Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 960 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jungfraujoch was the highlight of our Switzerland trip. Kid was an awesome guide when his constant feeding of information as we passed by trademarks. He takes very good care of his group, making sure we get the best out of the trip. A tour which I highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was exceptionally well organized. Peter was an excellent guide who kept us informed all the time. An unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.....all very well managed and carried.. Guide Kid stole the show with his wittyness and support.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent guide. Very memorable experience. What more is there to say?

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are very positive about this tour, in all respects, which is remarkable because we are often critical about tours. It was punctual throughout the day and the bus was comfortable (especially with our blow-up neck cushions). Our guide, Kit, was excellent - informative, interesting, humorous and firm when needed. His Thai accent takes a couple of minutes to grasp, but then it is fine. Now for the main point - the scenery and the experience of ascending the Jungfraujoch. It was exhilarating, especialy when snow covered peaks and glaciers came into view. The trains were an additional highlight, but sit on the right if possible. At the summit, we were inside for most of the time, apart from a short time on the terrace, where it was lightly snowing. We put on gloves, scarves, caps and warm jackets for this part, and kept them on for the 250 metre walk through the Ice Cave. We had lunch in her cafeteria at the sumit.

The Jungfraujoch can be ascended on your own, but there are moments when the right train is hidden behind others and it can be tricky with large groups of people milling around. In contrast, we had reserved carriages and we're led by Kit in the right direction without issue. We recommend this tour very much for people who want a very enjoyable hassle-free experience ascending the Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extraordinary experience for my wife and I to remember for life time

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, well paced and great guide!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time thanks to Kid

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stop in Interlaken was welcome. I had been there a couple of times before, but the bus parked where there were excellent views of the mountains. The train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch was fantastic with brilliant views of the Eiger, Munch and Jungfrau. When we got to the station at the top of Jungfraujoch the summit was in thick cloud and it was snowing, so you couldn't really see anything. The train ride back down took a different route and went down to Grindelwald and the views were just as good.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic tour guide!!! Spectacular scenery!!! We were lucky and had perfect weather. The tour included a tour bus ride to Interlaken area and cog rail ride. The Eiger, Monck, and Jungfrau were spectacular. It just doesn't get any better than this if you have good weather.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally awesome guide was great. Very informative took pictures of everyone. Knew where photo spots were and had us prepared loved it. Would totally recommend

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of those trips that one has to do if in the area. Expensive - yes but over all well worth it. Totally mad guide "Kid" - but what a personality who's energy and knowledge was without bounds ! The trip is vey interesting covering a wide variety of Swiss landscapes and mountains and once up the top - views to die for. Overall well organised as one would expect with the Swiss and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We lucked out with absolutely perfect weather and the guide - Kid. Yes, he's crazy but no one takes better pictures on so many different camera models. He's informative and entertaining! Give the guy a raise! Well worth the Swiss francs!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organised trip. Guide was excellent. We got enough time at Jungfrau. Memorable trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

If you are lucky with the weather, its a great tour. Jungfraujoch is a great place. Ice palace is worth visiting. Our guide did not give a lot of information but was good at organizing the group. I wish we would stop somewhere in villages to enjoy the view. Stop in Interlaken was only 25 min.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message