• USD ($)
  • English
The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is one of Switzerland’s prettiest destinations, well-deserving of a day’s exploration of its historic sites.  A picture-perfect town, its proud symbol is the 14th-century Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrücke) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely stunning! Lucerne is a gorgeous small town, and I would've loved to have spent a day or two there. We drove into the town centre which made seeing the main sights a lot easier. Engelberg was absolutely amazing as was the breathtaking drive up there. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very short tour of Lucerne but the city itself is so beautiful it was easy to spend the time walking around it and the lake. Drive to Lucerne was picture postcard perfect. Guide was very friendly.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice every thing is good guide and driver soo friendly and very good manners

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything I wished for the day was amazing from start to finish. Coach driver was great informing us of all points of interest along the way. Will book with your company in the future. Many thanks. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect in every way. Keller was a great guide and very knowledgeable. he was very worried about whether the weather would cooperate, and it was glorious. Thank you very much. My stepdaughter and I had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

There was confusion over the booking of this trip so we ended up going on the chocolate cheese and mountain trip to Appenzell. This trip was excellent and the guide was brilliant. She knew so much about the local area which made it extremely interesting and enjoyable. I would highly reccommend this trip to anyone visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful places and excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a beautiful day trip with the most amazing scenery i have ever seen. It was a shame that it was spoilt by rude people that can't get back to the bus at the time that the guide had told us. A lot of the day was wasted sitting on the bus waiting for people that cant tell the time. The tour guide was really lovely but i think she could have been a little tougher on the people that continually got back to the bus late

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellet trip. Free time in lucerne was ample to see the place in relaxed way. Cruise was excellent.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very knowledgeable and nice tour guide. Gave us excellent guidance and suggestions of things to do during our six hours of free time in Lucerne.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lucerne is a very beautiful city. We had six hours of free time to do as we chose, which was great. We were not being rush through the day. We enjoyed the day very much.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best trip ever....Lucerne is very nice, we stayed only 45 min. However, when you arrive to Engelberg, it is just heaven...

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We also highly recommend this tour and having the choice of going up the mountain just enjoying Engelberg is a real plus. Once again guide and driver were excellent.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a fantastic day trip through Lucerne where we had a good amount of time to tour around (although we could have spent days) and then went to Engleberg where is gently snowed; a condition we had never experienced before.

The tour guides were timely and friendly and informative.

I'd recommend you do this trip.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took the right decision to spend the day at Lucerne, we had a lot of sights to see, we took the city tour it was very nice with all the details about it. We enjoyed the old bridge with the paintings inside.. We went to an old restaurant near the Lion monument, we spent time walking in the old town, we visited the Church... If you take with some bread you will have all the swan of the lake around you!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message