Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1222 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful experience on this tour! Our tour guide, Peter, was both knowledgeable and friendly. He kept us on our tight schedule, and everything ran smoothly. Always with tours like this you wish for more time everywhere you go, but the tour was already 12 hours long, and there were train times that had to be met. The views from the bus, train, and observatory are amazing. I highly recommend this excursion for someone who has an extra day in Zurich or build an extra day into your trip for this tour!.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Valerie. Pity the weather wasn't better at the peak!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I were a little leary of a bus tour but I was very surprised. It was professionally choreographed with a guide (Fernando) that was knowledgeable and personable. As for the tour to the Jungfraujoch all I can say is unbelievable at 13,000 ft. I have never seen such an awe inspiring site

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Switzerland is beautiful. We only had a short time in Switzerland and our children wanted to go up a mountain. This was a great tour, fantastic guide who gave us some great history as we travelled. The cog wheel trains were great too. Not much of a view at the top due to cloud/snow but it didn't spoil the day at all. The ice sculptures were awesome too. Again beautiful scenery on the way down too. The guide shoed us lots of photos so we could appreciated what we might have seen from the top if the cloud has better! Our family really enjoyed this tour, family friendly too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Apart from a horrendous bout of mountain sickness I enjoyed the trip immensely. The Alps are just unbelievable. I never realised how flat Australia is until Jungfraujoch. Our guide, Kid, was wonderful. He was informative and funny and made sure we got appropriate photos which helped!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip with good guide - Kid. Could have been better with some more time at Sphinx

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

spat
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

In spite of white-out conditions on the Jung Frau we still enjoyed this trip. The scenery on the way was beautiful and the displays and information available when you reach the destination are excellent. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It's a daytrip to visit Jungfraujoch and it was awesome! The tour guide made sure everything was in place and it was a very fun filled day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Did not meet expectations. Insufficient information provided pre-trip. No snacks/water/drinks provided for an 11 hour tour. Diversion to Lucerne not advised which meant remainder of journey was rushed. Destination was all very contrived/commercialised. Guide (Kit) was helpful but not overly friendly

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

You wouldn't sell us a one day tour even though there was space available on the coach both days. Therefore we had to pay for a two day tour to see what others in our group saw on a day trip. Extra cost plus long walks to and from a less than 3-star hotel. Not worth what we paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was Amazing, out of this world, an experience to live for!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We REALLY enjoyed this experience. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We hesitated when booking this tour due to the cost but it was worth every penny. It turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was outstanding, very worthwhile investment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible. Wonderful. not enough superlatives and the guide was a gem. he was interested in the group and excited to show us all he knew. i would say this a cannot miss experience. only downfall i would say is not enough time at the top of the mountain. other than that it is great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Stunning! We loved this so much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide Fernando Nerrera was very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors who don't know how to ski. There isn't much time to try skiing, but if are a tourist like me who loves to go to the mountains without the ski part definitely try this one.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. Super friendly tour guide from Thailand, sr ai forgot your name but he is truly fun and helpful. Highly recommended.
Thanks a lot

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is amazing!

I love how flexible, sociable and interactive of kip the tour guide.

He's of so much fun and takes the initiative to take so many photos for us with the scenery.

please join this tour! thank you kip for the wonderful snowy experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice coverage and good guide. Recommended for short trip travellers to Swiss. Best train route.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour is amazing! Tour guide gives us a lot of fun and history about Swiss. I will join again for my next trip in Swiss.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message