With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I still can't believe what I've seen at the tour. If I have not signed for the tour, I would think Switzerland is a boring place. Boy am I wrong! Worth every cent. Because of the tour, I'm planning to visit Switzerland again next year! Cheers! The tour has given me an authentic Xmas.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As I in Zurich for a total of 5 days, at the beginning the weather forecast is not ideal for exploring to the alps but I decided to gamble my chance therefore I the trip to Jungfraujoch on Saturday. Turns out the weather was fantastic and on the tour an awesome guide.His detail explanation and proper guidances allow us to explore the place to the fullest.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip with a very good guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We first bought the tour only to Kleine Scheidegg, but the tour guide Fernando convinced us (after giving us plenty of info on what to do at Kleine Scheidegg stop -there are a few hiking trails to choose from that you can do) to continue to Jungfraujoch, and we didn't regret at all. Recommended!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This for me is an absolute must see/do tour if you are visiting Switzerland. The scenery is just breathtaking, the experience unforgettable, and the fact that the railway construction to get to the mountain was started in the 1800's just mind blowing! The ride up there on the train is an experience in itself. Our driver (Emille and guide, Raymond, were entertaining and very knowledgeable. Don't hesitate to do this trip even if you are only in Zurich for 2 days, it's worth it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The sceneries was fantastic. Kid..the tour guide seems very knowledgeable where to take a good picture.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience for Australian travelers wanting to experience Swiss Alps up close and comfortable. The highlight of our 5 week tour of Europe, well worth the money that it cost

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! KID, you rock! The best tour guide ever. The tour was never boring. Kid's delivery of information is entertaining. He's also a great photographer and tells us beforehand of any photo opportunity. If you miss it, it's gone, G O N E, gone. Right, Kid? You should never miss this tour with Kid. You'll have a blast all day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Christine, was very likeable. She was extremely knowledgeable, not only about chocolate, but about Zürich in general. We made at least five stops, and enjoyed chocolate candy, hot chocolate, and even cupcakes. A wonderful tour that I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mind blowing, the most amazing pictures we have from the trip, were taken on this tour. This was a highly organised and adventurous trip. The entire tour lasted about 9 hours, just as it mentions in the description. The details of the trip are true to their description. It was a combination of bus, cable car, cogwheel train, boat and then bus back to Zurich again. My husband and I did not imagine Mt Rigi would be so breath-taking. Everything we did thereafter, we compared with this trip. Even in the winter there was so much sunshine once we reached the peak. Lovely restaurants and cafes for snacks as you climb up the mountain, and there was enough time to take a walk, get a bite and take lots of pictures before departing for the boat.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a great introduction to Zurich. We only had an afternoon there so opted for the 2 hour tour which was great. We even got off a bit early (at the harbour) and then did a 2 hour boat cruise (which was free with our Eurail ticket). Lovely day.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Number 1 MUST GO trip, Scenery at Interlaken is fabulous, although time spend there was a bit short. Ideally another hour there will be good. then proceed to Jungfraujoch. Cogwheel was nice experience. This is more indoor, unlike Mount Titlis. Guide, Valerie from the tour is very informative and helpful. Realised Lindt chocolate is cheaper in Munich than in Zurich. Tiring journey but worth every minute of it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is one of the most spectacular tours I have ever been on. The views are beyond description, awesome does not do them justice. There are two options to stop on the way up the mountainside, where you can get off the train to take photos. You must do this as the photo opportunity is great. The guide was lovely and very knowledgeable and made sure the whole thing ran very smoothly. Facilities are all there and plenty of toilet facilities. Listen to the guide when he tells you to go slowly as you get higher due to the high altitude, it really can make you feel queasy. Buy your Lint chocolate from the shop there, its much cheaper than in the city. Only downer is that it is a long day with lots of travelling, but well worth it when you see this place. You must go.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message