Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The two of us thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon/evening tour. It was just the right amount of guided time while still leaving us to explore in the morning on our own before we met up with the group.

Monika was our tour guide and her knowledge of Zurich was apparent in the thoughtful facts she shared about her city as well as knowing how to reroute the tour on a moment's notice when holiday traffic would have cause substantial delays in the city portion of the drive. Cool as a cucumber!

The tour itself was well paced. We drove out of town and to the chocolate factory outlet. Despite not being about to see the factory itself for health reasons, the store didn't disappoint. Lindt had just set up their holiday store as well which meant 2x the chocolate, the samples, and the joys of chocolate outlets. As this was only a shopping outing, we didn't spend too much time there but had enough to stock up on holiday gifts. (Pro tip: the lower store had a discount voucher to use at the holiday shop, so go there first for 10% off your purchase in the winter wonderland of chocolate!)

Beautiful views of the lake as we made our way to the cable car. Riding up the mountain at twilight meant terrific city views. We arrived at our dinner spot and were greeted outside by folks with mulled wine and appetizers. We took our time getting inside and then settled in for dinner.

Family-style around a table, we all shared a few pots of fondue, salad, and dessert. The service here was excellent and this was hands down the best cheese fondue either of us has ever had. True to Swiss culture, this meal was shared openly as a group and was not rushed. Monika made recommendations for wine pairings (at an optional fee) which I'm glad we took.

We returned down the cable car, into the shuttle, and fought off the food coma long enough to hear Monika's city tour as we returned to the car park. Smiles on our faces, warm food in our stomachs, and holiday shopping nearly complete! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! enjoyed the scenery to the Falls. Enjoyed the Falls themselves. It was nice to go in early October as it wasn't crowded. I imagine it can be a zoo there in mid summer.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Definitely recommended if you love chocolate :)

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, it was supposed to be in English but we had two German passengers and they wanted translation

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The Rhine Falls tour was very nice and picturesque. I would recommend that anyone see this sight, and the guide was enjoyable.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour, would highly recommend it. The Lindt Choc Factory outlet tour comes with a 1-hour cruise around zurich lake, which came to us as a surprise. Well done!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, the guide was marvellous and we enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyable day with a very good guide. This was a small group tour and I recommend it if you have not
been to the Switzerland countryside before.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That is one excellent trip. The first part of the tour is in the morning. For about an hour from Zurich you are in the heart of the mighty waters. Generally is a small place and not many things to do, but is well organized. You don't have time to walk around a lot. The guide from Viator tells you about the options on the bus. And even sells tickest for the boat ride to the Rock to be quicker, which is great. Our tour guide to the waterfall was a lady called Minu, wonderful guide and person. You will be lucky to you have her. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Once you are there it is worth it to go to the top of the rock, the feeling is AMAZING. There are some steep steps to consider but nothing too bad. You take your time because there are many people wanting to go to the top and not too much space. So, you climb slowly and carefully. You need comfortable, flat shoes for the ladies, and good camera. Worth visiting.
The second part of this trip is around Zurich. You arrive back to the bus terminal, switch buses and guides. It takes about 2 -3 hours. It takes you the most popular places in Zurich. It is ok if you have limited time in Zurich. But otherwise Zurich is a small city so the best way to see it is walking around on foot.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to Rhine Falls was great. We took the boat to the rock then walked up. It was a great excursion the guide was great and very knowledgable.
. The Best of city tour was just okay. A new guide who talked too fast and I did not feel what was on the tour was that interesting.
Skip city tour and domRhine tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gallus, our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was fantastic, my daughter couldn't stop shaking with excitement at the Chocolate Outlet. Tasting of some chocolates were free and there was a great range and great pricing. The Cheese factory was also great with free tasting platter and great cheeses to purchases, as well as interesting account of cheese making and local traditions. The mountain was amazing, even with a bit of cloud, but we got to see other countries. Fully recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding tour! The chocolate Factory outlet stop was great. The boat cruise was amazing and the long walk back through all the shopping areas was a plus as well.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour provides you a different view of Zurich. You will learn about the modern projects of the city and the non-touristic contemporary places where locals go. I recommend this tour if you have extra time in Zurich and would like to explore something different.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message