Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing and super well organized - my tour guide Marcel was fantastic and very motivated. I was blessed with outstanding weather, however, have heard that makes all the difference in the world. This tour is definitely worth the money and get to see a lot of Switzerland.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very long day but the trip was worth it. Amazing views from the terrace and the other outside spaces. Tour guide was informative. Spend as much time as you can outside.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leonie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and finally had an opportunity this year. The tour was well organised and Raymond was a great guide. The bus ride was scenic and provided me with an opportunity to see a fair bit of the lovely countryside.

I had been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and had the opportunity just before Xmas. Raymond our guide was fabulous and everything was well organised. The bus ride gave me an opportunity to see the lovely countryside and it was a spectacular ride in the trains up to the summit. Raymond provided expert commentary on the way up and down. We had two hours on Jungfraujoch before catching the train down to Grindewald. It was a lovely tour and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Hedda Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It is a very nicely organized day of tour, our Guide Peter is fabulous!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jing B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Shashank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was excellent and also the Guide!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing, Jungfraujoch is so beautiful, we were extremely lucky to have such a perfect day for it. The tour guide did a great job making sure we were all together and didnt miss any trains.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Mikhail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fine, but at the top it is not enough oxygen. Some people feel bad. It should be considered when planning this trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Karina A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

very nice, in summer mostly for the views.
but is an interesting place to visit, prepare for cold.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Lorie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The weather was perfect with bright sunshine, tour was very organized. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Spacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had an amazing time. tour guide was a joy to listen to.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb. Actually had a problem at my hotel that morning and missed the bus- so they put me on another bus, and I met my tour in Interlaken. Completely accommodating and a profound experience.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Ocha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it was great experience and very recommended

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

gleeglee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day,blessed by fantastic weather very cold but very
Sunny , spending around 2 hours on the top is perfect to do everything that is available,
If one time in your life you visit Zurich this tour is simply a must do event

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

William

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jungfraujoch is magnificent! The tour guide was awesome....we were given priority seats, best camera spot and tour to the Top of Europe :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great time, lots of snow and fun tour guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

JENNIFER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow! What an amazing trip. It was one of our most favorite tours, and we did around 18 across Europe.
Loved the time to just explore, have lunch and take in the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

jralbosky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole experience from start to finish was just incredible. What wonderful sights!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Ahmed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic tour with the best switzerland guide was really friendly and perfect ! highly recommended

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Marzban P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Value for Money
The Tour Guide Mr. Marcel was Simply the Best.
A Must do Tour

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Leanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

a fantastic day - wish we could have spent longer up on the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour with a great guide. It would not have been possible to do everything we did without this tour as it was well organised and even though we were late leaving Zurich we still did everything we expected and more. The hour in Interlaken was great but the two hours at the top of the mountain was even better. We had fantastic weather clear and even though cold being December was just perfect with minimal wind. One of the best tours I have done through viator.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Claudia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Trip! Raymond, our guide, was wonderful, very attentive, and very knowledgeable. The weather was perfect, though I understand this doesn't always happen.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

margyd13 Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Guide was excellent. Unfortunately, altitude sickness made the very top extremely unpleasant. Dizzy, headache, hard to breath, chest pain and very frightening experience as there had been no notice this may occur. My daughter also suffered and her lips turned blue. Some warning and explanation would have been appreciated so we understood what was happening. I do appreciate however that our reaction was not the norm.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Anjul D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I took this trip in early November with my husband and 14yo daughter. It was definitely a highlight of our trip, but overall I don't think it was worth the cost. Pros: It was convenient as all the logistics are planned out. The bus is very comfortable. Enough time is provided at the top. Cons: No food/eating on the bus you spend some time on the bus so this was inconvenient, very short time in Interlaken 30 minutes. There isn't much provided in terms of guide. I expected to be filled with facts and history through the trip, but most of the trip was silent. Tips: Get to the bus early and get the front seats on the top level. Best views. Just promise to be considerate and NOT pull down the shades. Drink lots of water to prevent altitude sickness. They will charge you for bottles of water. Bring your bottle and you can fill it with any tap, even in bathrooms in Switzerland, it's pure and delicious. If you want a panorama view at Interlaken, go straight to the tall hotel, on the top floor is a restaurant where you can grab some photos from the balcony. Why I gave 2 Stars: for the cost, I expected the guide to provide history and interesting facts along the trip, this was seldom done. So several hours are spent in silence. Also, if you leave from Zurich, you waste time picking up and dropping off passengers in Lucerne. In the end, if you don't want to plan out a trip, but want to see the Alps, this is a good trip. But, if you have the time, I suggest you plan the trip yourself and save the money. You can get tickets for the same trains, but you also can stop at stations on the way and can roam at your leisure. I gave 2 stars because it's categorized as It was OK, but could have been better versus Worth doing 3 stars. It is worth doing, but only pay this amount if you want the convenience of not planning on your own.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message