• USD ($)
  • English
Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Uncomfortable seating. Unable to take good photos in the trolley. Would not recommend.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour to see the sights of Zurich. Great stops for photo opportunities.My only suggestion would be that since the tour ended early, we could have had more time at the photo stops,since they were in such beautiful spots and had so much to see.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a beautiful day and thoroughly enjoyed our outing. The boat ride back to Zurich was very enjoyable and the historic town we visited was very interesting

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The bus tour was nice, but our guide could have talked more about the history of Zurich on the trip around the lake. The boat ride on Lake Zurich was relaxing but not informative.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Awful tour. A fast bus ride through Zurich with the tour guide noting this is a great place for a picture but never stopping. We stopped at a church for about seven minutes with no time to look around and enjoy the windows. They stop at the rose capital of Switzerland but there were no roses and therefore the tour guide suggested we have lunch only after being on the tour fifty minutes. A total waste of time and money. The boat ride on Lake Zurich is fine but you can do that yourself for less money. Stay away and walk around Zurich with a map.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip with a knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Tour is quite good, however, sitting in the back side of the trolley and the windows having the vinyl material and being rolled down, quite hard to see and enjoy the sceneries, as well as hard to take pictures.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyed it immensely. Thanks for the excellent directions and maps. Highly recommend it for someone with just a 10-12 hours layover.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Since it was our first trip Zurich and we have short time in Zurich, this trip gave us a good overview.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's was very good very informative about Zurich city

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the city with 10 minute stops at various 'highlights'. The Fraumunster church was closed until 11am so the Chagall windows couldn't be viewed by those on the 9.30am tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

It would have been better if it was open top ,could not see the sights properly .

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The bus trip around Zurich was fast and with simple - 'this is this building; this is that building'. Very little history or interesting knowledge. Then to Rapperswill - very little on the way. Then a tour of a castle, up hill in the rain, and the castle is not even open to the public. The guide then told us roughly where the boat back to Zurich was and left. A total waste of money.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Our taxi driver could not find the bus terminal, so we missed the tour (unfortunately).

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message