Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1237 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best day trip - fully money's worth
The guide 'Raymond' was brilliant!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide is cute and nice .. Very helpful ...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day trip. Peter our guide was very informative

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful experience on this tour! Our tour guide, Peter, was both knowledgeable and friendly. He kept us on our tight schedule, and everything ran smoothly. Always with tours like this you wish for more time everywhere you go, but the tour was already 12 hours long, and there were train times that had to be met. The views from the bus, train, and observatory are amazing. I highly recommend this excursion for someone who has an extra day in Zurich or build an extra day into your trip for this tour!.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Valerie. Pity the weather wasn't better at the peak!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a beautiful world! From start to finish the views are amazing. And the team of your guide-chauffeur made it even more enjoyable. Thank you Raymond, thank you Armando. My only regret is not having had more time "atop of the world".

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I were a little leary of a bus tour but I was very surprised. It was professionally choreographed with a guide (Fernando) that was knowledgeable and personable. As for the tour to the Jungfraujoch all I can say is unbelievable at 13,000 ft. I have never seen such an awe inspiring site

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Switzerland is beautiful. We only had a short time in Switzerland and our children wanted to go up a mountain. This was a great tour, fantastic guide who gave us some great history as we travelled. The cog wheel trains were great too. Not much of a view at the top due to cloud/snow but it didn't spoil the day at all. The ice sculptures were awesome too. Again beautiful scenery on the way down too. The guide shoed us lots of photos so we could appreciated what we might have seen from the top if the cloud has better! Our family really enjoyed this tour, family friendly too.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Apart from a horrendous bout of mountain sickness I enjoyed the trip immensely. The Alps are just unbelievable. I never realised how flat Australia is until Jungfraujoch. Our guide, Kid, was wonderful. He was informative and funny and made sure we got appropriate photos which helped!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely Must see Tour. It may sound a bit expensive, but its money well spend, specially if you are in Zurich for just few days and you love mountains just like me. I trip starts on time, the tour team is very well organized, professional and our tour Guid Ante was super awesome! She is so energetic and she was happy to give anything everything that you ask for. She even helped take photos if you are travelling alone. I loved the bus and cogwheel train journey more than Top of Europe itself, as on the top its mostly foggy. Keep in mind the tour is exhausting, so make sure you are rested well a day before and all charged up. The time in Interlaken is not very much so make sure you have good breakfast before boarding the bus in the morning or have some snacks with you. The options for food are limited until you get to the top of Europe12:30PM. I think overall my experience was great and I would definitely recommend this trip if you are in Switzerland.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

awesome! very expert and friendly tour leader,KID! thanks kid :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of a kind experience. We were lucky to have perfect weather for the entire day so we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide, Kid, was excellent. He was very attentive to every one. Provided lots of good information about Switzerland, towns we visited on the way and alerted us about photo opportunities throughout our journey. He is one of the best tour guides I have had who genuinely cared about making it an excellent experience for everyone on the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very beautiful and highly recommended tour. No visit to Switzerland is complete without going to jungfraujoch and this tour is the perfect way to do that.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Evelyn Haydon was the best! She was absolutely knowledgeable and super friendly. A++++++++++

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour gives you as comprehensive a view of the Alps as is possible in a 12 hour period. Our guide, Evelyn, was excellent. I recommend this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day made all the better by our great guide Kid. Kid's commentary and care for all those on the tour was perfect.
Please make this one of your itinerary items in Europe. Not to be missed

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good trip with good guide - Kid. Could have been better with some more time at Sphinx

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great trip that reminded us of skiing on the Kleine Scheidegg in years past. Taking the cog railway up from Grindelwald and down thru Wengen to Lauterbrunen was a treat. The guide was excellent. Tour was a great value. Good food and local color at Kleine Scheidegg.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

spat
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

In spite of white-out conditions on the Jung Frau we still enjoyed this trip. The scenery on the way was beautiful and the displays and information available when you reach the destination are excellent. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It's a daytrip to visit Jungfraujoch and it was awesome! The tour guide made sure everything was in place and it was a very fun filled day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message