• USD ($)
  • English
With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent day out. Route is well manicured and some breath taking scenes. Our guide "Daniel" acquired a large amount of knowledge together with a great sense of humor, and he explained beautifully the history and locations to the guests throughout the trip. With regard to the management every thing was well planned and hassle free. The coach itself was luxurious and very comfortable and the Driver extremely professional on the narrow zig-zag mountain tracks. All in all a Super day with tonnes of memories.

Imran - London, United Kingdom

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this trip based on the recommendations of others on Viator and I was not disappointed! The tour guide, Kid, is loud and seemingly crazy but seriously, listen to him about the photo taking. You may feel silly in the beginning but I ended up with the best, funniest, and most memorable pictures of my entire trip because of him. It was a beautiful day, so I'm not sure if it would have been as amazing if it was cloudy or foggy, but it's still worth doing. Best excursion I've done in a long time. Remember to bring a warm jacket because it gets cold up there, and don't be late!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, guide was full of humour and made the day fun

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Trudy met us at our hotel right on time. We were only going to be in Zurich for a short time. So we took a 2 hour walking tour of the city. Trudy packed in as much as possible in that time frame without feeling rushed and even stayed a little longer to take us to where a restaurant we wanted to go to was located. She was very knowledgeable about the area and the history and I would highly recommend her. We very much enjoyed our short stay in Zurich thanks to Trudy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich Walking Tour

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything went as planned and was well organized. KID, our group leader, made sure we had everything we needed and was super attentive to us! We enjoyed his personality and fun ways...The weather was a mixture of everything from rain to some sun. We did not get to see anything At the Top because the weather was too bad but it sure didn't stop any of us from having a great time! We had necessary stops when needed and plenty of opportunities to take photos. Great Viator trip! We were only in the Zurich area for 3 days and this was our highlight. Job well Done!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and even excellent tour guide in Kid. Amazing sceneries I wil never forget.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised tour, with plenty of variety. Our tour guide Valerie was very capable, "managed" all the activities and participants so that things ran smoothly, and all without appearing bossy!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Day! Some good climbing at the top, outstanding views. Glad we did this full day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We lucked out with absolutely perfect weather and the guide - Kid. Yes, he's crazy but no one takes better pictures on so many different camera models. He's informative and entertaining! Give the guy a raise! Well worth the Swiss francs!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of those trips that one has to do if in the area. Expensive - yes but over all well worth it. Totally mad guide "Kid" - but what a personality who's energy and knowledge was without bounds ! The trip is vey interesting covering a wide variety of Swiss landscapes and mountains and once up the top - views to die for. Overall well organised as one would expect with the Swiss and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic tour guide!!! Spectacular scenery!!! We were lucky and had perfect weather. The tour included a tour bus ride to Interlaken area and cog rail ride. The Eiger, Monck, and Jungfrau were spectacular. It just doesn't get any better than this if you have good weather.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stop in Interlaken was welcome. I had been there a couple of times before, but the bus parked where there were excellent views of the mountains. The train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch was fantastic with brilliant views of the Eiger, Munch and Jungfrau. When we got to the station at the top of Jungfraujoch the summit was in thick cloud and it was snowing, so you couldn't really see anything. The train ride back down took a different route and went down to Grindelwald and the views were just as good.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Kerrin, was personable, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. What more could you ask for? A delightful way to learn about chocolate and see the old town. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message