Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1036 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Good value for money. Well Organized with good guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very exhilarating. Awesome! I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

meeting the tour in Lucerne I was very impressed with the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm, his commitment to ensure that all on the tour had sufficient information to enable us to make the most of the day. The scenery and the experience of standing on the Jungfraujock was one of the most awe inspiring moments of my life. Being mid summer I did not expect to be wrapped in clouds and snowed on..this made it all the more beautiful as I couldn't believe how quickly the weather "came in" and the total change it cast over the mountain.
Thank you for a fantastic tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Guide - Keith was the highlight of the trip. His knowledge as well as his humorous contention was really good. As and when I come to Switzerland I would want to go with H Meier tours because of the guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

By far the BEST TOUR EVER!!!!. The tour guide young, enthusiastic Asian gentleman (can't remember his name ...sorry) made it a memorable experience for everyone. His knowledge, zest for life, likeable personality encouraged us to interact, and before you knew it we were interacting like we knew each other from before. He advised us when to take pictures, and what warranted our attention. He was always there to take pictures, and encouraged us to . The nine hours of the breathtaking views, sights, and info DEFINTELY WORTH IT. This is one you should not miss . Thanks again

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent and my family enjoyed this tour - high light of Interlaken

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and comfortable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Looked after us all day. The experience was breathtaking

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding trip and spectacular scenery. I would have given this trip 5 stars, but the tour guide acted like a mini dictator---all he kept saying was "keep moving, keep moving" and I did not appreciate how he treated me, being an older woman. I am very "physically fit" and you would have thought I was a person with severe physical limitations. I pity the next tour group that has to endure his dictatoriall style.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour has been well organized, but I don't think it is necessary to take the tour, especially when you have swiss pass. In other words, things enjoyed in this tour can be also enjoyed by normal travellers who purchase the train ticket themselves!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is a high end service!
We love our tour guide and the bus driver!
The tour guide is very professional and knowledgeable.
We upgraded our tour to go to the top of Europe, an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Eiger - Jungfrau Glacier Panorama View (from Zurich)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Go with guide Daniel Muller. He knew his stuff and he was a pleasant guide and could be understood really well. Jungfrau Joch is an amazing place. Daniel helped us understand the difference between Jung Frau and Jung Frau Joch. It is a "Must See" place.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful. Kid was outstanding !! Our weather wasn't the best, but with Kid's knowledge and sense of humor, our tour was still fun and extremely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it !!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Would have been even better if the weather was clear and sunny like the day before. The tour guide named Kid was really good and great fun to be with, not to mention his knowledge of the area. He made everyone alive and laugh all the time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely well organized. We chose the Grindelwald destination The hotel selected was perfect.
Beautiful large rooms with breathtaking views. Grindelwald is a beautiful town. We chose to trotti bike . It was great fun. The tour guide for the trip up to Junfraujoch was very knowledgeable . There was sufficient time allowed to explore on our own. There were 4 in our group, including our adult children. A wonderful trip that all can enjoy . We are hoping to go back.
This was our second trip with Viator I highly recommend this tour group and this particular excursion. We would, however , have wanted to stay in Grindelwald a few more days. One night was not enough in this beautiful town

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Lucerne: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message