The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is one of Switzerland’s prettiest destinations, well-deserving of a day’s exploration of its historic sites.  A picture-perfect town, its proud symbol is the 14th-century Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrücke) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dinusha D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a fantastic tour, we enjoyed allot. However, we were hoping to meet someone from viator to hand us over our schedules and passes as mentioned. Since no one was there, we had to go to the ticket counter and ask showing our paid voucher. we were then told that our voucher was our ticket and gave us additional information for the tour. So, my suggestion is either you mention this on the voucher or have someone there to give you all details. It was also a bit award to show a printed paper instead of a ticket to all the locations as most officers was not too familiar with it. Anyway, everything went smoothly and we would highly recommend to all who are interested.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both destinations are beautiful and amazing and among the best excursions from Zurich. The tour guide is fantastic. However, keep in mind that in Engelberg you gonna spend time alone (no guide). So it is better if you are accompanied by some1.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant day tour from zurich! Just right if you want to spend the day in luzern

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The "independent" component of the day trip really gave us the freedom to explore places we wanted to explore more in detail. This allowed us enough time in Grindelwald to ride the gondola up Mt. First and hike partially down, seeing the cows with bells, little streams, mountain flowers and so forth.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day trip to Lucerne and Engelberg was the best day tour that I ever had. the Tour Guide Robert was very professional and had complete knowledge of the sites that we visited. The views are spectacular, the Swiss landscape has no equal. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely stunning! Lucerne is a gorgeous small town, and I would've loved to have spent a day or two there. We drove into the town centre which made seeing the main sights a lot easier. Engelberg was absolutely amazing as was the breathtaking drive up there. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very short tour of Lucerne but the city itself is so beautiful it was easy to spend the time walking around it and the lake. Drive to Lucerne was picture postcard perfect. Guide was very friendly.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice every thing is good guide and driver soo friendly and very good manners

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything I wished for the day was amazing from start to finish. Coach driver was great informing us of all points of interest along the way. Will book with your company in the future. Many thanks. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect in every way. Keller was a great guide and very knowledgeable. he was very worried about whether the weather would cooperate, and it was glorious. Thank you very much. My stepdaughter and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

There was confusion over the booking of this trip so we ended up going on the chocolate cheese and mountain trip to Appenzell. This trip was excellent and the guide was brilliant. She knew so much about the local area which made it extremely interesting and enjoyable. I would highly reccommend this trip to anyone visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message