Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martha USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to see city.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Mylène B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very boring tour!!! I am very desapointed! I will never book whit you again! I can't write my comment in french in your web site!!! I will tell all my friend about it!!!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robyn C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Short version: The guide made derogatory comments about Jewish people, and the boat tour is a ferry ride with no commentary. Save your money and do not book this tour!

Longer version: The city tour is only one stop, at the very beautiful Fraumunster. While we were there, the guide said that we are rich because the Jews taught us how to use money. I was disgusted, but he seemed to think that it was an entirely appropriate comment. Certainly, the Chagall windows are beautiful, but I was expecting a tour of multiple sites and some background information about the city. On the bus ride to Rapperswil, the guide pointed out a boat one of many at the dock and told me that I had to catch it. He then told me that I could join the other tour, if I paid immediately. I didn't like the hard sell, and said no. We then drove down some winding streets away from it, and walked up to a church, where no information was given. Then the guide left without another word, and I was left alone to find the boat. Luckily I did get to it in time, only to learn that it was the local ferry, and it would take 2 hours with no commentary or guided portion. The tour guide had also failed to tell me where the boat would dock in Zurich. As I was travelling alone, I spent the next two hours wondering anxiously where I was going and what would happen when the boat docked.

The price for this tour is outrageous for the quality of the product. Save your money and buy a guidebook!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was good, but not fantastic.
Good for winter since better than doing it walking with snow.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Appreciated the sights, kinda crammed on the Trolley, still a great experience!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Tirsa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My favorite part of this tour was the river cruise.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Katerina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Trolley trip was just perfect for 1 day visit, not too much not too little. Plently of time after to walk around

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

joyval

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

really enjoyed this trip particularly boat trip on lake zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Reynolds C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. The driver/ guide Richard was excellent. He made the tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Dominic Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were only a small group, only 5 people, and Walter the tour guide was able to give us personal attention.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We had plane trouble so we were unable to take this tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to experience the true beauty of Switzerland then this is a must do tour! We really enjoyed the smaller group experience and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jenette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - never enough time and you see so much. Bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgable. A good mix of free time and time actually touring.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect tour to take to learn about Zurich when you have just gotten off a nine-hour flight and you want to stay awake for a few more hours befor you crash.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect way to see Zurich. It also includes a boat ride on lake Zurich. The bus was comfortable and the guide was very informative and friendly. Highly recommended

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great excursion...loved Zurich!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Vikram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to witness all the highlights and history of Zurich getting a flavour of the city as well as the essence of its culture than this tour suits the requirement best.This tour is ideal for a family especially kids as the look of the trolley and its interiors makes you fall in love with the whole experience of taking a ride in it and it feels as you have gone back in the 60s.Both me and my wife wanted to explore Zurich city but were tired of the same coach or walking style tours,so we went for this unique adventure and thoroughly enjoyed it.It has a multilingual commentary on board,it covers all the major highlights of the city,gives you photo opportunities with some stops on the way and free time at each stop.I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic and very informative! Our guide was extremely patient, spoke very good English and did a great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

Bagiakhotabit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour for those who have short time stay in Zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

zakiah.jamali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a whole day tour that we took. Our driver guide, took us through the drive to the Appenzall mountains. It was pretty. I've never had a driver guide before so it was a new experience. Though, I would appreciate more if the guide had more eye contact with us, when she's explaining about the surroundings throughout the journey. I suppose that was not possible too as she had to drive and talk at the same time.
But all in all, it was a beautiful drive up the mountains and it was a pretty little town she took us to.
The cheese and choc tour was fulfilled.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Leticia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Great way to explore the Appenzelle flavor and ambience.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Mauchisss

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great! Too bad the chocolate part is just going to shop to the outlet....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message