Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day at just about the right pace.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Muhammad Imran A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide was good giving us all the related information.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Darwin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Rhinefalls tour was quite disappointed with the price paid for this tour.
City tour was good, but time is too short as guide only gave 5 mins for the stops before boarding the bus back and visit another locations in city. Suggest to extend the hour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Renee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent. The drive through the countryside was beautiful. We decided not to go up the mountain by cable car and spent a couple of hours in Appenzell. What a charming little Swiss village. The shops were quaint, the restaurant served excellent food, and the village was very picturesque. We loved this tour and the tour guide, Beat, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and shared all kinds of information about the region and life in Switzerland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Daniel E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Really beautiful tour. Loved the falls

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

DENNIS F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent we had the best of the guides for both the tours, they had all the knowledge needed to explain us things we never knew.
organised well value for money.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Romzi N

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Nice waterfall but do not have nice place for visitor to take picture

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rhine falls...Excellent trip with superb tour guide. Highly recommended.
Best of Zurich city tour..... Very informative and our guide Andreas was the best.
The 3rd part. The Trip to the chocolate outlet shop was short and in a rush because of the traffic. It happened because the first part was obnoxious. Walking through those old buildings and factories was really a total waste of our time. We could just spend it going straight to the outlet choco store. Obviosly, the tour guide named Urs knows the traffic situation in Zurich, BUT he did nothing but stayed longer to the coffee shop and burnt our time. We only stayed in the outlet store for 10 mins as the store is about to close. In fairness to him, he did his best for this tour to be better BUT we were disappointed because of poor time management. This trip to chocolate outlet store and old factories of Zurich is to be avoided. It's a total waste unless you have loads of patience, and plenty of time to waste!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and since this was a small group, the guide tailored the trip to the guests. It includes a quick trip to the Lindt outlet where our guide showed us how to tell which chocolates were made locally and purchases could be made.

The dinner is at Felsenegg which is the same hilltop restaurant you visit on the Zurich City Highlight tour. A heavy mist had settled in at the hilltop making the evening seem a little magical. The appetizers and mulled wine outside started the meal. Then inside sitting family-style, our tour guide showed us how to enjoy a fondue dinner making sure not to lose our bread in the cheese. No one had to do dishes!

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Tirsa R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

My favorite part of this tour was the river cruise.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Gina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great tour and worth the money. Bus area of train station is a bit difficult to find but people are helpful to show you where you need to go.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Arlene P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The Phine falls were great! I recomend this part of the tour. The second part the walking tour of the city was OK. I don't think the tour guide was very good. The tour itself was good.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Reynolds C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour. The driver/ guide Richard was excellent. He made the tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

mrswanson

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Didn't expect to just be dropped off for five hours while the rest of the group continued on to a mountain. So we had five hours of free time.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Judy H United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This was not the most exciting trip, but we did see some beautiful countryside. The stop at the Lindt chocolate store was just that----a store. Cheese factory amounted to a video, observing cheese being churned, with no explanations, and cheese tasting. Both of these visits were short, but there was nothing else to do. When we reached Appenzell, our group was divided. We had traveled in two vans, so one group went on up the mountain to ride a cable car, while the rest of us were on our own to tour the town. We were there on a Monday and the problem was that most of the shops were closed. When the other group returned, we were to take a walking tour, but we had already done that. Fortunately, those who had walked the town's streets were taken back to Zurich in one of the vans. The female we then rode with, was much more informative than the gentleman we had for most of the tour. He was driver and guide and spoke in a monotone. Perhaps, had we not already seen other parts of the country, this would have seemed like a good introduction.For us, it was our last day and it really didn't add to our experiences. Thankfully, we were dropped off at our hotel, which was not originally included.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Pamela A USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

There was't a lot of interesting places to see and was not happy I could see the Lindt factory. But we were taken their outlet where I could buy candy to take home. I did enjoy the boat ride.

Doing what: Zurich Half-Day Tour Including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If you want to experience the true beauty of Switzerland then this is a must do tour! We really enjoyed the smaller group experience and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jenette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour - never enough time and you see so much. Bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgable. A good mix of free time and time actually touring.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the perfect way to see Zurich. It also includes a boat ride on lake Zurich. The bus was comfortable and the guide was very informative and friendly. Highly recommended

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 1: Best of Zurich City Tour including the Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

zakiah.jamali

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a whole day tour that we took. Our driver guide, took us through the drive to the Appenzall mountains. It was pretty. I've never had a driver guide before so it was a new experience. Though, I would appreciate more if the guide had more eye contact with us, when she's explaining about the surroundings throughout the journey. I suppose that was not possible too as she had to drive and talk at the same time.
But all in all, it was a beautiful drive up the mountains and it was a pretty little town she took us to.
The cheese and choc tour was fulfilled.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message