With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1532 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Evelyn Haydon was the best! She was absolutely knowledgeable and super friendly. A++++++++++

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour gives you as comprehensive a view of the Alps as is possible in a 12 hour period. Our guide, Evelyn, was excellent. I recommend this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day trip. Peter our guide was very informative

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide is cute and nice .. Very helpful ...

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best day trip - fully money's worth
The guide 'Raymond' was brilliant!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour to Mount Rigi and Lucerne was fantastic. It far exceeded our expectations. The views from the top of Mount Rigi were truly breath taking. The weather was clear and we had exquisite views. It was hard to imagine that there was some snow on the top and yet you could wear a t-shirt. We took the cogwheel train all the way up from Goldau and travelled down to Vichnau. At Vichnau, we boarded a boat to Lucerne. This is the most picturesque place I have ever visited. This is one trip we won't soon forget.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of a kind experience. We were lucky to have perfect weather for the entire day so we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide, Kid, was excellent. He was very attentive to every one. Provided lots of good information about Switzerland, towns we visited on the way and alerted us about photo opportunities throughout our journey. He is one of the best tour guides I have had who genuinely cared about making it an excellent experience for everyone on the tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely Must see Tour. It may sound a bit expensive, but its money well spend, specially if you are in Zurich for just few days and you love mountains just like me. I trip starts on time, the tour team is very well organized, professional and our tour Guid Ante was super awesome! She is so energetic and she was happy to give anything everything that you ask for. She even helped take photos if you are travelling alone. I loved the bus and cogwheel train journey more than Top of Europe itself, as on the top its mostly foggy. Keep in mind the tour is exhausting, so make sure you are rested well a day before and all charged up. The time in Interlaken is not very much so make sure you have good breakfast before boarding the bus in the morning or have some snacks with you. The options for food are limited until you get to the top of Europe12:30PM. I think overall my experience was great and I would definitely recommend this trip if you are in Switzerland.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

awesome! very expert and friendly tour leader,KID! thanks kid :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. An incredible day. We had glorious weather and we loved the views. Also making our way back via boat to Lucerne was easy and great to be able to do in our timing. Loved Lucerne. Loved the tour and our guide for the short stretch was fantastic with great information.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Apart from a horrendous bout of mountain sickness I enjoyed the trip immensely. The Alps are just unbelievable. I never realised how flat Australia is until Jungfraujoch. Our guide, Kid, was wonderful. He was informative and funny and made sure we got appropriate photos which helped!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I were a little leary of a bus tour but I was very surprised. It was professionally choreographed with a guide (Fernando) that was knowledgeable and personable. As for the tour to the Jungfraujoch all I can say is unbelievable at 13,000 ft. I have never seen such an awe inspiring site

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful sights! Memorable experience! Enjoyed the various ways of transportation. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Heintz our tour guide was truly amazing, best tour we have ever been on
Worth every Aussie dollar we spent
If you go to Zurich you should do the tour
Excellent! Thanks Susan and Lex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Valerie. Pity the weather wasn't better at the peak!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful experience on this tour! Our tour guide, Peter, was both knowledgeable and friendly. He kept us on our tight schedule, and everything ran smoothly. Always with tours like this you wish for more time everywhere you go, but the tour was already 12 hours long, and there were train times that had to be met. The views from the bus, train, and observatory are amazing. I highly recommend this excursion for someone who has an extra day in Zurich or build an extra day into your trip for this tour!.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. Super friendly tour guide from Thailand, sr ai forgot your name but he is truly fun and helpful. Highly recommended.
Thanks a lot

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The experience was amazing. Highly impressed with our tour guide Mr. Peter. Peter was informative, highly energetic providing information even during the return trip when half of the bus was asleep and caring.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an beautiful trip. A beautiful view around every corner. We had magnificent weather. A cloudless sky, with some haze. The cable car was under maintain so we took the cable car the whole way to the top. It is quite easy to be independent as timetable is very clear.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Local tour operator, Hans Meier Tour, is wonderful to comment. In short, well organized and reliable travel company I can almost say. Tour conductor from Chiang Mai from Thailand and reliable bus driver Emil both have truly warm attitude to all of us. Strong recommendation when it comes to tour from Zurich.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly wonderful, memorable experience. Our guide, Marcel, was great, witty, friendly and informative. We loved the villages and towns that we passed through in the coach, and the cog-wheel train ride up the mountain was fun, passing through beautiful scenery. About 50cm of snow had fallen, and it snowed when we were at Jungfraujoch, so we didn't really see anything, but, experiencing the snowfall added to the fun, and certainly didn't spoil our day. We will have to return in summer for a different view. Thank you, Marcel!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent !

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful full day out. Everything ran to plan including an exceptionally clear day. Wonderful views over forests, snows, waterfalls and green meadows with cute wooden houses and cow barns. Everything we hoped for including extra attractions at Jungfrau ice palace, glacier walk etc etc, even Hooters at Interlaken

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message