Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1017 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is a high end service!
We love our tour guide and the bus driver!
The tour guide is very professional and knowledgeable.
We upgraded our tour to go to the top of Europe, an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Eiger - Jungfrau Glacier Panorama View (from Zurich)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Go with guide Daniel Muller. He knew his stuff and he was a pleasant guide and could be understood really well. Jungfrau Joch is an amazing place. Daniel helped us understand the difference between Jung Frau and Jung Frau Joch. It is a "Must See" place.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful. Kid was outstanding !! Our weather wasn't the best, but with Kid's knowledge and sense of humor, our tour was still fun and extremely worthwhile. I would definitely recommend it !!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Would have been even better if the weather was clear and sunny like the day before. The tour guide named Kid was really good and great fun to be with, not to mention his knowledge of the area. He made everyone alive and laugh all the time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely well organized. We chose the Grindelwald destination The hotel selected was perfect.
Beautiful large rooms with breathtaking views. Grindelwald is a beautiful town. We chose to trotti bike . It was great fun. The tour guide for the trip up to Junfraujoch was very knowledgeable . There was sufficient time allowed to explore on our own. There were 4 in our group, including our adult children. A wonderful trip that all can enjoy . We are hoping to go back.
This was our second trip with Viator I highly recommend this tour group and this particular excursion. We would, however , have wanted to stay in Grindelwald a few more days. One night was not enough in this beautiful town

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Lucerne: Interlaken or Grindelwald

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was spectacular and the views amazing. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. A must do when in the area. The deal booked through Viator gave us access to a fun, exciting guide who made the trip and ensured we had loads of fun photos. (Thanks Kid!).
Going from summer at the foot of the mountain to snow on top was a great experience.

If you would like to go to the Lindt chocolate factory / museum please check their opening times.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING TOUR .... GUIDE NAME "KID" WAS AMAZING . HE IS BORN "THAILAND". EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

super excursion with an outstanding guide - Kid!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Without doubt the best trip we have ever undertaken. From the start our guide Kid provided a great service and could not do enough for us. The trip itself was packed with highlights and the time at Jungfraujoch was spectacular. The train trip up the mountain was a real highlight as well. We highly recommend this to all.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Words cannot describe.

Fantastic tour and well worth the money. Had a perfect day on the mountain, glorious weather. Plenty to see and do at the top, and did not feel rushed - sure if you went it alone you could spend longer, but I saw what I wanted to.

Tour manager Kidd was superb. More than happy to take photos, and point out great photo opportunities.

Do it, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Franky
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well managed tour packed with highlights. Good overview of Swiss mountain landscape and small villages on the way to Jungfrau. Very dedicated and efficient guide who did his best for the participants to get the best possible pictures and also took pictures of us with our cameras. Jungfraujoch with ice sculptures and viewpoint at the terrace was impressing. One of our best trips ever!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! But very crowded in late July...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There needs to be more stars for me to rate this tour! That's because "Kid" was our guide!!! When the Swiss Alps and all it's glory were not taking our breath away, "Kid" had us in stitches with his antics and attitude. "Kid" made sure that he pointed out the perfect "photo opportunities" plus acted as photographer so everyone was able to get pictures of themselves with "Kid" behind "their" camera. The cogwheel train, the ice castle, the villages, the observation tower, and the view from the "Top" are things we will never forget. But we will also never forget "Kid", because he made it an adventure, not just a tour!!!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message