• USD ($)
  • English
Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was perfect. Mt. Titlis is so beautiful! Will like to go back again!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Extremely well-organized tour with a very knowledgeable and pleasant guide! Do check the weather forecast at top of Mount Titlis before booking the tour though. Weather plays a critical factor in the views you're going to get.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The trip was great! Even though it started heavy snowfall when we reached, and couldn't exactly see Mount Titlis, playing in the snow was fun :) Our guide, Richard is a great guide - considering he has to multi-task (driving us to the destinations + explaining the tour and details), there was also another guide who was with us to help us out but I didn't catch his name - he's very knowledgeable! Overall I would say it was a great experience and would love to visit again. Hopefully the next time round the sky would be clear for me!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

the trip is amazing, Mount Titlis is very beautiful, a memorable trip
the Guide is OK, but she can be more helpful. the bus is comfortable, but a bit dirty

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! It was worth every penny and we wouldn't hesitate to do something just like it again. Having an hour to explore the quaint city of Lucerne was enough time to walk the streets and see some of the well-known monuments (although you could really spend a whole day here if you wanted to!). Getting to the top of Mt. Titlis was a beautiful ride, and having two hours at the top before having to start the descent (which takes about 40 minutes) was plenty of time to walk through the ice glaciers, walk the suspension bridge, go on the Ice Flyer and also sit down for some lunch and hot chocolate before walking around one last time. I would recommend bringing your own lunch/ snacks drinks- it is very pricey up there and the quality of food is not great. We had our own food (thank goodness), and there is a beautiful lunch room overlooking the alps for you to eat it in. All we bought was a hot chocolate and for two of those it was 9 francs!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is my trip of a lifetime. The arrangements made by Viator is as smooth as can be. The bus guide gentlemen speaks perfect English. Hotel Bellevue 6000 feet on top of Mt. Pilatus was clean, spacious, comfortable and warm. We were above the clouds with Luzern below us. We watched sunset and sunrise. The next day, the tour took us to Mt Titlis 10,000 ft above Luzern. We were standing at the same height as snow clad mountains around us. What a breathtaking view. The trip is every bit worth it.
Yang, Yuen and Yuen

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic and the breathtaking panoramic view of the central Swiss Alps from the top of Mt Titlis , can't get enough of it ...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day from start to finish! Had a lovely guide Annaliese, she was so informative and a great guide overall.
Mount Titlis was amazing, cable care rides were great, ice flyer amazing and the bridge whilst a bit shaky and scary was worth doing!
Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is brilliant weather permitting. Book closer to the day or on the day as weather will greatly effect your enjoyment. Friendly guides make it a "family road trip" feel. An hour in Luzern gives you a taste, on Mt Titlis you have enough time to give you an experience you'll never forget.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic. My parents are more than 80 years old and enjoyed this trip very much. The trip arrangement to mount Titlis was impressive.

The only pity was maybe due to too many people in this group, the tour guide let us go by ourselves in Lucerne and we got lost.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our tour to Mt Titlis in mid December was well worth it. We enjoyed the bus trip through the countryside. the stop at Lucerne was a highlight. Very picturesque. The trip up to Mt Titlis by the two gondalas was spectacular. The Iceflyer is a must. There is plenty to see on top of the mountain and our time spent up there was not wasted in anyway.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The stay at Mt Pilatus was relaxing and enjoyable except that we were unlucky as the weather was bad hence the fog was too thick to get any sights. However, the tour description should state clearly that after Mt Pilatus, we are expected to navigate by ourselves to a public bus stop, take a public bus to meet the tour guide at the train station for the next trip to Mt Titlis. There was an old couple who were with this tour but was confused with the unexpected requirement to travel by public transport in the middle of the tour package and was "lost" and unable to continue to Mt Titlis. Such details should be included to avoid surprises.

Doing what: 2-Day Winter Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Robbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic trip!!! Zurich and Lucerne were both experiencing gray skies, but we finally emerged into the blue skies at the top of Mt Titlis. Truly amazing views. We had a great day.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very well experience in mount titlis every one must enjoy viator 100 % guaranteed

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I paid for full day mount titlis tour and guess what we just got to stay for 90 minutes on the mountain including lunch time. The morning time was wasted by Best of Zurich tour company dropping other guests on the way and by visiting some old town.

We reached on top of mount titlis at 3pm and the guide told us to be back at cable car at 4:30pm. Remember many attraction on mount titlis closes by 4pm.

We were the last to leave mount titlis as there were many buses when we came here and when we left only we were there.

Next time please ask the tour company how much time they will give you to spend on top of mount titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message