The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is one of Switzerland’s prettiest destinations, well-deserving of a day’s exploration of its historic sites.  A picture-perfect town, its proud symbol is the 14th-century Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrücke) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Informative guide. Great day out

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Israel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day tour, Engelberg was fantastic. Wish we had more time in lucerne, but it was not bad.
We did not go up The mountain, good choice, or else we would not have seen Elgelberg.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Amado F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just a short motor coach ride away from Zurich, Lucerne is a MUST SEE while in Switzerland. So much history, the town has a village atmosphere, with many small shops, restaurants, and historic places.
Go see the Lion of Lucerne monument, the Church of St Leodegar, and the covered wooden chapel bridge that crosses the Reuss River in the heart of Lucerne. Also, take a cruise on Lake Lucerne that lasts about an hour. All in all, a nice trip that only took about 6 hours from starting point in Zurich and back.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

MARIA EUNESE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we really enjoyed our trip and it was a nice and memorable experience. We really had a good time! Thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Odd Arne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very nice trip.Both the boat trip and the cogwheel trip was nice.A beautiful view at the top of Rigi.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour and Lucerne is a very beautiful old town not to be missed. The boat ride was amazing as well. The tour guide was very good. Highly recommended

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Oscar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience on this tour. Our guide was very energetic and managed the tour very capably.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

hanadi m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent trip, 5 hours is more than enough. But more details about the trip is preferred, like the boat departure point and the time of all scheduled time for coming back.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

gabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Guma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience to see the country sides with good guide

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

usha_chaudhary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We ended up upgrading this to include the Titlis mountain tour. Highly recommended. Had the best time ever!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved trip to Lucerne. Great way to spend a day.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lucerne is a beautiful town, very picturesque. The covered bridges were unlike any I'd seen before. Wish I could have spent more time there, but I added on the trip to Mt Titles at the last minute, and very happy with that excursion!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Donia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had so much fun up there. If there's snow don't ever miss it out

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Ziquan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Ashitha Z W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great guide, great service, good value for money.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Ross B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding tour and Heinz was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Dinusha D Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a fantastic tour, we enjoyed allot. However, we were hoping to meet someone from viator to hand us over our schedules and passes as mentioned. Since no one was there, we had to go to the ticket counter and ask showing our paid voucher. we were then told that our voucher was our ticket and gave us additional information for the tour. So, my suggestion is either you mention this on the voucher or have someone there to give you all details. It was also a bit award to show a printed paper instead of a ticket to all the locations as most officers was not too familiar with it. Anyway, everything went smoothly and we would highly recommend to all who are interested.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

wande611

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized tour director. Very clear information.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Viswalingham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Luzern trip was excellent, the tour lead was a teacher before and he was fluent in many languages, so explained the tour in great details. His photography was good as well, took nice photos of us on my camera for remberance. Boat trip was quite relaxing with photoscenic views of mountains, blue sky, lovely weather. Viator had organised it well.
Outdoor eating places were fantastic. I will recommend the trip to anyone, everywhere there were spring cool water on fountains where we filled our plastic bottles. Water was so tasty coming from top of mountains, we hated any soft drinks.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Yin-Wan Jessica T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It a very good tour, really enjoyed it and like the 6 hrs to roam around the town on our own.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

jawadmandakar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Both destinations are beautiful and amazing and among the best excursions from Zurich. The tour guide is fantastic. However, keep in mind that in Engelberg you gonna spend time alone (no guide). So it is better if you are accompanied by some1.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message