.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good four hour trip and a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message