Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing trip! My family and had a great time. We just got a little unlucky with the weather, but the views were still amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All in all a great Trip and Evelyn, our tour guide, was absolutely wonderful. Friendly, caring and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Zurich.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was fantastic! Our tour guide Kid made the trip fun and exciting!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide from Thailand was fantastic and took care of us very well. The view and the journey was amazing and everything that I expected. I think the trip was better than the description on the viator website! It is pricey, but this is Switzerland and it is a unique experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An amazing trip..short stay at the peak of snow mountains, yet worth for a lifetime.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was not only professional and full of knowledge but genuinely cared about the people in his group. He made the experience fun and you felt well taken care of. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful and the weather on the day our trip is pleasant
Communication regarding parking as well as the meeting point at Metropolis would have been advised in advance
You can give more time in Jungfrauh in the tour itiniery

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience of a lifetime!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The scenery was amazing and the tour guides, Nimu and Fernando, were very pleasant. I would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. The guide was great. Very informative and knowledgeable. Enjoyed it very much

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was amazing! Such a beautiful place. Our guide Kid was the absolute BEST. He was hilarious and took such good care of us along the way. He made the drive and train ride fun and easy! Advice: bring a second camera battery and your own lunch (or buy before you get to the top)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Thanks! Look forward to more trips through you.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went beginning of April 2015. Was really worried about the weather before booking. But I got a really clear, perfect day. Kid was my tour guide. He was great. He took everyone's pictures. He took pictures with us as well. He was also hilarious and high energy. Don't know how he remembered everyone's names, but he did. Now, the scenery was gorgeous! So, so pretty. Highly recommend this tour and I hope you get a beautiful clear day as I did.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Marcel, was really nice and knowledgable, and it was great having all the transportation set up so we didn't have to wait between connections. They made the trip easy! I think we even paid a bit less than if we were to have booked all the trains individually. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip. The view, tour arrangement and the guide are all first class. Would recommend it to any one who have not been to this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic Tour.Our Guide Peter was very good.He explained everything in details .Really liked it. Will highly recommend.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unforgettable experience. We were thrilled and excited through out the whole journey accompanied with a fantastic English speaking Tour Guide. We absolutely love it and we will definitely recommend to our relatives and friends.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip to Jungfrau was very good and enjoyed it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very happy with you service I will use your service again . The Tour Sfaff were very help full .
A.M

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Kid is great Only bad is pick up is at the corner on the street listed on the paperwork which is across from information and next to McDonalds but not right by Hotel Monopol but rather the corner of the street behind the hotel. Drop off was not at same location but about 3 blocks away.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was a little cautious as first because I had trouble understanding his English at first, but looking back I would not have traded our guide Kib yes, with a b for anything. He really got it regarding how to give us an extraordinary experience. He knew people and pulled strings for us. For instance, the train to the top of Jungfraujoch was delayed twice, late an hour, and as people built up at the station the train operations people announced that tour groups would not be allowed on the next 2 trains. Kib disappeared for a moment to work his magic, and without any hassle we were the very first people on the next train. Another example: at the very top, we were given special access to an off limits area where our photos were truly spectacular with no other people in the shot. The promotional photo with the brunette lady leaning out of the train was Kib's doing. He knew what photo ops were great and helped prioritize our group's needs when a random tourist was slowing things up. Kib was energetic, funny, and really motivated to pull out every stop to give us the trip of a lifetime. He gave us good overviews, gave us enough free time, and was very clear on what was coming up and where/when we would meet up when there was free time. I travel very often for pleasure, and this tour blows away any other one I've been on. WHAT A GUY!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kid our tour guide was real fun! The tour was great.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must in Zurich. The landscape the views are breathtaking and you will regret if you don't do it. Our guide Robert was very informative and descriptive about the whole area. The train ride to the mountains, the views, you will love it. Make sure you have warm clothes because you will actually walk on snow there. so get your good shoes which works in snows as well and warm clothes.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message