Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A must see and must visit place! Amazing views from the top... and our guide Kid, did a wonderful job, watching the time, ensuring that everyone co-operated as we had an exceptionally large group. Excellent arrangements for the hassle free boarding of the trains all the way up to the mountain top and back. A truly fascinating and memorable trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The highest mountain I have ever been. It was magical and majestic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

really great tour the tour guide was great when the trains were delayed he made sure that we didn't lose any time on top and made sure we could use the same tickets to come down on a later trip. He was fantatstic and you could tell he really loved his job.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing. Highly recommend. The views from beginning to end are priceless. Our guide was funny and informative. The experience at the top of Jungfraujoch is not something that can be easily put in to words.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day. Our guide went out of his way to make the day perfect for everyone.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Bus comes from Zurich and picks up the rest of the group in Interlaken. Had plenty of time to wander around at the top and get some good pictures. Marcel was lovely as a host and full of information. Well planned tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting trip with breathtaking scenery. Tour guide was helpful and the top of the mountain train station at Jungfraujoch was definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The place is spectacular and the weather was good when we visited. I'm just really disappointed with the tour guide. We left our jacket in the bus and it's just literally about 10 minutes after we arrived. She said that bus has already left but I don't think that the bus has gone that far already. She didn't even make an effort to help us. It's the Swiss Alps, for Pete's sake! It's freezing. Luckily, I'm ok with cold weather and one of our fellow tourists lend his jacket to my friend. It's a pity that I forgot her name.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One if the best experience in my life. We went on beginning of September and the weather was shifting. It was cloudy when we got to the top but the journey uphill and downhill was under perfect weather. Would recommend this to everyone. If you aim for this trip, it's better to stay at interlaken or lucern since the trip will be shorter and you will have more time at the top.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT, VERY GOOD GUIDE. THE SCENERY WAS BEAUTIFULL

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While we were in Switzerland we took the tour by cog train to the top of Jungfraujoch. Initially we thought that the tour was a little pricey at CAD$237.00, however after we reached the top, the price was soon a moot point. The whole experience, ( tour bus, cog train and tour guide),was worth every cent we paid for the trip up the mountain. Our guide was a young Thai gentleman named Kid, who was so knowledgeable and energetic and truly loved what he was doing. He took us to the best photo op sites and he spent a good deal of time taking photos of all the group members. On the way up the mountain he set our minds at ease and prepared us for what to expect when we reached the lighter air at the top. Kid made the whole experience that much more enjoyable and is an asset to the tour company that he represents. We would definately recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Switzerland and wants to see the Alps from this angle. The price was well worth the experience and in a word, our experience was awesome.Terry and Louise from Canada.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very enjoyable with spectacular scenery and great guides. Although you could do this on your own, the logistics of the transfers necessary went great with Viator and made the long day much more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message