Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1161 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Leo M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

....this has to be the absolute amazing tour on the planet. Our tour guide deserves to be recognized by CNN. Kid went out of his way to ensure that the entire group, every single individual was attended too. From capturing the best photo opportunities, to getting the best pictures taken at the best locations and of course the tour of Jungfraujoch. Keep it up Kid....you are worth the visit and everyone should take your tour....!!!
I hope your bosses can appreciate the level of satisfaction you give your clients.Truly Amazing Experience!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Worth every penny of it. Completely new experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The swiss countryside is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well conducted, the guide Peter was very knowledgable and entertaining. The driver Emil had a steady hand and made the drive in differing weather conditions safe. Overall, a pleasurable trip

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jungfraujoch itself is a bit underwhelming especially since the intense snow/wind that day didnt allow us to get much of a view, but the trip on the way to Jungfraujoch is really amazing. Its a great way to see the Swiss landscape. It was a full day trip, but I wasnt completely exhausted at the end of the day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this trip. Partly I was lucky because I went on a day with amazing weather which gave us a really clear view right down to the villages and lakes below but our guide, Raymond, was also fantastic. The trip was well organised and though it was a long day it really didnt feel that way, partly because of the amazing views on Jungfraujoch and on the journey and also because Raymond kept things interesting with just the right amount of information about the area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful weather makes the tour a breeze! our tour leader, Raymond was funny and cheerful, a good bonus to our wonderful trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Bad weather so we couldn't go outside which is the whole point! However the rest of the experience up the mountain was good. Our guide was not - he was rude and very rushed - put a dampener on the experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

You've got to see it to believe it. Being up there is truly magical, the breathtaking view of the glaciers and ice plateau. A must-see when in Switzerland!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were lucky enough to get perfect winter weather - not a cloud in the sky. The entire journey was full of jaw dropping scenery - the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was a amazing trip. My wife and I saw some beautiful scenery and the cogwheel train was just amazing.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message