Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour, would highly recommend it. The Lindt Choc Factory outlet tour comes with a 1-hour cruise around zurich lake, which came to us as a surprise. Well done!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, the guide was marvellous and we enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable day with a very good guide. This was a small group tour and I recommend it if you have not
been to the Switzerland countryside before.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That is one excellent trip. The first part of the tour is in the morning. For about an hour from Zurich you are in the heart of the mighty waters. Generally is a small place and not many things to do, but is well organized. You don't have time to walk around a lot. The guide from Viator tells you about the options on the bus. And even sells tickest for the boat ride to the Rock to be quicker, which is great. Our tour guide to the waterfall was a lady called Minu, wonderful guide and person. You will be lucky to you have her. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Once you are there it is worth it to go to the top of the rock, the feeling is AMAZING. There are some steep steps to consider but nothing too bad. You take your time because there are many people wanting to go to the top and not too much space. So, you climb slowly and carefully. You need comfortable, flat shoes for the ladies, and good camera. Worth visiting.
The second part of this trip is around Zurich. You arrive back to the bus terminal, switch buses and guides. It takes about 2 -3 hours. It takes you the most popular places in Zurich. It is ok if you have limited time in Zurich. But otherwise Zurich is a small city so the best way to see it is walking around on foot.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to Rhine Falls was great. We took the boat to the rock then walked up. It was a great excursion the guide was great and very knowledgable.
. The Best of city tour was just okay. A new guide who talked too fast and I did not feel what was on the tour was that interesting.
Skip city tour and domRhine tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gallus, our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was fantastic, my daughter couldn't stop shaking with excitement at the Chocolate Outlet. Tasting of some chocolates were free and there was a great range and great pricing. The Cheese factory was also great with free tasting platter and great cheeses to purchases, as well as interesting account of cheese making and local traditions. The mountain was amazing, even with a bit of cloud, but we got to see other countries. Fully recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding tour! The chocolate Factory outlet stop was great. The boat cruise was amazing and the long walk back through all the shopping areas was a plus as well.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour provides you a different view of Zurich. You will learn about the modern projects of the city and the non-touristic contemporary places where locals go. I recommend this tour if you have extra time in Zurich and would like to explore something different.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Felt that the guide from Zurich just wanted to get us off the bus and out of the way as we weren't doing any other tours other than the city on our own. Gave us the wrong info on where to met the boat for the city cruise. Luckily we happened upon the right dock as we strolled around the harbor . The place it's self is easy to get around very quaint little city. Nice relaxing day.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not what we expected - the time spent looking at a factory was time wasted - did not get to spend much time at the chocolate outlet and were rushed out to go to catch boat and then spent 15 mins waiting for the boat to arrive, could have stayed longer then 20 mins at the outlet

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Selva
Malaysia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Not much, should have booked other tour. It was just a transfer to the countryside and the tour guide will leave you at the town centre and attend other group for almost three hours. The tour also will take you to a Lindt Chocolate shop and cheese factory which not much of countryside.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rhine Falls, the Place which I will not forget in my live. No pics can reflect the beauty of nature there.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was just and excellent tour. Guide very informative and interesting. Tour party was small which made the experience all the better.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. The tour guides were very good. The scenery and city tours excellent. The only down side was that the time between the second tour and the third tour was very close and it was a bit rushed (no time to visit toilet or get a bite to eat).

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

They were very informative and accommodating when running behind schedule to extend tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message