Lake Zurich is big: 25 mi (40 km) long and 1.9 mi (3 km) wide. At its deepest it reaches 469 ft (143 m). The water is very clean, coming off those Swiss mountains, and is used for supplying water to the cities around it. The largest of these is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

FAITH C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. The guide was pleasant and it is clear that she enjoys her work. She is.knowledgeable about the history of Zurick and Switzerland, and made it interesting.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Mavis K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The guide had to speak in three different languages and sometimes they ran together in order to cover all the sights in a small area. The cable car was good with wonderful food at the top.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Sollena S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

C Sara F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Daniel was great. He made the tour interesting and was very helpful with all information.
However, I found the stops at the lake, but specially at the old town, very short. I don't know if there could be a little bit more sighseeing time at old town.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A lengthy tour but well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable about Switzerland and I learned so much. I love how the Swiss government works, by the people and for the people, and how they taken care of their city. I especially loved the tram that took us to an overlook for a great view and the little chalet at the top. I would r commend this tour..

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Mylène B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very boring tour!!! I am very desapointed! I will never book whit you again! I can't write my comment in french in your web site!!! I will tell all my friend about it!!!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robyn C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Short version: The guide made derogatory comments about Jewish people, and the boat tour is a ferry ride with no commentary. Save your money and do not book this tour!

Longer version: The city tour is only one stop, at the very beautiful Fraumunster. While we were there, the guide said that we are rich because the Jews taught us how to use money. I was disgusted, but he seemed to think that it was an entirely appropriate comment. Certainly, the Chagall windows are beautiful, but I was expecting a tour of multiple sites and some background information about the city. On the bus ride to Rapperswil, the guide pointed out a boat one of many at the dock and told me that I had to catch it. He then told me that I could join the other tour, if I paid immediately. I didn't like the hard sell, and said no. We then drove down some winding streets away from it, and walked up to a church, where no information was given. Then the guide left without another word, and I was left alone to find the boat. Luckily I did get to it in time, only to learn that it was the local ferry, and it would take 2 hours with no commentary or guided portion. The tour guide had also failed to tell me where the boat would dock in Zurich. As I was travelling alone, I spent the next two hours wondering anxiously where I was going and what would happen when the boat docked.

The price for this tour is outrageous for the quality of the product. Save your money and buy a guidebook!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Lisa H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was an amazing tour. We got to see so much of the city. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Anna F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Not enough historic or context information. The ferry ride was deceiving - sitting in a bus while it was loaded and transported across the lake was hugely disappointing and not as advertised. The time allocated at the top of the mountain was inadequate and rushed.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Stephanie S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

View was beautiful, but the guide wasn't great and it was extremely rushed throughout the activities

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jonathan L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This tour is in 3 languages. The tour guide did the best she could, but it is impossible to explain anything about a building we are passing in 3 languages and have all passengers be able to understand what you are referencing. We therefore got very little detail about anything because she didn't have time to explain the monument/attraction in 3 languages. It is convenient to go by bus but I would not call this a tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great quick half day tour of the city highlights!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour! Our guide was awesome! Very funny, smart, and accommodating. I would recommend this tour to everyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Please we would suggest to send atleast One hour SMS message as on the go it becomes difficult to remember all the tours.

Tour is otherwise excellent...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. We especially enjoyed the boat ride and the cable car ride. We thought our guide could have been a little more engaging and informative, but overall we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Craig S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was a good tour and the guide was knowledgeable but I wish there were more stops and less driving time.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, city tour was fun and with lots of info and history learned. Wish we had more time to explore the city but Felsenegg area was awesome.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Saw most of the commercial area of Banhofstraus before the tour so that part wasn't especially interesting. Liked seeing the Lady's Church and was impressed by the excavation going on behind. The trip down the coast of the lake and ferry across was enjoyable seeing the villages. The cable car up to Felsenegg was nice but the car was crowded. Not much time up there to explore far but the view is pretty especially toward dusk. This is the same hilltop you will visit again for a meal on the Traditional Cheese Fondue Dinner tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Tranell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely just enough! Would have liked more time at the end to eat though.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Albert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of the surrounding neighborhoods of Zurich, as well as information about old town. Friendly, courteous and helpful guides. Enjoyed the ferry ride across Lake Zurich and cable car to Felsenegg.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. It was the amount of time to get to see Zurich. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message