Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely wonderful. So much more than expected

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Just be aware no drinks included, tap water had to be purchased

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The Lindt chocolate factory tour was a waste of time - just a 30 stop in the gift shop, but the rest of the tour was just as advertised. Friendly staff and good cheese fondue. Andy was our guide and he shared lots of good information about Zurich and Switzerland.

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this all day tour... Lindt Chocolate outlet had great prices, and lots variety, but free samples to taste.. Cheese 'stop' was OK... Not sure the cheese was to my taste, but that was only my personal thought. Others enjoyed. The highlight for me was the mountain.... and views up top.... We could see 4 countries... Switzerland, Austria, Germany and principality of Liechtenstein..... Plus snow !!! And as Australians who don't see snow often ( if at all !!! ) This was magical.. Had lunch at the revolving restaurant which had reasonable prices for Switzerland ... Great bus driver\tour guide.... Overall, I would highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Chocolates are cheaper here than anywhere else we looked in Munich or Zurich. More time was needed in the Lindt chocolate shop and less time at the warehouse before. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Not such a great place but the country side is worth watching.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The two of us thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon/evening tour. It was just the right amount of guided time while still leaving us to explore in the morning on our own before we met up with the group.

Monika was our tour guide and her knowledge of Zurich was apparent in the thoughtful facts she shared about her city as well as knowing how to reroute the tour on a moment's notice when holiday traffic would have cause substantial delays in the city portion of the drive. Cool as a cucumber!

The tour itself was well paced. We drove out of town and to the chocolate factory outlet. Despite not being about to see the factory itself for health reasons, the store didn't disappoint. Lindt had just set up their holiday store as well which meant 2x the chocolate, the samples, and the joys of chocolate outlets. As this was only a shopping outing, we didn't spend too much time there but had enough to stock up on holiday gifts. (Pro tip: the lower store had a discount voucher to use at the holiday shop, so go there first for 10% off your purchase in the winter wonderland of chocolate!)

Beautiful views of the lake as we made our way to the cable car. Riding up the mountain at twilight meant terrific city views. We arrived at our dinner spot and were greeted outside by folks with mulled wine and appetizers. We took our time getting inside and then settled in for dinner.

Family-style around a table, we all shared a few pots of fondue, salad, and dessert. The service here was excellent and this was hands down the best cheese fondue either of us has ever had. True to Swiss culture, this meal was shared openly as a group and was not rushed. Monika made recommendations for wine pairings (at an optional fee) which I'm glad we took.

We returned down the cable car, into the shuttle, and fought off the food coma long enough to hear Monika's city tour as we returned to the car park. Smiles on our faces, warm food in our stomachs, and holiday shopping nearly complete! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fascinating experience, seeing old town, cheese factory and Lindt chocolates....our Tour guide Annaliza i is very gentle, informative and very accommodating....

Being in the cable car crossing mountain is a breathtaking adventure....and knowing the farmers way of life is very interesting!!!they are hard working people and very impressive.....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip! enjoyed the scenery to the Falls. Enjoyed the Falls themselves. It was nice to go in early October as it wasn't crowded. I imagine it can be a zoo there in mid summer.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Definitely recommended if you love chocolate :)

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour with amazing guide man

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable. The guide was great.

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

If you have half day to spare, worth visiting this waterfall.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, it was supposed to be in English but we had two German passengers and they wanted translation

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message