Lake Zurich is big: 25 mi (40 km) long and 1.9 mi (3 km) wide. At its deepest it reaches 469 ft (143 m). The water is very clean, coming off those Swiss mountains, and is used for supplying water to the cities around it. The largest of these is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 370 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very informative and was also a lovely lady. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A quick view of Zurich with a little bit of everything packed into half a day...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best tour i have ever take!
Everything was great!
Also Mrs. Antje was great tour guide!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was excellent, very knowledgeable about Zurich and enriched our tour experience with his local knowledge. Great Zurich introduction, superb experience!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great I hope I will have the time to visit it again A great city for a great people
Samy Shendy
Egyptian American lol

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was perfect, highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was an Excellent tour with an excellent guide. It shows many things in Zurich in a short time. it is also great in winter as one can experience the falling snow. It is really recommended for busy people who don't have enough time but yet can enjoy the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour and our guide was interesting and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great, even despite the wet weather. It was nice to tour in a heated coach bus in the winter! It was good to get some history as well as demographic information. The tour guide was lovely and we were impressed with her obvious language skills!! Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A great tour to get an overview of Zürich. There was great mix of transport - bus, ferry, cogwheel tram and cable car as your did the tour. This kept the parent and kids stimulated. The tour guide Annette was informative, helpful and kept us moving along at a nice pace.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

The tour was boring
No interesting places was visited
Most of the trip inside the bus
Very cheap ferry trip in the lake of Zurich

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was interesting and guide was very complete.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you have a couple days and not much time and energy to explore the Alps, this tour gives a great overview. Take the longer two part tour some tourists just took the shorter and were let off half way through in the town center which is about 5 hours and includes the ferry ride across the lake and the cable car ride to the mountain top. Peter the guide was a native, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. You get a lot for your tour money and theres not much you can say that about in Switzerland.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message