Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 263 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nilesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hi.
Mount Titlis tour with Viator was very good and we did lot of fun.

Thanks and regards,
Nilesh Gaidhani

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mind-blowing experience!! Our guide was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a thorough guided tour and was very helpful at every step. The stop at Lucerne could have been for a bit more long. However we got good amount of time in Mt. Titlis and enjoy the rivers, and the natural beauty of Engleberg at the foot. Heaven!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even if we had bad weather, the tour was extraordinary. We highly recommend this tour for the landscape, the view from the top on mount Titlis, and the ice cave. We had enough time for each and every one of the points of attraction, and the guide did provide us with enough info about them.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was an awesome guide. She carefully explained what needed to be done and cared for the well being of all those in her group. It was a beautiful day at Titlis. Enjoyed the ride up the mountain and the beautiful view at the peak. Would definitely return again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rosario R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views going to Titlis were spectacular! Go and ride the Ice Flyer. Going to the Ice Flyer area can be challenging because you have to go out to the snow. Remember to wear your winter gear- boots or hiking shoes, jacket at least a wind breaker over a sweater and pants!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Alexandra Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed visiting Mount Titlis, even though we went during a time when it was super foggy and misty. The tour guide was really knowledgeable, specific and helpful, so we never felt lost. And the time given to do the activities on Titlis only the Cliff Walk, Ice Flyer and Glacier Cave were open was more than enough for us. The bus was also very comfortable, and all in all, it made for a great half day adventure! Highly recommend, and would certainly do it again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although I do travel extensively, I do not usually post reviews of my activities. I felt, however, that this 4 day tour should be an exception. Let me begin by saying that both the driver and tour guide Emil, Philip were both professional, helpful, friendly and made the tour even more enjoyable. Let me continue by saying that everything promised in the advertisements published by Viator present an honest description, perhaps a bit understated, of the tour. The hotels chosen were everything that could be hoped for, possibly with the exception of Geneva since it was not located near any location that would interest a tourist in fact it was in a shopping center in the suburbs. At each stop Philip suggested an activity that he thought would be enjoyed by us and then suggested possible alternatives. Many photo opportunities were suggested by Philp during the bus ride and he explained what could be done for each overnight stop, including where to eat. The highlight for me was not Titlis, as the weather was less than desirable. The stop by the Matterhorn was the true highlight. We lucked out with a room with a view of the Mountain from both the window on the was and the one in the ceiling. This, of course, was just luck and should not be expected in the future. We had several hours both that night and the following morning to take pictures, explore the typical charming Swiss town and to take a RR both to and from the town. Do yourself a favor, if you have the time take this tour. You will not be disappointed

Doing what: 4-Day Switzerland Tour from Lucerne to Zurich Including Mt Titlis Cable Car

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience on the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich except that most shops in Lucerne was closed as we went on a Sunday tour.
Pros: Transportation from the bus terminal near Zurich HB was provided. Checking in at the counter was easy with the voucher produced to the staff. Tickets on cable car, Ice Flyer etc. are included. Time given of about /- 2 hours on Mount Titlis was ok although we would have preferred more time.
Cons: Toilet break photo taking break of 5 minutes was too short, if you have to queue for the toilet, you have absolutely no time for even 1 photo and vice versa. As this tour was too flexible, time was wasted sending some to Mount Pilatus, bus going back to Lucerne after we ended at Mount Titlis to pick up visitors who went on half day Lucerne trip instead of Mount Titlis. Such time could be given to us to enjoy at Mount Titlis or even a more realistic toilet break. Probably good for the company but not really appreciated by the tourists.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

shidashidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the tour... to me a bit of waste of time at luzern. Should let us spend more time at Mt Titlis. Tour guide are superb. Love the ride and the scenary at the top of the mountain

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Elisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful views from Mt Titlis, the weather was perfect! Recommend looking into the ice cave and seeing the view even better from the suspension bridge at the summit. An easy trip to the mountains and you get to see Lucerne and some countryside as well. We had about 1 hour in Lucerne, so you can walk around the city center. Nice guide, who gives you information about the destinations as well as general info about Switzerland along the way.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sunio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

worth the money...Mr. Beat was a good guide coming to each of us and giving answers to questions...the only minus point i can think of is that the tour party reaches titlis in early afternoon hours , by which time the restaurant has finished most of their food and limited options available...we chose this tour because we we were travelling with an infant and a 5 year old...if we were more relaxed, going by train would have been a better option as the bus journey is a bit boring and tiresome

