Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful! Must see. We lucked out and had a clear day. The tour was simple - they take you to Engelberg by coach and then you take 2 gondola/cable car rides and a lift to get to the top of Mt. Titlis. Amazing scenery and on top of Mt.Titlis, it was just stunning views. We wanted to do Jungfrau but due to a short stay we chose this. So glad we did it.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip and nice guide, we have enjoyed the trip, there was snow fall during our stay at Mount Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was also very good and informative. I will definitely recommend this tour to everybody. The scenic route from Zurich to Engelsberg where Titlis is was out of the world. I had taken many tours during my trip to Europe and this was one of the best.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We see the same mount Titlis in our Hindi Bollywood movie!!! Didn't know it will b sooo beautiful in real!! But you guys made it beautiful!! Total hurdle free experience. No non sense n pure fun. Thanks again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Mount Titlis. The guide was brilliant. Driver was also very good.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible tour! It's a full day of sightseeing and fun. Loved the tour guide and all the information they shared about our stops. Sledding in July on Mount Titlis is not to be missed!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was conducted by the tour company in Zurich and they did a great job. My mum and I had an amazing time staying on the top of Mt. Pilatus, the air was so fresh and our view was breathtaking. Because we stayed the night, we were able to see the mountain later at night when most of the tourists had departed, otherwise it can get quite crowded in the general area. The three course dinner was fantastic as well with great service staff. Breakfast was also excellent. The trip down from the mountain would have been better if we could ride the steep train instead of the cable cart. We had to take the bus from the bottom of the mountain to the rail station and the walk between the bottom of the mountain and the bus station was actually quite a walk so make sure you don't have heavy luggage with you. Mt. Titlis was amazing but would have preferred if Viator told us to dress appropriately for the snow that we were not expecting during even during summer time (apparently it snows all year round, so dress appropriately to actually do the activities which are outdoors). Overall, we had an amazing time visiting the mountains and was well worth the expensive tour money that we paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The three of us enjoyed this Tour. Well worth the time and money. Our tour director was very informative and helpful. Enjoyed everything about the tour of Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a beautiful trip to Mount Titlis. It was a bit unfortunate that it was rainy during the day when we were going up to the mountain but on our way back luckily the sky cleared up and the views were wonderful. We enjoyed the trip and the guide was helpful too.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Robert was knowledgeable but I felt he could have tried to act a little but more polite to those that have been slightly late for the tour :)

Time spent at mount titlis was too short. I will suggest minus off lucerne day tour and spend the time at the mountain instead :)

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful trip and I cannot explain how awestruck I was with Mt Titlis. The whole trip was well planned and made you feel comfortable. I would definitely do another tour like this.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time to Mount Titlis with Viator. Same destination every year but different experiences. The route taken from Zurich to Lucerne was spectacular. Ample time to visit Lucerne before continuing the journey to Mount Titlis. The guides gave clear explanations in multi-languages. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. The guide was very informative. Only request is to start the tour 1.5 hrs earlier (8 AM) so that people can spend that extra time at Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

the tour was ok with great scenary and all. the only drawback was the guide was really boring, talks in monotone and is more concerned about us going to the designated duty free shop (she probably earn commission from there). halfway thru the tour, we split ways with the group gg mount pilatus and changed another guide, it was worse, she didn't intro nor talked much of mount titlis but merely was as a "navigator" to us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message