Lake Zurich is big: 25 mi (40 km) long and 1.9 mi (3 km) wide. At its deepest it reaches 469 ft (143 m). The water is very clean, coming off those Swiss mountains, and is used for supplying water to the cities around it. The largest of these is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was interesting and guide was very complete.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you have a couple days and not much time and energy to explore the Alps, this tour gives a great overview. Take the longer two part tour some tourists just took the shorter and were let off half way through in the town center which is about 5 hours and includes the ferry ride across the lake and the cable car ride to the mountain top. Peter the guide was a native, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. You get a lot for your tour money and theres not much you can say that about in Switzerland.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Everything about this tour was good, except the fact that the guide had to speak in two languages (English and Spanish). We requested for an English speaking tour, and as a result he was speaking really fast and with his English accent, it was hard to follow the tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Our guide could have been a lot more informative vs simply pointing out landmarks to our left and to our right. We were lucky though that 2 tours were combined since we werent many in the group so we got to ride the cogwheel train and the cable care during the tour. Good experience, but wish we got to see more of the city landmarks.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Decent tour of the city with beautiful sights and scenery of Zurich. Howeever, at one point of the tour the guide left a group of us stranded for around half an hour with the tour bus nowhere in sight. Apart from that, it was a well organised effort and worth doing.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

DON'T even think about going on this tour . . . if it is snowing or foggy!! We thought it would be a great thing to do on a very cold and snowy day in Zurich. Sadly, you can't see anything on the ferry crossing other than the other cars/buses on the ferry boat beside you. And the cable car ride is just miserably cold. And, again, there is no view. Everyone on our bus returned back down on the first cable car they could get back.

For this issue, I would have just given the tour a 2 or 3 star rating, if our guide (sorry, I can't recall her name) had been as entertaining and educational as the ones other reviewers have described. Unfortunately, she was dry and deadly dull. She gave us the minimum information with long periods of silence. Mostly, describing how expensive everything is in Switzerland and the high cost of living. Her responses to questions were very short and minimally descriptive. The worst Viator tour I've ever been on - was ready to get off the bus and walk back to the hotel after 45 minutes. In fact, about an hour in, my husband and I noticed more than a handful of people were sleeping on the bus. Wish I had better things to say.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Visited 12th century church in Zurich with beautiful stained glass windows by Marc Chagall. It encapsulated a part of the religious history of Switzerland as well as being beautiful. Trip to Rapperswill was also very interesting. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Boat ride back to Zurich was the icing on the cake!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The tour departs from Sihlquai Bus Terminal, where you can buy this and other tours to nearby places. It is a good tour, where you can see different parts of the city. At Felsenegg, there's a place where you can have some food.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Did not get to see the gorgeous stained-glass windows of Fraumunster Church designed by artist Marc Chagall as advertised. The church was closed. Did not get a chance to take a picture of the Famous Clock Tower. Tour was ok. Was worth the money, but a little disappointing.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip with a very good guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour. Recommend.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

This was 1 of the 3 tours that I purchased for a 3 day stay in Zurich. The guide was lovely, very informative and friendly. Overall the tour was organized and, after a lot of walking the previous day, we enjoyed riding the bus through the area. However, I gave it 3 stars because there was so much fog when it came to the cable car ride, it was really not worth the ride. We could not see anything as the car took us up, and nor was there a view to see once we reached the top due to the fog. There was a restaurant at the top, which provided foods/snacks, but nothing special and frankly quite dear.
I would recommend the Rhinefalls or Mount Rigi Tour instead, or perhaps my advice is not to take this during the winter season.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Interesting city tour, however we started off late as we had to wait for 1 more tourist who was a little lost getting to the bus station. The tour guide was nice but I think too much time was spent by her having to firstly speak in English and then repeating all that in Spanish.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message