Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lian Hui
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes! Everything one could hope for if you are here for a short time only. Alps, Rhine, Lake Constance all can only be seen on a clear day and we were very fortunate today :)

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Trip was good but very tight schedule, less time to enjoy at the Fall. No time to take lunch. With kids it was bit of concern.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The only thing good about this tour is Rhine Falls. The Chocolate tour is unnecessary and can be missed as they don't actually take you to a chocolate making factory, so the term is extremely misleading.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a good tour, but the fondue was only average for the cost. The tour guide was excellent and the gondolla ride was great..

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not what I expected. The chocolate visit was basically a shop which we could have easily visited in the States. Cheese factory was a bit more interesting and we had fun there. The cable car up to the Mountains was the best part of the day and really enjoyed the meal at top in the revolving restaurant.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour truely was amazing. Ann our guide was very good and informative.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour was great and Andreas our guide was very informative and very friendly

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous! Great guide, delicious food, beautiful view!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Overall, not that great :(
Our guide was nice and very informative but the cable car ride was short. And the dinner was salad, bread/cheese and chocolate cake NOT worth the price!
Drinks (water) cost an additional $55, I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This tour was a disappointment and sadly a waste of a precious day we had in Zurich. I don't know if there is just a lack of history/knowledge or things to do in this city but I learned or experienced none of it. We spent a lot of time on a big coach bus trying to get through traffic than learning anything about the city, or seeing any of the sights. The first part of the tour was essentially a bus ride past expensive shops to a cabel car, to ride the car up to a hotel and get a view of the city. You don't need a tour to do this. Then we went to the ladies church to see the chagal windows, that you cannot take pictures of. Again, you don't need a tour to do this. Once we finally got back to the bus stop, we thought for sure things would pick up once chocolate got involved. It did not. Since you can't actually visit the chocolate factory, we were shuttled to the 'industry' section of Zurich to see how they are recycling old factories to restaurants and then to the Lindt store to shop and buy chocolate that was going to be less than in other stores. I would skip this. Sadly. I love city tours and this doesn't cut it.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - driver/guide was really insightful and we had an excellent lunch on the mountain where we got to chat to her extensively about life in Switzerland and her travels. Such a pleasant tour/experience. would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very beautiful, but cold in the winter time.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Our tour guide was very informative!! We would of preferred visiting the Lindt chocolate factory and then go to the outlet instead of just taking us to the outlet. Fondue dinner was very good!!

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely wonderful. So much more than expected

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Just be aware no drinks included, tap water had to be purchased

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Lindt chocolate factory tour was a waste of time - just a 30 stop in the gift shop, but the rest of the tour was just as advertised. Friendly staff and good cheese fondue. Andy was our guide and he shared lots of good information about Zurich and Switzerland.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this all day tour... Lindt Chocolate outlet had great prices, and lots variety, but free samples to taste.. Cheese 'stop' was OK... Not sure the cheese was to my taste, but that was only my personal thought. Others enjoyed. The highlight for me was the mountain.... and views up top.... We could see 4 countries... Switzerland, Austria, Germany and principality of Liechtenstein..... Plus snow !!! And as Australians who don't see snow often ( if at all !!! ) This was magical.. Had lunch at the revolving restaurant which had reasonable prices for Switzerland ... Great bus driver\tour guide.... Overall, I would highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Chocolates are cheaper here than anywhere else we looked in Munich or Zurich. More time was needed in the Lindt chocolate shop and less time at the warehouse before. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message