With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1843 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great quick half day tour of the city highlights!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Deepak G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Please we would suggest to send atleast One hour SMS message as on the go it becomes difficult to remember all the tours.

Tour is otherwise excellent...

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Mikhail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fine, but at the top it is not enough oxygen. Some people feel bad. It should be considered when planning this trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Shashank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip was excellent and also the Guide!!!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Informative guide. Great day out

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Leonie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and finally had an opportunity this year. The tour was well organised and Raymond was a great guide. The bus ride was scenic and provided me with an opportunity to see a fair bit of the lovely countryside.

I had been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and had the opportunity just before Xmas. Raymond our guide was fabulous and everything was well organised. The bus ride gave me an opportunity to see the lovely countryside and it was a spectacular ride in the trains up to the summit. Raymond provided expert commentary on the way up and down. We had two hours on Jungfraujoch before catching the train down to Grindewald. It was a lovely tour and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Danielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour! My tour was comprised of myself and 3 older women and our tour guide. It was a small group wandering through Zurich on a cold drizzly day, but the tour guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, fun, and personable and we had a great time walking, talking, and sampling delicious sweets. I had very limited time in Zurich but this was a great way to get a quick tour of the old city and its sweet secrets! I even went back to one of the shops after the tour to buy more chocolate!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Claudia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Trip! Raymond, our guide, was wonderful, very attentive, and very knowledgeable. The weather was perfect, though I understand this doesn't always happen.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour with a great guide. It would not have been possible to do everything we did without this tour as it was well organised and even though we were late leaving Zurich we still did everything we expected and more. The hour in Interlaken was great but the two hours at the top of the mountain was even better. We had fantastic weather clear and even though cold being December was just perfect with minimal wind. One of the best tours I have done through viator.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Marzban P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Value for Money
The Tour Guide Mr. Marcel was Simply the Best.
A Must do Tour

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

jralbosky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The whole experience from start to finish was just incredible. What wonderful sights!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. We visited Interlaken and Grindelwald. The time was more than enough to enjoy the place and took a lot oh photos.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Ocha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

it was great experience and very recommended

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

William

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jungfraujoch is magnificent! The tour guide was awesome....we were given priority seats, best camera spot and tour to the Top of Europe :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

gleeglee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What an amazing day,blessed by fantastic weather very cold but very
Sunny , spending around 2 hours on the top is perfect to do everything that is available,
If one time in your life you visit Zurich this tour is simply a must do event

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Daniel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb. Actually had a problem at my hotel that morning and missed the bus- so they put me on another bus, and I met my tour in Interlaken. Completely accommodating and a profound experience.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

magracie Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable, city tour was fun and with lots of info and history learned. Wish we had more time to explore the city but Felsenegg area was awesome.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Spacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

we had an amazing time. tour guide was a joy to listen to.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Lorie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The weather was perfect with bright sunshine, tour was very organized. Enjoyed it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

CHARISSE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Fernando was fantastic. I like that he let us have a lot of free time to go around by ourselves. Answered all my questions. Reassured my friend who is scared of heights that Jungfraujoch is doable and worth it. Thank you so much for a memorable tour! Excellent and highly recommended. Don't let the cost dissuade you Zurich is one of the most expensive places in Europe. Go to the top of Europe via this tour company, especially Fernando - it's worth it.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

PJ S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. We got to see some amazing parts of Switzerland and the staff were fantastic. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rhine falls...Excellent trip with superb tour guide. Highly recommended.
Best of Zurich city tour..... Very informative and our guide Andreas was the best.
The 3rd part. The Trip to the chocolate outlet shop was short and in a rush because of the traffic. It happened because the first part was obnoxious. Walking through those old buildings and factories was really a total waste of our time. We could just spend it going straight to the outlet choco store. Obviosly, the tour guide named Urs knows the traffic situation in Zurich, BUT he did nothing but stayed longer to the coffee shop and burnt our time. We only stayed in the outlet store for 10 mins as the store is about to close. In fairness to him, he did his best for this tour to be better BUT we were disappointed because of poor time management. This trip to chocolate outlet store and old factories of Zurich is to be avoided. It's a total waste unless you have loads of patience, and plenty of time to waste!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Nasim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was beautiful, not too long and not too short. It is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message