Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 247 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Great way to explore the Appenzelle flavor and ambience.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great! Too bad the chocolate part is just going to shop to the outlet....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a bit odd. some of the locations -an industrial space converted into a restaurant? Not was I was hoping to see. We drove through some beautiful areas in Zurich. Unfortunately the day of our tour was the only day it rained steadily on out 10 day trip!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was knowledgeable. It is mainly a trip around the lake where the guide points out different places to go to see later during your trip to Zurich. Good to do on first day of time in Zurich. Beautiful cenery from bus.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I loved the tour guide! He was so nice and knowledgeable! That is the only reason why I gave this tour 3 stars.

I was disappointed in what the tour offered however, I thought I was going on a 3 hr tour to see Zurich, learn more things about the city itself, instead I was only shown Zurich for an hour then taken on an hour ride to the Rosengarden which was nice, but then because I wasn't part of the extended tour I was sent back to Zurich on a boat which was a pretty ride, but it was 2hrs long! I got tired of being on the boat and felt like I wasted my day on a boat when I wanted to see more of Zurich cause I was only there the day

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

This was not a 2 hour tour. Everyone commented that this was 1 hour 40 min which included 2 stops of 10 mins and 15 mins. Although the audio commentary was informative, the whole tour lacked a human touch. The driver was grumpy and unhelpful, giving the impression that he wanted the whole tour to end as soon as possible.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Seriously over priced....would not recommend it

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable day tour from Zurich through beautiful countryside.. Alpenzell is a beautiful town. Beat did a great job as our tour guide.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was excellent Monika. Only suggestion was to be more clear about visiting the chocolate store only not the Lindt Chocolate Factory. I enjoyed the store but thought we were going to the factory and touring it.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

nice outing for a family. saves u all the walking. get to eat quite a bit of chocs too...lol

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was a great way to see both sides of Zurich. The guides were very informative. Getting to the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet was a bit overwhelming as the bus broke down and we only had 30 minutes before the store was to close when we got there.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very interesting trip around Zurich. Didn't like the canned tour guide.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Tour should indicate the large amount of walking involved. Tour ended after boat ride on the other
side of town from where the bus tour started and everyone is on their own to get back. This should be
indicated in the narrative. False advertising. I will NEVER book a tour with Viator again. This is the second
bad experience I have had with your company. First was in the Bahamas! Never again. I signed up
for bus tour--not walking tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Lian Hui
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes! Everything one could hope for if you are here for a short time only. Alps, Rhine, Lake Constance all can only be seen on a clear day and we were very fortunate today :)

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not what I expected. The chocolate visit was basically a shop which we could have easily visited in the States. Cheese factory was a bit more interesting and we had fun there. The cable car up to the Mountains was the best part of the day and really enjoyed the meal at top in the revolving restaurant.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

It was underwhelming to say the least. It wasn't very organized and sometimes the taped commentaries did not match the places we were looking at. Could have been done better.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Heintz our tour guide was truly amazing, best tour we have ever been on
Worth every Aussie dollar we spent
If you go to Zurich you should do the tour
Excellent! Thanks Susan and Lex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous! Great guide, delicious food, beautiful view!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was ok but the customer service was brilliant especially Michael who kindly accomodated us on the next tour even though we missed the one we had booked!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice friendly driver but not very good value.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This tour was a disappointment and sadly a waste of a precious day we had in Zurich. I don't know if there is just a lack of history/knowledge or things to do in this city but I learned or experienced none of it. We spent a lot of time on a big coach bus trying to get through traffic than learning anything about the city, or seeing any of the sights. The first part of the tour was essentially a bus ride past expensive shops to a cabel car, to ride the car up to a hotel and get a view of the city. You don't need a tour to do this. Then we went to the ladies church to see the chagal windows, that you cannot take pictures of. Again, you don't need a tour to do this. Once we finally got back to the bus stop, we thought for sure things would pick up once chocolate got involved. It did not. Since you can't actually visit the chocolate factory, we were shuttled to the 'industry' section of Zurich to see how they are recycling old factories to restaurants and then to the Lindt store to shop and buy chocolate that was going to be less than in other stores. I would skip this. Sadly. I love city tours and this doesn't cut it.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good 2hr drive with good commentary . Forgot to make notes on my map!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - driver/guide was really insightful and we had an excellent lunch on the mountain where we got to chat to her extensively about life in Switzerland and her travels. Such a pleasant tour/experience. would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very beautiful, but cold in the winter time.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message