Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

Known as the Jungfraujoch, the glacier is a saddled between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you can look down upon the icy wilderness of swirling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful trip. Kid was an amazing tour guide who made us laugh and was also very attentive to the needs of everyone on the tour. The trip up to and down from Jungfrau were spectacular in their own right, but the views from the observation deck were breathtaking. We would absolutely do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

pam.earl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fabulous day out. Be prepared for a bit of travel from Zurich. However our guide Kid was amazing and the time seemed to fly. Kid made sure we had as many opportunities for photos as possible. His friendliness and enthusiasm for the group added to a most amazing experience. Jungfraujoch was fantastic, as was the view both up and down the mountains. We even saw an avalanche. Great Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Mi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Peter is super professional. A lot of background information for the Jungfraujoch and geographic knowledge are shared. The trip is just of right timing, not too long not too short, relaxed but full of activities.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Frederick M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The reviews were right... good thing since it was on the expensive side for me. This is one of the best attractions. We went mid February. We were very lucky to have sunny weather for the day. A foggy day would be a waste. The ride starts from the bus station in Zurich and heads to Interlaken via Lucerne. Peter was an excellent guide. He is a Swiss local, so he imparted his knowledge of the culture and sights.The best part was the scenic train up to Jungfrau and back down. The windows on the train lower for excellent picture taking. The chocolate shop at the top is surprisingly reasonably priced. This journey is a must for a trip to the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing, Jungfraujoch is so beautiful, we were extremely lucky to have such a perfect day for it. The tour guide did a great job making sure we were all together and didnt miss any trains.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Leonie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and finally had an opportunity this year. The tour was well organised and Raymond was a great guide. The bus ride was scenic and provided me with an opportunity to see a fair bit of the lovely countryside.

I had been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and had the opportunity just before Xmas. Raymond our guide was fabulous and everything was well organised. The bus ride gave me an opportunity to see the lovely countryside and it was a spectacular ride in the trains up to the summit. Raymond provided expert commentary on the way up and down. We had two hours on Jungfraujoch before catching the train down to Grindewald. It was a lovely tour and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

William

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jungfraujoch is magnificent! The tour guide was awesome....we were given priority seats, best camera spot and tour to the Top of Europe :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the perfect tour to Jungfraujoch with the perfect weather, the view was jaw dropping. Thanks to the serious but yet funny tour guide Kid who gave me a chance to take a few really nice photos to make all my friends feeling jealous of the trip hah. Just can't get any better!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

CHARISSE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Fernando was fantastic. I like that he let us have a lot of free time to go around by ourselves. Answered all my questions. Reassured my friend who is scared of heights that Jungfraujoch is doable and worth it. Thank you so much for a memorable tour! Excellent and highly recommended. Don't let the cost dissuade you Zurich is one of the most expensive places in Europe. Go to the top of Europe via this tour company, especially Fernando - it's worth it.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this tour a great deal. We were blessed with fantastic weather. We opted for the 12 hour tour of Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau excursion. It was definitely fantastic! Although there was some fog in the valleys in the morning, once we got to the rail station the fog had burned off. Having the sunshine during the viewing could not have been more perfect. Peter was our guide and he did a great job of narrating and answering any questions. The scenery on the way up and back and the view from the top was some of the was breath taking and some of the most magnificent we have ever seen! As with any mountain vistas, assuming the weather is clear, I would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! The pace of the trip was great, providing enought time at the Top of Europe Jungfraujoch. The secenary was breathtaking and the train rides like no other. It was like you could reach out and touch the sides of the mountains. The tour guide was very knowledgable and clear. Highly, highly recommend. A must see!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide KID was a totally AWESOME guide, he knew where all the great picture places were, while keeping everyone highly energized like himself.
The scenery was awesome right from Interlaken to the top of Jungfrau and back down again.
It was well worth the cost of going to the top, the views from there were exquisite. A totally awesome day we will not ever forget.Thank you KID for putting all your heart into your job.
From Jim, party of four. October 25th. Tour.

