Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This place, Titlis is without any doubt, worth a visit. The trip was worth because it was very well guided. The local guide made sure that he gave us the insight of each and everything about the places we visited.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Mr. Urs was really helpful. My friend's and I really enjoyed the half day to mount Titlis trip and it is a must trip to do if you do not have so much time when you are in Zurich, Lucerne or Geneva!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Titlis tour was great. It would have been better if it was not cloudy up there. Richard ,our guide was excellent. But the driver, on our return kept talking on the phone all the way back. We were tired but the conversation never ended. We loved the tour and richard anyway.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well planned and escorted by the guide. A few days prior to this we visited the Jungfraujoch which is much more breathtaking. Visiting Titlis is still worthwhile and we enjoyed it a lot.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our tour guide Andy was very informative and friendly. Felt well-looked after throughout the whole trip.

Mount Titlis was a major highlight of our trip! The beauty up there was inexplicable.

Downside was the allotted time given in Lucerne (45mins). Not enough to explore the beautiful city.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was really an amazing experience. Every thing is perfectly planned. I wish I could have little more time on top of Mount Titles because we travelled with a baby and because of this we required some more time on Mount Titlis. Excellent trip.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank's for a great tour to Mount Titlis on Saturday the 22 of November.
A memory for life.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

OP
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Must do trip out of Zurich for a once in a lifetime experience up on Mt Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful way to see the countryside of Switzerland! I loved being able to visit another town, Lucerne, which is quite charming. Then to climb the mountain into Engleberg and make our way up to Mt Titlis was just breathtaking. Fernando was our guide and was so kind and knowledgable and taught us so much about the country. He was a delight. And the bus driver got us all around safely. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Mount Titlis was amazing. A spectacular view from the top... although we did not manage to get onto the chairlift ride due to windy conditions.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This guided bus trip to Lucerne and Engleberg was fantastic. We loved our guide, Trudy--she shared a lot of interesting information and worked very hard to keep us right on schedule, even with a couple less than punctual group members. Lucerne is a gorgeous town and we actually would've loved to spend more time there than allotted, but we appreciated that the tour got us back to Zurich early in the evening, and we wouldn't have wanted less time in Engleberg and on Mt. Titlis. The gondola rides, mountain views, ice cave tour, suspension bridge, snow sled rides, etc. were so much fun. Definitely a once in a lifetime experience and well worth the reasonable tour price.

Weather-wise, we were lucky with a beautiful late-September day, and were comfortable in light jackets and gym shoes atop the mountain.

Thank you to the tour company, and especially to Trudy!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful tour, such a memorable day!
A short trip from Lucerne on a very comfy coach passing magnificent scenery, lakes, snow capped mountains, farms with cows grazing and picturesque villages took us to the cable car which we boarded heading to Mt Titlis. For the final leg of the trip to the summit we boarded the new revolving cable car...what an amazing experience, 360deg views and sensational vistas.
And then the summit......wow!!! Simply spectacular! The Ice Grotto/Glacier Cave, the Ice Flyer, walking on the new Suspension Bridge...the highest in the world, snow fun, tobogganing, the views from the terraces over the snow.....all just sensational, capped by a perfect hot chocolate!
The return trip was as beautiful and the comfy coach trip back to Lucerne taking in the last of the magnificent Swiss vistas, all so very enjoyable.
We are so happy we chose this tour ( there are many out of Lucerne) and we'd recommend it very highly. Its a visual treat and a memorable experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour with Michelle, who was an excellent guide. The view from Titlis is awesome.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

gets the job done...excellent tour guide! I wouldn't listen to those who say this should be done on your own.....probably can be done, but not worth the headache for the visitor. Also will miss the commentary of the tour guide.
On the whole very neatly packaged, threw in a glimpse of Lucerne as well. Mt Titlis was excellent, of course you need the weather to behave some, and we were lucky in that respect.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

El tour comienza a las 9.30 de la estación de autobuses (frente a la estacion del tren), después de aprox 1 hora y media llegamos a Lucerna, el camino es escénico de tal manera que no se hace pesado el trayecto porque las vistas son preciosas y la guía hace comentarios constantemente y explica qué es cada cosa por donde vamos pasando. En Lucerna se hacen 2 paradas, 1 para tomarnos fotografía con el famoso "leon", y otra en el centro donde estamos por 1 hora para conocer por cuenta propia el casco antiguo y el famoso puente. Los souvenirs en Lucerna son mucho mas economicos que en Zúrich, vale la pena comprar ahi. Luego proseguimos 1 hora más de camino hasta Engelberg donde está Titlis, subimos por un teleférico, luego por el cable raid giratorio (son como 20 minutos para subir). Una vez estando arriba tenemos cerca de 2 horas para ir a la cueva de hielo, al puente colgante más alto de Europa, a la silla voladora y tambien puedes deslizarte por la nieve. Nos tocó nublado y con lluvia (caia hielo) por lo que no tuvimos vistas desde el puente, pero la sensación de estar ahi en la nieve es magnifica. Solo para tomar en cuenta que la subida es relativamente rápida y el cambio de clima tambíen (arriba están a grados bajo cero), de repente cuesta respirar hasta que te aclimatas. Realmente es poco el tiempo para estar arriba, pero vale la pena, sin duda lo repetiríamos otra vez. Siempre estuvimos muy cuidados por nuestra guía. Si habla español y lo hace muy bien

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message