Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1377 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was an amazing experience, well worth it !!

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a Great day in the mountains with Magnificent views. Our guide, Marcel was friendly and professional and made our group feel like family. Definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Aspi S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Once in a lifetime experience....highly recommended......and hope u get KID as your tour guide !!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Debby
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

By far one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had in Europe on vacation. The amazing scenery and views are completely worth the trip. Kid, our inimitable tour guide, has been leading this tour multiple times a week for over a decade--numerous reviewers have posted positive reviews about his leadership of the tour, and for good reason. He is all about the customers' experience and will ensure that you take the best photos to commemorate your trip. He was kind enough to lend us his own jacket when we forgot our own it's quite chilly in the ice palace. Be aware that there are windy mountain roads and high altitudes, so you might experience some discomfort along the way--bring some motion sickness medicine if you are prone to getting sick.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The view along the tour is very amazing and everything is well organized. One of the favorite tour during this trip in Europe.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful experience and enjoyed it immensely. However, there was very little time to eat or shop with having to squeeze in all the sightseeing in one day.

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Stunning! Fabulous! Amazing journey to the top of Europe! So many photo opps! Loved this day the most, and would highly recommend it to all.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful. The guide was great. Plenty of time to go at your own pace.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must trip for anyone who travels to Zurich. The view was fabulous. Many thanks to our tour guide Kid who is from Thailand and been 15 years doing this tour. Hey...he may be strict on time and also the venue to meet up BUT he is absolutely kind, active and funny guy. He help us all took a lot of beautiful pictures and all of them are beautiful spots. Must go with KID !!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day - spectacular views. Tour guide was excellent and all the activities were super! Highly recommend the day!

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour! The timing was just right, the journey was well coordinated. The coach ride was comfortable and the trains were enjoyable and of course, the view was breathtakingly beautiful. It was worth the money and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

even though im in a big group for this tour but dint feel left out at all. Tour guide was enthusiasm and took care good care of every member of the group. we have wonderful journey in these long day.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Valerie was excellent and we had a great trip

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thumbs up to our super efficient tour guide KID !!! Thanks to him, we enjoyed and had lots fun throughout the whole trip. Strongly recommend to first timer Swiss visitors

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome experience!!! We loved our tour guide, Kid.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definantly the highlight of our holiday so far. Highly recommended tour. The photos don't do this tour justice, the views are once in a lifetime. Our guide Fernando was outstanding, he spoke different languages, has a great knowledge of the area as well as switzerland in general, answered many questions about the country in depth which entertained the whole tour. Book it in!

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was our first tour in Switzerland and it was just wow!!
Organised by Best of swizerland tours, the bus was nice, the tour guide was really nice friendly, knew all the detils of the complete journey, shared lots of information along the complete trip. Overall it was the best experience.

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were lucky and went on a beautiful clear day. The whole day was great, highly recommend.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was excellent. Confortable transport, nice guide, very good organized. There was enough time to enjoy the landscapes on Jungfraujoch and on the way.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Kid has very heavy accent with lot of attitude. He will make sure you have great pictures and you enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highlight of my trip to Europe. Very scenic

Doing what: Best Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful trip. the guide was very helpful.

Doing what: Best Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message