Doing what: Eiger - Jungfrau Glacier Panorama View (from Zurich)

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to see Mount Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland in a day. Unfortunately, we had a rainy, cold and windy day but the overall experience was good. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was fabulous. He was very accommodating to everyone in the tour and made sure we all understand every part of the tour. Our tour was blessed with a beautiful day at Jungfraujoch and we had breathtaking views of the mountain. Our initial stop at Interlaken was nice but quick - the true gem was going up the mountain and being able to view all the beauty that was around us. MUCH DO LIST!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The visit to Jungfraujoch was spectacular. Epic scenery and a bluebird day. Great to see some of the Swiss countryside. Our bus had a mechanical issue however our guide was on it and a new bus was sent to us within a half an hour. Great scenery, only place like it in the world. Best excursion you can do out of Zurich.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

blackgrass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Worth every penny!! Plenty of time to see everything about Jungfraujoch. The tour guide KID was entertaining and well-informed about the place of visit. He made the tour hassle-free and well-paced, despite having to catch and change a few trains. Truly enjoyed this tour!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

frankkadlick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour!! Our guide Kid was excellent!! Very knowledgeable and kept things lively!! Was always great about making sure you had great photos, where and when to take them etc. Anytime we wanted him to get a photo of us on our cell he was ready and willing to do so! Often at his suggestion. Even though the weather was not the best Jungfraujoch and the Sphynx observatory were spectacular and worth the visit. Remember to take along some tip money has he was worth the tip!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Valene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best experience of our trip to Europe was this amazing trip to Jungfraujoch !

We experienced snow on during our trip in September, at the Sphinx observation point and at the snow fun area. Both areas are a must see at the jungfraujoch... food is mediocre there, so make sure you bring some snacks to best utilize the time at the jungfraujoch... we only wished we had more time at the top!

Peter, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, patient and very friendly. Definitely one of the best tour guides we have had! Our driver, Armando was also safe and very welcoming.

Overall, Jungfraujoch is definitely a must see for anyone who would like to see the mountains in Switzerland.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

kim.m.kastle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an amazing tour! I highly reccommend this tour! The tour guide did a great job, the views were breathtaking! If you schedule this tour I would suggest packing a lunch as you really aren't given time to stop and eat. 12 hours is a long day so be prepared with something to eat. There is concession stand at the glacier, where we grabbed a quick sandwich to eat on the run. We were starving so it worked, but not very good and terribly expensive! 40.00 for 2 plain bread and cheese sandwiches, small chips and drink.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Ricardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was unforgettable. The guide Peter and the driver Armando were perfect! There are no words to describe the view during the train trip and in the top of Jungfraujoch. Breathtaking! Fortunately, we found this tour before arriving at Zurich, where we were. It would be very annoying to know about it after returning.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Vikram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Initially we booked the Eiger Jungfrau panorama tour which leaves you with unguided free 4 hours at Wengen,Kleine schedeigg and Grindelwald,but at the last moment changed our minds and upgraded to the full 12 hour guided jungfrau experience tour and went up the mountain to the top of Europe and felt glad that we changed our plans,as the experience to the top of Europe was definitely worth more than what it costed.Our tour guide Kid organised the tour very well and made sure every attraction was covered and the punctuality was maintained,he also made sure that every individual gets a memory of the picturesque adventure by pointing the photo opportunities at the right time and he even took some priceless pics for everybody himself.This tour is ideal for people who fear heights,have vertigo or feel nauseated in rotating cable cars as this one takes to top of Europe without you having to take a single cable car.You complete the full journey in coach and trains,the first half is exploring the scenic beauty of interlaken with some shopping and refreshment opportunities and the second half is the beautiful unforgettable train journeys to the mountains.On the way to the mountains you have numerous photo opportunities wherein you capture snow clad mountains,car free villages,cattles with swiss bells,old houses.lakes and lush greenery.On top you have many adventures to witness like the sphinx,snow fun through the plateau,ice palace and alpine sensation.I would definitely recommend this tour as me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed it and are going to nurture and cherish the memories for the rest of our lives.

Doing what: Eiger - Jungfrau Glacier Panorama View (from Zurich)

Harlina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Personal guide, Kid, was dynamic, funny and an accommodating tour guide. He made the trip double the fun. The views up were breathtaking and Jungfraujoch didn't disappoint. Only dissatisfaction was we had too little time to explore Interlaken. Lovely place. It was fantastic overall.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

lucan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the best tour in Europe it is a must for anyone visiting Switzerland and not enough stars on viator. The views are stunning just on the bus ride to Interlaken and the train station, the cog wheel train is fantastic and the views magical, the glacier is awesome. A huge highlight of this trip was the guide Kati sorry if the spelling is wrong he is totally brilliant made my day and everyone I spoke to on the trip as well he took photos for everyone and ensured we had a one off experience. Only tip I can give is for people who get cold easily to take a jumper. I would do this trip again in a heart beat and swear I would give it 10 stars if I could.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Steve E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic. We spent the night in Grindelwald. This is a better choice than Interlaken if you wish to hike. If you want to shop, then go to Interlaken. The trip to Jungfraujoch was surreal. The guides were great and we really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message