With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2011 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally worth the day. Incredible scenery and our tour guide made the trip fun. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

LISA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience! Excellent tour guide and picturesque views during the trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Jun J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Antje is amazing!!! She is the best tour guide I had met ever!!! She has great knowledge of Jungfrau, clear instructions and sweet voice, nice smile, patient and polite, which makes the trip even better! She even has suggestion on where to sit on the train for better view!

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Denise United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour covered it all. The old world, historical section, Lake Zurich and a cable car ride.
Beautiful, interesting and picturesque...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Bob United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wish the weather were more cooperative at the summit of Mount Rigi, but the trip up there via gondola and cog wheel train was fun. Lake Lucerne cruise was enjoyable. Didn't know Lake Lucerne was so large. Touring Lucerne was very interesting ... the lion sculpture was amazing as was the covered bridge with its roof rafter paintings. The entire trip wa well worth the price.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

nkinnari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour staff was very friendly and helpful.The tour guide Karin was very nice and gave very good background on Switzerland. The bus was very comfortable. We stopped at Interlaken and had adequate time to see the main street. The time allowed for sight seeing was adequate. The tour started and ended on time.They had me stay in this beautiful Hotel Derby. The view from my room 412 were incredibly beautiful. They gave decent breakfast. I had to manage coming down from Grindelwald to Grind with my luggage but the bus ride was free.The Jungfrau train ride was included. I could not see much on the top because of the fog/ clouds, better luck next time. I highly recommend this two day tour from Zurich to Jungfraujoch via Grindelwald.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

sirivad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed an amazing tour. Viator is the best for such tours as they take care of everything that you need. Very helpful and informative guided trips.
Real value for money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Chloe Lim Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing and d tour guide very sweet n nice!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was our favorite part of our trip to Switzerland. It was well-organized, and the scenery was outstanding. Our guide Fernando was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time experiencing the Alps. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

eduardogadea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Convenient for a day stopover in Zurich, informative and great sightseeing in a 4 hour span

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Sue B. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful guide, Marcel! Very friendly, courteous and amazing speaking 3 languages!! Saw interesting parts of Zurich on our first day there!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Gilza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful surprise! The highlight of the trip! Well organized and breathtaking

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Lillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have to say this was an absolutely amazing experience. The whole tour was well organized from start to finish. We were on time for all the train connections and the bus was waiting for us for the drive back. The bus was comfortable and the driver was very competent and punctual. Our guide Trudy Carvalho was wonderful. She was knowledgeable as well as patient and good humoured. She told us all sorts of interesting things along the way and as we were going up the mountain she explained exactly what we would see and how long we had as well as the various things that were available to do. This was a tour in English but she also took the time to repeat things in Portugese for some travelers from Brazil. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone. Well worth it!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a well planned, structured, exciting tour, the guide was clearly communicating and friendly. It was a great day spent

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Mish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so amazing!! We were lucky to have perfect weather, but we were even luckier to have the best tour guide ever! Kid was working non-stop to make sure that everyone had a good time. He was taking and sharing the most amazing pictures for us and of us!. His jokes were the highlight of the tour. It made the whole trip full of great memories. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Switzerland. It was 100 perfect!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Rob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Antia, was excellent, and everything was really well planned. We had plenty of good breaks for food and toilets, and the itinerary was very fun. The bus rides were extremely scenic. The only downside to the tour is that it's very weather dependent. We had quite a foggy day and so the view atop Jungfrau was less than ideal.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great option for beginning of your visit. We took the trolley to get a high level overview of the city. We were able to then take public transit to get back to all the sites we wanted to spend more time at. The trolley does stop in several locations for about 15 minutes to take photos.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

nkknlch.misc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed ourselves! Our guide Kit is the best! Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

sociodoc .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. A bit expensive, but worth it. Tour guide was quite a character...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Sally C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Strongly recommended!! Great experience to the top of the mountain where all the snow caps were! It looks beautful and cold -15 degree.
Our tour guide, Kid, was extremely informative and helpful. he always offered to help us taking photos as well as telling us where is the best spot for photos.
However, I got mountain sickness towards the end of the tour. the tour guide was experience enough to know i was unwell before telling him. He taught me a few ways to get myself feels better.
Also there were lots of different tour groups and people so it was quite packed.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

parvez_khalid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mount righi is best place to enjoy sceanic view. Also plenty of opportunity to enjoy playing with snow. Train, cable car and boat ride is fantactic. Best time I suggest is mid if march

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience being on the top of Europe. The guide was awesome and carefully and skilfully guided the group giving us interesting nuggets of information along the way.
Walking through the heart of a glacier in the Ice palace was an additional treat in addition to scenic views at Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Vignesh R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome trip.. The place is amazing and a must visit in my opinion..

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message