Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 286 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour!! It was a great experience....and oh so tasty! We had a great tour lady and driver. It was fun to learn all the information on Switzerland. We were surrounded by beauty!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great option for beginning of your visit. We took the trolley to get a high level overview of the city. We were able to then take public transit to get back to all the sites we wanted to spend more time at. The trolley does stop in several locations for about 15 minutes to take photos.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see Zurich on day one of our trip. it gave us great ideas on where to return for the following days. The boat ride was very nice as well. Well worth it!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Patricia D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fine. The prerecorded information worked fine. Number of stops for pics O.K.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Liz

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you have just a morning or just one afternoon, this tour will only give you highlights of Zurich.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

b.kasper53

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Did not take this tour because our plane was late. Took Black Forest tour instead. If given a chance will rate the Black Forest at a later date.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Rita G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Tour was too rushed both the walk through Zurich and to the church and castle in Raspirill, barely time to even turn your head to look around

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The experience was great. The trip itself was great, but we also lucked out with good weather and free beer at the Appenzeller brewery! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

All good -great way to preview this beautiful city of Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Karen L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lake cruise addition a must.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert D L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a relaxing and informative way to see Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

VALMA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are short on time this is a must do tour. Nice experience on an old classic style trolley bus which takes you around to all the points of interest.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

jack_fam

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Trolley was out of action so went on bus so not quiet the same but the guide was excellent.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Rospow USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I thought the walking tour of the old town Zurich would be longer. We basically got off the bus to see the Chagall Windows which are very worth seeing and then back on for a long bus ride up the lake. Too much time in the little town at the top. Then a 2 hour boat ride back. Definitely take a boat ride on the lake - it's beautiful - but two hours is too long. And the guide , while nice, spent too much time telling bad jokes and little to no time telling us about the sights.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Martha USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to see city.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Mylène B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very boring tour!!! I am very desapointed! I will never book whit you again! I can't write my comment in french in your web site!!! I will tell all my friend about it!!!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robyn C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Short version: The guide made derogatory comments about Jewish people, and the boat tour is a ferry ride with no commentary. Save your money and do not book this tour!

Longer version: The city tour is only one stop, at the very beautiful Fraumunster. While we were there, the guide said that we are rich because the Jews taught us how to use money. I was disgusted, but he seemed to think that it was an entirely appropriate comment. Certainly, the Chagall windows are beautiful, but I was expecting a tour of multiple sites and some background information about the city. On the bus ride to Rapperswil, the guide pointed out a boat one of many at the dock and told me that I had to catch it. He then told me that I could join the other tour, if I paid immediately. I didn't like the hard sell, and said no. We then drove down some winding streets away from it, and walked up to a church, where no information was given. Then the guide left without another word, and I was left alone to find the boat. Luckily I did get to it in time, only to learn that it was the local ferry, and it would take 2 hours with no commentary or guided portion. The tour guide had also failed to tell me where the boat would dock in Zurich. As I was travelling alone, I spent the next two hours wondering anxiously where I was going and what would happen when the boat docked.

The price for this tour is outrageous for the quality of the product. Save your money and buy a guidebook!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was good, but not fantastic.
Good for winter since better than doing it walking with snow.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Appreciated the sights, kinda crammed on the Trolley, still a great experience!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Tirsa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My favorite part of this tour was the river cruise.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message