Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zaffrudin M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide, Antje is really good and patient. I had an enjoyable and memorable time at Mount Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

shidashidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the tour... to me a bit of waste of time at luzern. Should let us spend more time at Mt Titlis. Tour guide are superb. Love the ride and the scenary at the top of the mountain

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience on the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich except that most shops in Lucerne was closed as we went on a Sunday tour.
Pros: Transportation from the bus terminal near Zurich HB was provided. Checking in at the counter was easy with the voucher produced to the staff. Tickets on cable car, Ice Flyer etc. are included. Time given of about /- 2 hours on Mount Titlis was ok although we would have preferred more time.
Cons: Toilet break photo taking break of 5 minutes was too short, if you have to queue for the toilet, you have absolutely no time for even 1 photo and vice versa. As this tour was too flexible, time was wasted sending some to Mount Pilatus, bus going back to Lucerne after we ended at Mount Titlis to pick up visitors who went on half day Lucerne trip instead of Mount Titlis. Such time could be given to us to enjoy at Mount Titlis or even a more realistic toilet break. Probably good for the company but not really appreciated by the tourists.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Divya K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was one of the highlights of our Switzerland tour.
The temperature was -2 degrees.
we started from Zurich and went to Lucern where we saw the dying Lion
and then headed for Mt.Titlis.
it was just the perfect day for us.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Xavier Tan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Mr.Marcel very professional, able to speak 4 languages including English. Very nice weather today to Mount Titlis and Luzern city trip. Strongly recommend to friends who visit Switzerland, the gathering in morning at Sihlquair Bus Terminal as just opposite Walhalla hotel as 5 minutes walk from main train station.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Franz was a great tour guide, explain everything well as we were driving over to Titlis. Once there, we were given free time to wander around at the top and able to see what we wished. It was a great day seeing the snow covered mountain. I only wish there was time to ski too!! But that would be a different tour... Cheers!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Redy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was my second trip to Mt Titlis. The first time, I came alone, and the second time I took my family.
Never be bored being there, and I will come back again someday. The tour guide was very nice and helping, and the tour itself was very interesting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Elisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful views from Mt Titlis, the weather was perfect! Recommend looking into the ice cave and seeing the view even better from the suspension bridge at the summit. An easy trip to the mountains and you get to see Lucerne and some countryside as well. We had about 1 hour in Lucerne, so you can walk around the city center. Nice guide, who gives you information about the destinations as well as general info about Switzerland along the way.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sunio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

worth the money...Mr. Beat was a good guide coming to each of us and giving answers to questions...the only minus point i can think of is that the tour party reaches titlis in early afternoon hours , by which time the restaurant has finished most of their food and limited options available...we chose this tour because we we were travelling with an infant and a 5 year old...if we were more relaxed, going by train would have been a better option as the bus journey is a bit boring and tiresome

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Benedict S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I was a bit disappointed to not be able to go to mount titlis because of bad weather. The tour guide took us to mount pilatus instead.

The journey to mount pilatus via cable car was breath taking. The observation deck and terrace on mount pilatus was even better offering a view of the swiss alps.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an outstanding trip to Mt. Titlis! The views were absolutely breathtaking both from the gondolas and up on top of the Mountain. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful and the bus ride from Lucerne was less than a half an hour. We would take this tour again if we were going back to Lucerne tomorrow! Excellent value for the money and once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Robert E

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Wow Mt Titlis was amazing and such a beautiful place to see, unfortunately getting there wasn't as good. Our tour guide was a very lovely and knowledgeable person. However, we lost a lot of time diverting from our tour to drop people from other tours to their destinations. This had a major impact on our free time in Lucerne and shortened our time at Mt Titlis. We felt very rushed all day, hopefully this was just a one off.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderful time! Lucerne is a beautiful town to explore. The only downside is, you have one hour to walk around and take photos. There's not enough time to grab lunch at a sit-down place, and they don't let you eat on the bus. The weather at the top of Mt. Titlis was gorgeous, and there are many activities to enjoy once there! The suspended bridge, the ice grotto, the flyer... Everything was great! Coming back to the bus took a long time with all the skiers and snowboarders because there's not enough snow to ride at the bottom. Great tour, though, organized and includes a lot of cool stuff! One of the best I've done.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Morgan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Lucerne and Mount Titlis. We had a mishap with our luggage being misplaced and we called the tour service and they were able to reschedule our tour for the following day without any issues. We arrived and were excited to get our day started! The tour started our with an amazing scenic drive which brought us to Lucerne. A quick hour went by in Lucerne, but we were able to see the main touristy areas and grab a bite for lunch. Our drive to Mount Titlis was also astonishing and when we arrived we couldn't wait to get to the top. I highly recommend doing all of the activities at the top of the mountain.