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Redy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was my second trip to Mt Titlis. The first time, I came alone, and the second time I took my family.
Never be bored being there, and I will come back again someday. The tour guide was very nice and helping, and the tour itself was very interesting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Franz was a great tour guide, explain everything well as we were driving over to Titlis. Once there, we were given free time to wander around at the top and able to see what we wished. It was a great day seeing the snow covered mountain. I only wish there was time to ski too!! But that would be a different tour... Cheers!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Xavier Tan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Mr.Marcel very professional, able to speak 4 languages including English. Very nice weather today to Mount Titlis and Luzern city trip. Strongly recommend to friends who visit Switzerland, the gathering in morning at Sihlquair Bus Terminal as just opposite Walhalla hotel as 5 minutes walk from main train station.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an outstanding trip to Mt. Titlis! The views were absolutely breathtaking both from the gondolas and up on top of the Mountain. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful and the bus ride from Lucerne was less than a half an hour. We would take this tour again if we were going back to Lucerne tomorrow! Excellent value for the money and once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Lucerne and Mount Titlis. We had a mishap with our luggage being misplaced and we called the tour service and they were able to reschedule our tour for the following day without any issues. We arrived and were excited to get our day started! The tour started our with an amazing scenic drive which brought us to Lucerne. A quick hour went by in Lucerne, but we were able to see the main touristy areas and grab a bite for lunch. Our drive to Mount Titlis was also astonishing and when we arrived we couldn't wait to get to the top. I highly recommend doing all of the activities at the top of the mountain.

Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable about Zurich, Lucerne, Mount Titlis and other facts about Switzerland. He was very courteous, kind and a great tour guide. We really enjoyed listening to him and you could tell he was very passionate about his job.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderful time! Lucerne is a beautiful town to explore. The only downside is, you have one hour to walk around and take photos. There's not enough time to grab lunch at a sit-down place, and they don't let you eat on the bus. The weather at the top of Mt. Titlis was gorgeous, and there are many activities to enjoy once there! The suspended bridge, the ice grotto, the flyer... Everything was great! Coming back to the bus took a long time with all the skiers and snowboarders because there's not enough snow to ride at the bottom. Great tour, though, organized and includes a lot of cool stuff! One of the best I've done.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sukhbeer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was excellent!
The time allocated for the various activities was sufficient. We had ample time to visit Lucerne during the stop-over before heading off to Mt Titlis.
Would recommend this tour. Great for family with kids.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

DENNIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our tour and the amazing beauty of Mount Titlis is worth the money spent.
Tour was organised well no issues at all.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. The guide was so nice and organize. We really enjoyed at the top of Mt. Titlis. You will see a lot of beautiful views while heading to Engelberg. We also visited Lucerne, the famous loin monument and the famous chapel bridge.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joan Wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent trip! we were so lucky that the weather is very good on that day. Lucerne is a very beautiful city and Titlis is awesome. The guide, Evelyn is very professional and with very polite manner. We met other people from India and United states and had a wonderful time together!
The trip is amazing, unforgettable.
The only weak point is the time staying in Lucerne is too short. 1.5 hrs is too limited for us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very specific almost too specific on how prompt to be in terms of timing, but I guess that is just Swiss culture. A very scenic route to Lucerne, the first stop. There was no guided walking tour, however. We were brought to a famous tourist spot and then dropped off again and had an hour to rome the town. If you are planning on using this trip as enough time to learn and wander Lucerne, this is not the trip for you. The hour provided plenty of time however too walk around and see some iconic sites. Definitely grab chocolate / hot cocoa at the shop across the street in which they recommend the tourists to check out. Personally, I enjoyed Titlis way more than the Jungfrau. The suspension bridge, lift ride and hang out area were fantastic The hang out had free Wifi and I was able to facetime friends and family from the top of the alps. The tubing / other activities were closed unfortunately.

All in all, fantastic trip, highly recommended for all ages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jennie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing experience from Lucern to MT. TITLIS, the Tour Guide was also nice and accomodating.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour - hadn't been to Lucerne before but, despite raining the whole time, we saw a lot of the town and loved it.
Mt. Titlis was great, we had some snow and loved the gondola rides to the top of the mountain, especially the rotating one.
The Ice Flyer was an experience as visibility was almost non-existent so you didn't even know you were on a chair lift. Enjoyed the suspension bridge too.
Overall it was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to see Mount Titlis in a day. We had beautiful weather and the experience and activities were great! Nice pleasant guide!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message