Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Zurich!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately there was a festival on in Zurich and we couldn't tour the city area. The rest of the sightseeing tour was good.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Although our tour guide was humorous and informative, we were disappointed in some aspects of this tour. The description of the departure site was unclear, we waited for 20 minutes for a late customer, and we did not see the Marc Chagall windows (because it was Sunday?) It was not mentioned in the tour info that the Marc Chagall windows were not part of the tour on Sundays.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

In the town outside of Zurich people are left to come back by themselves. If you do nok know Zurich it is to long to find the way to the center. It was not explained how to do it.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The bus tour was not able to go down some streets do to the 2014 European Track and Field Championships. The tour company should have given us an option, not go on this City tour. They have our money in hand not to about to give it up so no option was given. The city tour could be done by a walking tour by a tour book and could would have covered all the spots of interest on your own. So save your money on a City tour in Zurich.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Peter was fun and knowledgeable, and this was a nice introduction to the city and lake area as our first day after the long overnight flight from the US. The boat ride back from Rapperswil was relaxing and scenic. Very nice and worth doing.

Incidentally, we saw Peter again the next day as he was running a Jungfrau tour that was slightly different from the one we were on, and he remembered us.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Uncomfortable seating. Unable to take good photos in the trolley. Would not recommend.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour to see the sights of Zurich. Great stops for photo opportunities.My only suggestion would be that since the tour ended early, we could have had more time at the photo stops,since they were in such beautiful spots and had so much to see.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a beautiful day and thoroughly enjoyed our outing. The boat ride back to Zurich was very enjoyable and the historic town we visited was very interesting

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The bus tour was nice, but our guide could have talked more about the history of Zurich on the trip around the lake. The boat ride on Lake Zurich was relaxing but not informative.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Awful tour. A fast bus ride through Zurich with the tour guide noting this is a great place for a picture but never stopping. We stopped at a church for about seven minutes with no time to look around and enjoy the windows. They stop at the rose capital of Switzerland but there were no roses and therefore the tour guide suggested we have lunch only after being on the tour fifty minutes. A total waste of time and money. The boat ride on Lake Zurich is fine but you can do that yourself for less money. Stay away and walk around Zurich with a map.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with a knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Tour is quite good, however, sitting in the back side of the trolley and the windows having the vinyl material and being rolled down, quite hard to see and enjoy the sceneries, as well as hard to take pictures.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed it immensely. Thanks for the excellent directions and maps. Highly recommend it for someone with just a 10-12 hours layover.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message