With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1397 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is one of the most spectacular tours I have ever been on. The views are beyond description, awesome does not do them justice. There are two options to stop on the way up the mountainside, where you can get off the train to take photos. You must do this as the photo opportunity is great. The guide was lovely and very knowledgeable and made sure the whole thing ran very smoothly. Facilities are all there and plenty of toilet facilities. Listen to the guide when he tells you to go slowly as you get higher due to the high altitude, it really can make you feel queasy. Buy your Lint chocolate from the shop there, its much cheaper than in the city. Only downer is that it is a long day with lots of travelling, but well worth it when you see this place. You must go.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Incredible!! Must see!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must-go tour and highly recommended if you are in Zurich. Great and enthusiastic tour guide, Kip. Amazing experience!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ex tour in mid Nov. Weather good in morning then in mts turned to large flakes of snow, which was ex for many in the group who hadn't seen snow ,but poor for those who hoped to see the mts. Next time perhaps. Ice Palace fascinating. Rail trip up and down worth going anyway. Guide Michelle very good over whole trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the most AMAZING tour I have ever done. It felt like we were at the top of the world.....I would recommend this trip to anyone who is planning a trip to Zurich. So glad we did this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect day, weather and experience. Tour guide was great and also very helpful in getting the best out of the day also with getting the best photo opportunity as they came up.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Omg what a day! I could not stop smiling all day. It was my first time seeing snow and it actually snowed all day while we were up the top. Our tour guide was amazing!!! He really made sure everyone on our bus had the best day. Showing us were the best picture spots were. It is a very very long day so be prepared but in the end it is well worth it! Up the top for lunch is very expensive so if u want to make it a bit cheaper take a packed lunch. It really was the best experience I have ever had.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hands down one of the most amazing tours we have ever done. The site and scenery is just mind boggling. My gf and I had an amazing time on this tour. Our tour guy Kid was also the best, he made the tour exciting and was really funny. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such a fun tour! We loved going to the different shops and tasting sweets and our guide (Kerrin) was fabulous and so friendly. Would absolutely recommend doing this tour if you have a sweet tooth!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent!!! The views are really worth it! You wont regret and after it you wish you could stay longer!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. We endorse heartily the praise others have given to our tour guide Kid who made extraordinary efforts to make sure every body had a marvellous day.

Kinga and Neville Moses

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

highly recomended tour especially with our tour guide KID, the tour was never boring and too elegant according to him LOL...we all had a great time not much wasting time, i think all the international group we (indonesia,malaysia,singapore,canada,spain,india,brazil) very satisfied with the tour and the guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message