Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Wow Mt Titlis was amazing and such a beautiful place to see, unfortunately getting there wasn't as good. Our tour guide was a very lovely and knowledgeable person. However, we lost a lot of time diverting from our tour to drop people from other tours to their destinations. This had a major impact on our free time in Lucerne and shortened our time at Mt Titlis. We felt very rushed all day, hopefully this was just a one off.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderful time! Lucerne is a beautiful town to explore. The only downside is, you have one hour to walk around and take photos. There's not enough time to grab lunch at a sit-down place, and they don't let you eat on the bus. The weather at the top of Mt. Titlis was gorgeous, and there are many activities to enjoy once there! The suspended bridge, the ice grotto, the flyer... Everything was great! Coming back to the bus took a long time with all the skiers and snowboarders because there's not enough snow to ride at the bottom. Great tour, though, organized and includes a lot of cool stuff! One of the best I've done.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Lucerne and Mount Titlis. We had a mishap with our luggage being misplaced and we called the tour service and they were able to reschedule our tour for the following day without any issues. We arrived and were excited to get our day started! The tour started our with an amazing scenic drive which brought us to Lucerne. A quick hour went by in Lucerne, but we were able to see the main touristy areas and grab a bite for lunch. Our drive to Mount Titlis was also astonishing and when we arrived we couldn't wait to get to the top. I highly recommend doing all of the activities at the top of the mountain.

Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable about Zurich, Lucerne, Mount Titlis and other facts about Switzerland. He was very courteous, kind and a great tour guide. We really enjoyed listening to him and you could tell he was very passionate about his job.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. The guide was so nice and organize. We really enjoyed at the top of Mt. Titlis. You will see a lot of beautiful views while heading to Engelberg. We also visited Lucerne, the famous loin monument and the famous chapel bridge.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

DENNIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our tour and the amazing beauty of Mount Titlis is worth the money spent.
Tour was organised well no issues at all.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sukhbeer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was excellent!
The time allocated for the various activities was sufficient. We had ample time to visit Lucerne during the stop-over before heading off to Mt Titlis.
Would recommend this tour. Great for family with kids.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

febry_genio Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was exciting. The guide i believe her name is Minu was good in explaining scenery while we are going to Mt. Titlis.
Unfortunately some of attractions we cannot try due to heavy snow.
Overall, it is good time on Mt. Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Rodylyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour especially at Luzern, but not much time aloted.....nevertheless i had a fun with the tour highly recommended. Amazing journey on way to Mt. titlis lots of sublime scenery....

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

kratisha2k6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful experience, well worth the price! it was even snowing when we got to the top of Mount Titlis. the tour was well coordinated and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity to do this tour. I wouldn't suggest that you do this tour on a Sunday though, all the shops close in Lucerne on a Sunday and apart from the restaurants and cafes, there is nothing else opened.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to see Mount Titlis in a day. We had beautiful weather and the experience and activities were great! Nice pleasant guide!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day may have been foggyu/hazy on the mountain but it was still fun. When we booked the tour, based on other reviews, I wasn't sure how many of the optional adventures we would be able to fit in. We had about 2 hours and 15 minutes on the mountain and wer able to do the ice flyer, suspension bridge and ice cave. I recommend asking the ice flyer attendants to leave the canopy open, even if the weather isn't terrific, because it fogs up quicly when down. I would caution anyne who is afraid of confined spaces to research when the new gondolas are going into operation, because currently the operators are jamming as many people as they can into each of the 2 gondolas necessary to reach the top of Mount Titlis. I am not afraid of confined spaces and thought it was unconfortable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour - hadn't been to Lucerne before but, despite raining the whole time, we saw a lot of the town and loved it.
Mt. Titlis was great, we had some snow and loved the gondola rides to the top of the mountain, especially the rotating one.
The Ice Flyer was an experience as visibility was almost non-existent so you didn't even know you were on a chair lift. Enjoyed the suspension bridge too.
Overall it was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jennie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing experience from Lucern to MT. TITLIS, the Tour Guide was also nice and accomodating.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very specific almost too specific on how prompt to be in terms of timing, but I guess that is just Swiss culture. A very scenic route to Lucerne, the first stop. There was no guided walking tour, however. We were brought to a famous tourist spot and then dropped off again and had an hour to rome the town. If you are planning on using this trip as enough time to learn and wander Lucerne, this is not the trip for you. The hour provided plenty of time however too walk around and see some iconic sites. Definitely grab chocolate / hot cocoa at the shop across the street in which they recommend the tourists to check out. Personally, I enjoyed Titlis way more than the Jungfrau. The suspension bridge, lift ride and hang out area were fantastic The hang out had free Wifi and I was able to facetime friends and family from the top of the alps. The tubing / other activities were closed unfortunately.

