Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We didn't get sufficient time on the Mount Titlis to have the activities available on the top to keep the return schedules of the Bus. It took more than one hour to go up and more than 1 hour 15 min to come down due to the heavy rush of tourists. May be individual tour should have been better instead of guided one. Guide was good and managed our group well, despite it being full bus.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We stayed a night in Mt Pilatus. It was worth the money and the service was very good. Then we headed on to Mt Titlis. Everything was well planned and we were well taken care of.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good trip to Mount Titlis , well coordinated . Guide was good

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very good trip. You have a 50/50 chance of having a clear day once you get up to Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Loved seeing the Switzerland countryside, and especially Lucerne. Mount Titlis was awe-inspiring. However, there was a delay with other tour groups not ours that made it seriously crowded at the top, when we were trying to come back down the mountain. There were hordes of people packed together, most of them pushing and shoving to get closer to the cable cars. Most unpleasant and it left a very sour note. This wasn't our tour's fault but it was still unenjoyable. Our guide was good though and knowledgable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was really good it was heavily snowing and we went upto mount Titlis cable car ride was awesome tour guide was really good highly appreciate it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to visit the Swiss Alps and Lucerne. Guide was knowledgeable and full of helpful hints on making the most of your time. Remember bathrooms are usually one person and lines can be long so you may miss out on your limited time at each stop. Large group makes it slow moving because of stragglers. Grab sandwiches at Lucerne while walking around to maximize your time on Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to experience more of Switzerland. Lucerne was beautiful and the trip up Mt Titlis was breath taking. The time in Lucerne is short but if you're quick on your feet you can still see the highlights of the city. The mountains around the lake made for wonderful scenery. The guide was very helpful and had many interesting facts about the area.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every Indian visiting Switzerland has to visit Mt. Titlis. Very beautiful and great heights. Overall excellent tour. The cable car experience is great too. The view was simply breathtaking. Adventure Sports on top of Titlis was enjoyable. Ice Flyer experience is a must have.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Was a good tour though a little tiring.

The Lucerne part of it is mostly useless except as a food and toilet stop.

Titlis by itself was excellent.

Definitely value for money.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I booked a trip from Viator to Mt titlis from Zurich. We reached base station around 1:30. The guide of tour told us that bus will leave back to Zurich around 5:20 PM. So to reach base station on time one must start descending from top around 4:15 pm. But it was crowded on that and I could manage to board first of cable car around 2:30PM and reached at top around 4:00 PM. In order to be back on time I started descending on time without seeing any thing.
Now my question is that guide must have info about rush on that day so why didnt he relaxed time limit to be back on very first place. I feel cheated and devastated. I spent so much of my hard earned money without seeing anything and wasted my trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant experience, breathtaking views, unforgettable peak Titlis, splendid town Luzern, extremely friendly and supportive tour guide Emelin.
Recommend to everyone.
Thank you to Viator and to the Tour company.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide, Phlip, and driver, Emil, were both very professional, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed all of the trip except Mt. Titlis. It was a terrible facility and too crowded. An alternative more representative of Switzerland to that excursion would have been much better. Otherwise, the tour was wonderful.

Doing what: 4-Day Switzerland Tour from Lucerne to Zurich Including Mt Titlis Cable Car

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a very well organised tour, the guide was friendly, gave a lot of good info along the way and took care of us really well. Mt Titlis is so beautiful, really worth the trip to enjoy it!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Day tour
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great day tour to Mount Titlis. Tour guide was great. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well organized tour, great tour guide and amazing experience going up Mount Titlis!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and hassle-free! Mt. Titlis was an amazing experience and the Ice Flyer and Cliff Walk were one of the best activities from my European tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I did not go to Mount Titlis due to bad weather. However, the trip to Mount Rigi was amazing!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I so dissapointing with this trip as the weather is so bad on the day of our tour.its raining whole day in zurich and when we reach the top of Mt Titlis is snow storm.Cant even see anything.Suspension bridge and ice flyer close. The time in Luzern also very short.only 45min

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This place, Titlis is without any doubt, worth a visit. The trip was worth because it was very well guided. The local guide made sure that he gave us the insight of each and everything about the places we visited.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Mr. Urs was really helpful. My friend's and I really enjoyed the half day to mount Titlis trip and it is a must trip to do if you do not have so much time when you are in Zurich, Lucerne or Geneva!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Titlis tour was great. It would have been better if it was not cloudy up there. Richard ,our guide was excellent. But the driver, on our return kept talking on the phone all the way back. We were tired but the conversation never ended. We loved the tour and richard anyway.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned and escorted by the guide. A few days prior to this we visited the Jungfraujoch which is much more breathtaking. Visiting Titlis is still worthwhile and we enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our tour guide Andy was very informative and friendly. Felt well-looked after throughout the whole trip.

Mount Titlis was a major highlight of our trip! The beauty up there was inexplicable.

Downside was the allotted time given in Lucerne (45mins). Not enough to explore the beautiful city.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was really an amazing experience. Every thing is perfectly planned. I wish I could have little more time on top of Mount Titles because we travelled with a baby and because of this we required some more time on Mount Titlis. Excellent trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message