Lake Zurich is big: 25 mi (40 km) long and 1.9 mi (3 km) wide. At its deepest it reaches 469 ft (143 m). The water is very clean, coming off those Swiss mountains, and is used for supplying water to the cities around it. The largest of these is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great quick half day tour of the city highlights!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Please we would suggest to send atleast One hour SMS message as on the go it becomes difficult to remember all the tours.

Tour is otherwise excellent...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Phil J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. We especially enjoyed the boat ride and the cable car ride. We thought our guide could have been a little more engaging and informative, but overall we would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Craig S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was a good tour and the guide was knowledgeable but I wish there were more stops and less driving time.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, city tour was fun and with lots of info and history learned. Wish we had more time to explore the city but Felsenegg area was awesome.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Saw most of the commercial area of Banhofstraus before the tour so that part wasn't especially interesting. Liked seeing the Lady's Church and was impressed by the excavation going on behind. The trip down the coast of the lake and ferry across was enjoyable seeing the villages. The cable car up to Felsenegg was nice but the car was crowded. Not much time up there to explore far but the view is pretty especially toward dusk. This is the same hilltop you will visit again for a meal on the Traditional Cheese Fondue Dinner tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Tranell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely just enough! Would have liked more time at the end to eat though.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Albert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour of the surrounding neighborhoods of Zurich, as well as information about old town. Friendly, courteous and helpful guides. Enjoyed the ferry ride across Lake Zurich and cable car to Felsenegg.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. It was the amount of time to get to see Zurich. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour exposed us to much of Zurich and the surrounding area. Guide was excellent and having lived in Switzerland in the late 70's it was nice to see that much remained the same. Would recommend this as introduction to orient oneself for later exploration.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

joyval

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

really enjoyed this trip particularly boat trip on lake zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Jojo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice and educational trip from our guide Marcel...he was very particular about being on time during breaks and given time to roam around and that was good...Switzerland in general and Zurich in particular was indeed a very clean city and impressive buildings that were restored and preserved...expensive but all worth the trip!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Judy H United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This trip covers a variety of sties in a short period of time, which was a good overview.. However, we may not have had the best guide as he seemed a little preoccupied. The highlight was at the top of the cable car. The view is gorgeous and the little restaurant seemed quite authentic. When we arrived, there was music and singing taking place. There was a chill in the air, so it almost felt like a place you would see in the movies, as we overlooked the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Dominic Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were only a small group, only 5 people, and Walter the tour guide was able to give us personal attention.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Patricia Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good central location for all the Zurich trips.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Richard M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The spots visited by the tour were good and provided views of the Zurich area. The tour was given in English and Spanish which restricted the tour director from providing complete information about each area or being able to answer questions because he had to explain the same things twice. Thought the two languages hurt the ability of the tour director to relate to customers.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Patricia M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

This tour was a disappointment. There were 39 people on board. One group just got off and we were boarded. Nobaody went thru the bus to collect used cups or clean the bus. The guide translated into 3 languages so the information wa minimal. The franmunster Church wa closed so an alternative was done on the spot. Cable car would have been great but the weather didn't cooperate. Cold and cloudy.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Mercedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

tour was great. tour guide excellent

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Marylou T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour and sights. Just loved it.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

V Jordan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, good choice of sites visited. Going across lake to mountains was much appreciated. Great views and enough time to actually enjoy the place.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Ingrid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good and informative introduction to Zurich

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Nikhil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great experience.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message