Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One if the best experience in my life. We went on beginning of September and the weather was shifting. It was cloudy when we got to the top but the journey uphill and downhill was under perfect weather. Would recommend this to everyone. If you aim for this trip, it's better to stay at interlaken or lucern since the trip will be shorter and you will have more time at the top.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT, VERY GOOD GUIDE. THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFULL

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While we were in Switzerland we took the tour by cog train to the top of Jungfraujoch. Initially we thought that the tour was a little pricey at CAD$237.00, however after we reached the top, the price was soon a moot point. The whole experience, ( tour bus, cog train and tour guide),was worth every cent we paid for the trip up the mountain. Our guide was a young Thai gentleman named Kid, who was so knowledgeable and energetic and truly loved what he was doing. He took us to the best photo op sites and he spent a good deal of time taking photos of all the group members. On the way up the mountain he set our minds at ease and prepared us for what to expect when we reached the lighter air at the top. Kid made the whole experience that much more enjoyable and is an asset to the tour company that he represents. We would definately recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Switzerland and wants to see the Alps from this angle. The price was well worth the experience and in a word, our experience was awesome.Terry and Louise from Canada.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very enjoyable with spectacular scenery and great guides. Although you could do this on your own, the logistics of the transfers necessary went great with Viator and made the long day much more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Despite less than ideal weather, the views were stunning. All connections were made; it was great to have the reservations on the trains to guarantee seating. We were not expecting the tour within Jungfraujoch which was surprising. Our tour guide, Peter, was terrific - so helpful. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so fun. Our guide marcel was hilarious and very knowledgable about the jungfrau region and just Switzerland in general. It was nice to be able to relax rather than have to be worried about what train to get on. The views from the top are unreal. I definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Peter is superb and very knowledgeable about the entire place. The tour was very well organized.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was one of the highlights of my vacation! The tour departs from near the central station in Zurich and was prompt and with little downtime, meaning that most of the 12 hours was filled with gorgeous sightseeing. Our tour guide, Michelle, was courteous, knowledgeable, and kept the group moving on schedule effortlessly. The tour includes about a 2 hour bus ride to Interlaken with a brief (30-40 minute) stop. The bus ride isn't bad, since the scenery and countryside that is so beautiful it felt like a quick 20 minute drive. It's enough to walk up and down the main street for about a 1/2 mile and back while popping into a couple of shops and stretching your legs. The tour continues with a quick bus ride to the train station and gorgeous vistas of the 3 peaks that are the highlight of the tour. The journey to the Top of Europe station was another 90 or so minutes (with about 30 minutes going through a dark tunnel inside the mountain, but used for some interesting facts from the tour guide). We spend about 90 minutes on the peak of the mountain which was plenty of time to see the attractions. There is an opportunity to go outside onto the snow, which I would highly recommend, but it was extremely cold in September, so pack accordingly. There are a couple of eating options, but are very expensive and the food was not particularly amazing. I would suggest brining snacks, because aside from the 90 minutes at the Top of Europe station and attractions, there is virtually no down time to grab water or a bite to eat. The tour continues with a train going back down the mountain and into Wenger where the coach awaits to begin the journey back. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day! Did snow tubing and sledding and had a nice lunch at the top. The journey up is beautiful!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was spectacular. A must see. Kid our tour guide was fantastic. Very organized. He was funny, informative and a great photographer. He made sure all of us got pictures of ourselves along the way. The train rides up the mountain were such a wonderful experience. The view from the trains, and on top of the mountain takes your breath away. It was a beautiful clear sunny day on top of the mountain which really enhanced the experience. You could see forever.

7 Girls - USA

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very fun, beautiful landscapes, an unique experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized. Informative and pleasant guide. Breath taking scenery. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My Name is Kim Aswani, Citizen of India, presently living in Dubai. I was travelling with my wife to Italy, but decided to include Jungfrau. I am so glad that I did. Thank You. It was a lovely trip. The whole experience was just wonderful. We reached the Bus Terminal on time and were greeted by the staff Mr. Kid who was our tour guide with a smile. He handed over our brochures and pasted stickers to identify us as a group. We left on time and he was very informative about the place, from the time we left the Bus terminal from Zurich, till we returned he was cheerful, helpful and his accent was amazing. It was my first time seeing snow, so it was a experience I will never forget. He had everything organised. It was not at all hectic. It was well planned and we were really happy to have taken the offer. We got some lovely Videos and Pictures. It was an amazing adventure. Thanks. Will surely recommend it to all.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was beyond perfect. God was with us that day; the weather was perfect. Our guide was funny and very attentive. He kept saying how lucky we were. Perfect tour! Hans Meier is the best

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message