• USD ($)
  • English
Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Very nice and informative

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Since it was our first trip Zurich and we have short time in Zurich, this trip gave us a good overview.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's was very good very informative about Zurich city

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A good way to see the city with 10 minute stops at various 'highlights'. The Fraumunster church was closed until 11am so the Chagall windows couldn't be viewed by those on the 9.30am tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

It would have been better if it was open top ,could not see the sights properly .

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The bus trip around Zurich was fast and with simple - 'this is this building; this is that building'. Very little history or interesting knowledge. Then to Rapperswill - very little on the way. Then a tour of a castle, up hill in the rain, and the castle is not even open to the public. The guide then told us roughly where the boat back to Zurich was and left. A total waste of money.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Our taxi driver could not find the bus terminal, so we missed the tour (unfortunately).

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Ideal if you're only in Zurich for a short time, it gives a taste of this beautiful city. The information is given via headphones in several languages, so if you're looking for a live guide, this may not be the tour for you.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A very nice tour including the boat ride back to Zurich. A pleasant, knowledgeable and even funny tour guide made the trip well worth the money. Highly recommended, especially for first time visitors to Zurich

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A great way to see Zurich when one has limited time. Very informative commentary which covers a wide radius of the city. Value for money.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was good overview of Zurich so you could go back and see the areas you wished to explore further which is what we did. The commentary was great and we had a couple of stops to explore the surroundings.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We only had a short time in Zurich so chose this tour as a quick way to get acquainted with the city and the top attractions. The audio commentary was good, enjoyed the short stops to get a chance to look around and take photos. Happy to recommend this tour

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Trip was fabulous. But another weak guide. Left half the group
wandering . Didnt have his timelines down the boaters got no lunch.
He was entertaining himself more than overseeing the group. Odd .

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Absolutely nothing to see in this tour and they are showing only 1 church. This is wastage of money.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Pros- Short tour of Zurich but interesting to hear information from guide- also interesting talk on journey to Rapperswill. Pretty little town with small promenade on lake where we had a picnic lunch. Enjoyed the relaxing trip on the boat back to Zurich.
Cons- was told entry to castle was free. We walked in without seeing anyone and halfway round met a member of staff who told us that entry was 5 francs and we could pay on exit. The castle had a Polish museum that was probably interesting to Polish people and the tower housed a contemporary display. Felt misled that guide gave us wrong information.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message