Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1315 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

if anyone goes to Zurich and doesn't take this tour they are missing out on a trip of a lifetime. Tour guide Peter Steinman was exceptional and Armando, our driver, was great.
Only comment is that you should say that the traveler should check in at the local tour office. We wandered for a bit until we saw a small Viator sign on the window.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very long day. Group missed connection for return cogwheel resulting in additional 45min wait.

View from Jungraujoch was amazing

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour but unfortunately, we didn't have the best weather that day so not much of a view from the top. The train ride up was breathtaking.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Jungfraujouch is a terrific place . The time given to the group on the mountain top was very less , as we were staying in Interlaken we stayed back for a couple of more hours at the mountain top and left the group . The guide was very pushy and at times irritating.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! My family and had a great time. We just got a little unlucky with the weather, but the views were still amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All in all a great Trip and Evelyn, our tour guide, was absolutely wonderful. Friendly, caring and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Zurich.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide from Thailand was fantastic and took care of us very well. The view and the journey was amazing and everything that I expected. I think the trip was better than the description on the viator website! It is pricey, but this is Switzerland and it is a unique experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing trip..short stay at the peak of snow mountains, yet worth for a lifetime.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was not only professional and full of knowledge but genuinely cared about the people in his group. He made the experience fun and you felt well taken care of. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful and the weather on the day our trip is pleasant
Communication regarding parking as well as the meeting point at Metropolis would have been advised in advance
You can give more time in Jungfrauh in the tour itiniery

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience of a lifetime!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The scenery was amazing and the tour guides, Nimu and Fernando, were very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. The guide was great. Very informative and knowledgeable. Enjoyed it very much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was amazing! Such a beautiful place. Our guide Kid was the absolute BEST. He was hilarious and took such good care of us along the way. He made the drive and train ride fun and easy! Advice: bring a second camera battery and your own lunch (or buy before you get to the top)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Thanks! Look forward to more trips through you.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went beginning of April 2015. Was really worried about the weather before booking. But I got a really clear, perfect day. Kid was my tour guide. He was great. He took everyone's pictures. He took pictures with us as well. He was also hilarious and high energy. Don't know how he remembered everyone's names, but he did. Now, the scenery was gorgeous! So, so pretty. Highly recommend this tour and I hope you get a beautiful clear day as I did.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Marcel, was really nice and knowledgable, and it was great having all the transportation set up so we didn't have to wait between connections. They made the trip easy! I think we even paid a bit less than if we were to have booked all the trains individually. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic Tour.Our Guide Peter was very good.He explained everything in details .Really liked it. Will highly recommend.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience. We were thrilled and excited through out the whole journey accompanied with a fantastic English speaking Tour Guide. We absolutely love it and we will definitely recommend to our relatives and friends.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip to Jungfrau was very good and enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message