• USD ($)
  • English
Tumbling from a height of 75 feet over a 450-foot stretch of rock, the mighty Rhine Falls are the largest waterfalls in Europe. Located just outside the medieval town of Schaffhausen, the Rhine Falls make a popular day trip from Zurich and standing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 54 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very experienced guide. Best lunch in the black forest and beautiful Rhine falls on the way back.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour to Rhine falls was very good. The entire tour was well managed and we were right on time everywhere. Even though we had a driver who was coming to work with this group for the first time. The tour operator kept us engaged through out our journey with some good talk:-) However the guide on the city tour was not much entertaining:-(

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

hello, i would like to share experience of rhine falls. me and my family really had very nice time it was something diffrent than our daily routine life. and zurich city is one of the best in the world. we really enjoyede in zurich city , nice climate as well for tour . buses were also very comfortable. and i would like to thanks all guide s who gave us so many information about the rhine falls and zurich city tour. and looking after everyone .. and i will recommend my friends too to go through the viator for tours. thank you

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

During my short visit to Zurich, I felt I must see the Rhine Falls. The drive to Schaffhausen was quite interesting. The trip by boat to the waterfall was spectacular. It definitely shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour left almost on time (10 min late). But we reached on time in Black forest. It is nice. Time to see everything is a little less. Then we reached Rhine Falls. on time. Nice view. Time to see is little less.
We reached back on time. The printout of the voucher was promptly accepted. Everything went smoothly.
Although we did buy the cookoo clock from the store which had the demo as a part of the tour, there were many other shops that also sell the cookoo clock. Wish we had known that so we would have compared prices. Overall, very nice trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought the trip to Rhine Falls was quite nice. The Rhine Falls were quite scenic and the ride up was beautiful. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable! He gave us great insight into the history of the area as well as a nice summary about Switzerland.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, very knowledgeable guide. A great way to see the Rhine Falls.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is an excellent tour and our guide Gloria is one if the best tour guides we have had. She was well-spoken, informative, friendly, helpful and funny. She made the tour very enjoyable and the Rhine Falls were excellent. Much better than we thought they would be.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Rhine Falls tour was something we were really looking forward to and found it very good. The Rhine Falls were magnificent in all splendour. The trip back through a bit of German territory was very scenic and our guide was good. An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very nice tour and we enjoyed a lot the Rhine Falls.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Rhine Falls are absolutely amazing!!! I think an extra hour should be added to this tour to give people time to buy some lunch and enjoy the waterfall. I highly recommend everyone does the boat ride and climb to the top. It is easy for any age or fitness level.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved rhine falls. Very good guide - lots of information.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Julia F
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was much more impressive than I had expected. Everything was very well organized; we left and arrived on time, and our guide was very good. Rhine Falls was stunningly beautiful and not something you expect to come across in western Europe. Plus the tour starts quite early in the morning, and that helps to avoid big crowds.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a very pretty tour through the Swiss countryside. While beautiful, Rhine Falls isn't the most impressive waterfall I've ever seen but the views there and back to Zurich make the trip worth it. Be aware that you do cross the border into Germany during the trip, though, so you'll need your passport.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Rhine falls was great, you will have to pay extra for the boat ride to the falls. Fun.. The city tour a little boring.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message