• USD ($)
  • English

Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 225 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great trip I wish we have more time to take the longer boat ride over all we enjoyed the trip thank you

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Tons of awesome photos taken here!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable and informative. short and sweet tour. value for money. highly recommended!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was out of the world tour. The best experience in the entire Europe n let me tell u, you hv the best guides ever. I love them n I loved the trip!! It gave me the best day of my life !!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and fun. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, but it was still beautiful. We enjoyed the chocolate outlet and the cheese. Seeing the countryside was wonderful! I'm sure being on the mountain would have been spectacular had the weather cooperated, but it was still a great trip.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall very good overview of the city. Well balanced and boat ride was fantastic.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good tour and the falls were worth the visit. The countryside is really picturesque. Enjoyed the city tour as well as it covered quite an extensive area of the city.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great, however there was no stop for lunch. started at 9:15, transferred at 1:00 then 3:00.
No lunch really no time and no toilet stops. Held up a coach for a restroom, stop. The three continuing tours is
a little much

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great stops, with a lot covered in the day. The tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

If you want to explore Zurich this is not the tour for you. This tour is good only for people who wants to see Zurich in a blick.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The city tour and Rhine Falls were great tours. We did the three in one day bonus tour, which had us climbing on and off buses all day with no toilet or lunch stops provided. More details of what was included would have been great, especially some time frames of each tour and what they incorporated. The boat trip at the end was relaxing and fun.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was a waste of money. There were nothing about Swiss traditions. We spent 20 min. in a Lindt store. We just tasted few chocolate flavors that were free for anyone. At the cheese factory in Appenzell again we tasted few pieces of cheese. We spent 2hours in Appenzell without guide.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

It is a different take on Zurich going to more industral parts, visiting the chocolate OUTLET shop, then a boat ride home. Good trip but disapointed that you do not return to the start point. You are left to find your own way back (with verbal guidance before setting off) but this is not explaned so do not book any thing with time frames with the expectation of being dropped back where you started - its about a 15min walk back.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was not like the way it was supposed to be, they took us all the way to the lindt choclat factory just to buy choclate from the choclate outlet outside the factory whithout granting us access to the factory and showing us how choclate was made and processeed, secondly they took us to cheese factory in stein just to show us a movie on how they make cheese which can easly be watched through youtube without again granting us access to the cheese factory and showing us how they make cheese step by step , thirdly they took us to appenzell a very small beutifull town and left us there for 4 and a half hours, this town can easily be covered in one hour maximum one houre and a half put leaving us there for four hours and a half it was exiting at first put then it became boaring. I dont recomand this toor at all !!!!! It was a waste of time and money as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

spent to much time in a warehouse converted into a restaurant. bad time here. the rest of the trip whis is suppose to be the highlight lat lLindt chocolate factory was crammed into a 20 minute shopping for chocolates and run over to the lake to catch the boat ride back to zurich. stressful and tiring. stopover to the warehouse unneccessary in my opinion

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message