Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 277 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The experience was great. The trip itself was great, but we also lucked out with good weather and free beer at the Appenzeller brewery! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

All good -great way to preview this beautiful city of Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Karen L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lake cruise addition a must.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert D L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a relaxing and informative way to see Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

VALMA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are short on time this is a must do tour. Nice experience on an old classic style trolley bus which takes you around to all the points of interest.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

jack_fam

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Trolley was out of action so went on bus so not quiet the same but the guide was excellent.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Rospow USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

I thought the walking tour of the old town Zurich would be longer. We basically got off the bus to see the Chagall Windows which are very worth seeing and then back on for a long bus ride up the lake. Too much time in the little town at the top. Then a 2 hour boat ride back. Definitely take a boat ride on the lake - it's beautiful - but two hours is too long. And the guide , while nice, spent too much time telling bad jokes and little to no time telling us about the sights.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Martha USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to see city.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Mylène B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Very boring tour!!! I am very desapointed! I will never book whit you again! I can't write my comment in french in your web site!!! I will tell all my friend about it!!!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robyn C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Short version: The guide made derogatory comments about Jewish people, and the boat tour is a ferry ride with no commentary. Save your money and do not book this tour!

Longer version: The city tour is only one stop, at the very beautiful Fraumunster. While we were there, the guide said that we are rich because the Jews taught us how to use money. I was disgusted, but he seemed to think that it was an entirely appropriate comment. Certainly, the Chagall windows are beautiful, but I was expecting a tour of multiple sites and some background information about the city. On the bus ride to Rapperswil, the guide pointed out a boat one of many at the dock and told me that I had to catch it. He then told me that I could join the other tour, if I paid immediately. I didn't like the hard sell, and said no. We then drove down some winding streets away from it, and walked up to a church, where no information was given. Then the guide left without another word, and I was left alone to find the boat. Luckily I did get to it in time, only to learn that it was the local ferry, and it would take 2 hours with no commentary or guided portion. The tour guide had also failed to tell me where the boat would dock in Zurich. As I was travelling alone, I spent the next two hours wondering anxiously where I was going and what would happen when the boat docked.

The price for this tour is outrageous for the quality of the product. Save your money and buy a guidebook!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Laura A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was good, but not fantastic.
Good for winter since better than doing it walking with snow.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Appreciated the sights, kinda crammed on the Trolley, still a great experience!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Tirsa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My favorite part of this tour was the river cruise.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Katerina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Trolley trip was just perfect for 1 day visit, not too much not too little. Plently of time after to walk around

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

joyval

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

really enjoyed this trip particularly boat trip on lake zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Reynolds C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. The driver/ guide Richard was excellent. He made the tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Dominic Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were only a small group, only 5 people, and Walter the tour guide was able to give us personal attention.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We had plane trouble so we were unable to take this tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to experience the true beauty of Switzerland then this is a must do tour! We really enjoyed the smaller group experience and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jenette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - never enough time and you see so much. Bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgable. A good mix of free time and time actually touring.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect tour to take to learn about Zurich when you have just gotten off a nine-hour flight and you want to stay awake for a few more hours befor you crash.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect way to see Zurich. It also includes a boat ride on lake Zurich. The bus was comfortable and the guide was very informative and friendly. Highly recommended

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message