Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was easy to find our meeting location and our trip was good to Mount Titlis. Although it was cloudy on top of the mountain with patience we got beautiful views! I would highly recommend this trip if you are in the area!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We didn't get to Mt Titlis as a result of an accident. An alternate option was provided mid tour to go to Mt Pilatus instead. We took up this offer although weather was extremely poor - heavy rain and no visibility. However none of this was the company's responsibility and the tour guide handled it well

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Double decker bus but half the seats faced backwards and had a little table. Since they packed the bus with 3 different tours it was not comfortable (no leg room at all). Mount Titlis was great but you can also just go on your own and buy tickets at the gate. We had a delay because our guide wasn't sure exactly how may people were going up the mountain.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful! Must see. We lucked out and had a clear day. The tour was simple - they take you to Engelberg by coach and then you take 2 gondola/cable car rides and a lift to get to the top of Mt. Titlis. Amazing scenery and on top of Mt.Titlis, it was just stunning views. We wanted to do Jungfrau but due to a short stay we chose this. So glad we did it.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Amazing trip and nice guide, we have enjoyed the trip, there was snow fall during our stay at Mount Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was also very good and informative. I will definitely recommend this tour to everybody. The scenic route from Zurich to Engelsberg where Titlis is was out of the world. I had taken many tours during my trip to Europe and this was one of the best.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We see the same mount Titlis in our Hindi Bollywood movie!!! Didn't know it will b sooo beautiful in real!! But you guys made it beautiful!! Total hurdle free experience. No non sense n pure fun. Thanks again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Mount Titlis. The guide was brilliant. Driver was also very good.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible tour! It's a full day of sightseeing and fun. Loved the tour guide and all the information they shared about our stops. Sledding in July on Mount Titlis is not to be missed!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was conducted by the tour company in Zurich and they did a great job. My mum and I had an amazing time staying on the top of Mt. Pilatus, the air was so fresh and our view was breathtaking. Because we stayed the night, we were able to see the mountain later at night when most of the tourists had departed, otherwise it can get quite crowded in the general area. The three course dinner was fantastic as well with great service staff. Breakfast was also excellent. The trip down from the mountain would have been better if we could ride the steep train instead of the cable cart. We had to take the bus from the bottom of the mountain to the rail station and the walk between the bottom of the mountain and the bus station was actually quite a walk so make sure you don't have heavy luggage with you. Mt. Titlis was amazing but would have preferred if Viator told us to dress appropriately for the snow that we were not expecting during even during summer time (apparently it snows all year round, so dress appropriately to actually do the activities which are outdoors). Overall, we had an amazing time visiting the mountains and was well worth the expensive tour money that we paid.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The three of us enjoyed this Tour. Well worth the time and money. Our tour director was very informative and helpful. Enjoyed everything about the tour of Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a beautiful trip to Mount Titlis. It was a bit unfortunate that it was rainy during the day when we were going up to the mountain but on our way back luckily the sky cleared up and the views were wonderful. We enjoyed the trip and the guide was helpful too.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Robert was knowledgeable but I felt he could have tried to act a little but more polite to those that have been slightly late for the tour :)

Time spent at mount titlis was too short. I will suggest minus off lucerne day tour and spend the time at the mountain instead :)

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful trip and I cannot explain how awestruck I was with Mt Titlis. The whole trip was well planned and made you feel comfortable. I would definitely do another tour like this.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time to Mount Titlis with Viator. Same destination every year but different experiences. The route taken from Zurich to Lucerne was spectacular. Ample time to visit Lucerne before continuing the journey to Mount Titlis. The guides gave clear explanations in multi-languages. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message