Our guide, Pedro, was very knowledgeable about Zurich, Lucerne, Mount Titlis and other facts about Switzerland. He was very courteous, kind and a great tour guide. We really enjoyed listening to him and you could tell he was very passionate about his job.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. The guide was so nice and organize. We really enjoyed at the top of Mt. Titlis. You will see a lot of beautiful views while heading to Engelberg. We also visited Lucerne, the famous loin monument and the famous chapel bridge.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

DENNIS F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our tour and the amazing beauty of Mount Titlis is worth the money spent.
Tour was organised well no issues at all.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sukhbeer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was excellent!
The time allocated for the various activities was sufficient. We had ample time to visit Lucerne during the stop-over before heading off to Mt Titlis.
Would recommend this tour. Great for family with kids.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

febry_genio Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was exciting. The guide i believe her name is Minu was good in explaining scenery while we are going to Mt. Titlis.
Unfortunately some of attractions we cannot try due to heavy snow.
Overall, it is good time on Mt. Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Rodylyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour especially at Luzern, but not much time aloted.....nevertheless i had a fun with the tour highly recommended. Amazing journey on way to Mt. titlis lots of sublime scenery....

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

kratisha2k6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful experience, well worth the price! it was even snowing when we got to the top of Mount Titlis. the tour was well coordinated and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has the opportunity to do this tour. I wouldn't suggest that you do this tour on a Sunday though, all the shops close in Lucerne on a Sunday and apart from the restaurants and cafes, there is nothing else opened.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jingwen Cindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour to see Mount Titlis in a day. We had beautiful weather and the experience and activities were great! Nice pleasant guide!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The day may have been foggyu/hazy on the mountain but it was still fun. When we booked the tour, based on other reviews, I wasn't sure how many of the optional adventures we would be able to fit in. We had about 2 hours and 15 minutes on the mountain and wer able to do the ice flyer, suspension bridge and ice cave. I recommend asking the ice flyer attendants to leave the canopy open, even if the weather isn't terrific, because it fogs up quicly when down. I would caution anyne who is afraid of confined spaces to research when the new gondolas are going into operation, because currently the operators are jamming as many people as they can into each of the 2 gondolas necessary to reach the top of Mount Titlis. I am not afraid of confined spaces and thought it was unconfortable.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour - hadn't been to Lucerne before but, despite raining the whole time, we saw a lot of the town and loved it.
Mt. Titlis was great, we had some snow and loved the gondola rides to the top of the mountain, especially the rotating one.
The Ice Flyer was an experience as visibility was almost non-existent so you didn't even know you were on a chair lift. Enjoyed the suspension bridge too.
Overall it was a great day and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Jennie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an amazing experience from Lucern to MT. TITLIS, the Tour Guide was also nice and accomodating.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very specific almost too specific on how prompt to be in terms of timing, but I guess that is just Swiss culture. A very scenic route to Lucerne, the first stop. There was no guided walking tour, however. We were brought to a famous tourist spot and then dropped off again and had an hour to rome the town. If you are planning on using this trip as enough time to learn and wander Lucerne, this is not the trip for you. The hour provided plenty of time however too walk around and see some iconic sites. Definitely grab chocolate / hot cocoa at the shop across the street in which they recommend the tourists to check out. Personally, I enjoyed Titlis way more than the Jungfrau. The suspension bridge, lift ride and hang out area were fantastic The hang out had free Wifi and I was able to facetime friends and family from the top of the alps. The tubing / other activities were closed unfortunately.

All in all, fantastic trip, highly recommended for all ages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message