Tumbling from a height of 75 feet over a 450-foot stretch of rock, the mighty Rhine Falls are the largest waterfalls in Europe. Located just outside the medieval town of Schaffhausen, the Rhine Falls make a popular day trip from Zurich and standing ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

it was a great tour, i enjoyed going to the rhine falls rock very much!

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip to Rhine Falls was great. We took the boat to the rock then walked up. It was a great excursion the guide was great and very knowledgable.
. The Best of city tour was just okay. A new guide who talked too fast and I did not feel what was on the tour was that interesting.
Skip city tour and domRhine tour.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Perfect cheap little excursion to start/end a holiday, we stayed at a hotel near the Zurich airport and the tour company picked us up, we took our suitcases and once the tour was over they dropped us off at the airport so we could catch our flight (not to mention the Rhine Falls are beautiful), no complaints at all.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Rhine Falls, the Place which I will not forget in my live. No pics can reflect the beauty of nature there.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Very nice trip. The boat ride at the Rhine falls is a must. Very good tour guide who answered all questions and was very informative. A must do trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very experienced guide. Best lunch in the black forest and beautiful Rhine falls on the way back.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour to Rhine falls was very good. The entire tour was well managed and we were right on time everywhere. Even though we had a driver who was coming to work with this group for the first time. The tour operator kept us engaged through out our journey with some good talk:-) However the guide on the city tour was not much entertaining:-(

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

hello, i would like to share experience of rhine falls. me and my family really had very nice time it was something diffrent than our daily routine life. and zurich city is one of the best in the world. we really enjoyede in zurich city , nice climate as well for tour . buses were also very comfortable. and i would like to thanks all guide s who gave us so many information about the rhine falls and zurich city tour. and looking after everyone .. and i will recommend my friends too to go through the viator for tours. thank you

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

During my short visit to Zurich, I felt I must see the Rhine Falls. The drive to Schaffhausen was quite interesting. The trip by boat to the waterfall was spectacular. It definitely shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour left almost on time (10 min late). But we reached on time in Black forest. It is nice. Time to see everything is a little less. Then we reached Rhine Falls. on time. Nice view. Time to see is little less.
We reached back on time. The printout of the voucher was promptly accepted. Everything went smoothly.
Although we did buy the cookoo clock from the store which had the demo as a part of the tour, there were many other shops that also sell the cookoo clock. Wish we had known that so we would have compared prices. Overall, very nice trip.

Doing what: Black Forest and Rhine Falls Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought the trip to Rhine Falls was quite nice. The Rhine Falls were quite scenic and the ride up was beautiful. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable! He gave us great insight into the history of the area as well as a nice summary about Switzerland.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, very knowledgeable guide. A great way to see the Rhine Falls.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is an excellent tour and our guide Gloria is one if the best tour guides we have had. She was well-spoken, informative, friendly, helpful and funny. She made the tour very enjoyable and the Rhine Falls were excellent. Much better than we thought they would be.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Rhine Falls tour was something we were really looking forward to and found it very good. The Rhine Falls were magnificent in all splendour. The trip back through a bit of German territory was very scenic and our guide was good. An unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very nice tour and we enjoyed a lot the Rhine Falls.

Doing what: Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message