All in all, fantastic trip, highly recommended for all ages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joan Wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent trip! we were so lucky that the weather is very good on that day. Lucerne is a very beautiful city and Titlis is awesome. The guide, Evelyn is very professional and with very polite manner. We met other people from India and United states and had a wonderful time together!
The trip is amazing, unforgettable.
The only weak point is the time staying in Lucerne is too short. 1.5 hrs is too limited for us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Puttur M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was an excellent trip, the guide was good.Guide explained about zurich city and story about swiss and its importance on the way to Mt Titlis. Overall the trip was excellent...:

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Hasan Sajid K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organised tour. A quick tour of Lucerne and then to Mount Titlis and ride to the cable car was a very nice experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

ulrica_see

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Awesome trip! I love the Swiss Alps and the snow board rides on Mt. Titlis!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

zakiah.jamali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our trip up there was quite covered with fog. It was extremely cold up there. Be sure to bring ur warmth clothing , snow boots and gloves. They do have rentals up there so it's still ok to go without. The ice flyer ride that we took, it was snowing quite a bit ....so....there was not much to see. My fingers were totally frozen...hehe....
But it was worth the trip....though the weather didn't permit much sight seeing....but to be on mount Titlis and walking to the bridge...that connects two peaks together...was quite an experience. Thankfully, it wasn't snowing too badly that it was still open for walking. Best experience up a snowy mountain.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Firman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are family with 2 small children.. Tour guide excellent, good english, effective itinerary.. Little minus though, the bus is too full, especially after Lucerne, and we need more time in Lucerne and Titlis.. Overall: FANTASTIC

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Blanca C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience, I recommed it totally, the most amazing view at the top of Mount Titlis.
I am giving four stars because the tour was excellent but the organization to descend from the mountain is a completel mess, there is only one way out and a lot of people pushing between each other without any respect. It took me 1 hour and 20 mins to come down.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

SITI AMIRAH M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic day at Mt. Titlis. Very organized tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

jamarwood

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

My daughter and I did this tour together and the main reason we chose this tour was to see snow for the very first time! The countryside in Switzerland is just beautiful - very pretty and pristine. This is where I conquered my fear of heights. The cable car ride up to Mt Pilatus was really nice - peaceful and you could even hear cow bells when you passed the cows below. Unfortunately, for everyone on the tour Mt Pilatus itself was covered in very thick fog, so no-one got to see the scenery from the mountain. We were the only people in the group to stay on the mountain that night. The room was nice and by dinner time we discovered the fog had lifted. Dinner was just ok - not much choice, but served in a grand room. Breakfast was also adequate. When we woke in the morning the fog was back - so we didn't get to see much in the way of views or go on any of the walks. The next morning we followed instructions to get off the mountain to meet the next tour group at the train station below easy enough. This was what we were waiting for - all tour groups and people visiting Mt Titlis were geared up in clothing to visit the snow. Once again heavy fog, you could not even see anything in the cable car rides up the mountain. Once you got there you discovered the snow was indeed just slushy ice. I know this is all up to mother nature, but with all the fog and lack of snow we both felt really disappointed. Can't justify what we spent on this tour - quite unimpressed by it all and Switzerland is one of the most expensive places we visited on our trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Perri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was super fun! Only got a little bit of time to walk around Lucerne, but we made the most of the time we did have and enjoyed it. If you're looking for a tour of Lucerne itself this isn't the one to do, but it was nice to see it for the time we were there. The second part of the journey to Titlis was the highlight of my vacation. Taking gondolas and lifts to the top offered splendid views and when you got to the top the views were even better. Definitely do everything there is to do up top. Fun park with tubing down the mountain side, climbing to the top, suspension bridge, and glacier cave Well worth the money and tour guide Ana was very nice.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great! I would definitely recommend it. It was organized and went at a good pace. Everything was provided. Mt. Titlis was awesome and had beautiful views. The other things we did on the day-trip were well worth it too though. My only complaint was that we didn't have enough time at the top of the mountain. There was so much to do up there! But, since we only had about 1.5 hrs up there, we didn't have time for a lot of the activities. If you only have a limited time in Zurich/Switzerland though, this is perfect.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message