With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. The views are beautiful and our tourguide, Kit was very helpful and funny.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our favorite trip of the entire three weeks.. Kei was an excellent guide keeping everyone informed and had all details reserved to the exact minute. He loved to help you get the perfect picture and was taking your picture whenever he felt it was a Kodak moment.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and comfortable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Zurich!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Guide - Keith was the highlight of the trip. His knowledge as well as his humorous contention was really good. As and when I come to Switzerland I would want to go with H Meier tours because of the guide

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you a great tour we were in a small group the guide was fantastic. Her knowledge about chocolate was impressive and interesting. She was focused on everybody finding out each persons taste and ensuring a great time for all We tasted lots of chocolate that I wouldn't normally try she encouraged you to explore and discover more. The walk around Zurick was also an experience we won't forget for some time.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This fantastic tour will take you through the streets of old Zürich from chocolate shop to chocolate shop. My knowledgeable guide imparted information about the history of the city as well as about the history of chocolate in Switzerland. At times we stopped and paused to discuss the finer points of chocolate from what you should look for when you enter a chocolate shop you are unfamiliar with, to how you should taste chocolate so you can access all of the flavors its maker imbued it with.

Although this tour has is regular stops, mostly to chocolate shops only the locals know about, the guide noticed that a couple of the people on our tour loved salty licorice. In honor of this preference, we stopped at an additional shop along the way that specialized in licorice and fresh gummy candies. This stop did not cost us another stop, any explanation, or time. The guide did this merely as a personal touch.

I greatly enjoyed this tour and will recommend it to all who go to Zürich. If you want to see the city and enjoy chocolate, take this tour. You will learn a lot and enjoy plenty of delicious, Swiss chocolate.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very exhilarating. Awesome! I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour as very concise and informative. The cable car ride was the icing on the cake. In all it was a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Good value for money. Well Organized with good guide.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing and out tour guide wa exceptional! Very knowledgable, helpful, clear and with a great sense if humour too! Miguel our driver was also great!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing , everything has promised .The Guide Kid was Great so entertaining funny and interesting . Fantastic views , if in Switzerland the Jungfraujoch is a must see .

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and tour guide were great. The only problem we had was that the tour bus was about 30 minutes late getting to the pick up location at the airport. Since there was no one from the tour company at the airport, we were very concerned about whether we were at the correct pick-up location or whether the tour had been cancelled. The tour bus showed up just as we were about to leave and go back to our hotel.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great! Scenery was beautiful and guide fantastic! Kept everyone on task. Made sure everyone saw everything, took pictures for everyone. Went way beyond expectations. On time. Handled a screaming baby for 8 hrs! Kei deserves a raise!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message