Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Tiffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Appreciated the sights, kinda crammed on the Trolley, still a great experience!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Tirsa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My favorite part of this tour was the river cruise.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Katerina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Trolley trip was just perfect for 1 day visit, not too much not too little. Plently of time after to walk around

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

joyval

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

really enjoyed this trip particularly boat trip on lake zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Reynolds C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. The driver/ guide Richard was excellent. He made the tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Dominic Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were only a small group, only 5 people, and Walter the tour guide was able to give us personal attention.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

We had plane trouble so we were unable to take this tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to experience the true beauty of Switzerland then this is a must do tour! We really enjoyed the smaller group experience and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jenette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - never enough time and you see so much. Bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgable. A good mix of free time and time actually touring.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jenette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - never enough time and you see so much. Bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgable. A good mix of free time and time actually touring.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Patricia Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect tour to take to learn about Zurich when you have just gotten off a nine-hour flight and you want to stay awake for a few more hours befor you crash.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect way to see Zurich. It also includes a boat ride on lake Zurich. The bus was comfortable and the guide was very informative and friendly. Highly recommended

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great excursion...loved Zurich!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Vikram

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to witness all the highlights and history of Zurich getting a flavour of the city as well as the essence of its culture than this tour suits the requirement best.This tour is ideal for a family especially kids as the look of the trolley and its interiors makes you fall in love with the whole experience of taking a ride in it and it feels as you have gone back in the 60s.Both me and my wife wanted to explore Zurich city but were tired of the same coach or walking style tours,so we went for this unique adventure and thoroughly enjoyed it.It has a multilingual commentary on board,it covers all the major highlights of the city,gives you photo opportunities with some stops on the way and free time at each stop.I definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Rachel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic and very informative! Our guide was extremely patient, spoke very good English and did a great job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

Bagiakhotabit

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour for those who have short time stay in Zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

zakiah.jamali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a whole day tour that we took. Our driver guide, took us through the drive to the Appenzall mountains. It was pretty. I've never had a driver guide before so it was a new experience. Though, I would appreciate more if the guide had more eye contact with us, when she's explaining about the surroundings throughout the journey. I suppose that was not possible too as she had to drive and talk at the same time.
But all in all, it was a beautiful drive up the mountains and it was a pretty little town she took us to.
The cheese and choc tour was fulfilled.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

zakiah.jamali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a whole day tour that we took. Our driver guide, took us through the drive to the Appenzall mountains. It was pretty. I've never had a driver guide before so it was a new experience. Though, I would appreciate more if the guide had more eye contact with us, when she's explaining about the surroundings throughout the journey. I suppose that was not possible too as she had to drive and talk at the same time.
But all in all, it was a beautiful drive up the mountains and it was a pretty little town she took us to.
The cheese and choc tour was fulfilled.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Leticia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Great way to explore the Appenzelle flavor and ambience.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Mauchisss

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great! Too bad the chocolate part is just going to shop to the outlet....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

RITA W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a bit odd. some of the locations -an industrial space converted into a restaurant? Not was I was hoping to see. We drove through some beautiful areas in Zurich. Unfortunately the day of our tour was the only day it rained steadily on out 10 day trip!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Frank B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Guide was knowledgeable. It is mainly a trip around the lake where the guide points out different places to go to see later during your trip to Zurich. Good to do on first day of time in Zurich. Beautiful cenery from bus.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Nadia J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I loved the tour guide! He was so nice and knowledgeable! That is the only reason why I gave this tour 3 stars.

I was disappointed in what the tour offered however, I thought I was going on a 3 hr tour to see Zurich, learn more things about the city itself, instead I was only shown Zurich for an hour then taken on an hour ride to the Rosengarden which was nice, but then because I wasn't part of the extended tour I was sent back to Zurich on a boat which was a pretty ride, but it was 2hrs long! I got tired of being on the boat and felt like I wasted my day on a boat when I wanted to see more of Zurich cause I was only there the day

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message