Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We see the same mount Titlis in our Hindi Bollywood movie!!! Didn't know it will b sooo beautiful in real!! But you guys made it beautiful!! Total hurdle free experience. No non sense n pure fun. Thanks again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful trip and I cannot explain how awestruck I was with Mt Titlis. The whole trip was well planned and made you feel comfortable. I would definitely do another tour like this.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time to Mount Titlis with Viator. Same destination every year but different experiences. The route taken from Zurich to Lucerne was spectacular. Ample time to visit Lucerne before continuing the journey to Mount Titlis. The guides gave clear explanations in multi-languages. An experience not to be missed!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour. The guide was very informative. Only request is to start the tour 1.5 hrs earlier (8 AM) so that people can spend that extra time at Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

the tour was ok with great scenary and all. the only drawback was the guide was really boring, talks in monotone and is more concerned about us going to the designated duty free shop (she probably earn commission from there). halfway thru the tour, we split ways with the group gg mount pilatus and changed another guide, it was worse, she didn't intro nor talked much of mount titlis but merely was as a "navigator" to us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We were participants in the above captioned tour yesterday, May 28, departing Lucerne at 12:30.

We have never had such an incompetent tour escort in our many years of travel. Please note that I was a tour operator in the United States for twenty years prior to retirement. This gentleman would not last three weeks with my company.

We were properly met at the Tourist Information Center at the train station and led to a very nice charter coach. We were told by the escort that the first two rows of the upper and lower decks were occupied by customers originating in Zurich. When we went to pick up those people from their lunch break they indicated that their seats were actually scattered throughout the coach. After dropping off some clients in Lucerne we proceeded to Mt. Titlis.

The escort told us that he needed to pickup the tickets at the group desk and to please make sure we only took one ticket per person. There was also a second ticket for the Ice
Flyer, an additional chair lift that was available and part of the package. He attempted to hand out the tickets as passengers grouped around him with their hands out. Of course he ended up short on the ticket count for the chair lift and had one too many for the main attraction. We had to wait for him to go back to the ticket counter to straighten things out. He SHOULD have handed out the tickets at the turnstile and he would not have encountered the problem. There were several turnstiles available that would have allowed this to happen.

We went to the first of three transports to the top destination. The first went satisfactorily. The second larger car and the rotating lift were overpacked with our group and another from your company. If I had a counter I would guess the transports were beyond capacity. The attraction was not that busy yesterday and we could have been split up and be more comfortable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

They were highly disorganized causing a 30 minute delay to the start and actually blamed the delay on the parents who had brought non-paying infants that required seats. They made the parents feel so bad some were offering to pay just to get the tour started. The driver was also quite rude making several comments that didn't exactly make one feel welcome such as "great now I have to speak English all day!" Pedro was the worst part of it all in that he proceeded to tell us all about the taxes they have to pay and how to avoid paying them, his failed relationship that his mother deemed doomed because of their different religious backgrounds, all of the immigrants coming into Switzerland and about all of his other tours. It was so bad that a few of us asked him to tell us about what we were passing and what we were going to see, only to be responded to that he would do that on the way back which he never did. His English was also questionable in that he would tell us contradictory information, such as to get food to go because we don't have time for a sit down lunch in Lucern and then when we brought food back he said we can't eat on the bus. He also told us that because we didn't have to pick up other tourists our time wouldn't be cut short in any of the spots, but we found that to be completely inaccurate as we were rushed constantly, but they made sure to have time to drop us at the company owned tourist stores in Lucern. I have traveled all over Europe doing many tours and this is by far the worst tour/company I've ever done. Mt. Titlis and Lucern were absolutely lovely so if you can do a similar tour with another company I highly suggest it. If Pedro will be your guide then all I can say is that you've been warned.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The views at Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis were awesome and staying on top of Mt Pilatus was wonderful indeed. However, my biggest disappointment was that this tour wasn't a tour at all! Only three people stayed overnight at Mt Pilatus and we all felt that we were just transported to Mt Pilatus and left there on our own. The following day we had to make our own way down the mountain and walk to a bus stop in order to catch a public bus to Luzern where the "tour" apparently continues to Mt Titlis. Although we were given directions to find the bus stop we gave ourselves time in case we get lost so we left Mt Pilatus at 930am. Little did we know that the "tour" bus from Luzern stopped via Mt Pilatus at 1pm to drop off other tourists. WE could have waited for them at 1pm at Mt Pilatus! It was a frustratingly waste of 3.5hrs which we could have used to spend more time at Mt Pilatus. Overall this "tour" was just a bus ride from Zurich to Mt Pilatus and another bus ride from Luzern to Mt Titlis then back to Zurich.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was fantastic journey to mount titles, also we have our perfect tour guild mr.peter do present every places tht we pass thru.
On top mount titlis, zurich was place must pay visit city. Perfect city among Paris, London. We back again visit Switzerland

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow, Wow, Wow. This is the only way to describe this tour. Everything from the tour guide to the people on the tour and especially the tour itself was fantastic. My daughter and I were staying in Zurich with relatives and decided to take this day trip. Our guide was very informative and the bus ride and gave us some great facts about everywhere we went. We made a quick stop in Lucerne, viewed the Lion Monument, a little shopping and some walking around the city. Beautiful city! Then is was off to Mount Titlis. We were lucky enough that the weather was absolutely perfect and the views from the cable car ride up to the top of the mountain were fantastic. We went through the ice cave, walked on the suspension bridge, rode on the Ice Flyer and even did some sledding. We spent 16 days in Zurich and Rome doing many things but this one day trip was one of the top memories of our vacation.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing. Mt. Titlis is a must see! I enjoyed my half day on the mountain very much. You essentially are able to roam around on your own and enjoy the afternoon at your leisure. It was quite enjoyable and I would highly recommend this trip. I think this is a better trip than Mt. Pilatus because you are actually in the Alps and the views are fantastic!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

The day that I went to Mount Titlis the weather was absolutely awful. I cannot speak about the views on the excursion. However, what we did notice is that we spent more than half the day dropping other people off from the coach to go on their other excursions.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was perfect. Mt. Titlis is so beautiful! Will like to go back again!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a well organised tour. We travelled in confort in a bus. We had ample time in Luzern, also on our own, and than had enough time on mount Titlis. If we went on our own, the expenses would have been the same. So why hastle in two trains?

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message