Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 242 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

That is one excellent trip. The first part of the tour is in the morning. For about an hour from Zurich you are in the heart of the mighty waters. Generally is a small place and not many things to do, but is well organized. You don't have time to walk around a lot. The guide from Viator tells you about the options on the bus. And even sells tickest for the boat ride to the Rock to be quicker, which is great. Our tour guide to the waterfall was a lady called Minu, wonderful guide and person. You will be lucky to you have her. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Once you are there it is worth it to go to the top of the rock, the feeling is AMAZING. There are some steep steps to consider but nothing too bad. You take your time because there are many people wanting to go to the top and not too much space. So, you climb slowly and carefully. You need comfortable, flat shoes for the ladies, and good camera. Worth visiting.
The second part of this trip is around Zurich. You arrive back to the bus terminal, switch buses and guides. It takes about 2 -3 hours. It takes you the most popular places in Zurich. It is ok if you have limited time in Zurich. But otherwise Zurich is a small city so the best way to see it is walking around on foot.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding tour! The chocolate Factory outlet stop was great. The boat cruise was amazing and the long walk back through all the shopping areas was a plus as well.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour provides you a different view of Zurich. You will learn about the modern projects of the city and the non-touristic contemporary places where locals go. I recommend this tour if you have extra time in Zurich and would like to explore something different.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not what we expected - the time spent looking at a factory was time wasted - did not get to spend much time at the chocolate outlet and were rushed out to go to catch boat and then spent 15 mins waiting for the boat to arrive, could have stayed longer then 20 mins at the outlet

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Selva
Malaysia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Not much, should have booked other tour. It was just a transfer to the countryside and the tour guide will leave you at the town centre and attend other group for almost three hours. The tour also will take you to a Lindt Chocolate shop and cheese factory which not much of countryside.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rhine Falls, the Place which I will not forget in my live. No pics can reflect the beauty of nature there.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was just and excellent tour. Guide very informative and interesting. Tour party was small which made the experience all the better.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour. The tour guides were very good. The scenery and city tours excellent. The only down side was that the time between the second tour and the third tour was very close and it was a bit rushed (no time to visit toilet or get a bite to eat).

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

They were very informative and accommodating when running behind schedule to extend tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing tour. We truly discovered the magical beauty of Switzerland through our journey towards Appenzelle. The cheese testing was also a good experience. Our driver cum guide knew lot about the places and he educated us everywhere he took us. Very enjoyable indeed.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Rhine Falls Tour was excellent with a brilliant tour guide. However, the city tour was boring because the Tour Guide was average.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Evelyn did a nice job. The cruise was wonderful We were not actually able to go into the chocolate factory as we just had a visit to the retail store.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good tour. Highlight was the boat ride over the lake.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a small group tour and very good, especially the cheese making event.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I loved visiting the Rhine Falls. The tour guide was very good and the Falls were spectacular. I would have enjoyed a bit more time to have a look around after the boat trip over to the rock. It would also have been nice to stop at selected places to take photos.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message