Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Great way to explore the Appenzelle flavor and ambience.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic and allowed us plenty of time to be able to walk around the edge of the falls and take photos, we were also given the opition to go out to the middle, which we chose not to do, but several people did do this. The bus was clean and tidy and the tour guide was really informative and made the journey really interesting. The tour of the city itself was not as fun as the tour to the Rhine Falls but we still totally enjoyed the time we had with both of these tours.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Valerie explained all the details about Zurich in detail and the trip was excellent

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The falls tour excellent, the tour and the guide's tour, but the city tour, did not like the gide's tour

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's not often that you can witness the majesty of such an important river for Europe. The falls were spectacular.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had nice time at Rhine Falls and Best of Zurich City Tour. We highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was good overall. We did not go up the mountain and spent time in Appenzell town. Guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We had a small group with people from US, Australia and other countries and it was fun.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great! Too bad the chocolate part is just going to shop to the outlet....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a bit odd. some of the locations -an industrial space converted into a restaurant? Not was I was hoping to see. We drove through some beautiful areas in Zurich. Unfortunately the day of our tour was the only day it rained steadily on out 10 day trip!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Tour was good except that even though we had the combination of three tours, we were brought back to the pickup point again and again which resulted in us wasting too much time, even though it saved a little money. It was not worth the time.
They should let the people off the bus at some common place instead of bringing everyone back or dropping at the hotel. It is waste of time for others.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The visiting points are few and not money worth- most of the time was spent on traveling time in the van. The Lindt outlet shop and cheese factory visit are disappointing.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We had to buy boat ride tickets over there. This ticket should be included so tourist enjoy the trip rather than waste their time waiting in line to buy tickets. Second the ticket are only available for cash, credit cards are not acceptable. This is bad, arent we in Switzerland, the finance capital?

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable day tour from Zurich through beautiful countryside.. Alpenzell is a beautiful town. Beat did a great job as our tour guide.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Rhine fall tour was good. The guide was good too. We got enough time to enjoy the boat ride and climb the stone and enjoy the view from top. The city ride was a bit boring. The Roman ruins were interesting part of the tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was excellent Monika. Only suggestion was to be more clear about visiting the chocolate store only not the Lindt Chocolate Factory. I enjoyed the store but thought we were going to the factory and touring it.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

nice outing for a family. saves u all the walking. get to eat quite a bit of chocs too...lol

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was a great way to see both sides of Zurich. The guides were very informative. Getting to the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet was a bit overwhelming as the bus broke down and we only had 30 minutes before the store was to close when we got there.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Tour should indicate the large amount of walking involved. Tour ended after boat ride on the other
side of town from where the bus tour started and everyone is on their own to get back. This should be
indicated in the narrative. False advertising. I will NEVER book a tour with Viator again. This is the second
bad experience I have had with your company. First was in the Bahamas! Never again. I signed up
for bus tour--not walking tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Lian Hui
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes! Everything one could hope for if you are here for a short time only. Alps, Rhine, Lake Constance all can only be seen on a clear day and we were very fortunate today :)

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Trip was good but very tight schedule, less time to enjoy at the Fall. No time to take lunch. With kids it was bit of concern.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message