Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

The Jungfraujoch is a saddle between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you look down upon the ice wilderness of swirling glaciers and across at 13,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1337 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All parts of the tour well done!!
Guide outstanding!!!!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Vick S
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anet was a great tour guide! The day trip was awesome and truly mesmerizing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

if anyone goes to Zurich and doesn't take this tour they are missing out on a trip of a lifetime. Tour guide Peter Steinman was exceptional and Armando, our driver, was great.
Only comment is that you should say that the traveler should check in at the local tour office. We wandered for a bit until we saw a small Viator sign on the window.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just do it!! Make sure it is to the summit and not just the Panorama 'view' - I had to pay Euro 83 per head after starting the trip, but it was well worth the money!

Doing what: Eiger and Jungfrau Panorama Day Trip from Lucerne

Steven D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic trip....we had a partly sunny day and it was beautiful. Amazing views of the Swiss towns on the side of the mountains as we took the train up the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip! All very well organised and the tour hosts were very informative and accommodating! We had a great day of beautiful scenery and would highly recommend seeing Jungfraujoch - one of the highlights of my Europe trip!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guidekid would have loved a little more time up the mountain

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

satisfy and happy with the trip, show us the best spot for photo taking and the scenery is breath-taking.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's a lifetime exprience! Fortunately weather conditions were excellent and we really enjoyed the tour.

Tour operator very well organized this tour. The information provided by the guide en route was very good. The overall arrangement including tickets for all Cogwheel trains was excellent and absolutely hasslefree. I highly recommend to take this tour instead of going at your own.

I don't have words to describe the exprience on top of Europe! It was mindblowing and one of the destination one should visit before die!

We got free Zurich city tour with this tour, which was bonus!

Only problem we faced was with Air Conditioning in Bus while way back. It was bit hot and humid inside.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Spectacular scenery and we had already been to Zermatt, Glacier Exp, and Bernina Exp. Trip was well organized with enough time at the top and clear directions. Don't miss it an exceptional end to a wonderful time in Switzerland and Austria.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing experience... Made MUCH more fun with Kid!!! Wow it was wonderful scenery but Kid was able to help us navigate the insane crowds with ease...
Thank you for such an enjoyable trip!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. Guide terrific. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stunning views. Yes, there are a lot of tourists, but it is still worth a visit!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kid our tour guide was awesome and funny! def worth to visit Jungfrauhoch and be entertained by Kid

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I expected breathtaking views of the Alps but had no idea there was so much to do at the top of a mountain! The cog-wheel train ride was amazing reaching inclines of 47. Once at the top, there were ice caves, zip lines, tubing, skiing, restaurants, and shops and more. The glacier and views were spectacular. Suggest bringing snacks for the bus ride so you can take the most advantage of your time on the mountain. The bus ride through the Swiss countryside was beautiful and comfortable and our guide made sure that we didn't miss a thing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic,a must see for allvisitors to Switzerland 10 out of 10

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is an amazing must do tour! It is definitely worth it to stay overnight. We chose Interlaken and it was the cutest little town. There are so many fun activities to do hanging around for the day and exploring more of this beautiful country.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of our 6 weeks trip to Eurpoe, made very special by our tour guide Kid. Once you get to understand his quirky ways, you appreciate how hard he works for his group to ensure everyone gets the best from the trip. At times you would feel that he is rushing you along but there are several key timetables to be met such as catching the trains. His photo taking antics had everyone laughing and fully engaged. He would take the cameras from us and take our photos in situations that we wouldn't have otherwise done, such as having us put our heads out of the window of the train and he would take the photo with the spectacular scenery in the background, all done very safely. And on the bus he would tell us in advance when the best photo shots were coming up. Awesome trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a great trip. We would recommend this trip as it is beautiful. Be sure to bring water and a sandwich as it is a long day.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful way to see the country. Getting up to Jungfraujoch was a wonderful journey!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very long day. Group missed connection for return cogwheel resulting in additional 45min wait.

View from Jungraujoch was amazing

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour but unfortunately, we didn't have the best weather that day so not much of a view from the top. The train ride up was breathtaking.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message