Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Peter is super professional. A lot of background information for the Jungfraujoch and geographic knowledge are shared. The trip is just of right timing, not too long not too short, relaxed but full of activities.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Ervira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience to see a breath taking landscape of Switzerland. It was a tremendously beautiful. Kid also a super nice guide. He's so caring with us, always help us to takes lot of selfies and pictures. And he was super funny, made lot of jokes with the driver and it was really fun.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

annferrell

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Great trip for all parts except the top. It was a white-out because of the snow and we could not see the mountains. Our tour guide, Kid, was a great people-mover, keeping a full bus of people going in the right direction. However, he was very difficult to understand because of his poor articulation of English words. He was also somewhat rude and short with people at times. However, at other times, he was quite gracious as when he looked after older ladies who were having some altitude sickness. It would be nice if the tour gave each participant a bottle of water rather than selling to us on the bus.... I'm not sure I'd recommend the trip since we did not see a thing but snow up top.....

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Nishchai N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Jungfraugh was a sub par experience although the tour guide tried to make it as exiting as possible.
The weather at the top is completely unbearable because of which outdoor activities are not possible . It also takes too long to get up to Jungfraugh. I recommend to take the Titlis tour any day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Jayna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great! Especially our amazing tour guide Peter!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Valerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I recently went on this tour and it was amazing. The views are breathtaking. Our tour guide Kid was excellent. He was well-informed and really entertaining. He kept on telling us the exact moments for perfect photos and went out of his way to capture pretty pictures for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Leanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour - as did my husband and teenage children. We love the mountains, so this was great for us. Our guide could have been a bit more organized - I feel grateful we were able to not get separated from the group.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Aryana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was worth every penny! I had an incredible time. I loved it and will recommend it to anyone and everyone. The Alps were just beautiful. I would also recommend packing a few snacks and some water in case you get hungry/thirsty during it! Our tour guide, Kid, was fantastic and hilarious. He knew when the best photo opportunities were coming up so we could have our cameras ready and made sure we got photos of ourselves with the scenery!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

magwheel7 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Were fortunate to have a clear weather day. Had beautiful views on the way up and most of the way down. When we were all tired ran into rain getting back to Zurich. Guide was informative and knowledgeable during the tour. Was the highlight of our Vacation. If you have the time put it in your plans.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Bruce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was Awesome. The weather was a bit overcast and it was snowing at the top but the trip was worth every cent! Our guide, Kie hope I spelled it correctly was very attantive and professional. He called out photo shots on the trip there, made sure all of the tour were together and provided a lot of interesting facts and details. Our driver sorry, forgot his name was also the best! The views, the camaraderie and the total experience was just the BEST!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Jason Y

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

the tour guide was fantastic. I enjoyed it

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

ddizon726

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Both the journey and the destination were just beautiful. So many majestic views. We would and #39;ve wanted to spend more time at the top but had to hurry forward thus missing some spots like the Sphinx observatory. Would and #39;ve wanted to spend time in Grindelwald too. Kid was amazing in showing the best views

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Daniel E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The views and thee alps were incredible, but nothing was added by the tour itself. The guide was rude at times and constantly flustered. I was essentially abandoned at Kleine Scheidegg for 4 hours. The guide left me at what was essentially a railway station, while she continued up with another group that had paid for the more expensive trip. I was promised by both the description of the trip and my guide that there would be hikes to do there to keep my occupied, however, as i asked workers there about these hikes they said it was impossible due to the snow. That left me with nothing to do for 3 and half hours but have lunch. All of this made me realize that the only reason kleine Scheidegg was selected as a destination was because the more expensive tour had to change trains there. Additionally, the only reason the whole day was 12 hours was because the more expensive, Top of Europe Tour, takes that amount of time to complete. So essentially, all other tours took the same amount of time so the company could save money by only hiring one bus and guide. This only functioned to make me feel my money/experience was second class due to them paying for a more expensive trip. All in all, I would have enjoyed the trip more if i'd gone by myself.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Steven James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a wonderful tour. It wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for! The scenery is truly spectacular and it really is a once in a lifetime type trip. Excellent organisation from the tour company and a really great guide Peter. He may have been doing it for years and years but he still seemed as excited about everything as us tourists were. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Amanda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A long day but we had perfect weather and the scenery on the drive there at at the top was outstanding

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Jagruti D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was excellent and well organized. Must appreciate the organizer for continuing the trip as there were only 7 people for the tour and organizer did not cancel it.

Guide, Peter was excellent and very informative. Also the drive of the bus coach was very good. We are very happy with this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Frederick M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The reviews were right... good thing since it was on the expensive side for me. This is one of the best attractions. We went mid February. We were very lucky to have sunny weather for the day. A foggy day would be a waste. The ride starts from the bus station in Zurich and heads to Interlaken via Lucerne. Peter was an excellent guide. He is a Swiss local, so he imparted his knowledge of the culture and sights.The best part was the scenic train up to Jungfrau and back down. The windows on the train lower for excellent picture taking. The chocolate shop at the top is surprisingly reasonably priced. This journey is a must for a trip to the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Breath taking views. Tour guide was informative and entertaining. Worth the money for a once-in-a lifetime day trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message