• USD ($)
  • English

Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it. Magnificent views, breathtaking. Kid (our guide) is a great guide, keeps good time and takes very good pictures! He makes very good jokes and makes the whole trip very enjoyable. Definitely highly recommended. Rem to wear good shoes as the ice is slippery.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! Had a wonderful time .

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was beyond words! Absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny! I wasn't going to go with my friends because of the price, but I decided to at the last moment and I'm so very glad I did. It was a day I'll remember for all of my life. Whenever life gets too hectic, I'll just close my eyes and there I'll be again, on the "Top of Europe," above the clouds. I think the amount of time spent on top of the mountain is very good.. you get plenty of time to see all parts of the building/ice palace/scenery/etc. (Drink plenty of water that day and take headache medicine just in case because the altitude really has an effect!) Our tour guide, Kid, was the best guide I've ever had in my 30 years of travelling! If Viator has some kind of "Great Tour Guide" awards, he should definitely win! He was so very attentive to every person in our group. He remembered almost all of our names by the end. He took the time to really talk to each person and get to know them. He also acted like a photographer and was back and forth on the train making sure everyone had a great photo (or 2, or 3, or 10!) to take back w/ them. Everyone on our tour bus agreed that he was fantastic. I had read reviews about him before going on this trip and was hoping I could meet this famous "Kid" that everyone was talking about! He is as great as everyone here says and more! He really made the tour that much more special. But yes, overall, it is kind of expensive but it is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. If you go on this tour, you will never forget the day! It really was one of the most incredible days of my entire life!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was highlight of my trip! My guide was great making sure to point out all the good photo opportunities and being a solo traveler he made sure I was doing okay the entire trip. Thanks for some great memories

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing i recommend this trip

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

AWESOME. Had a fabulous day with perfect weather so the views were amazing!!! The train trip was incredible. WOW -- LOVED IT.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have never been one for day trips but after working in Switzerland for six months I felt I should see some of the country. All I can say is WOW. This trip is fantastic. Everything was on time, the guide was excellent and kept things together and it was a fantastic experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly enough it wasn't the nicest day when we made this trip. Regardless of weather it was a great experience. Tons of great views from the train on the way up which made up for the cloud cover up top. I would recommend this trip to anyone that wants an experience out of the cities.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a beautiful day. The mountain view was spectacular and I had fun. The tour guide gives time to prepare for special spots to capture good photos along the trip. Clear instructions given and takes care of all participants.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide make this journey extremely interesting.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This is a must go for anyone who visits Zurich! I must say, having traveled to so many different places of Europe, this is the best! The guide is very friendly and knowledgeable. Great job Peter!

The train experience up to the top of europe was aweeeesssooommmmeee. Weather here is ever changing, 1 minute its clear blue sunny sky, the next minute you know you're amidst the fog, snowing.. and then before you know it - the sun is out again!

A tip for those who are prone to motion sickness, please try not to have a heavy meal BEFORE and WHILE you're at Jungfrau.. trust me, everything comes out on your way down the mountain! Some of us also experienced dizziness and headache.. but it should go away after awhile when you reach the foot of the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was excellent.
The tour guide (mature gentleman named Peter I think) made the trip very interesting and his positive and kind attitude through out the trip was much appreciated.
We were lucky to have recent snow just before the trip.
Mountains views excellent

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it !!!!!

Peter the tour guide was awesome..!!!

it's a must for everyone who goes to zurich !!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended!! It is an awesome tour. Loved everything about it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

sensational experience with wonderful time with Mr. Peter, the guide...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message