Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1045 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Good value for money. Well Organized with good guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very exhilarating. Awesome! I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Guide - Keith was the highlight of the trip. His knowledge as well as his humorous contention was really good. As and when I come to Switzerland I would want to go with H Meier tours because of the guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent and my family enjoyed this tour - high light of Interlaken

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely stunning and breathtaking. I am speechless to describe this tour. It is a must have for everyone visiting Europe...
Guide was very good...he is a real "kid" and cracking jokes all thru to keep our energy high

Only one feedback is that they should allow 30 mins more on top since we return to Zurich before scheduled time...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was one of the most exciting things we have ever done. The trip was worth every penny. No words can describe this experience. Our tour guide, Raymond, took very good care of us and explained everything without being boring. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone who visits this area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and comfortable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Looked after us all day. The experience was breathtaking

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all the instructions were perfectly clear where to meet the Motor Coach. The Tour Guide (KID) the
motor Coach and driver were impeccable.
KID was personable, very informative, funny and most of all looked after every ones safety. Actually KID
was the icing on the cake. What can you say about how gorgeous the Alps and all it's Gran-deur are!
The Tour was 100 times more exciting and fun than we expected.
Again with out KID as our guide It wouldn't have been as entertaining!
Would recommend Viator to our friends and definitely use them again.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our favorite trip of the entire three weeks.. Kei was an excellent guide keeping everyone informed and had all details reserved to the exact minute. He loved to help you get the perfect picture and was taking your picture whenever he felt it was a Kodak moment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. The views are beautiful and our tourguide, Kit was very helpful and funny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spectacular scenery and a day I will not forget. The guide was an interesting character as at times he controlled the group like we were in the army.Yelled out directions at a fast pace which at times were hard to understand. However was proactive in ensuring we got some spectacular photos with both of us in the picture.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message